Hostelworld.com

Aldea Hostel Cordoba

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Aldea Hostel Cordoba Located at Santa Rosa 447, , Cordoba.
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Santa Rosa 447
84% 343
-31.4108827 -64.1891026
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Lovely staff, great location and good value. Seemed a bit shut up and not really any atmosphere but that's perhaps because we were there in the winter. I think it'd be cool in summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

We arrived only planning to stay a couple of nights but ended up staying a week. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had a 6 bed dorm to ourself with comfortable beds and access to wifi. The atmosphere was great amongst other travellers also. I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Stephen, thanks for your review! Its great that you had a good experience and could relax in Aldea Hostel, And when you come back to Cordoba we´ll apreciate receive you as a guest again!!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Muy bueno hostal , buena situation cerca del centro, staff muy sympatico, buenas ondas. Very good hostal , clean. The staff is very friendly. Good situation close from the centre and everythings. Tres bon hostal , propre et proche du centre . Cuisine equipee et propre. Le staff est au top , je suis restee deux semaines dans cet hostal, je m y suis sentie comme a la maison. Je le recommande.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Alicia, muchas gracias por su review! Que bueno que te gustó tu tiempo con nosotros, a todos encantó conocerte, eres siempre bienvenida a su casa en Cordoba.

18th May 2016
7.7

Good floor plan, currently doing reno so noise @ 9AM. Not many people, a little far from the main sights (20 mins to sights, 30 to bars), friendly staff, dirty kitchen w/ limited utensils. Bathrooms ok, good hot water, lockers available in communal hallway. Charging devices is a mess as there is only one power strip per room and one in the common area... Sheets are thin and don't fit to the bed so you end up sleeping directly on the mattress - ew! Breakfast is bread/cafe/tea - pack an avo!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
6.9

Breakfast is very basic: only bread, marmalade, coffee and tea. Only some rooms have enough lockers. The location is walking distance to main square but nothing going on very close. There is a supermarket close. The staff were friendly and helpful. Big kitchen but it does get busy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Alexandra, thanks for your review!! Sorry for our breakfast, we´re working to improve our services. It´s great hear that you liked our location and you enjoyed Cordoba.

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Great stay, very friendly staff and awesome kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Anton, thanks for your review!! Its nice to know that you had a good experience with us and our kitchen was working fine. Be always welcome in your home in Cordoba!!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent place, it was very little crowded and we had all the space for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Nicolas, thanks for your review!! Its great to hear that you had a good experience with us. Be always welcome in Aldea Hostel!!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.3

Good hostel, with a big kitchen, enough bathrooms and a nice patio. The staff was very helpfull and friendly, especially Pablo. Some dorms were nicer than others. Breakfast was not the same every day. A few days very poor, with only baguette and jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thanks for your review!! Its nice to hear that you had an amazing experience with us(staff) and in Cordoba. Be always welcome in Cordoba and Aldea Hostel is your home in Cordoba :)

15th Apr 2016
10.0

Badass hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, thanks for your great review!! Its great that you enjoyed our hostel, thanks for your "buena onda". Be always welcome and Aldea Hostel is your home in Cordoba!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.9

Room was spacious and clean, big kitchen with a nice roof terrace. However, no pool table as advertised, washing up equipment was filthy, our door was so stiff woke everyone up every time opened, and our shower broke so had to walk through busy common room to use alternative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review! Its nice that you like our common areas. We´re so sorry that you had problems with the door and and shower, we´re fixing up each one door and showers. Be always welcome at Aldea Hostel Córdoba!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.