Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Algarve Surf Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Algarve Surf Hostel Located at Urb Cerro das Mos lote 55, , Lagos.
Algarve Surf Hostel
Portugal
Lagos 8600-714 Urb Cerro das Mos lote 55
90% 222
37.1064730 -8.6861729
Algarve Surf Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel. The pool is an amazing extra. Wendy and her team including Lula the pug are a great team.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Fantastic surf school and staff were able to tell us about so many activities. A little bit of a walk out of town but a pool and table tennis table downstairs to use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! The staff are amazing and everyone was super friendly. Great atmosphere in both the hostel and the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KimberleyAnne
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

A 20min walk out of town but it was quite nice to have the choice to escape the Lagos night lifers. Real family feel to it, everybody gets to know each other really well (to the point where nobody even locks the doors to their dorms!) Breakfast is always eaten together and most people head out to the surf camp together during the day. The staff usually out on some sort of activity during the evenings - whether it be a boat party, bbq or movie night :-) loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice place to stay! Everyone is friendly, great facilities. Town is a moderate walk away.. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.0

Great staff, very easy to mingle with the other travelers and a lot of activities available. The only downside is that it is outside the city so a bit of a pain going back and forth each time. Would still recommend it over all other hostels in Lagos and will stay here whenever I return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed for a couple of nights and made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. Staff were brilliant and the hostel was full of great people. I could not recommend this hostel more highly. It made our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at since I started backpacking Europe. The vibe is amazing. Super friendly staff, Lori was amazing! Got stranded in Lagos for my first night but Lori didn't make me pay for the empty bed. He even picked my friend and I up from Lagos the next day. Honestly love this hostel and the people. Cool staff, cool hostel attracts cool backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

You simply cannot beat the vibe at this hostel. All are welcome to kick back and relax, and being a solo traveller this really made an impact. The staff are some of the sweetest people you can meet and were all very welcoming. The Hostel is located a short walk from town in a house, so it's so easy to feel as if you're just living with a big group of friends. Spend the morning napping in the hammock by the gorgeous pool or ask them to book a day surfing, it can't get any easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.4

Great people, great food. This place has exactly the right mix. Feel completely recharged so much so I am booking two more weeks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.