Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aldea Hostel Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.4

Thirteen in a dozen hostel. Nothing too bad, nothing too bad. Dorms are a bit small and sheets have some weird cuts in them. Shower and bathroom are seperated from eachother which isn't perfect. Breakfast could use an upgrade. Staff is friendly, atmosphere and wifi are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice hostel very good kitchen, the rooms are comfy and spaced, helpful and nice staff and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall it's a good hostel with attentive staff. The location is really good, near the centre and next to ATMs and a supermarket. The room was spacious enough and the hostel facilities clean and functional. Only downside was the lack of plugs by the bed to charge the phone during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Top Hostel with nice patio for drinking and meeting travellers.... ! Me gusta mucho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

We had a fantastic stay at Aldea. The staff were as helpful as anything, letting us check in early after a long bus ride. We had our own room the whole stay, even though other people were going and going. They even let us leave our belongings in our room, after we had checked out. Breakfast could be better, but good facilities to cook your own. Only downside was no air con or fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 3 nights and the room was really nice also the bathroom was good and clean with hot water. The staff were nice and helpful. The location was a bit of the way from the city but there was still things to do around the area. Also only a half an hour walk to the bus stop!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Super friendly staff! The kitchen and common areas are great. The private room that I stayed in didn't have AC, which would have been nice, but the staff provided me with 2 (!) fans to keep it cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Great Hostel in a good location. Staff really friendly and gave great advice on how to visit local places. Excellent social areas and huge kitchen. Rooftop perfect for chilling and cooking an Asado. Manager Pablo was great and always happy to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Staying at Aldea was really a great experience! The location is excellent; everything you want to explore is within walking distance. The rooms are clean and well-maintained and the common areas are spacious and inviting. There is a huge kitchen and the rooftop terrace is perfect to hang out and have a beer and meet fellow travelers. But the best part is all the staff, especially Pablo. He's a very genuine and hospitable person, and really makes you feel like you're at home! A wonderful hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Spend my New Year's Eve here. A nice roof top for party. Staff speak English and are all very helpful. Breakfast can be better. Shower is ok. It was really hot and there is no AC. Can hardly fall asleep because of the the heat. If the weather is cool, the place is nice to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.