Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandrie-Montréal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Alexandrie-Montréal Located at 1750 Amherst, , Montreal.
Alexandrie-Montréal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3L6 1750 Amherst
88% 1842
45.5190828 -73.5610628
Alexandrie-Montréal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome location. Awesome atmosphere. Awesome people. A great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. We had a great time. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

This was my second time staying here, and I would highly recommend it. Super kind, dedicated staff that teach you about the city at your arrival and festivities in the hostel to make friends. From the great location you can get just about anywhere and there's free street parking nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. We took a free walking tour with H. It was just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

I'm an old dude and I liked this place. As an environmentalist, I try to find places where my little need to sleep for a few hours doesn't create giant polluting hotels. The guy at the front desk was super friendly, and he let me practice my French, which is always a kindness in people. Also? It's not far from this walking street hung with tens of thousands of pink balls that keep falling in a high wind, providing an air of camp and drollery and hilarity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Just about everything was fine, nice breakfast, kind people, clean space, working showers, it was affordable and in a good location. I would definitely stay there again. The internet was technically working, but the only reliable router I had access to in the my room in the hostel was not allowing access, and it did not get fixed despite two requests to do something. Not a huge problem. I wish there was more outlets, ive been at hostels with two at each bed, also not a deal breaker

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything about the place is great, except for an extremely determined thief in the neighborhood who appears to watch outside the building as a caution point. Everything else was a phenomenal experience but on the first night someone tried to steal our bikes (admittedly left outside that's my fault for not knowing to bring them in), and then when we were about to leave someone stole the bike rack in broad daylight. The facility itself is secure, but be very careful in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a cool old warehouse, close to the berri metro, and In a fun neighborhood. Only complaint is walking down 3 flights of stairs to get to the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for your excellent note 9.7. Majority off our dorm or private room have bathroom inside or nearby. We are in process to build other bathrooms. For now we rent at very cheap price, if you have to walk to the shower in basement.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Central location to Old Montreal. No frills, but you cannot beat the price and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all questions and even had a free walking tour in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.