Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aldea Hostel Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Aldea Hostel Cordoba Located at Santa Rosa 447, , Cordoba.
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Santa Rosa 447
87% 371
-31.4108827 -64.1891026
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff is very kind and friendly! I appreciate their making extra efforts to accommodate!!! The price for laundry is 150 pesos and the price for a towel was 50 pesos, both the highest amount of any hostel I've been to in all of SA, including el Calafate and Usuaia. The men's shower light switch hangs by electric wires and in the men's bathroom the knob to flush the toilet leaks so every time you flush the toilet you get water on your hand. Use the women's shower room and you'll be happier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Nice place ran by some lovely people who were really helpful. Cute dogs and cats roaming around the place which has a real ecofriendly feel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Seamus, thanks for your review! Fortunately we had this week the visit of some lovely animals although we usually dont receive them hehe...Be always welcome at Aldea Hostel, your home in Cordoba!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Cannot make a single complaint about this hostel...by far one of the best I've ever been to in Latin America ! The staff is very helpful while recommending restaurants, day trips outside the city and genuinely eager to help with whatever ! The rooms and bathrooms were very nice and clean, but what I loved the most was the great atmosphere that makes it a perfect place to meet other travellers and the lovely rooftop terrace were the staff plans BBQ s and other activities !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

The main showers were basically outside, so it got pretty cold and the way they were laid out didn't allow for much privacy. Breakfast was really bad. 3 tiny bits of near stale bread with dulche de leche or jam. The amazing thing at this hostel was one of the reception staff, a guy with glasses. Super friendly and helpful! Decent hostel that I would still recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel, with lovely staff and great people staying there. Only let down by the breakfast which is very minimal and that there's only one key per room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Tom, thanks for your review!! Its great what you said about the key, I´ll take this note this suggestion! Have a nice trip and youre always welcome at Aldea Hostel Cordoba

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff are amazingly nice & helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Taren, thanks for your review! Its nice to hear that you had a good time with our staff...be always welcome!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

It was warm in the rooms and more or less clean in the bathroom and showers. Lockers inside and outside the room. No heater in certain showers. Wall very thin but with earplugs its fine. The breakfast is basic but included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Emilie, thanks for your review! Sorry about cleanning of the bathrooms, thanks for tell us but we are working with more people now to do it better. Its great that you like our facilites, be always welcome!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Lovely staff, great location and good value. Seemed a bit shut up and not really any atmosphere but that's perhaps because we were there in the winter. I think it'd be cool in summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Great all rounder hostel. Staff were really friendly and helped organise tours, really easy to meet people as there were great common areas and you could bring your own alcohol in. Lockers need repairing as backs were loose and need bigger bedsheets as they kept falling off but other than that I would highly recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Andrew, thanks for your review! Its great that you had a good experience with us. We already fixed the lockers, thanks to tell us! Be always welcome at Aldea Hostel your home in Cordoba.

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, met some great people there! Staff were great guys especially Pablo and Williane! Great area and brilliant WiFi, breakfast etc! Would stay again in a heartbeat, they even offered me to work for accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Paul, nice to hear you! Its great that you had a nice time with our staff and our hostel, be always welcome to drink whisky with us hahaha

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.