Hostelworld.com

Alfama Patio Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Alfama Patio Hostel Located at Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1, Lisbon.
Alfama Patio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-213 Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1
91% 1552
38.7130659 -9.1290056
Alfama Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

2nd visit to this hostel and I hope there'll be many more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 2 nights, lovely outside spaces, enjoyed the hammocks and the roof terrace had a great view. Staff were mostly very helpful, location great, nice to be in the old town, felt very peaceful. Great that you can use the facilities of the other destination hostels in Lisbon too. Room small but clean and very comfortable, lucky to get the 4 of us on the trip together in one 4 bed room. Great breakfast, excellent cinnamon pancakes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in! Thank you! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisagarby6544
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely time at this hostel. Stayed in a 6-bed female dorm - solid bunk beds with curtains, tiny bathroom, large lockers under the beds. Staff members were really friendly and helpful, both at the hostel and on tours. I was there during two holidays so there was no shortage of parties in the neighbourhood (Alfama). One of their other locations is more of a party place, with a bar and a pool (above the train station).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel!! Awesome and helpful staff, comfortable beds and clean! And the family dinners were amazing!! I've stayed at plenty of hostels on my eurotrip and this was by far the best. I spent 5 nights here as a solo traveller and met some of the coolest people. The chill environment made it feel like a home away from home. Thank you! I will be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff was so helpful and friendly, and the atmosphere was simultaneously laid back and social. I met some really wonderful people (I was traveling alone), especially while eating the delicious home-cooked dinner every night. Charming and quirky, and kept very clean and tidy. The patio is delightful at any time of day. Alfama is not right in the center, but a lovely old-town neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.9

The place was great! Had a good vibe and breakfast in the morning. The neighborhood is very cute, great views from the patio, and I met some nice people there. Sheets were very clean, etc. would stay again. Also love that they are connected to 2 other hostels in the area- makes things very convenient when out exploring etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

I was looking for a low-key hostel is Lisbon and the Alfama patio hostel was perfect. It is perfectly located in Alfama with a beautiful view of the water from the patio. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and overall the atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was also very good and much better than other hostel breakfasts. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Great place, helpful staff, good atmosphere, lots going on, with tours, bar crawls and other activities every day. Would be really fun here alone as well as with others. Only very slight negative point is that the showers could use some maintenance - most of them the temperature switch had long snapped off. Lovely breakfast with pancakes etc, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

We had a great stay the Alfama Hostel. It was the most beautiful one on our trip with very cute rooms, and very nice patio with hammocks and many flowers. There is also a beautiful rooftop. Especially Philip was so friendly and helped us with whatever we needed & made us feel very welcome. The place was clean and secure. This hostel had the best breakfast ever, with pancakes and good juice! They offer a 9€ dinner with local food every night, which we really enjoyed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.