Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ålesund Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Ålesund Hostel Located at Parkgata, Mre og romsdal, Alesund.
Ålesund Hostel
Norway
Alesund 6003 Parkgata, M�re og romsdal
89% 183
62.4724377 6.1620426
Ålesund Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TCoddington
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. I have a very easy experience, and the hostel has a great atmosphere. I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

The dorms are large, which I usually find makes it a bit more impersonal (people are less inclined to talk), and it definitely feels like a hostel -- others in Norway I stayed were on the cheap-hotel end, but at similar prices. Very helpful and friendly staff during my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Truly a perfect ten. Alesund is an amazing town, and this is the place to stay. Period.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, friendly & helpful staff, and the included breakfast was very good. The town inc this and probably other hostels were a little quiet in early/mid July.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

The building is interesting. Living room is like a ball room, there is a painting on the wall. Few steps from hostel to Askla mountain, City centre. 12 girl dorm is cozy, there are couch and balcony. But there are 3 level-beds-haven't seen smth like this before. Interesting if it is comfortable when the dorm is full, cause there were only 2 of us on 18.06, so I enjoyed my stay. Nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed in the 10 bed dorm. It's huge. Very comfortable. Great helpful staff esp Ala Nice breakfast Easy location. Just a place to rest your head when passing thru.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Really close to the center. At the very beginning of the stairs that take you to the view point in Alesund. The room was big and semi underground but good. The toilets were clean. The breakfast was nice :) Staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.3

It's a decent place to stay in Ålesund. I akways meet a few cool people here. Ålesund is a fun little town. The staff has been rude in the past when I've stayed here but this time they were more friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
8.6

Good place with a good kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.3

The breakfast was so great! I like the kitchen as well. Good facilities and friendly staff :) just a bit expensive for a shared dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.