Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alfama Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Really beautiful location in the heart of Alfama with a patio and rooftop. The staff was really helpful with tips on what to do, how not to get lost in the winding streets and even helped us book a tour to Sintra which was our favorite part of the stay. The breakfast is incredible and even haa healthy options. Only thing was our bed was rock hard so we didn't sleep too well and the shower was a little gross. Other than that, which were minor tonus, our stay was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Had a wonderful stay in Alfama Hostel! Staff were very helpful, even though we arrived earlier than check in they were happy to store our bags which was really handy. Amazing setting and lovely views from the balcony, especually nice place to sit in the evenings while the sun is setting. Beds were comfortable and clean, only complaint would be that the shower was slightly cramped but that's hardly a real problem. Truly fabulous stay thanks very much, will definitely be coming back soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

This is one of my favourite places to stay in Lisbon. You're sure of a welcome no matter what time of the day, and are well looked after. Great to enter the heart of Lisbon so easily and happily. Filipa

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
7.4

Quite a hike from any major public transport stop. Cool neighborhood, still need to walk a bit to find activities out of the neighborhood. Awesome BBQ's over the weekend. Friendly staff. Biggest drawback is the bathrooms are out in the common area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
8.9

We had a lovely stay. The staff were very friendly and always there to answer questions or offer tips. The location is amazing, you can walk almost anywhere and our room actually had a view of the Rio tajo. They had a very nice breakfast menu with fresh pancakes and a patio with river views were we had breakfast in the sun. Some of the facilities were a bit messy and tiny but overall I would completey recommend a stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Many of the bunks are pressboard with the top bunk a high enough I had to grab with my fingertips to pull myself up. I'm 5'4" tall. The footholds were ragged, carrying a risk of slivers for bare feet. The lower bunk I changed to was great, with curtains. The drawer lockers are excellent, spacious. Dinners are regional specialities, deliciously made by a delightful cook and her husband who sometimes sing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, everything was clean. Really nice decorations and good value. It was also surprisingly quiet even on a saturday night, guests seemed to be very respectful. Located on a small street but generally close to everything within a 10 - 30 minute walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

If you want to feel at home, Alfama Patio Hostel or one of the other destination Lisbon hostels is for you! From the mintue I walked in I felt super welcomed by staff and my fellow travellers staying the hostel. It was my first solo trip and I could have not picked a better hostel nor city to stay in. Everynight the hostel set up something wonderful to do and every night you meet people from all walks of life, from all parts of the world. Defintely going back! Thanks Alfama PH!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

V chill spot in good location. Overall great tho the showers were kinda gross- only complaint. Def worth the cheap price tho woo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

it's a really nice experience, everything is wonderful, exp. the friendly staff. the only thing would be improve is the cleanliness of the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.