Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alias Youthhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
Alias Youthhostel Located at Provinciestraat 256, B 2018, Antwerp.
Alias Youthhostel
Belgium
Antwerp Antwerp Provinciestraat 256, B 2018
77% 553
51.2096526 4.4250440
Alias Youthhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tom_babbage759
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

A really nice place close to the train station. does the job. I would have stayed longer but I'd already planned to go to Brussels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Besides there was the Tomorrowland weekend, it was very loud the first night. But the next nights calm down. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but the showers definitely not. The rest was no doubt in very good manner as expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff at the front desk. She helped with any questions I had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.0

A very good location, well run and organised. Bad point is massive lack of electrical sockets within the room area. These days it's a must. Good breakfast an comfortable beds. Showers only 2 were working well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

we just stay one night in a private room en suite. The staff is very helpfull and always there to help or just see if everything is going well so you can have a great experience!!!! Breakfast is great!!! and the room also!!! very clean!!! we love staying here!!! we recommend the hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

A friendly hostel which was clean and comfortable. I have never had five different cakes and cheese slices with no bread for breakfast before-just a little bizarre.I would gladly stay at the hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Very good location, very friendly staff. More than acceptable rooms, considering its in Antwerp & for the price you pay. The beds are a bit on the rough side but you'll survive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
5.7

Not a social hostel, the atmosphere is dead and it was almost empty. The room I was put in just didn't appear very clean and had a strange smell, the bathrooms on the 1st floor also aren't great (they either didn't run for more than 3 seconds or were cold). Although I later found out there were much nicer showers upstairs. The location is decent, only a 15 min walk from the central station. Though my experience wasn't great, the staff tried to be helpful when possible. Also no 24 hr receptio

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • MuhammedYasser
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Mar 2016
3.7

No free tours provided.. the reception is new for the place and don't know any information about antwerp.. the room is very very very small and a bad location .. not recommended anyways

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.