Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alice Springs YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.1

The place is nice and the atmosphere is very cool. The porches and outdoor seating give it a campus sort of feel. Theres a pool and a huge kitchen. Rooms are a bit tight but nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
7.4

New and clean kitchen area. A reasonable amount of showers and the AC in the room was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel is clean, had good aircon but we had a bad experience with a longtermer there. He was rude to us from the start, my friend had chosen a bed, began to make it as it was clearly empty. He came in and proclaimed that it was his bed, move now! Then in the morning he was banging around coming in and out at 6.30am. Shouting his key wasnt working banging on the door. Very unnecessary. And even when i said that people were sleeping, no apology. There was just a very odd vibe at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Alice Springs YHA is a good hostel. If I was staying in a bad hostel, it would make being in Alice Springs really difficult as there is barely anything to do here. I could quite happily spend the day at the hostel - they have a pool, lovely lounge with TV and free wifi and communal eating hall. The people are lovely and the place is very clean. I have had two good night's sleep here - the beds are very comfortable. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

The YHA is located in the city center all facilities, like supermarket, pubs and what not is easily accessible. Plenty of bathrooms available and reasonable clean. The kitchen area and fridges were also quite clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Dec 2016
7.7

Decent place to stay for a couple of nights. Clean kitchen and nice pool but not too much to do in the area. The 16 bed dorm was adequate but some of the long term guests had made it their home and weren't welcoming or respectful to new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to staying and the pool came in very handy when it gets sooo hot. Staff were great rooms were great and the bathrooms were great can't fault this hostel highly recommend it and it is close to the host town of Alice springs bar, and shopping mall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

Decent place to stay for a few nights, fair sized kitchen, good pool, dorms quite spacious and balcony a bonus. Woman on reception was very helpful when I was booking a day trip to the whitsundays

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Loved it! Would definitely recommend. Nice staff, clean, overall good vibe. Not a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.