Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alice Springs YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Alice Springs YHA Located at Corner Parsons Street and Leichhardt Terrace, , Alice Springs.
Alice Springs YHA
Australia
Alice Springs Northern Territory 0870 Corner Parsons Street and Leichhardt Terrace
86% 199
-23.6994717 133.8840615
Alice Springs YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I enjoyed staying at Alice Springs YHA. Perfect location in town. Public and private shower rooms. Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend Hostel YHA to anyone looking for lodging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel - friendly staff. Great location. Free wifi - clean toilets and showers and let me wait around til my bus in the evening after I'd checked out earlier that morning. Decent rooms - only thing that was an issue was that washing powder was $3 for only one wash worth ... But that's minor!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at YHA but upon arrival they didn't have enough single sheets for me. I had to return before the front desk closed at 8:30pm in order to get sheets. They still didn't have any so i had to put double-sized sheets on my single dorm bed. I think the staff should be responsible for making and unmaking beds. I found it incredibly strange that guests had to. The bathroom/shower and laundry facilities were really good and clean. The staff were helpful but often slow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
7.4

Good location Relatively clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

Had to go outside to use bathrooms. Bathrooms were cold and draughty and there wasn't consistent hot water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Everything we needed... laundry, free wifi, kitchen facilities, best showers we've had in Australia so far. Lots of people in our dorm however

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel, as it was Friday we got free pancakes for breakfast too! They also booked our airport transfer for us. Stayed in a 16 bed dorm and because of the layout it didn't seem that big. Would definitely stay at a YHA again after this experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.0

Was only here for 1 night. Seemed like a good place. The kitchen was nice, and it seemed like there were always people to talk to if you wanted to in the common areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff are really friendly and helpful, the facilities are great, and the location couldn't be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. We had a lot of time to kill in Alice and managed it fairly successfully here. Free wifi in common areas was good and free tea and coffee is always a plus. Stayed in the 16-bed dorm which was big but not too crowded- split into three different sections which was good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.