Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alegrias Hostel Bogota

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Alegrias Hostel Bogota Located at Calle 9 # 02-13, , Bogota.
Alegrias Hostel Bogota
Colombia
Bogota Calle 9 # 02-13
87% 1111
4.5936345 -74.0720665
Alegrias Hostel Bogota
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Will be staying there again in a few weeks when we pass back through Bogota!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a beautiful and cozy hostel. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They provide a map when you first arrive and explain how to get around the city. Every traveler I met was more than willing to hangout and adventure around. If you don't like smoker though, I would look elsewhere. Both open courtyards are smoke friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect location, super chill, lots of space, and friendly staff who will give you the shirt off their back. If you can afford it, grab the main room on the ground floor with the high beam ceilings and the working fireplace. Directly across the street is a french bakery / cafe great for getting work done, if you bring your work with you. In short, my favorite hostel in Bogota.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a woderful hostel. Everything about it is excellent. The staff is super accommodating, the environment encourages casual social interactions with the ability to party while simultaneously remaining respectful of others. Have now stayed here for my second time, and will be back for sure. Ruben is so eccentric, and Viviana is so helpful and sweet. The entire staff are great people and proactive in making sure you enjoy your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gregpriscott404365
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay here. We felt safe although there were apparently unsafe areas quite nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful although didn't speak English which was a little tricky for us as we don't speak Spanish. The dorm itself was nice enough and the bathroom ok although one morning there was no hot water. The breakfast of fruit and hot bread was a treat and the unlimited free coffee kept us going! Overall we were happy with our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Vibrant staff who are very helpful, nice dorm and beautiful private room, very secure with free small lockers for important storage items, nice kitchen! Wifi was a little touchy sometimes it worked sometimes not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

I was at Alergrias for a week! It's in a great location, a quiet Candelarian street just a few moments walk to all the action! Set in a beautiful old colonial house around a sunny courtyard, it's great for meeting fellow minded travellers who aren't so keen on the party scene! The staff are great and full of character! The wifi can be a bit dodgy, but everything else is great! It was my first hostel in Colombia, and set high standards for the others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Alegrias was one of my favorite hostels in Colombia, my friend and I stayed there two separate times and slept in each type of dorm rooms - all of which were safe, clean, and enjoyable. Towels are included and there is a wonderful shower with a sunroof on the second floor. Very friendly staff and plenty of great places to eat near by. The dogs are a great addition to the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice, small Hostel overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice staff. Place is brilliant for organising tours. Wi-Fi service was a bit intermittent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.