Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alegrias Hostel Bogota

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely clean place, amazing stuff!!! Algeria the owner of the hostel helped me in everything I needed with patience, huge knowledge and love. I definitely recommend you all to go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Spent a great night here for one night we were staying in Bogota! The free breakfast was a nice touch as well as the fellow travelers. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

my stay at Alegria's was reaaly nice! it has been like staying at a family. everybody takes a great care of you, it is a quiet, cosy place where dogs come over to cuttle and staff makes its best to help and guide you around the city. hostel is tranquile yet close to the historical part of the town, rooms are fine, you definately do not feel like in a huge backpackers factory. it is nice friendly and clean. i m coming back to Bogota in two weeks tine and almost for sure gonna come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
5.7

Looks great from the outside and in pictures but poorly run, bad wifi, and really rude weekend staff. The two main ladies that run it are super sweet and try to be helpful. However they don't seem to have any idea about their bookings. It's pretty common for travelers to want to extend their stay and it's bad business and highly inconvenient to say "we don't know if we have space tomorrow". They not only told us this but several other people. There aren't enough bathrooms/ showers either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jan 2017
7.4

The staff here are some of the nicest people We've come acrossed. The hostel is in a pretty good location in la candelaria, very chill but the facilities aren't great. The rooms are super small and cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
6.9

This hostel is okay. The best things were how comfortable the beds are and quiet the dorm rooms are. It's definitely not a party place. However, sometimes it's really hard to communicate with the staff even though they are kind. The facilities are not good. They advertise having a DVD player but it does not work so you can't actually watch movies. They advertise all these activities that either don't happen or are really overpriced. The outlets barely work. The lights barely work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emmaswiatlo
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel with friendly staff. Unfortunately I booked a 4 bed dorm and had to stay in an 8 bed dorm the first night because I had arrived later than they expected and thus given my room away. I was moved he next night. Other then that it was a pleasant stay, graffiti bike tour run by the hostel was fun and the kitchen is an easy place to meet guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Really cute hostel. The staff was great and super helpful. Wifi only works in common areas but oh well. Neighborhood not super safe at night but I felt safe inside the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
8.9

Very clean, charming hostel with incredibly friendly staff, a chilled atmosphere and well located to explore Bogotá. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is in a great location, close to the main museums and plazas. The staff is friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is very laid back and relaxed. Definitely not a party hostel. Breakfast is fresh bread and fruit and there's free coffee, which is always a plus! The mattresses are really uncomfortable though. One odd thing to note is that they paint their floors red every day, so many of your things (socks, shoes, bags, etc.) may get stained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.