Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel Located at Schoenhauser Allee 133a, 10437, Berlin.
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
Germany
Berlin Schoenhauser Allee 133a, 10437
88% 741
52.5444557 13.4120965
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
8.9

The owner and proprietor was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. This best aspect of this hostel is its homey comfort and small but stylized nature. Not as many amenities as the bigger hostels like Plus but a ver cool and homey feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

PERFECT STAFF!!!!!!!!!!! helpful for every need, and always with a smile. T he facilities the kitchen and the balcony are great and the room is really big for 6 persons. The location is great, both the neighborhood and the fact that it is close to P.T. Definitely recommend, and hopefully i'll come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Great hostel for what you pay. Northern part of Berlin, so some attractions are a metro/bike ride away, but nothing a traveler can't handle. Space was awesome and I never once felt unsafe or worried about my stuff. The people I met here were amazing, the staff helpful and a joy to speak with. I'd happily book here again if I revisit Berlin. Kitchen is well equipped as well, and the common areas are small, but enough to satisfy your need to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay very much. The only downside was bad wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel is great if you just want to do your own thing, there wasnt a lot of communication between the other people staying in the hostel. But the hostel is great, fairly clean showers, beds are comfortable, location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, lovely staff, very clean! Probably the best showers I experienced in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Was really happy with Alcatraz backpackers! Train station right outside & tram stop just down the road, ATMs also a 5-min walk. Staff were lovely & fun, breakfast was basic but nice. Dorms were really spacious with an ensuite & extra chill out area so didn't disturb other people sleeping at night. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

I had never felt so welcomed at a hostel before! The place was really cool and the staff great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
6.6

Solo travelers beware. No atmosphere whatsoever. No wifi in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Great staff and location. Double room decent, but not the most comfortable - however was fine for 3 nights stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.