X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Alfama Patio Hostel Reviews

Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1307 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Absolutely fab stay, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and conscientious! Great breakfast/dinner, nice location, hot showers, would absolutely stay again!:D


86%

Stayed for one week in November by myself and couldn't fault it. Location is great, only 10 mins walk or cheap taxi to the centre. Staff were very friendly and the whole place had a relaxed atmosphere that I loved. Tours provided through the hostel were fun and a fair price, especially the bar crawls and BBQ which were great fun. If you're looking for an all night crazy party hostel, this place isn't for you. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling alone or with a small group.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really lovely little hostel!! So cosy and the staff were so helpful and knowledgable. The hostel was so welcoming and offered free walking tours everyday as well as other tours which were fantastic!!! Really great!! Will be staying here again 😊

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've stayed at in ages! Lucas and Joanna are awesome and very helpful. Free pancakes for breakfast is totally worth getting up for. Right in the old town is a great location and you can hang outta either of the other two hostels. Meet a great group of people and on the weekend there is always someone to drink with. Would definitely stay again!


94%

Great hostel! Atmosphere was incredible and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again. The beds are super cool, they've got a great kitchen to cook your own meals and save on money, and lots of activities planned to spend your time. You can also go into anyone of their other 2 sister hostels to use facilities or change rooms at no extra cost. Staff is welcoming and very helpful!


94%

Loved this hostel. Amazing atmosphere... Met so many interesting people. Great food, excellent outside area. Loved staying in the oldest part of town! Great tours available, very different and unique. Very cool that it has 2 other sister hostels you can visit! Out of all 3 this one had the most "at home" vibe. Everyone became friends... This hostel made us fall in love with Lisbon!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

My stay in Alfama Patio was great. Staff was nice, especially Lucas. Great terrace! Met a lot of great people there. Tours offered like Street Art Tour with Ziga and Sintra Tour with Pedro were great.


91%

Cool, chilled out hostel with a cool vibe. Great terrace and beds were very comfortable. Only complaint is that the Internet was bad, even when no one else was there during the day.


94%

I deffinately reccomend this hostel if you are a lonely traveller or enjoy meeting people from throughout the world. The hostel organizes events (pub crawl, bbq, trip to Sintra, bike tours,Fado outings,..) which were very helpful to me, as I was travelling without a set plan. The main draw back is that it's small (and cozy), and I would add more fruit to the breakfast. They have another 2 hostels which are bigger and you can enter and use their faccilities. ThankstoLucas, Joana and Daniel (staf

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I travelled Spain and Lisbon for a month and this was definitely one of the best hostels!


100%

The hostel is situated in a really nice area, where you can either take the historical tram 28 or explore Lissabon by foot. The staff is really helpful and the overall atmosphere is just great (BBQ nights, etc.). I can really recommend Alfama Patio, I am sure you will enjoy your stay there!


100%

very nice atmosphere, I enjoyed my short stay a great deal ;)


80%

- bathroom is a little small - excellent breakfast - staff is very nice

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Location: is actually excellent, just that the room was very noisy with the passing trams (bad insulation). Cleanliness: the room smelled after old parfume (the grandma-type) they took out a mobile cupboard that was smelling badly like that, but it was also in the curtain, that couldn't be removed. Value: Room was very small for the 60 euro's per night, hardly to put stuff anywhere (since they took the smelly cupboard). Atmosphere was fine, easygoing, not too busy and fine facilities

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This was my second stay at alfama patio. There will be many more. This is my favourite hostel to date in Lisbon. Generally hostels in Lisbon are very good, this one is double plus very good - get in there you saucy little minx shamalamadingdong. Hope that makes sense. Boutique/vintage vibe, cosy, friendly, light airy rooms. I recommend this without doubt.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I really liked my stay with Alfama Patio Hostel. It's well designed, staff are really helpful, nice breakfast, as for me it's centrally located. Can't say anything bad. Thank you guys for everything!


97%

Best hostel we have stayed at, a little expensive 22 per night but worth it for a short visit. Staff were lovely and great atmosphere, cheers guys!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful place to stay, pretty nice people and delicious pancakes for breakfast :)


86%

A hostel located in the Alfama with wonderful views (terrace on the roof !) on the Tejo and the barrio of Alfama. Nice stuff, cosy and familiar atmosphere. Very recommendable. Next time I'll go to Lisbon, this is going to be my 1st address when I need a hostel. They have 2 single rooms too. Breakfast buffet in the kitchen.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place, amazing location in the Alfama neighbourhood. Breakfast is very good, staff is nice. 24 hour reception, shuttle to the airport 24 hours. I had a nice stay!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback