Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alegrias Hostel Bogota

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.7

We had a great time in Alegria's hostel, the atmosphere was really familiar and we felt very welcome. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our 1000 questions. The location of the hostel is also perfect- every place is to be reached very fast and we felt very safe as well. We will most probably come back to Alegria's soon and if you look for a nice place to stay in Bogota, you should definitely go there, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ajherre5
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.6

Needs a better bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
6.3

staff friendly but no speak english. granted as a traveler in latin america you should be the one to speak espanol, i don't disagree. but not everyone is fluent in spanish, some speak none or very little. in that regard, in the hospitality industry there should be at least one person that is bilingual for english/spanish. cold showers. location is central for touristy things but the immediate surrounding area is a bit dead at night with nothing really open or places to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Sjoerd_Tho
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
3.4

The hostel is so so. The service is really bad. I lost my shorts at the hostel. When I wanted to pick it up after three days, the staff knew which shorts it was, but they couldn't find it anymore... Is this how a hostel works with lost luggage?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emmaisola17344
  • Gibraltar, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel with a good atmosphere and a very chilled setting! The staff were very helpful and the bread at breakfast was yum. The room was nice with a comfy bed but the bathroom felt a little dirty. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel in Bogota! Alegria is such a good host. She treats everyone like her children but comes off more like a good friend. 2 dogs (Mocha the Huski and Poker the half Huski / half brown Lab) are some of the biggest dogs on earth but also the softest. Touch their fur once and try tell me I'm lying. We will 100% be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.7

Great atmosphere, staff and location but the place could use an upgrade with the washroom. If you're looking for a hostel that speaks English this isn't for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
7.7

Stayed in a double room, very basic, though the room had a funny smell. The shared bathroom needs some attention ie. cleaning. The vibe in the common room was amazing and social.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.6

It is a nice and tiny hostel. It has a good atmosphere but is not a party hostel. Ruben, Alessandra and Alegria are really helpful and friendly, a big hug for them!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

This is my favorite hostel in Bogota, the staff is wonderful and super helpful and the hostel was clean for my entire stay. It's in a great area of La Candaleria, I would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.