Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Alice Springs YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Alice Springs YHA Located at Corner Parsons Street and Leichhardt Terrace, , Alice Springs.
Alice Springs YHA
Australia
Alice Springs Northern Territory 0870 Corner Parsons Street and Leichhardt Terrace
86% 194
-23.6994717 133.8840615
Alice Springs YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Everything we needed... laundry, free wifi, kitchen facilities, best showers we've had in Australia so far. Lots of people in our dorm however

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel, as it was Friday we got free pancakes for breakfast too! They also booked our airport transfer for us. Stayed in a 16 bed dorm and because of the layout it didn't seem that big. Would definitely stay at a YHA again after this experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.0

Was only here for 1 night. Seemed like a good place. The kitchen was nice, and it seemed like there were always people to talk to if you wanted to in the common areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff are really friendly and helpful, the facilities are great, and the location couldn't be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. We had a lot of time to kill in Alice and managed it fairly successfully here. Free wifi in common areas was good and free tea and coffee is always a plus. Stayed in the 16-bed dorm which was big but not too crowded- split into three different sections which was good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Loved this hostel. Free wifi is good and so fast. The kitchen is always spotless. The rooms all have lockers that you can use your OWN lock for! Staff are so helpful. Right in the centre of town. Good air con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.7

YHA Alice Springs is located almost in the center of town. You can walk to almost anywhere in town. It was also a very clean hostel. The sheets were particularly clean and fresh. They have some difficulties keeping track of which backpacker is in which bed. The beds and lockers, yes there are lockers with padlock ability, are labeled and you are supposed to stick to your assigned bed. The showers were very clean for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.3

Location was perfect in regards to getting a taste of Alice Springs, and the rooms were cool in the heat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.4

Great stay, very clean and friendly. The staff were amazing especially Amy when I missed my tour due to setting my alarm incorrectly. She contacted the Rocktour for me, helped me rearrange my plans and literally turned my tears to smiles! A million thank yous!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.