Hostelworld.com

Alexandrie-Montréal

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Alexandrie-Montréal Located at 1750 Amherst, , Montreal.
Alexandrie-Montréal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3L6 1750 Amherst
94% 1603
45.5190828 -73.5610628
Alexandrie-Montréal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd May 2016
9.4

Front desk staff was extremely hospitable, helpful and cheerful! Wished I could stay for longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

People are very nice here. It's more like a family instead of a hostel!!! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Loved it! Great vibes and amazing people working there! 100% recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Staff is super helpful and friendly, they just made my stay at Montreal even better! Kader is the best! It is conveniently located in walking distance to the bus terminal on Berri Street and close to Rue Saint-Denis, which has a good selection of bars and restaurants. I love this hostel and will definitely visit again next time in Montreal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel was unlike any one I've been too ... I definitely suggest this hostel for younger people .. it seems like people live there so I didn't chat to much with the people were there . The guy that checked me in was GREAT! He helped me find parking , he legit walked around with me looking for one, and then took the time to explain the Montreal map to me ..suggesting places to go. It was a short stay ..worth the small amounts of $ paid ..thanks guys ! If driving, parking is impossible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

The best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Staff were very attentive and helpful all the time. The common areas are massive with plenty to do. Location is good, in the Gay Village near bus lines and the metro, with busy St Catherine street nearby. Atmosphere is congenial and eclectic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. With our location between french quarter and gay village you have access to all convenient store like grocery or liquid store. We are 5 minutes walk from dowtown and evreything is cheaper that tourist area. Good neighbourhood restaurant.

  • ALGE1234
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostels I've stayed at. The staff are really friendly and there is a huge kitchen and common area to meet people. N64 in the lounge which is good fun as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed here this past weekend, it was an awesome time. The hostel is HUGE, the rooms are clean, and the staff was super friendly and helpful...even gave us a free walking tour! It's in a good location for walking to some of the main attractions in Montreal (Old Port, The Plateau, Downtown) and at night they took us to some of the local nightlife spots. Only bad part was the weather...would definitely recommend it and will be staying here again next time I'm in Montreal. Also they have an N64!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Alexandrie-Montreal was a great experience with a friendly atmosphere. The commons area was inviting and I was able to meet a close group on my first night there. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I would definitely stay again! The only reason why it didn't receive all 5's was because the basement shower was a push-to-activate as opposed to a turn knob. However, if you stay in a room with a personal shower, that is not an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.