X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Alfama Patio Hostel Reviews

Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1427 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

If you're planning on cooking much, you should know that the stove only has one burner truly works and you'll have to let the person cooking the hostel dinner have priority. Should be improved!

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great Hostel - very nice breakfast, free coffee all day long, beautiful patio and common room, clean rooms and bathrooms, good atmosphere, staff extremely nice and helpful (they also speak great english), and a shuttle to the airport for 12 euro.Located in a great area of Lisbon but can be hard to find/get to by car, so read their directions carefully! Only complaint was that there was no hot water, could have been just bad luck the day I was there though. Would 100% stay there again.


83%

Really beautiful hostel in great part of town. Staff were mostly friendly and laid back. The three connected hostels are really amazing at creating a great atmosphere and organising all kinds of different social events so it's really easy to meet people. Beautiful rooftop patio and access to the other hostels with a pool and chill out areas. Great place to stay especially for solo travellers.


100%

Marvelous place, delicious breakfast!

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Great atmosphere with really friendly and helpful staff. Great terrace and outdoor area to relax. Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone visiting Lisbon. Only downside were the slightly cramped bathrooms with weak showers.


94%

I loved this hostel! Really cool vibe, and intelligent people on the desk; great breakfast, great rooms. One of the best hostels I've visited in Europe.


69%

There were flies in the garden area near the kitchen.....this was due mainly to rubbish bins (with food waste). The floor of the dorm room that I was in could do with more regular cleaning / vacuuming, there was dust in the corners. The hostel is in a great location (very scenic) on top of a hill......very hard to reach, up very steep cobblestone alleys, but the prize was the view from the hostel. The Alfama area is, to me, Lisbon. Real Portuguese still live and work here.


97%

The staff here are SO lovely and SO helpful!! I was asking questions all the time, moving rooms and booking beds for my friends and they were always happy to help!! They have food available and a beautiful patio and fast wifi!! Loved it !! Tours are awesome too!! Would definitely come back :)

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel, great location, heaps of storage space & rooms lock. Comfy beds & pillows and rooms have fans. Delicious breakfast & great cooking facilities. In a nice area close to everything. The only negative thing I could say about the experience was the unfriendly staff member who worked throughout the day. Apart from that our stay was nice and I would recomend the hostel to others.


100%

This hostel is amazing the street art tour is the best your I've been on in Europe I had great time in Lisbon and can't wait to go back.


94%

one of my favorite hostels in Lisboa, close to the Fado and the town, awsome breakfast and cosy atmosphere. Be prepared to have trams, garbage trucks and people racketing infront of your window though.


94%

This is the perfect hostel if you want beautiful views, quiet, and the option of planned activities. It is also connected to two other hostels in Lisbon and you can use their services so that is nice. If you want a more social/party atmosphere I would recommend their hostel in Lisbon with the pool. The staff was great and it was nice to have the option for tours. We did the Fado night out and it was really lovely.


74%

we stayed for two nights in mixed dorm. bathrooms were quite small but other than that we had a good stay. hostel is in a lovely area and very close to sao vicente and the caste. breakfast was really good and we also really enjoyed sitting on the terrace relaxing in the evenings.


97%

The best Hostel I stayed in Lissabon. 2 very nice terraces, one of them in a yard with shadow, so perfect to eat the excellent breakfest there (including fresh pancakes). Staff very nice. Definetly will go back there.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

As good as always, 3rd time staying here. Very helpful receptionists, great facilities, and i like the location too, even tho its a bit of a climb. In case thats an issue, you can always grab a cab/tram.


86%

A super sweet and nice hostel! Very original and cute decoration, staff is nice and friendly, nice garden and nice terace with a view over Lisbon, good breakfast with pancakes, bread, cereals, fruits etc. Organisation of tours in and around Lisbon that can be booked. I would alwazs go there again!

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the staff and the cleanliness of the whole hostel. This is well desired hostel and it's clear why there's nothing to not enjoy.


100%

Top stay, tree house bunks were awesome!! Never taking the wrist band off.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place. Strongly recommended.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

The location is quite nice, not very near to the center but in a nice neighbourhood in the old town. I booked a private room to have a bit more comfort after a long trip, but i didn't really enjoy. The room was so small, the bed didn't even fit in. A lot of the furniture was broken (staff said it was vintage, well you can find vintage stuff that is not broken i guess). The bathrooms are only shower cabins, very small as well, and with bad air circulation, they were always smelly.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback