Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aldea Hostel San Jose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Aldea Hostel San Jose Located at Calle 28 y Av.Segunda, frente a Sala Garbo, Casa E, , San Jose.
Aldea Hostel San Jose
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose Calle 28 y Av.Segunda, frente a Sala Garbo, Casa E
79% 151
9.9343374 -84.0920591
Aldea Hostel San Jose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.7

Aldea hostel was good overall! We found a cockroach in our bathroom and the room was super dim and it wasn't that quiet in our room. However, you get what you pay for and for a night stay for $35 for 3 girls it was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

3rd year at this hostel. I use it as the base of operations from here I get my rental car and can catch buses to where ever. The staff is the best. From keeping my car safe to letting me in the door at night they are the best. One particular employee stands out and thats Marilyn. She is young and knowledgeable about her country and very enthusiastic about the good places to visit and is interested to hear your stories on your return. The restraunt is good. Leave a valuable? They give it back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.6

This was a great place to stay while in San Jose. It wasn't within walking distance of a lot to do, but there are a handful of nearby restaurants and bars. I would definitely stay here again when visiting San Jose!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
2.0

Did not have a good experience with this place. Almost got mugged outside, rooms were very crowded and dirty, beds are tiny and the bunks are so low that i hit my head several times, bathrooms were disgusting, shower tiny. I would not recommend a friend to stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Had a great night's sleep here. People were so quiet, I didn't even have to use earplugs! Staff was friendly and helpful. Great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

A great place. Good location, close to the centre and easy to find as well. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Within walking distance of everything you might need. Hostel was nice, green lights in the bathroom was an interesting choice, but nice spacious room with high ceilings was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • macca856009
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
11th May 2016
6.6

Is was just a transit stop for us, but an easy place to stay with easy access via bus to the airport! Room was good but the bathroom was pretty bad, no ventilation, cold and like a drip! Room ok but also very hot. Overall pretty average as atmosphere pretty limited also but a good place to stop if flying in and out!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.