Hostelworld.com

Alice Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Alice Hostel Located at Fiumei ut 10, 1st floor 1, Budapest.
Alice Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1081 Fiumei ut 10, 1st floor 1
81% 467
47.4980389 19.0818572
Alice Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
8.9

It's definitely worth the money! Cheap, close to the station, nice room. Arrived late, left early - we didn't have time to do much more than sleep :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Really friendly staff, they went out of there way to help me with anything I needed, feels sort of like your at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

Super comfy beds, clean, easy and friendly check in, modern facilities, staff helped me with luggage (thank you!!!) The pillow was wayyyy too small for me so I had to use my jumper to make it a little bigger but that's really the only negative thing I have to say

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SimonaCai
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.1

The breakfast is sucks . But the location is really great, almost near to every transportation stations . The room is clean. Regarding its price, I think it's worthy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.4

There was no locker for me to keep my stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.4

As soon as I got there Rudi showed me where I'd be staying & handed me a map with various places he recommended I see during my stay there. I hadn't had a chance to exchange currency, but he was okay with me setting my stuff down and told me where the best place to get my money's worth was. The hostel was clean and quiet, the room was spacious & had a nice little balcony. One of the nicer hostels I've stayed at, thank you for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2016
4.0

Absolutely horrible. Upon arrival, host was extremely rude. There were also some really creepy old men staying there by themselves that forced us to lock our door at night and when we left (despite being there with our guy friends). The breakfast was okay the first day but nothing was refilled so nothing was there to eat the next day. The location, although close to the train station, was in a very bad area. When we left there was a homeless man sleeping on the doorstep of the building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, In my memories I offerd you coffee when you arrived in the morning, and you offerd me cake. You went to take a shower until your room gets ready. I gave you keys maps and some adwises. You seemed happy to me. Sorry for the breakfast thats my fault. The homeless man was a turkish tourist who rented the apartmant next door and lost his keys. He was not our guest. I am a little bit surprised about your coment. Anyway I wish you all the best.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.9

Heartily suggested! Very nice and friendly hosts, cozy atmosphere and clean spaces. Next to tram, metro and night bus stop. No stag parties or annoying people. If you hate like me those irritating party hostels then book here—it is also great value for money ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2016
9.4

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Place was clean. Right next to train station very convenient for public transport. Was a very quiet and peaceful hostel. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2016
7.7

I like that hostel. Breakfast included, they have cooking staffs. People r really helpfull. I love them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.