Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ale-Hop Albufeira Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Super good, clean place! Perfect to rest your head at night after you enjoy the beach all day (1 min walk away)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

This was one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. Easy to take the bus from the train station to get to the hostel. Located pretty much on the beach. Staff and facilities were amazing. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, definitely recommend for all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel close to the beach front. The staff were kind and helpful to any issues. Unfortunately there wasn't much of a social atmosphere here as everyone kept to themselves. When I put my lock on the box it would just slip right through the hole so it was pretty ineffective in terms of security, so either pack a big lock or be prepared to just keep it on your bag the whole time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.0

Great location for the old town, and a bus away from the strip. 2 minutes walk from the beach. The hostel is inside a shop so ask in there. Staff were friendly, but very strict about check in time ( 5 minutes early and we were made to wait to the clock, despite staff being free ). Room was clean and beds comfy. nice rooftop terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
5.7

Staff were very odd and had to be told the answer to a question 2 or 3 times which got quite frustrating. They also made customers uncomfortable giving them "free massages" with an item they were selling. "Reception" inside the shop is a disaster when it's busy. Very clean and good location but tense atmosphere inside the hostel. My stay also left me with a cold as another guest left the air conditioning on all night and the remote for it was no where to be found. Will never stay again sorry.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Super clean, great staff and met awesome people ! Right by the beach and the main strip !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.7

Nice Hostel located in the old town and very close to the beach, room was very clean and sound proof , would happily stay here again if i was returning to Faro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Out stay in this Hostel was amazing! It's less than five minutes away from the beach and in the center of Albufeiras lovely old town! They also have sun umbrellas to borrow for free and fresh towels all 3 days. The best thing about the hostel is probably the roof top, where we met a lot of nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
4.9

I was very unimpressed with this hostel and the staff. I have stayed in a lot of hostels and never have given a bad review however the staff were so rude, unhelpful and basically didn't do their job. Check in took over 1 1/2 hours, something that should take 10 minutes. There was no parking which it said there would be (only reason we booked it). There was no apology and a lot of rudeness about the whole situation. For your sake please consider not staying here it's not worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.