Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alias Youthhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Alias Youthhostel Located at Provinciestraat 256, B 2018, Antwerp.
Alias Youthhostel
Belgium
Antwerp Antwerp Provinciestraat 256, B 2018
79% 563
51.2096526 4.4250440
Alias Youthhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location, very close to public bike stations. It is located within 15-20 min walking distance from the central station. I stayed in a double room with private bathroom. The room had a balcony with a table and chairs, which was very nice for having dinner and enjoying the nice summer weather. The bathroom did not have a curtain, so the floor gets wet every time you take a shower. This is why they give you a towel for the floor. They offer you free coffee and some biscuits and fruits (mor).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.0

20 minute walk from the city centre. The reception is only open from 8am to 12 and from 4pm to 8pm. The breakfast isn't good. The room and bathrooms where okay. Not a hostel atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

I looked for a hostel that I could leave my luggage there while I visit the city that has means to cope with my plan and its working hours. Alias Youth Hostel attended my criteria also showing good cleanliness and organization.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_babbage759
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

A really nice place close to the train station. does the job. I would have stayed longer but I'd already planned to go to Brussels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel had a good location, not the most central to the main points, but still it can be walked, or just get a tram. Regarding safety, there were no lockers, just storage spaces, so it was a bit concerning cause people didnt usually locked doors. Staff was friendly, free coffee for some part of the day, breakfast was ok, in my opinion it had ay too many sweet treats, it would be good to have something sour too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Besides there was the Tomorrowland weekend, it was very loud the first night. But the next nights calm down. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but the showers definitely not. The rest was no doubt in very good manner as expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff at the front desk. She helped with any questions I had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.0

A very good location, well run and organised. Bad point is massive lack of electrical sockets within the room area. These days it's a must. Good breakfast an comfortable beds. Showers only 2 were working well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

we just stay one night in a private room en suite. The staff is very helpfull and always there to help or just see if everything is going well so you can have a great experience!!!! Breakfast is great!!! and the room also!!! very clean!!! we love staying here!!! we recommend the hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

A friendly hostel which was clean and comfortable. I have never had five different cakes and cheese slices with no bread for breakfast before-just a little bizarre.I would gladly stay at the hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.