Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alice Springs YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location, very helpful staff on front desk. Other guests kept themselves to themselves owing to the low score for atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
6.6

Bit of an awkward atmosphere. I felt like I was in other people's space the whole time as a lot of guests are long term guests. The staff was friendly and the location was close to everything you need though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Everything was very clean, the beds comfortable & you stay right in the centre of town (although Alice Springs is not very big). The kitchen & common area looked to be pretty new however no one really seemed to sit in the lounge area but that was probably due to 'Brendan the Food & Drink Police'. BEWARE! He likes to sneak up on unsuspecting people to lecture them about cleanliness, food & drink in the lounge area (even if it is just a bottle of water sitting at your side).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel is good. Some locals staying here are unpleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 61 reviews
30th May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. Would definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.1

Friendly hostel, plenty of facilities in the hostel as there's not a lot going on in Alice Springs. They had a good collection of Documentaries about Uluru and aboriginal culture, as well as classic australian films which was a great way to spend the evening. Their projector was broken for the outdoor cinema and a staff member was rude to me when I washing my clothes in the laundry area sink.. but they had a lovely communal area and I wouldn't let one comment ruin my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2017
6.3

Not the best hostel I've been to. I was only there one night so it was fine for that. I was in the 16 dorm room which wasn't actually as bad as I thought it'd be, the layout doesn't make it seem as big as that. However the door lock had broken which meant it didn't feel too safe, although there were lockers to keep stuff. Wifi is a little slow - but it's free! Staff were fine. Although one member did have a go at me about having an empty water bottle in the non drinking area!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice staff on reception, rooms 1-9 seem a bit dark and dingy. Wifi is ok, showers good, spotless kitchen, excellent location in town, luggage storage for your trips to Uluru. A lot of odd older long termers though, some friendly, some bossy. Overall a very nice hostel :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location but of course Alice is a small town so that parts easy. Staff are legendary. In particular Jules and Brent. Kitchen is great. Rooms are above average and clean. Bathrooms and showers great. Lockers great Try to avoid 16 bed dorm if you can as the door slams all the time. 10min walk from supermarkets and shops. 5min walk to Anzac hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Nice bathrooms and good kitchen! Also, the pool is a nice thing to have in the red center. Many old people around for a youth hostel. Also some children. A very relaxed and quiet mid-sized hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×