Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alias Youthhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
5.1

not enough power sockets in the room, really uncomfortable beds

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tofanalexander1665
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

Value place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.4

For me in few words it was ok , i would stay again if i pass by that city in the future 👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Although the hostel is a bit retired from the city centre (15-20 min walking), the place was nice, the staff was great and the are other places nearby worth visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel. and the neighbour is very safe. It's worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
5.1

No power sockets near beds. No reading lights near beds. And the shear pointlessness of the reception area is breathtaking: one can only check-in between 4-8pm, which is not only quite restrictive for checking-in, but also means they actually lock the reception area off from the rest of the hostel beyond 8pm (which I wasn't made aware of), and so found my luggage locked inside when trying to leave to catch a late-night bus!!! Seriously, what an utter joke.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Stayed in a triple room with 2 of my friends. We found the beds comfy and the place was clean. The stairs are pretty steep so be prepared for cardio! Showers were very nice for a hostel and the toilet was clean. Breakfast filled a hole. We didn't hang out with anyone as we were a group together but it seemed a fairly relaxed place. It's not in the centre of town so if that's what you want this isn't the place for you. All in all we were happy and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.6

- We had a whole room, but they had lost 3 out of 4 keys, so we only had 1 key.. - Not at the center at all, had to walk 15 min to get to the station, in order to get close to the city center - only two plugs in a room for four people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel with all the basics, in the more suburb area. Free fruit, juices/coffee and cake for breakfast. Overall good value for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
7.7

I booked the private ensuite double room at Alias Hostel and was very satisfied with my experience! The room was clean, comfortable, cutely decorated, and came complete with a small sofa and a terrace overlooking the street. The room is in a separate section of the hostel from the dormitories, allowing guests of that room the benefit of avoiding the traffic in and out of the dormitories. Being thus isolated, I slept very well, and I was not disturbed by the sounds from the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.