Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel! Free wifi works really well! Friendly atmosphere. Kitchen is quite small but free breakfast was appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice small quiet hostel. A small walk from the main town but easy to get to. Clean bathrooms and kitchen which is always good. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.6

I would go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely staff on Check in and check out, was able to leave luggage when we were on our tour which was super helpful. Had a heater in our room which is like the biggest luxury ever. Free breakfast from 4am, free tea am coffee and probably the comfiest hostel bed I have been in! It does say it's about about five minute walk to the centre of alice, I would say fifteen minutes and at night I'm glad I wasn't about lone but other than that great stay! one of the best hostels Ive stayed at so thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! Very helpful and friendly staff! Clean rooms, very comfortable beds, and lockers with padlocks in rooms! Breakfast is out and ready if you have a super early tour the next day! Would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Lovely little hostel to stay in with a really relaxed atmosphere! Little far from town (but alice springs is small so its not too far to walk) free breakfast was good especially as its served from 4am!! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

I like the short walk to I.G.A. for groceries and the centre of town. The staff at the Hostel are friendly and helpful. You can arrange your airport shuttle without any problems. The rooms are small but comfortable and the aircon. very effective. Kitchen is really an asset as is the pool. Thank-you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely place. Friendly Staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
10.0

10 out of 10 on every level. I only stayed a week before and after my tour to Uluru, but I wish I could make this place my permanent home. You'll find the friendliest staff, the best equipped, cleanest kitchen, showers and dorms, a fantastic pool and common area, and an atmosphere with a perfect mix of long and short stayers to make you feel welcome the second you walk through the gates. They'll look after your stuff as well while you're away on tour and it's walking distance to anywhere in ASP

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.