Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandrie-Montréal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.4

Great location, great sized private room - got a little too warm and stuffy sometimes. Perhaps they should ask visitors not to smoke on the terraces that are connected to people's rooms - it wafts through and leaves a cigarette smell in the room and therefore we could not leave our window open during the day. Do ask where you can find parking for your stay, the staff member was helpful in that regard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • littleed596893453024
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Such a cool hostel, great atmosphere. Great for meeting people. Staff are super helpful and the free walking tour from the hostel is great. Good tips on food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Great space and amosphere and bars are just a few miutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

very nice place very nice staff close to downtown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Such great people at this hostel. The atmosphere was great and the staff was fantastic, very knowledgeable and friendly. Had a fun stay in Montreal and was sad to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, fantastic staff and such a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

This was an exceptional hostel. As a true tourist with no knowledge of the city at all I was impressed by the friendly atmosphere and accommodating staff. 10/10 would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. I had a warm, clean and cosy private room in an apartment style section of the hostel. Location is really convenient for coming from airport and getting around Montreal either walking or by metro. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff was really helpful and accommodating - since it was our first time in Montreal, we benefitted greatly from their suggestions on places to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.1

My stay was actually good at this hostel. My favorite part about it was the staff. They were very easy going and helpful. They held a lot a lot of trust in me. Kader and the other gentlemen who worked during the day were great. They really looked out for me. The location was really good. The only reason I think the atmosphere wasn't the best was because it's the middle of the winter. I would revisit this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.