Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ålesund Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

overall Is clean and shower is good. good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

It's a really great hostel. Good location, washing machine and dryer, kitchen below and lockers too. Can't explain expect more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Wonderful hostel in a perfect location. They'll even make you a take-away lunch if you ask!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lenahuth1246
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I ever stayed in. Everyone makes an huge effort that your stay is comfortable. The rooms are super clean and decorated with love. To me no wishes stayed open. I would recommend this hostel at any time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Super friendly and helpful staff! Clean hostel! Great place! The only negative is that the security lockers are a little small. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel, ideally located in Ålesund. The free breakfast is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
7.1

This place is located in walking distance from everything. The room was okay as were the bathroom facilities. Staff was friendly. Nothing super special about it, but it works.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel. We stayed in a 4 person room. Very good facilities: laundry, kitchen. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. I like it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

I arrived late on New Years day in a cold, dark and quiet Ålesund. The staff were more than happy to recommend things to do despite it being the low season (there was 1 other person in the hostel). The breakfast was amazing with a wide variety of food on offer. The hostel is Just across the road from the stairs that lead up to the top of Aksla, and a 5 minute walk down to the centre of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.