Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandrie-Montréal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing!! Truly incredible hostel - warm environment, great location, but above all friendly staff. Kader was particularly great - nice, welcoming, and always willing to lend a hand. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was the best place I've stayed in a very long time. The staff are friendly and we're very helpful in navigating us around Montreal. In particular, Kader, was incredibly gracious. He upgraded our rooms even though we had booked a busiee room. I had left a really important belonging of mine at the hostel and only noticed once I'd reached home. Kader was really understanding and he express mailed it back to me. If I were to stay anywhere in Montreal again, this place would be it. 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed here this weekend with a partner, and the shared room was unreal. Totally awesome. Khadir working the front desk was a huge help and super friendly guy. It was my partner's second visit and my first, and we will both be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Really cute place!!! Great prices, service, location, and all that jazz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, the atmosphere is so friendly and the location is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed the sweet helpful staff.. interaction with 5 of them was great! Loved the security system here and the many options in the rooms including washer/dryer! Location being close to the metro was lovely! I wish this hostel all the best going forward!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.4

I came here for a week long fact finding mission to explore Montreal. Ash, Kadhr and the other hosts were very helpful and open to practicing my French with me - Saara and Lea also made great pancakes/crepes each morning...kudos girls! Beds were a bit too small for me @ 6'2 but dorms were spacious and accomodating. Lots of tourist & travel information, book library, comfy couches and common aread. Bit undeveloped and could use longer showers - close to metro in old latin quatier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thegospel991374
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel Alexandrie-Montreal and the service that I received from this hostel was amazing. I had no problems checking in and out of this hostel, and the staff were always welcoming to answer all my questions. Although my stay was short and only a few days, but they were really enjoyable few days stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great location, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay near city center. The best is the staff and the free atmosphere that exists there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.