Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aldea Hostel Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

Staff were helpful and friendly and daily activities were thought of by the hostel. Cooking facilities were not great and bathrooms were not the cleanest. Not a quiet hostel either. About a 30 minute walk to the main bus terminal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • JacobKingham
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Stayed here for two nights, enjoyed my stay. Perhaps not the best atmosphere, but good location and facilities are pretty good. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
8.0

I liked this hotel a lot. Staff were very nice. Acidently, I booked a wrong night and they were very flexible to change it. I really appreciated that. It is very located. I stayed only one night, but I wish I could stay more. Cordoba seems to be a very cool city and this hostel offers a variety of outdoors activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.9

Not bad but not great either. The location is good and some of the staff were excellent. The others spent most of their time lounging around the hostel doing very little from what I could tell...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.6

A really cool hostel! The kitchen is huge and equipped, the location is the best, the common area is nice ( with fun pool table) , breakfast is good and the staff are really nice and helpful! Will definitely recommend it for my friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.1

A really good experience! Even though we booked three nights, we ended up staying for only two, and they didn't charge us for the extra night, which I really appreciated! Staff is great, really friendly. The place is very big and has many good common places, and the kitchen is excellent. Only trouble is the shower area floor was very dirty. Other than that, a really great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, with stuff going on over the weekend in the evenings. The sell beer at a cheap price, but you can't bring your own alcohol in, which is a shame. There are lockers, but not in the dorms themselves, which is a tiny nuisance. The kitchen is really big, as is the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Hostel wasn't great but not terrible. Lockers are crazy small and are in the common area not your room which kinda sucks. They're so small you can't even fit your small pack in there, just individual items. Also I was there in late April and the activities board still had St. Patrick's day activities so I don't think it's updated very often. My bed was comfy though and had a plug next to it. Decent happy hour at the bar and ok wifi. Honestly, just skip Córdoba. City doesn't have much happening

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

This was a nice and chilled hostel with good facilities and a solid common area that made meeting people quite easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.4

Aldea was sufficient for a few night stay. Beds are not the best but the restrooms and kitchen are clean and there's plenty of lockers. There's only 3 functioning burners in the kitchen and the wifi isn't the best in the evening. This can be planned around though so no deal breakers. Staff was helpful with anything I needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.