Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Alegria's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Alegria's Hostel Located at Calle 9 # 02-13, , Bogota.
Alegria's Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Calle 9 # 02-13
87% 1079
4.5936345 -74.0720665
Alegria's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Really good little hostel in Bogota. Close enough to all the stuff you would want to see in Candelaria. The hostel has a really nice homey atmosphere to it, so it's really good for meeting everyone and just hanging out at night. Breakfast is small but nice - coffee, tea, fruit, bread/butter/jam. Feels like you're staying at someone's house that's decided to convert some rooms into bunk rooms. (And I mean that in a good way!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff were delightful - Rubén was so lovely when I arrived after midnight. Didn't get a great night's sleep - other guests arrived around 1am and were on the bunk above me - bunks are flimsy so I felt every movement they made and every time they got up and down. If you're travelling with other people, make sure you share the bunks rather than stealing all the bottom ones. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel is simple but really nice. Since it's cold in Bogotá it wasn't that great that the bathrooms were outdoor, but nothing we couldn't manage. The staff are gentle and willing to help. Breakfast and bedroom were good too. It's really quiet so if you're looking for a place with music and party, you'd better stay elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

My time at Alegrias Hostel was amazing! The environment, and the people I met there were so much fun to be around. Would definitely stay here again if I had the chance. There are only 2 bathrooms for the whole facility bus aside from waiting to use one every once in a while it was a very pleasant experience and I met a lot of friendly sociable people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location in the candelaria district near the museums and plenty of restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the hostel had a super atmosphere and was very cute and cosy. Definitively would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Wonderful hostel. The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. The location is perfect for wandering to most local sights and the hostel has information on lots of activities. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only downside is the 2 showers for the whole hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff and overall good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Nice Hostel with friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Alegria is an adorable place in a relatively cute neighborhood near the universities. The staff only speaks Spanish so it's great practice for those who want to really take a crash course! They have two friendly and large dogs, Mocha and Poker - they love the bread. Not much to do around the hostel, but the hostel is nice to relax in. The wifi isn't the best so I'd suggest going across the street to bakery for solid service. I would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff here at Algeria's was AMAZING and completely helpful. They went out of their way to assist my boyfriend and I with finding all the perfect activities in town to participate in that were perfect for us. We stayed in the 10 person room, which is kind of small, but very well kept. The bathrooms are clean and the facility is well kept. Do the bike tour, best thing we have done on our entire trip. Walking distance from most of the sightseeing events in Bogota. Highly Recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.