Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alegrias Hostel Bogota

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Alegrias Hostel Bogota Located at Calle 9 # 02-13, , Bogota.
Alegrias Hostel Bogota
Colombia
Bogota Calle 9 # 02-13
87% 1097
4.5936345 -74.0720665
Alegrias Hostel Bogota
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Alegrias was one of my favorite hostels in Colombia, my friend and I stayed there two separate times and slept in each type of dorm rooms - all of which were safe, clean, and enjoyable. Towels are included and there is a wonderful shower with a sunroof on the second floor. Very friendly staff and plenty of great places to eat near by. The dogs are a great addition to the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice, small Hostel overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice staff. Place is brilliant for organising tours. Wi-Fi service was a bit intermittent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
5.4

The main reason for the low rate us the bathrooms cleaness is not close to good. Aldo the secueity is low brcause our private door requires of a small push to be opened so it didnt work and you can not get out walking after 9;00 pm

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.6

Nice location and the place in itself is nice. I just got the feeling that the people who work there are not too keen on that. Have seen much friendlier places. Breakfast is quite good. There are small things that they could do better that are significant; a shelf in the shower where to put your shampoos, warm water in the shower, handsoap in the toilet...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

A very Nice and cosy hostel with friendster staff, I just spend The night to leave early. It is a small hostel so you don't meet too Many people but it is a Nice place to relax

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! Its so beautifull to read the coments of our guests and hear about their experiences. Thank for take your time and leave this here. Come back soon with more time please.

16th Jul 2016
9.4

Really good little hostel in Bogota. Close enough to all the stuff you would want to see in Candelaria. The hostel has a really nice homey atmosphere to it, so it's really good for meeting everyone and just hanging out at night. Breakfast is small but nice - coffee, tea, fruit, bread/butter/jam. Feels like you're staying at someone's house that's decided to convert some rooms into bunk rooms. (And I mean that in a good way!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh my God! This is exactly what I want you to feel at the hostel, At Home, your home, kozzy and familiar. Thanks so much! Its so beautifull to read about your experiences. And Thanks for take your time for give to this family hostel your love and comment.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff were delightful - Rubén was so lovely when I arrived after midnight. Didn't get a great night's sleep - other guests arrived around 1am and were on the bunk above me - bunks are flimsy so I felt every movement they made and every time they got up and down. If you're travelling with other people, make sure you share the bunks rather than stealing all the bottom ones. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your coment.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel is simple but really nice. Since it's cold in Bogotá it wasn't that great that the bathrooms were outdoor, but nothing we couldn't manage. The staff are gentle and willing to help. Breakfast and bedroom were good too. It's really quiet so if you're looking for a place with music and party, you'd better stay elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Such a pretty hostel. Really helpful staff, we arrived at midnight and the man was lovely. Breakfast average. Rooms nice and cosy. Best hostel dogs we have ever met!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.