Hostelworld.com

Alfama Patio Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Alfama Patio Hostel Located at Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1, Lisbon.
Alfama Patio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-213 Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1
90% 1536
38.7130659 -9.1290056
Alfama Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Great place, helpful staff, good atmosphere, lots going on, with tours, bar crawls and other activities every day. Would be really fun here alone as well as with others. Only very slight negative point is that the showers could use some maintenance - most of them the temperature switch had long snapped off. Lovely breakfast with pancakes etc, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

We had a great stay the Alfama Hostel. It was the most beautiful one on our trip with very cute rooms, and very nice patio with hammocks and many flowers. There is also a beautiful rooftop. Especially Philip was so friendly and helped us with whatever we needed & made us feel very welcome. The place was clean and secure. This hostel had the best breakfast ever, with pancakes and good juice! They offer a 9€ dinner with local food every night, which we really enjoyed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • svencronenberg7403
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Good Hostel in Lisboa. Dinner is a bit overpriced with 9€ per Person. But still okay...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

CANNOT SAY ENOUGH about how much my friend and I loved this hostel!! The staff was so wonderful-Phillipe was specifically exceptional and kind to us but everyone exceeded our expectations! Many activities available, free maps, amazing building that is centuries old and the view from our room was breathtaking! Loved the Portugese buffet followed by a Fado tour with their sister hostel "Lisbon Destination Hostel". Best hostel we have ever stayed at and I would recommend it to anyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Alfama Patio Hostel is a nice hostel in a great location. Breakfast was very good, staff was friendly! Only the "ensuite" bathroom in the 6 fem dorm is painfully small, I'd rather have shared bathrooms on the hallway instead of waking up everyone in the dorm while showering. But nevertheless, I'd always come back to alfama patio hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Stayed with a group of friends and we all really loved this hostel. It's quirky and has something unique to share, not just like any other old regular hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a good location! The staff was really nice and since there was someone at the reception 24/7, you could always ask if there was a problem. Everyone was really helpful. The hostel offers a lot of activities to do in Lisbon, so you won't be bored. I'd recommend the hostel to everyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.9

La pase muy bien en este hostel. Diogo y Bruno me ayudaron mucho y fueron muy buenos conmigo en cuanto a hablar de mis planes d viaje y como encontrar ciertas cosas, como restaurantes o cajeros automaticos. Tmb me dejaron practicar un poco el portugues! Me quedaria otra vez en el hostel si estuviera en Lisboa, porque me encanta el barrio tmb. La unica cosa que no me gustaba mucho es que no me senti muy bien con el atmosfero social--habia gente q parecia no tener ganas de conocer nuevas personas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel in the heart of old town, very charming place with character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel! Friendly staff, nice clean spacious rooms with safes and storage that you could lock, fantastic location, excellent breakfast and the hostel itself is fantastic. It's in a great location close to the centre of Lisbon but not too busy and noisy, and the outside patio was lovely to sit out on and relax. Next time I visit Lisbon (and I definitely want to return) I'll definitely be staying again at the Alfama Patio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.