Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Alice Lodge Backpackers Located at 4 Mueller Street, Alice Springs, Alice Springs.
Alice Lodge Backpackers
Australia
Alice Springs Northern Territory 0870 4 Mueller Street, Alice Springs
81% 828
-23.6993145 133.8884067
Alice Lodge Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Simple, good value. Can't really complain about anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
6.0

I booked the room online a week before and when i get there they had forgotten the booking,they didn't have beds available and we had to sleep in a caravan. They didn't even tell me it was cheaper than the room i had booked so when i realised about it,they gave me the money back but just because i asked for it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

Pretty average. A bit of a walk into town, there is nothing close to the hostel. Showers and toilets clean-ish. Only 4 showers and toilets, since I only stayed one night and left early the next morning, no queues! They do have free brekkie starting at 4am, very good when you have to leave early for tours! Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mwalters9995
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent place only 5 minutes walk from town. Staff are very friendly and helpful, security was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

Far from city center

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Very helpful staff; went out of their way to help me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, very safe with a key code to get in the gate, had everything we needed/wanted!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.4

Alice Lodge was really friendly and welcoming. I only stayed for one night as I passed through Alice Springs. It was strange when I arrived as there was nobody there to help, just an envelope with my name on! But it was easy to find my way around, the wi-fi was great and the hostel had a really authentic feel. It was quiet and I had a great nights sleep. The showers and kitchen area were clean, and I really appreciated the free breakfast and the free and tea and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.3

Very good Hostel for this price!! Can highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Had a really good stay here. Would have loved to stayed for longer. Location was good, dorms were good too. Most importantly the travellers were super friendly, and it was really easy to meet new people. It was walking distance from the town, which was very appealing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.