Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandrie-Montréal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
9.1

First time ever in a hostel and travelling alone. Absolutely loved it. Everybody was so friendly and welcoming and the staff Kader, Eric and all of the others were so helpful and always smiling and made the experience fantastic. I didn't know what to expect coming in but felt right at home within the first few moments. The atmosphere is so welcoming and there are numerous places inside the hostel to start up a conversation. Definitely would recommend this hostel if you are going to Montreal !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.1

It was the best weekend I have ever had! Everyone was so welcoming and nice, the location was perfect and the atmosphere was one I'll never forget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Awesome stay. Great atmosphere in the common room and kitchen, really kind and helpful staff, free laundry and breakfast, and right on the train line. Defs recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dlswns235
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
6.3

First of all, so sticky, hot and bad air condition in the room. Of course there is no air conditioner in the room and lobby. Shower booth and wash room is so far from the room. It is really uncomfortable. I don't ever wanna go here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Felt very safe here, outside door requires a code & you were given a room. Great location near bars, clubs and shopping. The staff was super helpful and found street parking but be warned, even with help, finding parking is very difficult. The place has a chill vibe. It was clean for the most part but basement, showers & bathrooms could have used a little cleaning. Nothing major. My group room was a steal but my friend private room was pricey and confusing to get to from the lobby. overall, A-

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Very welcoming staff. Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
7.1

The only bummer for me was that the Wi-Fi connection was not of good quality inside the room where I was staying. Rest everything was okay, and yes it was value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.3

Very nice play to stay, enjoyed the special events to hostel was offering. Cool staff, only breakfast might could improve, e.g. some pancakes in the morning, and some black tea (as there are not only coffee drinkers there). Very close to the harbour, but would rather take the rental bikes (5$ a day) then the 10$ offer from the hostle - there are so many bike stations on the way :) Thanks for acomodation :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.7

my girlfriend and I had a really lovely stay here. The staff were very attentive and friendly, and even specially waited up for us past the check-in hours because our bus from Toronto came in the early hours of the morning. The room was lovely as well! The one little snag was that the wifi signal was incredibly weak and disconnected quite frequently, so we ended up eating a lot of data during our stay. Overall, a really wonderful experience! We'd definitely stay here again the next time we come.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Great location and supremely nice and friendly staff who go out of their way to make your visit to Montreal a good experience. If you have a car the parking situation is a bit difficult with the street parking being hit or miss. For my taste it could have been a bit cleaner and the showers where a bit cold, but I am fairly picky when it comes to cleaning. I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Montreal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.