Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alfama Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Alfama Patio Hostel Located at Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1, Lisbon.
Alfama Patio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-213 Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1
91% 1631
38.7130659 -9.1290056
Alfama Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Nov 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel! The staff is especially friendly and helpful and will aid you with activities, directions, etc. The directions to the hostel, which is in a very old interesting part of Lisbon, seemed difficult, but were good. It is about 45 minutes by metro to the airport.I had a private room with three keys--good security--with a fantastic view of the river/harbour. The shared bathroom also had great view of an old cathedral. Breakfast is good, coffee available 24/7, also dinner offered

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Location is good for getting to various parts of the city. The hostel provides plenty of activities to make it easy to meet other people, and you can hang out at the 2 sister hostels too. Staff are really friendly and food is delicious. Wifi is good, but there is not a good place to work inside, so you're stuck sitting outside under the canopy. Not so bad, but can get chilly and noisy in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Located in the old part of Lisbon, there is a real travellers vibe at the hostel. Our double room was cosy and had a great view, but was a bit narrow. The showers were small as wel. During our stay, the showers at our floor were a few days without hot water (but we could use the showers at another floor). Alfama is a bit out of the way for many highlights of the city, if I would go again, I would choose the more centrally located Lisbon Destination Hostel (at Rossio square, by the same company).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved it here. Staff are very helpful. Pancakes every morning is delicious! And the view is nice. Rooms very clean. Cosy place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.6

Right in the center of old town Alfama! Super cool vibe to it! Free breakfast and different activities to chose from if you wish to take part. I met some fun people at this hostel and it has so much character! The staff working at reception were so nice as well! One thing is the bathrooms aren't the most amazing... Ensuite with toilet/shower/and sink for six girls could get a bit hard and the bathrooms were also pretty dingy. The thing is though it's a sweet historical building so it's worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

A really cool place to see the city and also hang out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Alfama patio was amazing!! The staff were so helpful with recommendations what to do, where to eat, etc. There is the most amazing pancake breakfast every day (included!) and atleast the 3 nights I was there, there were dinners you could buy there (Friday: BBQ, Saturday: Arab food, Sunday: traditional Portugeuse). Get them! They are worth it. Also join in on the activities like the pub crawl and Fado nights. So fun! And a great way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Lisbon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a great location! Make sure you go to one of their BBQ nights and experience the incredible dance moves of ADAN :) thanks for a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Senegal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Everything was great, from the bed (I had amazing sleep, zero noise), the patio and terrace where you could seat for a chat with other guests, sip a coffee/tea or plan your day to the breakfast. The only dowsize was the cleaning of the showers/bathrooms, it wasn't nasty, but they could definetely use a good clean. The staff was very friendly and helping. If you are traveling alone or with friends its the perfect atmosphere, you will meet a lot of people. Thank you! I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.