Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alfama Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Alfama Patio Hostel Located at Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1, Lisbon.
Alfama Patio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-213 Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1
92% 1592
38.7130659 -9.1290056
Alfama Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is beautiful, the staff is lovely, inside the rooms there are many energy plugs and that's very nice when you have more than two things for charging. Lisboa has many Hills and Alfama is an area with some of them, so every time you go down you'll have to comeback by the same way up, that's not bad at all, just have that in mind. If you are in a group, take a taxi is cheaper than tram. Alfama is a quiet area as well, if you prefer better atmosphere in the street, look for a hostel in B

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here. There's a good atmosphere and loads of stuff organised like feed walking tours, dinners and bar crawls. I only wish I'd done more of these. My room was lovely with a really nice view. However, it was up a very narrow spiral staircase. Something to bear in mind if you might struggle with that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel was in a nice area of Lisbon. We really liked the rooms which had large draws under the bed to lock your stuff away. The main area had a great atmosphere with hammocks and a terrace. The staff were on hand to help with lots of knowledge about things to do. The free breakfast was great and the meals that the hostel offered were tasty 😋. We also went to the other hostels for free which had a pool and a bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Only stayed for one night had a lovely warm welcome by both the staff and the guests awsome place wish I had stayed longer thank you 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.0

Very friendly staff. Basic breakfast. Cool building. Top bunks painful to get in and out of. Shower door broken. Safes next to each bed. Dryer not working. Lovely rooftop view. Beds super uncomfortable. Adequate but nothing memorable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Walking into this smal and lovely hostel I felt welcomed and cared for. The reception staff was very helpful and responsive, offered local knowledge and practicle suggestions. The patio and roof top are a jem in the middle of Alfama. 3 course Portuguese dinner for 9€ were Great value, the Mama singing whilst cooking the dinner made the food tastes better, the night Fado and day walking tours are really good. Handy connection to other 2 hostels in town and swimmimg pool, all highly reccomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Amazing atmosphere with the people who stayed at Alfama Patio! Bathrooms are small, but overall the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! Hanging out on the patio with people from all over the world was such a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed for 5 nights, really loved it. The Friday night bbq is really fun night and the staff a really friendly and helpful. The views and the atmosphere are amazing... It's definitely not a party hostel, and whilst I was there it was a mix of young people and families staying there. It's great that you can visit the sister hostels for a different vibe. The only thing I struggled with was there was no air conditioning in my room and as it was August it was next level hot in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed here for a week and thouroughly enjoyed our stay Private beds and beautiful common areas We met some lovely people and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful Would defiantly stay again if we were to return to Lisbon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel in the old town not a far walk from anywhere. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the free breakfast was really good- lots of choice. Good cooking facilities and lovely chill out areas. Also love how you can use the sunset destination hostel for the pool and bar! Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.