Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Alfama Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Alfama Patio Hostel Located at Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1, Lisbon.
Alfama Patio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-213 Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1
93% 1565
38.7130659 -9.1290056
Alfama Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel was very nice and the patio area was great. I strongly disliked that people were allowed to smoke there during breakfast as that is where everyone eats. Great place to stay if you're looking for a more low key experience with older people. The best part of this hostel is that you have access to the Sunset location, which is in a more convenient location in the city and has a rooftop bar. The decor was very cute and the free breakfast was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Charming employees and a great, homey feel. We stayed in other hostels in Portugal, this was our favorite. The deck is wonderful with a nice breeze.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff makes you feel like part of a big family and they organize a lot of events for exploring Lisbon and meet other people. The patio with hammocks and ping pong table is the perfect place to chill out and read a book or to socialize. They have a cheap mini bar and a great breakfast with home made pancakes. The hostel cooperates with other hostels which means that you can use their facilities, like a roof top swimming pool! Highly recommend this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BillieGoode
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in !!! Will be back for sure ! Thanks for such a great stay guys. Total legends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Centrally located, nice and clean and perched on top of a lovely hill with beautiful views of a beautiful city. The breakfast is worth the price of the room alone, a full array of pancakes and coffee. But add to this the amazingly decorated rooms, cosy beds and the staff who will do anything for you and you are onto a winner. That's what this hostel is, a well deserved winner. Great stay and would be offended if someone knew chose anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

2nd visit to this hostel and I hope there'll be many more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 2 nights, lovely outside spaces, enjoyed the hammocks and the roof terrace had a great view. Staff were mostly very helpful, location great, nice to be in the old town, felt very peaceful. Great that you can use the facilities of the other destination hostels in Lisbon too. Room small but clean and very comfortable, lucky to get the 4 of us on the trip together in one 4 bed room. Great breakfast, excellent cinnamon pancakes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in! Thank you! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisagarby6544
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely time at this hostel. Stayed in a 6-bed female dorm - solid bunk beds with curtains, tiny bathroom, large lockers under the beds. Staff members were really friendly and helpful, both at the hostel and on tours. I was there during two holidays so there was no shortage of parties in the neighbourhood (Alfama). One of their other locations is more of a party place, with a bar and a pool (above the train station).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel!! Awesome and helpful staff, comfortable beds and clean! And the family dinners were amazing!! I've stayed at plenty of hostels on my eurotrip and this was by far the best. I spent 5 nights here as a solo traveller and met some of the coolest people. The chill environment made it feel like a home away from home. Thank you! I will be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.