X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Alegria's Hostel Reviews

Calle 9 # 02-13, Bogota, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
924 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

O pequeno almoço que está incluído é na verdade pedaços de pão com manteiga e café. Não há outras opções. Os lençóis e edredões não eram a coisa mais limpa do mundo. Os cães residentes eram adoráveis. As recepcionistas eram simpáticas mas não davam grandes dicas sobre o que fazer na cidade. Existem apenas dois chuveiros e no segundo dia não havia água quente.


71%

Nice little place, not too busy. The lockers were a bit small and the wifi was pretty slow though.


94%

Encantador, una casa fantástica, estaría mejor si le dieran manteniendo a las instalaciones. Gracias por recibir mascotas.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

A quieter backpacker hostel with lovely staff. Highly recommend!

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Pretty quiet but good enough for a couple of nights before/after long haul flight.


69%

We arrived quite early in the morning. Was greeted at the door by a not so welcoming lady. She basically told us check in wasn't until 2pm and then walked away. Using the little spanish I know I asked if we could leave our luggage somewhere. She just pointed to behind the reception desk. It wasn't very secure. I then asked if I could use the toilet. She took me out to one out the back and it was so dirty, I felt sick using it. Another negative is that there is only one shower. loved our room.


86%

Me agrado mucho el trato y la amabilidad del personal, en especial Viviana. Saludos desde Mex

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Good hostel. But only two showers for everyone. And the water was cold because something was broken. They told us to fix it in 2 hours but that was more than 24... And the staff don't English. But they are very helpful. The location is nice. And the rooms are okey. A little bit noisy when everyone is outside.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Lovely people and great location but if you are a light sleeper you will have trouble. The rooms sorround the communal area and the walls are very thin, also meaning it gets quite cold at night (and in the day but that's just Bogota)!

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Staff cannot speak any language other than Spanish. Not ideal if you've just arrived in South America. No lockers in dorm rooms. Website says they offer free towels, but when you get there charge 5,000 Chill atmosphere, definitely not a party hostel.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Achtung: Die Online-Reservierung über Hostelworld.com funktioniert nur mindestens 24 Stunden vor Aufenthalt! Ansonsten erhaltet Ihr zwar eine Bestätigung, die Reservierung wird allerdings nicht zum Hostel weitergeleitet. Somit kam ich zum Beispiel trotz Reservierung an einem ausgebuchten Hostel an (Es wurde sich allerdings um eine Lösung bemüht).


100%

Super warm and friendly staff! Really appreciate their assistance in getting to various locales. Also enjoyed the little breakfast provided.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I felt at home here and enjoyed the two dogs.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

We had a private room that was very cold and damp, the floor boards were broken. We only had freezing cold water our entire stay. Breakfast was very poor and one day it completely ran out after by the time we got there (about 30 mins after it was meant to start). Location is good, staff were friendly but only spoke spanish. Really don't know how this place has high reviews!


97%

La verdad que estuvimos 4 noches hospedados y la pasamos super bien, las chicas ( vivi , maria y dana) son unas genias , nos atendieron de 10 y tienen muchísima onda. Super recomendable. Saludos de Milton ,Nacho Y Facu de Argentina Gracias totales

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Comoda y bella la casa... ambiente relajado ...me gusto el juego de la rana y el patio trasero

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Ruben, Allenly and Dana were all excellent. Loved the place.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Super auberge ou nous avons trouvé à la fois le calme et une ambiance très chaleureuse. On s'y sent bien! Idéalement placé dans Bogota.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Really enjoyed my stay at Alegria's. Staff is awesome, hostel is beautiful, and met some really amazing people there. Only downfalls might be that it's high up on the hill and there are only 2 showers and one of the days there wasn't any hot water at all. It was fixed the following day though which is awesome. Wifi seems to be shotty everywhere in colombia so far but as long as you don't need to use it when everyone is around for siesta, it's not unbearable by any means. Definitely recommend :)


100%

This is more that a hostel , you gonna feel like if is your home. The kindness of Vivi , Mr. Ruben and Dana will make u feel so comfortable .


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Bogota Hostels

Please give us your feedback