Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandrie-Montréal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Alexandrie-Montréal Located at 1750 Amherst, , Montreal.
Alexandrie-Montréal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3L6 1750 Amherst
88% 1885
45.5190828 -73.5610628
Alexandrie-Montréal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

We had a very good stay - the staff was very nice and helpful, the breakfast was good too, the mattresses were very comfortable and the beds big, it was calm at night and we even got an upgrade!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel went above and beyond. I came up to Montreal with a group of friends in two cars, and one of the cars left early the next morning and accidentally took my keys with them back to the States. We found our selves stranded in Canada, and the hostel allowed us to stay until 12 at night without paying for a room, using their wifi and facilities so we could figure out a way to get home. They were truly miraculous, and the furniture is fabulous!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Such a wonderful community of relaxed and generous people at this hostel. Also they lent me a bike for free, gave me my own room (I stayed in 8 person dorm with ensuite) for almost the whole time I was there, threw in a great family dinner and trip out to the mountains. Great cleaning services, pancakes in the morning, etc. The whole place is really understated and I can't recommend these people enough, they are all legends!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Spent one night at this hostel- convenient location, friendly+safe/clean environment. Room/accommodations are worth the price. Enjoyable experience overall- would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Nice staff, great location and worth the money you pay for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed for only 3 days but I must say that the experience was amazing. The hostel is in a great location and easily accessible by bus/ metro. The space was clean and organized; I liked that each guest received a new set of bed sheets upon arrival. I stayed in the 8 bed dorm, which was great because it was two separate rooms plus our own bathroom. The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. There are lockers located in the rooms, however you must have your own lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

The staff is nice,helpful,organized. Hostel is clean. Friendly atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Had a great weekend staying at Alexandria with some friends from college overall amazing atmosphere, great location, and amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed 2 nights in one of the 8 bed doorms, very helpful staff and the shared kitchen/living area makes for a great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

This was an excellent hostel. We were greeted warmly upon arrival, and the hospitality lasted throughout our weekend. Beds were nice and comfortable, each room had key locks which made me feel very safe. Location was excellent, we easily walked to tourist attractions, an affordable restaurants and a vibrant nightlife. Other travelers were fun and welcoming to anyone who wanted to join conversations, card games, cooking together and going out dancing at a local bar. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.