Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alias Youthhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Alias Youthhostel Located at Provinciestraat 256, B 2018, Antwerp.
Alias Youthhostel
Belgium
Antwerp Antwerp Provinciestraat 256, B 2018
78% 582
51.2096526 4.4250440
Alias Youthhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Oct 2016
6.9

A functional hostel, but no atmosphere whatsoever - very anonymous place. Free breakfast consists of cake and fruit, rooms were clean. Reception is closed between 12 and 4pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.6

Stayed for one night, comfortable rooms and amazingly helpful staff. Thank you very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.3

It's a great hostel, about 15 minute walk from central station so it's a bit far from the centre of Antwerp but it's still in a cool area where you can find some nice pubs and clubs. Atmosphere was a bit lacking but that could have been due to it being off season. They don't currently have a kitchen but they are working on getting their permit for it so it will be awesome when it's up and running. Staff are very friendly and have amazing recommendations! Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
4.6

Staff is not very friendly. Seem to be annoyed by guests. rooms are very basic and the furniture is old. our biggest concern was that the room key fit into other rooms as well. they used apparently the same lock for more than one room...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.4

No lockers, no kitchen, staff is not always there. Breakfast is included, basic and good. Staff is very helpful. If your looking for a place to sleep and shower- this is your spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Nice place. Breakfast was free, but not worth it tho. Skip it abs go for a waffle instead ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location, very close to public bike stations. It is located within 15-20 min walking distance from the central station. I stayed in a double room with private bathroom. The room had a balcony with a table and chairs, which was very nice for having dinner and enjoying the nice summer weather. The bathroom did not have a curtain, so the floor gets wet every time you take a shower. This is why they give you a towel for the floor. They offer you free coffee and some biscuits and fruits (mor).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.0

20 minute walk from the city centre. The reception is only open from 8am to 12 and from 4pm to 8pm. The breakfast isn't good. The room and bathrooms where okay. Not a hostel atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

I looked for a hostel that I could leave my luggage there while I visit the city that has means to cope with my plan and its working hours. Alias Youth Hostel attended my criteria also showing good cleanliness and organization.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_babbage759
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

A really nice place close to the train station. does the job. I would have stayed longer but I'd already planned to go to Brussels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.