Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ålesund Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. Reasonable price for Norway. Great breakfast of meat, cheese, spreads, toast, egg, salad and cereals. Plenty of electrical outlets in the dorm and individual reading lights. Best aspect is the free washing machine and dryer. Strongly recommend. Clean bathrooms and kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.6

This is a very unique hostel. It sort of looks like it used to be an old church, but it used to be a YMCA. There's a really beautiful common room with high ceilings. The showers are excellent and private. The kitchen is very big and pleasant. The dorms have a same-gender common room connected it to, which is kind of a cool and unique feature. The hostel is right across the street from a park that has a trail/steps that lead up to the Alesund observatory. The staff is also great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

overall Is clean and shower is good. good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

It's a really great hostel. Good location, washing machine and dryer, kitchen below and lockers too. Can't explain expect more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Wonderful hostel in a perfect location. They'll even make you a take-away lunch if you ask!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lenahuth1246
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I ever stayed in. Everyone makes an huge effort that your stay is comfortable. The rooms are super clean and decorated with love. To me no wishes stayed open. I would recommend this hostel at any time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Super friendly and helpful staff! Clean hostel! Great place! The only negative is that the security lockers are a little small. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel, ideally located in Ålesund. The free breakfast is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
7.1

This place is located in walking distance from everything. The room was okay as were the bathroom facilities. Staff was friendly. Nothing super special about it, but it works.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel. We stayed in a 4 person room. Very good facilities: laundry, kitchen. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. I like it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.