Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alias Youthhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
7.4

Clean bathroom, but overall bad (sewer?) smell on upper floor. Unstable bunk-beds. Nice staff. Sympathetic breakfast-facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tofanalexander1665
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Great value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

A clean and beautiful hostel, perfectly located, not too far from Antwerpen centraal, the staff is great and very friendly, they were welcoming for our one night stay in Antwerpen. The free breakfast was nice, coffee and delicious cake. To resume, if I go back to Antwerpen I will definitely consider it to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.9

Reception staff where really helpful and could have a laugh. Good location, near the train station, grocery stores and a coin laundry located nearby. The stairs leading up to the rooms where steeper then the cost of drinks at tomorrowland. I had so much trouble climbing up the stairs drunk I might aswell have been Stevie Wonder trying to drive a car. Banter with the staff 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed Alias Youth Hostel. Having a free breakfast was a perk, and they had a nice social area for people mingling. I thought it was really clean and did a good job of accommodating. The price was great. I wasn't a huge fan of the location, but it never killed anyone to walk a little extra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
4.3

Kinda far from the city center. Wouldn't call breakfast a breakfast. Nothing else but beds and lockers in the rooms, wait an outlet by the door... Kinda bad that reception wasn't around a lot, especially on our last night when the wifi and lights on our floor stopped working. Would NOT stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
5.1

not enough power sockets in the room, really uncomfortable beds

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tofanalexander1665
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

Value place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.4

For me in few words it was ok , i would stay again if i pass by that city in the future 👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Although the hostel is a bit retired from the city centre (15-20 min walking), the place was nice, the staff was great and the are other places nearby worth visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.