Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Very convenient location and plenty of info to find what I needed for eating and entertainment. Friendly and efficient staff and a clean and comfortable twin room. The lovely clean pool and sunloungers were great to relax at what we're a few hot days in Alice with shade from the palms by the pool. This hostel is a winner and a real bargain !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel and would definitely recommend. Very clean, great location and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice relaxing hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and good value for money. Walking distance to all main spots in Alice Springs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel! Free wifi works really well! Friendly atmosphere. Kitchen is quite small but free breakfast was appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice small quiet hostel. A small walk from the main town but easy to get to. Clean bathrooms and kitchen which is always good. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.6

I would go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely staff on Check in and check out, was able to leave luggage when we were on our tour which was super helpful. Had a heater in our room which is like the biggest luxury ever. Free breakfast from 4am, free tea am coffee and probably the comfiest hostel bed I have been in! It does say it's about about five minute walk to the centre of alice, I would say fifteen minutes and at night I'm glad I wasn't about lone but other than that great stay! one of the best hostels Ive stayed at so thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! Very helpful and friendly staff! Clean rooms, very comfortable beds, and lockers with padlocks in rooms! Breakfast is out and ready if you have a super early tour the next day! Would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Lovely little hostel to stay in with a really relaxed atmosphere! Little far from town (but alice springs is small so its not too far to walk) free breakfast was good especially as its served from 4am!! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×