Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Alice Lodge Backpackers Located at 4 Mueller Street, Alice Springs, Alice Springs.
Alice Lodge Backpackers
Australia
Alice Springs Northern Territory 0870 4 Mueller Street, Alice Springs
78% 841
-23.6993145 133.8884067
Alice Lodge Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. The two dudes running it when I was there were very helpful. It's just the right size for a hostel in my opinion. The open patio/eating area near the pool creates a nice vibe. There's a cat too which makes this hostel "purrfect."

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel was in a good location with friendly staff, comfy beds and a quiet environment. We stayed here for 2 nights either side of a trip to Uluru, the 1st night the bathrooms were really clean, the 2nd night they were not atall and we were not impressed! We didnt use the kitchen the 1st night but did the 2nd to find it in good need of a clean and especially clean tea towels which were seriously un hygienic. A shame as the overall experience especially our first night was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
3.7

Inform guests how the room can be heated. I froze for two nights. Inform guests about towel hire - I had to buy one in town. Facilities not up to standard.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Nice place with good value private rooms. The showers could do with a cleaning and they dripped constantly. About a 5 minute walk into town but not too bad. Would happily stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Nice little hostel. Good beds and fine facilities..;) Only 3 toilets, only complain..:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • abbihowes2010
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.9

They put me in a room with an old woman who didn't shower, slurred her words and snored all night loudly. I'm pretty sure she was an ex drug addict hobo. I voiced my concern but when I came back from the tour I was still in the same room as her.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Simple, good value. Can't really complain about anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
6.0

I booked the room online a week before and when i get there they had forgotten the booking,they didn't have beds available and we had to sleep in a caravan. They didn't even tell me it was cheaper than the room i had booked so when i realised about it,they gave me the money back but just because i asked for it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

Pretty average. A bit of a walk into town, there is nothing close to the hostel. Showers and toilets clean-ish. Only 4 showers and toilets, since I only stayed one night and left early the next morning, no queues! They do have free brekkie starting at 4am, very good when you have to leave early for tours! Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mwalters9995
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent place only 5 minutes walk from town. Staff are very friendly and helpful, security was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.