Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alias Youthhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
3.7

Weird hostel: it s actually quite far from the center but what s worse is that there is no atmosphere at all. The staff seemed bored, no one seemed to live in the hostel although it seems to have many rooms, the "breakfast" was apples and hot water/coffee from a machine. It really just provides a roof for a short stay but I think one can get much better for the same price

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, totally clean, not much traffic. 10 minute walk from central station, a bit longer to the city centre. Booked a 8 bed drom for 3 been there alone all the time. Breakfast is not really a breakfast, more like snacks. But there are free juices and free coffee which is quite good! Staff was super cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tofanalexander1665
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
5.7

Less then average standard, delayed check in and not 24hrs front desk. Decor dated and not very welcoming. Area very unfortunate and seem hostile. Slept well and comfy beds. Staff friendly though late for check in that start at 4pm until 8pm only

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
3.4

The guys in the reception will not apologize for none of their faults,it's more possible that they will make ironic comments instead.The answer for every explanation that me and my friend asked was ' we are volunteers here ' but don't hurry to feel compassion because the prices of your stay remain normal.The last night the invisible owner 'changes the codedoor' so we were locked outside.Noone answered the emergency calls or our screams even if all of the 'volunteers' were sleeping inside

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

A good hostel located near the city centre, I cannot complain about anything during my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Clean, secure, a short walk from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Good location and price. Quiet hostel, sometimes it's just nice to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.3

No lockers on the rooms, but the staff were great. Rooms were warm, and there are really good shower's.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
6.9

A functional hostel, but no atmosphere whatsoever - very anonymous place. Free breakfast consists of cake and fruit, rooms were clean. Reception is closed between 12 and 4pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.