Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandrie-Montréal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

It is a very clean, nice location hostel. It has a separate underground shower rooms. You can rent a bike for $10 per day. Staffs are very kind and informative. There is a computer. Quieter than other hostels. It is very cheap considering what they offer. It is even free to use a laundry machine and a drying machine. Atmosphere is freer than other hostel, because there are not many people staying there. I listed to music at the underground floor where not many people were hanging around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Great little place in a cool, authentic part of the city. Staff were v friendly and helpful, the kitchen and washrooms were clean and the terrace upstairs was absolute bliss when the weather was nice! Have been back since and intend to go back again whenever I'm in Montreal in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.9

Very good place to stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for your nice comment.

  • kovacicsasa8404
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

- In my dorm room there were no AC so at hot days very hot even on nights No wifi signal in the room. + Free laundry Location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • klaartjevandenbos8303
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.6

I was in a 8-bed dorm on the same floor as the reception. It was the tiniest room I've ever been in. There was no room to put your bags and to open them without hitting a bed. The lockers were not big enough for my bag. Not a big fan of the bathroom either. The showers are like the showers in a swimming pool but there are some curtains between the showers for a little bit of privacy. I prefer a bit more privacy. Nothing to say about the cleanliness. Everything was very clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We offer different price. For just a little more money each night you can have bigger room whit private bathroom. We holp see you an other time.

27th May 2017
10.0

Awesome stay! Friendly staff, good location, easy to mingle with other travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. I glad that we keep a large area in the building for social relax place.

  • landallison
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2017
9.4

Homey hostel with friendly staff, chill common space, and good vibes. And Kedir at the front desk gave us a ton of really great recommendations on places to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you Kader

  • isaiamaya3708
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.3

the staff is amazing, especially the elder gent..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.7

The building was warm and welcoming immediately, and very well-maintained. It was clearly a friendly atmosphere, but with a balance of private rooms and community activities going on. I personally love the area surrounding the Latin Quarter and Rue Saint Denis, so it's a great location for food and fun. All of the staff was very helpful and quick to respond. The bed and furniture were comfortable and the facilities all worked well. I'd go back and stay again without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

This place is great!! It has everything you want/need for a place to stay in a new city: Secure lockers, affordable prices, very friendly/bilingual staff, loads of information about the city, great location close to bars/attractions, bike rentals!, clean beds/showers, Wifi, and much more. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.