X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Alexandrie-Montréal Reviews

1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1219 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Good spot to stay at, good atmosphere and very relaxed. Definitely stay there again

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I felt welcome as soon as I was greeted at the check-in counter. Spent 2 nights at the Alexandrie and met fantastic people. The staff were very helpful and the vibe was great! Just a few blocks away from subway station and a few minutes on foot to the Quartier Latin, one of my favorite parts in town. Made some good friends during my stay and had a blast during the weekend, both with my friends in the city and the people I met at Alexandrie. Will definitely be staying here again! :)

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
(the vibe was great) you don't have to be in fancy hotel to have fun. Thanks for your comment. Nice reward for us: Alexandrie team.

86%

The staff were amazingly helpful and easy to get along with. The kitchen has all you need to make a meal when dining on a budget. Thanks for having me!

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great vibe, lovely staff, all you need for a good price.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you a lot for taking thé time to put a review. We are very happy that you had à pleasant stay. we hope see you again

100%

I had a great time. Everyone there was extremely friendly, especially the staff.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you a lot for taking thé time to put a review. We are very happy that you had à pleasant stay. we hope see you again

91%

Thanks, it was nice!

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice and cozy place! We had a twin private room, but it was more like an apartment incl. kitchen and bathroom. Best Staff and great atmosphere! I can definetly recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a nice accommodation in Montreal.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you a lot for taking the time to put a review. We are very happy that you had à pleasant stay. we hope see you again :)

77%

The was at least 1 mouse in my room. But other than that everything was good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and for your anderstanding regarding little mouse. We cach it and be sure he is not coming back. Maybe the roof terasse door was let open during the night.

94%

I really enjoyed our stay. The staff is super friendly and makes you feel home. One of the best hostels in Northern America so far!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you a lot for taking the time to put a review. We are very happy that you had à pleasant stay. we hope see you again

86%

Generally everything was good. The staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast is included. This time of year the hostel was quite quiet as is expected. Nice location for walking around the city and finding food.


97%

The Hostel is not exactly downtown, you're at the metro station really quickly though. Free breakfast until 10:15, free laundry, and staff members that make you feel like a part of their little family. Plus they have cool events like sangria party. I really enjoyed my stay there :)


91%

great staff and very sociable place - perfect for the first stopover in Canada!


100%

awesome place as always. very friendly staff and great atmosphere


94%

The atmosphere of Alexandrie Montreal was amazing. Meeting fellow travelers from around the world and getting to know each one was a great experience.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I had a private room around the back. It was more than adequate. My flight was delayed and the night guy stayed up to let me in. Overall I enjoyed my stay. Both the desk people were friendly and helpful.


89%

We knew we'd be paying for a cheaper place and didn't have too high of expectations. After arriving, the place turned out to be awesome for a bunch of college kids. The atmosphere was very relaxed, the staff was great, and overall was just an enjoyable place to stay. 100% worth your money.

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 Next » last »
(56 results)


View all Montreal Hostels

Please give us your feedback