Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aldea Hostel Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Aldea Hostel Cordoba Located at Santa Rosa 447, , Cordoba.
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Santa Rosa 447
85% 350
-31.4108827 -64.1891026
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

It was warm in the rooms and more or less clean in the bathroom and showers. Lockers inside and outside the room. No heater in certain showers. Wall very thin but with earplugs its fine. The breakfast is basic but included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Lovely staff, great location and good value. Seemed a bit shut up and not really any atmosphere but that's perhaps because we were there in the winter. I think it'd be cool in summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, met some great people there! Staff were great guys especially Pablo and Williane! Great area and brilliant WiFi, breakfast etc! Would stay again in a heartbeat, they even offered me to work for accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

We arrived only planning to stay a couple of nights but ended up staying a week. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had a 6 bed dorm to ourself with comfortable beds and access to wifi. The atmosphere was great amongst other travellers also. I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Stephen, thanks for your review! Its great that you had a good experience and could relax in Aldea Hostel, And when you come back to Cordoba we´ll apreciate receive you as a guest again!!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Muy bueno hostal , buena situation cerca del centro, staff muy sympatico, buenas ondas. Very good hostal , clean. The staff is very friendly. Good situation close from the centre and everythings. Tres bon hostal , propre et proche du centre . Cuisine equipee et propre. Le staff est au top , je suis restee deux semaines dans cet hostal, je m y suis sentie comme a la maison. Je le recommande.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Alicia, muchas gracias por su review! Que bueno que te gustó tu tiempo con nosotros, a todos encantó conocerte, eres siempre bienvenida a su casa en Cordoba.

18th May 2016
7.7

Good floor plan, currently doing reno so noise @ 9AM. Not many people, a little far from the main sights (20 mins to sights, 30 to bars), friendly staff, dirty kitchen w/ limited utensils. Bathrooms ok, good hot water, lockers available in communal hallway. Charging devices is a mess as there is only one power strip per room and one in the common area... Sheets are thin and don't fit to the bed so you end up sleeping directly on the mattress - ew! Breakfast is bread/cafe/tea - pack an avo!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
6.9

Breakfast is very basic: only bread, marmalade, coffee and tea. Only some rooms have enough lockers. The location is walking distance to main square but nothing going on very close. There is a supermarket close. The staff were friendly and helpful. Big kitchen but it does get busy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Alexandra, thanks for your review!! Sorry for our breakfast, we´re working to improve our services. It´s great hear that you liked our location and you enjoyed Cordoba.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
7.7

Really nice big lockers, comfy beds, big kitchen strong wifi, not a great atmosphere but Córdoba has that in spades anyway. Would recommend. Breakfast was bit bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Great stay, very friendly staff and awesome kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Anton, thanks for your review!! Its nice to know that you had a good experience with us and our kitchen was working fine. Be always welcome in your home in Cordoba!!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent place, it was very little crowded and we had all the space for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Nicolas, thanks for your review!! Its great to hear that you had a good experience with us. Be always welcome in Aldea Hostel!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.