Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aldea Hostel Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Hostel wasn't great but not terrible. Lockers are crazy small and are in the common area not your room which kinda sucks. They're so small you can't even fit your small pack in there, just individual items. Also I was there in late April and the activities board still had St. Patrick's day activities so I don't think it's updated very often. My bed was comfy though and had a plug next to it. Decent happy hour at the bar and ok wifi. Honestly, just skip Córdoba. City doesn't have much happening

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

This was a nice and chilled hostel with good facilities and a solid common area that made meeting people quite easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.4

Aldea was sufficient for a few night stay. Beds are not the best but the restrooms and kitchen are clean and there's plenty of lockers. There's only 3 functioning burners in the kitchen and the wifi isn't the best in the evening. This can be planned around though so no deal breakers. Staff was helpful with anything I needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.7

Great location and excellent helpful reception staff however the bathroom in our bedroom has been the worst on our trip so far.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Comfortable, great social vibe. Lovely roof terrace, lots of activities available, good size kitchen, all in all a very nice place to spend a few days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

We just stayed one night in the hostel, but we got a really good impression. The staff was super helpful and the best part was that we could check in earlier, since we arrived with the night bus. We didn't get the room we wanted, but that was totally fine at that point. We also could eat breakfast already. Everyone was super friendly, they have a nice chill out area. We really enjoyed it. Definitely could have stayed longer :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.9

Hostel was in a good location, walking distance to all the main attractions in Córdoba! Atmosphere was great, rooftop terrace and lower deck area for socializing. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Only downside is only one stove and a lot of people. One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Staff were very helpful and there was a great communal area - both on the roof and downstairs. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff were really lovely and the hostel had great communal areas including big kitchen, outdoor eating area, indoor chillout area with pool table and big roof terrace. Also had decent bathrooms and we organised a really great excursion through the hostel with a really lovely guide. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dprotti4480
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.7

Really nice atmosphere, comfy common areas, friendly and helpful staff. Would suggest to have a microwave oven on the kitchen, when is crowded takes some time to heat your food in the oven.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.