Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alice Springs YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Alice Springs YHA Located at Corner Parsons Street and Leichhardt Terrace, , Alice Springs.
Alice Springs YHA
Australia
Alice Springs Northern Territory 0870 Corner Parsons Street and Leichhardt Terrace
85% 234
-23.6994717 133.8840615
Alice Springs YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Nov 2016
9.1

I thought the hostel generally had the look of being slightly run down. It was satisfactory but could stand sprucing up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.6

Great place - centrally located and in the midst of everything. Facilities are brilliant - especially the pool which cools things down. The large dorms could use with a bit of cleaning though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! Really chilled out, we loved the hammock chairs around the pool. The rooms were nice and spacious as were the bathrooms and the whole place was really clean. The kitchen area was also nice and big with plenty of ovens and surface space. would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Rooms are spacious and come with security lockers. Toilet and shower cubicles are clean as is the kitchen. Free wifi works well and movies in the courtyard are a bonus. Really close to all the shops and alley you store your luggage if your going on a trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Normal dorms you are sharing bathrooms, no ensuite, but there are plenty of showers and I never had to wait. Very good, central location in Alice Springs. They organize many activities and the staff is amazing. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome!!! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved the common room and kitchen area. The bedroom and showers were clean. It had everything I could ask for in a hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.1

The kitchen and facilities were very clean! The staff were friendly and helpful! Close to the city centre! Would recommend to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
6.0

I was not happy. I booked this accomodation paid my deposit but cancelled a week before but my credit card was debited the other $30 booking fee which i did not use. So am waiting for my refund.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I enjoyed staying at Alice Springs YHA. Perfect location in town. Public and private shower rooms. Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend Hostel YHA to anyone looking for lodging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.