Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alias Youthhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Alias Youthhostel Located at Provinciestraat 256, B 2018, Antwerp.
Alias Youthhostel
Belgium
Antwerp Antwerp Provinciestraat 256, B 2018
76% 603
51.2096526 4.4250440
Alias Youthhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
3.4

The guys in the reception will not apologize for none of their faults,it's more possible that they will make ironic comments instead.The answer for every explanation that me and my friend asked was ' we are volunteers here ' but don't hurry to feel compassion because the prices of your stay remain normal.The last night the invisible owner 'changes the codedoor' so we were locked outside.Noone answered the emergency calls or our screams even if all of the 'volunteers' were sleeping inside

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

A good hostel located near the city centre, I cannot complain about anything during my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Clean, secure, a short walk from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Good location and price. Quiet hostel, sometimes it's just nice to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.3

No lockers on the rooms, but the staff were great. Rooms were warm, and there are really good shower's.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
6.9

A functional hostel, but no atmosphere whatsoever - very anonymous place. Free breakfast consists of cake and fruit, rooms were clean. Reception is closed between 12 and 4pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.6

Stayed for one night, comfortable rooms and amazingly helpful staff. Thank you very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.3

It's a great hostel, about 15 minute walk from central station so it's a bit far from the centre of Antwerp but it's still in a cool area where you can find some nice pubs and clubs. Atmosphere was a bit lacking but that could have been due to it being off season. They don't currently have a kitchen but they are working on getting their permit for it so it will be awesome when it's up and running. Staff are very friendly and have amazing recommendations! Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
4.6

Staff is not very friendly. Seem to be annoyed by guests. rooms are very basic and the furniture is old. our biggest concern was that the room key fit into other rooms as well. they used apparently the same lock for more than one room...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.4

No lockers, no kitchen, staff is not always there. Breakfast is included, basic and good. Staff is very helpful. If your looking for a place to sleep and shower- this is your spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.