Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aldea Hostel Cordoba Reviews

Santa Rosa 447, Cordoba, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained


274 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Well equipped kitchen, big fridges, more than enough of showers/ toilets. Standard breakfast. Lovely pati.

Owner Comment (Hide)
:D :D thanks for your review!! hope to see you again around here!


I ended up staying here several days because I enjoyed this hostel so much. I originally planned to just spend one night, but the staff are really cool people and about 15 of us staying there threw in on a massive asado on the rooftop and then went to a boliche (discotheque) a few minutes walking distance. Some things about the hostel...the showers are excellent and the kitchen for guests has everything you´ll need. Also, hostel is close to about everything. Loved Córdoba and this hostel!

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


Realy bad hostel, dirty, stuff thar gust dont care. Just poor! ממש מזוויע, מלוכלך, קר, צוות שפשוט לא אכפת לו. לא הייתיצחוזרת גם בחינם הייתה בחורה משוגעת בחדר שעשתה טרור, אמרתי לצוות והם פשוט לא עשו כלום.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your review. First of all we want to apologize for the inconvinients you had here and we are really sorry you didn't enjoy the hostel. We are going to talk with the staff and make sure next time they provide a solution for a situation like this. We work every day to keep Aldea clean, cozy and with a friendly atmosphere. Hope to have you back some day and make it up to you!!


This was a comfortable hostel with everything you need. The staff really went the extra mile to make us comfortable and provide information. They also called around to try and find a guide for a particular trek we were interested in and booked another trek for us too. We arrived in the morning after an overnight bus ride and had expected to just drop our bags until check-in, but they kindly allowed us to check in early - which we were extremely grateful for!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to know you found everything you need at our hostel and that the staff was helpful, they are pretty cool! Hope to see you again around here and the best for the rest of your trip!

View all Cordoba Hostels

Please give us your feedback