Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alfama Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Alfama Patio Hostel Located at Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1, Lisbon.
Alfama Patio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-213 Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1
93% 1580
38.7130659 -9.1290056
Alfama Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.0

Very friendly staff. Basic breakfast. Cool building. Top bunks painful to get in and out of. Shower door broken. Safes next to each bed. Dryer not working. Lovely rooftop view. Beds super uncomfortable. Adequate but nothing memorable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Walking into this smal and lovely hostel I felt welcomed and cared for. The reception staff was very helpful and responsive, offered local knowledge and practicle suggestions. The patio and roof top are a jem in the middle of Alfama. 3 course Portuguese dinner for 9€ were Great value, the Mama singing whilst cooking the dinner made the food tastes better, the night Fado and day walking tours are really good. Handy connection to other 2 hostels in town and swimmimg pool, all highly reccomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Amazing atmosphere with the people who stayed at Alfama Patio! Bathrooms are small, but overall the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! Hanging out on the patio with people from all over the world was such a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed for 5 nights, really loved it. The Friday night bbq is really fun night and the staff a really friendly and helpful. The views and the atmosphere are amazing... It's definitely not a party hostel, and whilst I was there it was a mix of young people and families staying there. It's great that you can visit the sister hostels for a different vibe. The only thing I struggled with was there was no air conditioning in my room and as it was August it was next level hot in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel in the old town not a far walk from anywhere. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the free breakfast was really good- lots of choice. Good cooking facilities and lovely chill out areas. Also love how you can use the sunset destination hostel for the pool and bar! Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel was very nice and the patio area was great. I strongly disliked that people were allowed to smoke there during breakfast as that is where everyone eats. Great place to stay if you're looking for a more low key experience with older people. The best part of this hostel is that you have access to the Sunset location, which is in a more convenient location in the city and has a rooftop bar. The decor was very cute and the free breakfast was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Charming employees and a great, homey feel. We stayed in other hostels in Portugal, this was our favorite. The deck is wonderful with a nice breeze.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff makes you feel like part of a big family and they organize a lot of events for exploring Lisbon and meet other people. The patio with hammocks and ping pong table is the perfect place to chill out and read a book or to socialize. They have a cheap mini bar and a great breakfast with home made pancakes. The hostel cooperates with other hostels which means that you can use their facilities, like a roof top swimming pool! Highly recommend this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BillieGoode
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in !!! Will be back for sure ! Thanks for such a great stay guys. Total legends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Centrally located, nice and clean and perched on top of a lovely hill with beautiful views of a beautiful city. The breakfast is worth the price of the room alone, a full array of pancakes and coffee. But add to this the amazingly decorated rooms, cosy beds and the staff who will do anything for you and you are onto a winner. That's what this hostel is, a well deserved winner. Great stay and would be offended if someone knew chose anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.