Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Alekin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.9
Alekin Hostel Located at Via Porta Rossa 6, , Florence.
Alekin Hostel
Italy
Florence Italy 50123 Via Porta Rossa 6
70% 427
43.7702958 11.2550425
Alekin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.7

Except the location which is great, it is really not worth. The crappiest hostel I've ever stayed. Just imagine, everyday at least more than 5 people share one single bathroom and toilet, a nightmare!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.9

The Hostel was unbearably hot. There was no fan of air of any sort. Everything says there are towels provided but there are not. The walls are thin so when people come in at 1 in the morning, drunk, they woke you up along with the loud kitchen down stairs. The bathroom ran out of toilet paper. The Wifi only worked if you stood in the hall and didn't move. The address does not work on GPS so we had to ask a shop keeper. Would not recommend to anyone. The pictures are completely false.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • arocaria
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
4.0

This hostel is the worst one I've ever been. The photos aren't same the real room. Room is so dirty and personnel had an attude. I don't like there exempt the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

This is not a real Hostel in the traditional way, since there is no interaction among any host. The value for money is adecuate thanks to its convenient location right at the center of Florence. The staff is not very friendly but it's not rude either, they just do their job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Wifi was minimal when everyone was back at the same time. And, in the three bedroom private the smaller bed was not very comfy. But, the location is AMAZING. And, worth the money spent. We felt very safe leaving our stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.3

very well located and great price. the host didn't bother us at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
6.3

The only great thing about Alekin Hostel is its location. It is literally in the center of all sightseeing attractions in Florence. The room was very spacious, but the bathroom was too small, and we had to keep quiet during most hours of the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.4

Establecimiento sencillo y aceptable. Si viajas modestamente definitivamente es la opción. Nos sentimos muy apoyados por el staff, veníamos de una muy mala experiencia en Roma. Excelente ubicación y excelente precio. Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.