Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandrie-Montréal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Alexandrie-Montréal Located at 1750 Amherst, , Montreal.
Alexandrie-Montréal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3L6 1750 Amherst
89% 1776
45.5190828 -73.5610628
Alexandrie-Montréal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Best staff I've seen so far on my travels, very helpful, always willing to provide assistance. Facilities are what you expect for the low price but they make up for it with great vibes and a true hostel environment. Best poutine in canada just around the corner (poutineville) Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice experience. Although this is the first time I traveled alone and stayed in Hostel, I feel very comfortable. People there are very sweet. This is definitely the place I would like to stay if I went back next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Such a good feel everyone is super sweet and kind. Was able to finally find free parking for the whole time after driving a bit and that was a huge plus. Metro is right down the road . The only downside was the room I was in was unbearabley hot. I got my spandex shorts wet and wore them to bed to stay cool. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location, old building that could do with some work. But overall a good stay. Beds are pretty creaky which was annoying at night. Staff when I first got there told me to wait while he had a cigarette, didn't think much of that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Location: only 2 blocks from Rue St. Catherine- a big plus Staff: Kadir is wonderful friendly welcoming person, the other guys is very nice too. Sorry, don't know his name

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel I went into. I'll always remember my stay in Alexandrie Hostel and in Montréal. It was really awesome. Thanks a lot for everything. I'll definitly come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel runs activities every day, nice atmosphere, clean. No toilets on my floor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff, good feel. Lockers, wifi, etc. and a really good location, downtown and close to the very central Berri Uqam metro station. Older building, the showers weren't great but it's not a big deal, they worked and were warm. They had all kinds of games, good community feel, communal space to hang out and eat/drink, an N64. We couldn't arrive during the check-in hours but we phoned ahead and arrived early, the staff were very accommodating. Great value. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice place! Good room for a good price. The staff was really helpful and the location was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
4.9

Only good thing: location. Definitely a party hostel and rooms on first floor are next to communal area; don't expect much sleep. No AC or fans in room - very hot at night. Everything was dirty, especially bathrooms. Women's bathroom only had one toilet and two of four showers were broken. Sinks were disgusting and clogged. We stayed a week and never saw a repairman. Free "breakfast" was sliced bread (untoasted) and jam. Rotten food in fridge. Entire hostel in state of disrepair.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.