Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! Very helpful and friendly staff! Clean rooms, very comfortable beds, and lockers with padlocks in rooms! Breakfast is out and ready if you have a super early tour the next day! Would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Lovely little hostel to stay in with a really relaxed atmosphere! Little far from town (but alice springs is small so its not too far to walk) free breakfast was good especially as its served from 4am!! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

I like the short walk to I.G.A. for groceries and the centre of town. The staff at the Hostel are friendly and helpful. You can arrange your airport shuttle without any problems. The rooms are small but comfortable and the aircon. very effective. Kitchen is really an asset as is the pool. Thank-you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely place. Friendly Staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
10.0

10 out of 10 on every level. I only stayed a week before and after my tour to Uluru, but I wish I could make this place my permanent home. You'll find the friendliest staff, the best equipped, cleanest kitchen, showers and dorms, a fantastic pool and common area, and an atmosphere with a perfect mix of long and short stayers to make you feel welcome the second you walk through the gates. They'll look after your stuff as well while you're away on tour and it's walking distance to anywhere in ASP

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
7.1

The girl at the front desk needs a serious attitude adjustment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.0

This was a nice hostel, I stayed for total 3nights, 2 nights before my trip to Uluru and one after. I wanted to see Alice springs for one day and the staff was very helpful about that, I went to the desert park super early in the morning and it was absolutely amazing!!!! It was a bit old and would need some renovation but the atmosphere was great! It would be nice to have more shade outside during the days and more places to chill with other backpackers. But all OK! Would stay here again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.3

Was only here a night either side of my Uluru trip. Girl on reception is rude. Everything seems to be a hassle for her. Free breakfast is good. Kitchen is small. Bathrooms a bit grubby. Beds are so uncomfortable and the rooms need air con. But it's just a place to stay for Uluru trip

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Dec 2016
6.9

This hostel was a stop at the either side of a tour. The room smelt awful and was dirty. Same with the showers. They did seem slightly cleaner when we came back from the tour. The kitchen was ok but small if everyone wants to use it. On the good side there was free wifi and free breakfast from 4am, cereal, toast and tea and coffee. There is free luggage storage for bags whilst youre on tour. Staff were helpful enough but didnt go above and beyond. Not bad but not the best for the price you pay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.