Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aldea Hostel Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Aldea Hostel Cordoba Located at Santa Rosa 447, , Cordoba.
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Santa Rosa 447
86% 423
-31.4108827 -64.1891026
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Spend my New Year's Eve here. A nice roof top for party. Staff speak English and are all very helpful. Breakfast can be better. Shower is ok. It was really hot and there is no AC. Can hardly fall asleep because of the the heat. If the weather is cool, the place is nice to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.7

Enjoyed our stay at aldea hostel. Overall we had a good experience, a clean and spacious hostel with great common areas. A few things need to be improved - our female dorm was very hot at night making it hard to sleep and the sheets weren't great quality. The kitchen is spacious but it's very poorly equipped, making anything more than pasta is a challenge - there weren't even clean tea towels to wipe the plates. Breakfast is very simple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
6.6

Pros: friendly and helpful staff, sometimes even proactive, which is rare in Latin America. Decent WiFi. Cons: dirty. Really worn out. Stains on linen. The room was very uncomfortable. Your chance for a hot shower is 50/50 (1 morning out of 2 it was cold). Ban on the beers from the outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, big kitchen, comfortable rooms and nice common areas. There was a large group when I stayed (about 20 people) who killed the atmosphere a bit as they just took up all the space, and it was VERY hot in the rooms at night which made it extremely hard to sleep. Otherwise I very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Hostel cómodo y ubicado en zona céntrico. Recomendable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashleigh1888844
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Great beds and location. The staff were lovely and the manager amazing - he even accompanied me to the dentist to translate :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AmrasPalanir
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Good hostel with attentive staff. Good common areas. Would recommend. Breakfast was included and had OK items but could use a little attention from the owners / management.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkmenistan, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.3

staff is helpful and positive. Hostel is overally clean and close to the center. However kitchen materials should be updated. and it is better to mention additional %15 rate for credit cards in the hostelworld page...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Staff and location are great. Unfortunately small room (6 bed dorm on 10 squaremeter), but a nice environment and a lovely roofterrace (with cute kitten).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay at Aldea. The staff were friendly, the location was great and the vibe was amazing. There's a stunning rooftop where you can have a drink and mix with other travelers or with staff. While I was there, there was a bit of a water issue but apart from that it was great. What I didn't appreciate was the manager asking me (after entering the premise) if I was booked at the hotel and where I was from. Like I walked in and just was there to use the wi-fi. I found it really rude ;/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.