Hostelworld.com

Alexandrie-Montréal

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Alexandrie-Montréal Located at 1750 Amherst, , Montreal.
Alexandrie-Montréal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3L6 1750 Amherst
93% 1639
45.5190828 -73.5610628
Alexandrie-Montréal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.9

At the first moment, the house seemd to be horrible for me, because the high undisguised, unpainted cement pillars and the mixed furniture, but actually it is a clean place. The staff is friendly and helpful, though I likevto recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

Alexandrie- Montreal was a great hostel to stay in. Such a great location and an all round great atmosphere. We spent 4 days here in Montreal and it was just enough to see all the main things. The staff were very helpful in giving information about the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.3

It was good! Staff were very friendly and helpful and we loved our apartment set up (2 private rooms thT shared a kitchen and living space). The only complaint is that we had a pretty bad ant infestation on our second day. Otherwise totally clean and spacious. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

Booked for 1 night, ended up staying 3. Met a great group on the first night and had an amazing weekend because of it. The staff are beyond lovely, the best in the biz especially Kader! They have a kitchen, fridges and they're the only hostel I've ever stayed at that allows you to byob - just so relaxed and cool. If you're a road-weary traveller you will certainly appreciate the small touches that make you feel right at home there. The only kinda downside is the toilet situation is a bit tight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jpikes
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.1

Awesome place! Was there may long and had a blast. Hostel has a great common room for drinks or just to chill out. Most things are walking distance away. A bit of a bus ride from the airport. Take 747 till the end of the line and then it's no more then a 5 min walk away. Would and will recommend this place. Happy hostelling!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Staff and atmosphere are amazing traditional hostel feel to it. It's not gimmicky, which is what I prefer. Front desk staff is super helpful/kind, they are there from 8AM-11PM. If you need to enter the hostel, you use an access code. Access to rooms via card. Would rec. to solo travelers! Stayed in the 6 bed women's dormitory, which was ensuite. Common space/kitchen is good, but ensuite bathrooms could use with an update soon! Khadir if you're reading this, you're amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clmntlfbvr1453
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
16th May 2016
8.9

Really good place and good value. Great terrace, great kitchen, good social space, super nice staff. Just for the only negative comment: the curtains are on the slimmer side and the sun rises early in summer. Apart from that, all good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

The private rooms are quiet and clean. Staff were always friendly and helpful. The Wednesday walking tour was great as were other activities to get everyone socialising. Haven't had so much fun and laughs in years!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Very clean. Bathrooms and kitchens are clean. Well equipped and stocked. Bathrooms always have soap and toilet paper. Kitchen has lots of utensils,plates, bowls, and other cooking equipment. Rooms. Very large room with cupboards and lots of space. Staff. Very inclusive and can speak English and French

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

I came here with friends, and it was absolutely amazing! The staff was wonderful and friendly, and it's located in such a fun neighborhood. The lockers didn't have locks on them and were a bit difficult to open, but the rooms had key card access so they felt safe overall. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.