Hostelworld.com

Alegria's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Alegria's Hostel Located at Calle 9 # 02-13, , Bogota.
Alegria's Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Calle 9 # 02-13
86% 1035
4.5936345 -74.0720665
Alegria's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

This Hostel was perfect! It was far enough away from the crazy center and close enough to safely walk back from the bars/stores. They have two dogs which are very nice. Here I had some of the best staff I've encountered at any hostel, willing to help with anything and always smiling. Beds were comfortable and clean. Hot showers whenever! The breakfast is basic but fresh fruit, bread, and juice is a great way to start off the day! Very clean hostel. I havent had one complaint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fletcherowens9135
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Nice little hostel on the edge of old town, easy walk into town. Probably better it's on the outskirts as it can get pretty hectic around town at night! Staff were great and helpful and the two resident dogs are fun to have around. Nice courtyard to pre drink in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Apr 2016
5.7

Pros: -great location -friendly staff -beautiful building and interior Cons: - the beds are really uncomfortable, instead of buying one good mattress they put two bad ones on each bed - as soon as you sit on the bed, the sheets are off -they were doing serious painting all the time, without any info so you would touch the door and it was painted, they should close the parts of the hostel for that -beds blocking the door to the dorm -not enough bathrooms -really bad lockers!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Everything good except they don't speak english. Overall I enjoyed my stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel is an ok place to stay, we loved the dogs, not much atmosphere and only 2 showers and 3 toilets for the entire hostel. Make sure you can speak some basic Spanish too as staff don't seem to speak an English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The staff were super friendly, happy to give advice and explain things. The beds were super comfortable, with great blankets. The coffee in the morning was delicious. Highly recommend Alegria, and would gladly go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanwatt21
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.7

Overall our time at Alegria's was decent. Staff were very friendly, place was kept pretty clean and the location was handy for a lot of the museums. It should be pointed out that the photos on hostel world are seriously old so dont book if you are solely going by the photos. The hall outside our room leaked heavily when it rained, as well as our bedroom, whenever it rained which was every day. This meant the red varnish/paint used on the floor came off on our clothes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved my stay at the Alegrias Hostel. The staff is great and even though I arrived really late (around 2 a.m.) the reception was still open and they took all the time to show be the hostel and the room. Rooms are clean and furnished with attention to details. Breakfast is included and you have the possibility to take a hot shower in a spacious bathroom. Also the location of the hostel is in the heart of Candelaria and close to a lot of restaurants, bars, and supermarkets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Good hostel with some delicious breakfast in the most cultural neighborhood of Bogota. The staff was great, nice, welcoming and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.1

Place has nice feel & atmosphere, and overall we enjoyed our stay. However: 1. 2.5 toilets aren't sufficient; 2. the door bell malfunctions which meant it was difficult to get in (spent more than 15 minutes knocking on the gate a couple of times). 3. Staff-some of them are not overly friendly. On one occasion the girl in charge went out for lunch without warning, locking the gate. No one could get in or out until she returned (like WTF?). Location is not too good as it is uphill from center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.