Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aldea Hostel Cordoba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Aldea Hostel Cordoba Located at Santa Rosa 447, , Cordoba.
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Santa Rosa 447
85% 402
-31.4108827 -64.1891026
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkmenistan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.3

staff is helpful and positive. Hostel is overally clean and close to the center. However kitchen materials should be updated. and it is better to mention additional %15 rate for credit cards in the hostelworld page...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Staff and location are great. Unfortunately small room (6 bed dorm on 10 squaremeter), but a nice environment and a lovely roofterrace (with cute kitten).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay at Aldea. The staff were friendly, the location was great and the vibe was amazing. There's a stunning rooftop where you can have a drink and mix with other travelers or with staff. While I was there, there was a bit of a water issue but apart from that it was great. What I didn't appreciate was the manager asking me (after entering the premise) if I was booked at the hotel and where I was from. Like I walked in and just was there to use the wi-fi. I found it really rude ;/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel, staff are really friendly and happy to help in any way they can. Good activities to get involved with. Breakfast ok. Shower rooms a little cramped but hot water and def not the worst I've seen. Private room was great, good bed. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with amazing staff! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!!!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.3

Was quiet when I visited so can't really account for the atmosphere but the staff where really nice and the place has a really cool set up. Spacious courtyard within the hostel and fridge full of drinks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Ciaran, thanks for your review!! Its great to hear that you had a good experience with us! Youre always welcome to come back!

18th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, great staff; they speak English and they are willing to help you. There were not that many others, when we were there, so I can't say that much about the athmosphere but the common areas and roof top are nice! There are lockers, breakfast is okay and bathrooms are clean. We really liked our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Satu, We´re glad to receive a review as yours! Its great to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Aldea Hostel, feel free to come back!

10th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff is very kind and friendly! I appreciate their making extra efforts to accommodate!!! The price for laundry is 150 pesos and the price for a towel was 50 pesos, both the highest amount of any hostel I've been to in all of SA, including el Calafate and Usuaia. The men's shower light switch hangs by electric wires and in the men's bathroom the knob to flush the toilet leaks so every time you flush the toilet you get water on your hand. Use the women's shower room and you'll be happier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Matt, thanks for your review! Its great you like our staff. Sorry for the inconveniences with the bathroom and showers. We've already tried to fix those points that were faulty, thanks for letting us know!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Nice place ran by some lovely people who were really helpful. Cute dogs and cats roaming around the place which has a real ecofriendly feel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Seamus, thanks for your review! Fortunately we had this week the visit of some lovely animals although we usually dont receive them hehe...Be always welcome at Aldea Hostel, your home in Cordoba!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Cannot make a single complaint about this hostel...by far one of the best I've ever been to in Latin America ! The staff is very helpful while recommending restaurants, day trips outside the city and genuinely eager to help with whatever ! The rooms and bathrooms were very nice and clean, but what I loved the most was the great atmosphere that makes it a perfect place to meet other travellers and the lovely rooftop terrace were the staff plans BBQ s and other activities !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao Roberta, grazie mille! Thanks for your comment, was a pleasure to enjoy this week with you, person with good vibration and buena onda! Be always welcome at Aldea Hostel, your home in Cordoba.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.