Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alfama Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Alfama Patio Hostel Located at Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1, Lisbon.
Alfama Patio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-213 Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1
91% 1667
38.7130659 -9.1290056
Alfama Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
8.9

We had a lovely stay. The staff were very friendly and always there to answer questions or offer tips. The location is amazing, you can walk almost anywhere and our room actually had a view of the Rio tajo. They had a very nice breakfast menu with fresh pancakes and a patio with river views were we had breakfast in the sun. Some of the facilities were a bit messy and tiny but overall I would completey recommend a stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, everything was clean. Really nice decorations and good value. It was also surprisingly quiet even on a saturday night, guests seemed to be very respectful. Located on a small street but generally close to everything within a 10 - 30 minute walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

If you want to feel at home, Alfama Patio Hostel or one of the other destination Lisbon hostels is for you! From the mintue I walked in I felt super welcomed by staff and my fellow travellers staying the hostel. It was my first solo trip and I could have not picked a better hostel nor city to stay in. Everynight the hostel set up something wonderful to do and every night you meet people from all walks of life, from all parts of the world. Defintely going back! Thanks Alfama PH!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

V chill spot in good location. Overall great tho the showers were kinda gross- only complaint. Def worth the cheap price tho woo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

it's a really nice experience, everything is wonderful, exp. the friendly staff. the only thing would be improve is the cleanliness of the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

The staff were so friendly and very helpful with recommendations and directions. The atmosphere of the shared areas were great, and I have to recommend the nightly dinners - great local food and such good value for money. I stayed in the mixed dorm - the beds were fine and private with a curtain, but the bathroom was very cramped and not in good condition. Overall it's a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.4

nice place, good location....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff were awesome, super friendly! The shared dinner was lots of fun! Good facilities and good that you can use their other hostels as well. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

great location in the old town in the hills. if you don't like walking like I do is available tram. this is the more chill hostel but can easily go to the other 2 hostels which are connected and party there. highly recommend and Phillip the concierge is a great help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel. Had a great stay and would definitely recommend. Wonderful atmosphere to hang out and get to know staff and other travelers. They had various events taking place at the hostel and the optional dinner was fantastic!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.