Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Algarve Surf Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Such an awesome hostel!! The free breakfasts with freshly baked rolls and pastries were AMAZING. The BBQ & Mojito night and the boat party were so much fun!! The atmosphere is great and the pool is a highlight. We had such a great stay and were so sad to leave- shout out to Kristi, Amber and Lucy for being such incredible hosts, cheers legends!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Just what you looking for in a hostel - friendly helpful staff who go the extra mile, clean and safe, an amazing atmosphere, well organised events i.e. The Friday barbeque. Algarve surf Hostel, you guys rock!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Feels like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at! Breakfast spread was incredible. They make fresh pastries daily. Ambers banana bread and Kristi's cookies are amazing! Atmosphere is perfect. Always people to talk to and something to do. Staff are incredible and will help you with anything and go out to dinner with you or take you out on the town at night. All the activities (Surfing, paddleboarding, etc) was very fun and they pick up from the hostel! Cannot go wrong with staying here! Was so sad to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2017
9.1

great hostel, cool stuff, breakfast in the morning, big rooms. 15 mins walk to the centre with loads of bars/restaurants. nice pool in the hostel with the best inflatable pool animals in the world!;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

It just felt right. Comfy areas to chill, a great pool to dive into after a days surf. and if your arms arn't falling off after the day theres a tabletennis table. had the homely luxuries with the warm vibe of a thriving hostel, some great staff and a fully functional kitchen. I would have liked a cheaper option for the medium level surfer that wants a lift and a board but no lessons. nonetheless no problems with any of the services provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

The kind of hostel where you hug staff and guests goodbye when you finally have to leave because that's the kind of people and place this is! Good vibe, easy to meet people, close to supermarkets, great free breakfast and lunch, POOL, awesome events organized. Surf lessons are professional and another great way to bond with travellers. I hope I get the chance to stay again!! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
10.0

Hands down best hostel I've stayed in. The vibe is great, the staff are so friendly and welcoming and the space is awesome. The breakfast is awesome and they take great care of you. I will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Without a doubt, this is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Read the rest of this review after you book your stay! From the moment I arrived, I felt like I was welcomed into a family. The BBQ's, hostel pug, surf camp, and staff are incredible - special shout out to Amber and Kristie! I debated coming back a few weeks later when I was feeling a little home sick. Thank you for an incredible week everyone, I’ve been recommending you all along the way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

My second visit and I will keep going back. Simply the best people, house, food and atmosphere. The surf lessons are brilliant as well - I cannot imagine having any better instructors that Pete and PAul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.