Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alice Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Alice Hostel Located at Fiumei ut 10, 1st floor 1, Budapest.
Alice Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1081 Fiumei ut 10, 1st floor 1
83% 480
47.4980389 19.0818572
Alice Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place for a short stay if you need to be close to Keleti station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.4

Clean and right near the train station. The rooms are loud with noise from the road and there is no AC. Overall great value though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Not the best location but since you're going to spend with transportation anyway, it's perfect! Gabriel received us very well and was very helpful all the time. We felt home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hudson_jones8635
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

My stay in Alice hostel was very brief. Just a stopover really before onwards travel to Serbia by train. As such, locationwise this hostel was perfect for me as it is so close to the Keleti train station. Despite my late arrival time the staff was awake to let me in and explain everything. Bedding provided was clean as were all the facilities. I cannot comment on atmosphere or anything like that as my stay was so short - just a few hours sleep but it was perfect for what I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julienbarber
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Very surprised with this hostel. Perfect for a place to crash and just reset. Very clean, very nice beds, showers,washing machines, and kitchen. It's not a place to party, but extremely good value for money and would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.6

It seems a little dodgy when you first walk in but it is perfectly fine. The staff are amazing, even walked me down to the ATM and corner store on my first evening so I wouldn't get lost. A 'service' I saw a number of times for new guests during my stay. Great experience. I would definitly stay again. Would be good if they could put in some sercurity lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
8.9

It's definitely worth the money! Cheap, close to the station, nice room. Arrived late, left early - we didn't have time to do much more than sleep :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Really friendly staff, they went out of there way to help me with anything I needed, feels sort of like your at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

Super comfy beds, clean, easy and friendly check in, modern facilities, staff helped me with luggage (thank you!!!) The pillow was wayyyy too small for me so I had to use my jumper to make it a little bigger but that's really the only negative thing I have to say

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SimonaCai
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.1

The breakfast is sucks . But the location is really great, almost near to every transportation stations . The room is clean. Regarding its price, I think it's worthy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.