Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alface Bairro Alto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Alface Bairro Alto Hostel Located at Rua do Norte N 98 1ESQ., , Lisbon.
Alface Bairro Alto Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Rua do Norte N� 98 1�ESQ.
82% 637
38.7128231 -9.1437149
Alface Bairro Alto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel itself is nice, but I really didn't enjoy the location. It's located on a very loud street, making it hard to get some sleep. If you're just looking for a place to crash after a night out, this place would be great. But don't come looking for a nice relaxing time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Really loud and I don't mean the streets outside, even the hostel reception didn't have quiet hours. Facility is clean and nice otherwise and good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

I stay in a lot of hostels. I mean a LOT. The Alface was one of the best experiences I have ever had with a hostel and its staff. Not to say that all will enjoy a place so central and around streets with people, but the experience was so much more about the space within. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind, and they don't charge for small things like a day of bag check while one changes location. To me, these are really noteworthy. Also clean and comfy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

Located right in the heart of town. Do to this it is noisy at night. Pack your earplugs and you shouldn't have a problem. The only issue I had were the showers. They could do with a bit of a clean up. Great place though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
6.9

This hostel is in a fantastic location in barrio alto, it can get noisy here at night. It is a great place for the price. The male showers were small and needed a good cleaning. There was a cool window balcony overlooking the cobblestone streets. Small kitchen/lounge area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
6.9

Nice place, nice location. When you check in they charge you some tourist tax that I've never seen in Lisbon. The safes you have in your room need some padlock but they don't tell you before your arrival, but they have to sell (coincidences). The bathroom is the only thing I didn't like. The showers need to be cleaned urgently, the walls and door to the shower have mold. It was a nice stay, after all. I would come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Location could not be more perfect, its 5-10 mins from everything except Alfama, which is 15-20 mins walk and the Belem neighborhood, which is anyways far and one has to take the tram or bus for it. The staff was super nice and the facilities are just alright. I stayed for 2 nights and its value for money for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
6.0

Seems Families stay here and a very diverse crowd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.