Hostelworld.com

Alice Springs YHA

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Alice Springs YHA Located at Corner Parsons Street and Leichhardt Terrace, , Alice Springs.
Alice Springs YHA
Australia
Alice Springs Northern Territory 0870 Corner Parsons Street and Leichhardt Terrace
85% 181
-23.6994717 133.8840615
Alice Springs YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. We had a lot of time to kill in Alice and managed it fairly successfully here. Free wifi in common areas was good and free tea and coffee is always a plus. Stayed in the 16-bed dorm which was big but not too crowded- split into three different sections which was good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Loved this hostel. Free wifi is good and so fast. The kitchen is always spotless. The rooms all have lockers that you can use your OWN lock for! Staff are so helpful. Right in the centre of town. Good air con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.7

YHA Alice Springs is located almost in the center of town. You can walk to almost anywhere in town. It was also a very clean hostel. The sheets were particularly clean and fresh. They have some difficulties keeping track of which backpacker is in which bed. The beds and lockers, yes there are lockers with padlock ability, are labeled and you are supposed to stick to your assigned bed. The showers were very clean for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.3

Location was perfect in regards to getting a taste of Alice Springs, and the rooms were cool in the heat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.4

Great stay, very clean and friendly. The staff were amazing especially Amy when I missed my tour due to setting my alarm incorrectly. She contacted the Rocktour for me, helped me rearrange my plans and literally turned my tears to smiles! A million thank yous!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2016
7.7

Good. However, when I go to the airport, the suttle bus driver said that I am not booked, and two girls with me too. We booked the bus at the reception hall. I think you should check the booking system.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
8.9

Very basic hostel and clean!....LOVED that rooms hv aircon on all day!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2015
7.7

Staff were great helped with bookings and what to do. Rooms and bathrooms very clean. Decent sized pool to sit and chill around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2015
7.1

Very peaceful, great 4 bed dorm with lockers and ac. Good kitchen area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Nov 2015
7.7

The bald gentleman on reception was exceptionally rude - wasn't tending the desk for a considerable period of time whilst we were trying to check-out, then raised his voice at a friend and claimed a 'back-soon' sign had been left out when this was not evident. The other staff members were really helpful though so this is hopefully an exception. However, the room was clean and facilities did the job for a short stay. Location of the hostel was good and close to shops etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.