Hostelworld.com

Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel Located at Schoenhauser Allee 133a, 10437, Berlin.
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
Germany
Berlin Schoenhauser Allee 133a, 10437
88% 720
52.5444557 13.4120965
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

Pros: Cheap, clean, friendly staff Cons: Wifi just in the lobby not in the rooms Only 2 Sockets in the room No decent bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent, clean hostel with very helpful staff. Great location especially for Mauerpark on Sunday. Enjoyed having a beer in the outside courtyard. Staff were flexible when our party changed our check in time and also allowed us to leave our luggage on our final day for no extra cost. Perfect stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexanderbriggs2884
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Really chill hostel, super nice rooms, great to stay if you're tired of massive hostels with no personality

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

I would give it more stars if I could! We were super impressed, especially with the price of a private room. I would definitely come back! The beer and alcohol is cheap, good food options and free dinner on Wednesdays. Everything you might want :) just remember to rent a towel before you get settled haha a little bit of a climb on the stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
8.9

Good clean hostel with helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
8.3

A little out of the way but there's a grocery store right down the road which is convenient. Staff was great, laundry service was nice and got done very fast. Kitchen was pretty good, I didn't get to meet many people but it wasn't very busy when I was there. Overall a nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
8.6

Our stay in Alcatraz was good. The money you pay is worth the place. We could stay in a private dorm 3 people very comfortably. It was a quiet place and very secure. The staff was great and very helpful. Totally recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Jan 2016
7.7

Overall decent hostel. Close to main stations so its easy to get around the city. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking. The place didn't seem to be too busy when I was there, there wasn't much of an atmosphere. Staff was really nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.