Hostelworld.com

Alexandrie-Montréal

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Alexandrie-Montréal Located at 1750 Amherst, , Montreal.
Alexandrie-Montréal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3L6 1750 Amherst
92% 1679
45.5190828 -73.5610628
Alexandrie-Montréal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Unfortunately no stainless steal sponge to clean burned pans so some pans were black inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Best staff ever. Great vibe and great value for $. I love this place! Thanks~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

There's a reason this hostel has such a good rating. It's not the newest or shiniest hostel, but it quickly becomes your home away from home & that is worth so much more. The staff are so warm & welcoming you feel immediately comfortable & the vibe makes it so easy to meet new friends. For me, this is one of the most valuable parts of travelling. I hope they know what a gem they have in Kader, he made such an effort to being people together & make us all feel like a part of the family. Merci :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.9

My friend and I had a really good time at the hostel. I was able to park on the side street of the hostel for the 2 days we stayed there at no cost.however we payed a little more because the Grand Prix was in the city that same weekend. Other than that, the place is very well located near different metro stations if you wish to go further. I'll definitely go back to Alexandrie on my next visit to Montreal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Just excellent!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Bit dark but the staff are very friendly and give extensive details on things to do in Montreal. The wifi is patchy. Good location just off Rue St Catherine where there's always some kind of party happening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They tried to make everyone feel comfortable and not lonely here. The hostel is closed to the subway station BERRI-UQAm and Montreal central station (you can take Greyhound and Orleans Express bus here), around 5 minutes walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

I had a wonderful stay at Alexandrie. The staff is very friendly and especially helpful when it comes to mapping out plans. Stay here if you really want to experience Montreál.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.1

The hostel was in a good location that was close to many of the major attractions in Montreal. The common room was a little unorganized and didn't seem to have a lot going on. The biggest complaint was only 1 bathroom in the entire hostel and it was in the basement. Good value though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. Note that we have many bathrooms but majority are ensuite mainning private in the dorm. In basement we have 5 toilets and 9 showers.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.