Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alias Youthhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Stayed in a triple room with 2 of my friends. We found the beds comfy and the place was clean. The stairs are pretty steep so be prepared for cardio! Showers were very nice for a hostel and the toilet was clean. Breakfast filled a hole. We didn't hang out with anyone as we were a group together but it seemed a fairly relaxed place. It's not in the centre of town so if that's what you want this isn't the place for you. All in all we were happy and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.6

- We had a whole room, but they had lost 3 out of 4 keys, so we only had 1 key.. - Not at the center at all, had to walk 15 min to get to the station, in order to get close to the city center - only two plugs in a room for four people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel with all the basics, in the more suburb area. Free fruit, juices/coffee and cake for breakfast. Overall good value for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
7.7

I booked the private ensuite double room at Alias Hostel and was very satisfied with my experience! The room was clean, comfortable, cutely decorated, and came complete with a small sofa and a terrace overlooking the street. The room is in a separate section of the hostel from the dormitories, allowing guests of that room the benefit of avoiding the traffic in and out of the dormitories. Being thus isolated, I slept very well, and I was not disturbed by the sounds from the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.3

This hostel is ok.. if you need a place to stay then it will be fine but that was it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
3.7

Weird hostel: it s actually quite far from the center but what s worse is that there is no atmosphere at all. The staff seemed bored, no one seemed to live in the hostel although it seems to have many rooms, the "breakfast" was apples and hot water/coffee from a machine. It really just provides a roof for a short stay but I think one can get much better for the same price

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
7.7

Fuss free, was good that we could get a private room to ourselves too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, totally clean, not much traffic. 10 minute walk from central station, a bit longer to the city centre. Booked a 8 bed drom for 3 been there alone all the time. Breakfast is not really a breakfast, more like snacks. But there are free juices and free coffee which is quite good! Staff was super cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tofanalexander1665
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
5.7

Less then average standard, delayed check in and not 24hrs front desk. Decor dated and not very welcoming. Area very unfortunate and seem hostile. Slept well and comfy beds. Staff friendly though late for check in that start at 4pm until 8pm only

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.