X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Alexandrie-Montréal Reviews

1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1238 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We stayed in the 20 person dorm area and it was really cool how the whole section was set up. We almost booked a private room but decided last minute to book the bigger dorm due to money. But we're so glad with how it worked out because the hostel was clean and had good wifi and had clean bathrooms and a cute kitchen. We definitely plan on staying there again when we go back to Montreal.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice comment :), we hope see you again :)

91%

Wonderfull place to stay , great staff and lots of nice people who are always willing to help :)

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a very nice hostel with such a nice staff. They organised activities the 2 nights I were there

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We try to have a social hostel. Thank for appreciated our effort.

97%

It was a fantastic place, close to all the interesting neighborhoods, with clean, nice rooms and private bathrooms. The guys that work there are great; they're friendly and helpful and they make staying there fun. The atmosphere is cool and casual, making it easy to meet people.


86%

It comes down to a really good at the hostel and in Montreal. It's definitely the right hostel if you wanna meet people through the good atmosphere and good staff. And let's not forget: breakfast is included! I've actually been to Montreal again and stayed at the Alexandrie, having an equally good time.


94%

Close to a major metro station. Stayed in one of the private rooms and it was just like having an apartment in the city. Construction was going on outside which made the room a little loud in the morning though.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your comment. The noise truck made when move back are very annoying. it was bad timing for you. We sorry. We hope see you again.

97%

This hostel is totally awesome. Cool artwork on the walls and psuedo-decorated leaving a shabby industrial look. I liked it a lot. There was also a N64 with mariokart. Very nice people who made my stay awesome. Thanks Alexandrie-Montreal!

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a fantastic stay here, the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, met some great people here too, the location was perfect, everything was in walking distance, already planning my next stay here, thanks Alexandrie-Montreal!

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you a lot for taking thé time to put a review. We are very happy that you had à pleasant stay. we hope see you again

91%

Good spot to stay at, good atmosphere and very relaxed. Definitely stay there again

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I felt welcome as soon as I was greeted at the check-in counter. Spent 2 nights at the Alexandrie and met fantastic people. The staff were very helpful and the vibe was great! Just a few blocks away from subway station and a few minutes on foot to the Quartier Latin, one of my favorite parts in town. Made some good friends during my stay and had a blast during the weekend, both with my friends in the city and the people I met at Alexandrie. Will definitely be staying here again! :)

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
(the vibe was great) you don't have to be in fancy hotel to have fun. Thanks for your comment. Nice reward for us: Alexandrie team.

86%

The staff were amazingly helpful and easy to get along with. The kitchen has all you need to make a meal when dining on a budget. Thanks for having me!

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great vibe, lovely staff, all you need for a good price.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you a lot for taking thé time to put a review. We are very happy that you had à pleasant stay. we hope see you again

100%

I had a great time. Everyone there was extremely friendly, especially the staff.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you a lot for taking thé time to put a review. We are very happy that you had à pleasant stay. we hope see you again

91%

Thanks, it was nice!

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice and cozy place! We had a twin private room, but it was more like an apartment incl. kitchen and bathroom. Best Staff and great atmosphere! I can definetly recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a nice accommodation in Montreal.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you a lot for taking the time to put a review. We are very happy that you had à pleasant stay. we hope see you again :)

77%

The was at least 1 mouse in my room. But other than that everything was good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and for your anderstanding regarding little mouse. We cach it and be sure he is not coming back. Maybe the roof terasse door was let open during the night.

94%

I really enjoyed our stay. The staff is super friendly and makes you feel home. One of the best hostels in Northern America so far!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you a lot for taking the time to put a review. We are very happy that you had à pleasant stay. we hope see you again

86%

Generally everything was good. The staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast is included. This time of year the hostel was quite quiet as is expected. Nice location for walking around the city and finding food.


97%

The Hostel is not exactly downtown, you're at the metro station really quickly though. Free breakfast until 10:15, free laundry, and staff members that make you feel like a part of their little family. Plus they have cool events like sangria party. I really enjoyed my stay there :)


91%

great staff and very sociable place - perfect for the first stopover in Canada!


(62 results)


View all Montreal Hostels

Please give us your feedback