Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ale-Hop Albufeira Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gabriella-ranito8809
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
7.4

The hostel was nice and just next to the beach. The place Albufeira is not the place to go if you're wanting an authentic Portuguese experience. It is mostly English and German people on the annual holiday. So it is catered for them and full of sports bars. The room itself was good but as its part of the shop it was ran by the sales assistants so there was not really much of a vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Great location, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.7

All staff were lovely. I had an amazing time in Albufeira. Hostel is close to many bars, beach and supermarket. I was travelling on my own... so I would recommend if you are travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
6.6

So obviously the location is great, near the beach. Air-conditioned rooms. The cleaning ladies are really nice however for all the cleaning they do, the rooms are not really clean. If a toilet looks clean they might not clean it. And only dry sweeping of the floors and bathrooms. Big kitchen and nice roof-terrace. But it misses the hostel vibe and social atmosphere, at least when I was there. Overall quite ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Hostel was in an excellent location with regards to the beach, restaurants, bars and a supermarket. The kitchen facilities were also excellent - although a lot of people kept to themselves and there was a lack of atmosphere some nights. Great and cheap hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Super good, clean place! Perfect to rest your head at night after you enjoy the beach all day (1 min walk away)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

This was one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. Easy to take the bus from the train station to get to the hostel. Located pretty much on the beach. Staff and facilities were amazing. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, definitely recommend for all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel close to the beach front. The staff were kind and helpful to any issues. Unfortunately there wasn't much of a social atmosphere here as everyone kept to themselves. When I put my lock on the box it would just slip right through the hole so it was pretty ineffective in terms of security, so either pack a big lock or be prepared to just keep it on your bag the whole time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.0

Great location for the old town, and a bus away from the strip. 2 minutes walk from the beach. The hostel is inside a shop so ask in there. Staff were friendly, but very strict about check in time ( 5 minutes early and we were made to wait to the clock, despite staff being free ). Room was clean and beds comfy. nice rooftop terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×