Hostelworld.com

Aline Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Aline Hostel Located at Av Sidi Ahmed el Uafi, 2, Chaouen, Chefchaouen.
Aline Hostel
Morocco
Chefchaouen Av Sidi Ahmed el Uafi, 2, Chaouen
87% 384
35.1686938 -5.2591562
Aline Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
7.1

Great location. Brilliant view from rooftop. Taxi took me straight from bus to hostel door for 15Dms. Basic breakfast but I enjoyed it. Staff helpful & friendly. Good wifi. Laundry facilities available. Very chilled out Medina. Not like hustle & bustle of Tangier, Marrakech or Fes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing terrace, really close to medina, easy to find. Staff are friendly and flexible with us staying extra nights. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel, large dorm rooms and ensuite bathroom. Staff really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Aline Hostel is great. Very affordable, breakfast included. The room feels a bit crowded if all the beds are taken, but there is a large common room and great terrace. View from terrace is nice, and the path to the Spanish Mosque is just down the road. The old medina and Kasbah is about a 5 minute walk. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hot shower, comfy beds with plenty of blankets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was great! It is much more authentic than some of the other options in Chefchouane as it is run by locals. We stayed at other hostels and this was by far the favorite... and cheap! They treated us very nicely and the whole place had a very wonderful chilled out atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone coming in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Good location just outside the medina. Security was not great no room key or lockers. The family that runs this place are friendly and helpful but do not speak English or german.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing place! Great staff, good wifi, good location, and clean bathrooms 👌 Only issue I can think of is if you need to charge your phone you have to fight for an outlet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.9

So many travelers hang up with each other in terrace You can experience a kind of exciting thing there Facilities are so-so, but it is close to place showing u beautiful sight Furthermore, in my perspective, the building of this hostel is the most bright / blue / fancy building in CHAOUEN

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

No security lockers for bags up to 50L, and the wifi is slow, but beyond that, the atmosphere was great. Never had the feeling of being unsafe or feeling like someone was going to steal my belongings. The staff is there, the lady is nice, great location and overall solid beds. Glad I stayed here! 9/10. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

I'm a solo female traveler, worth noting that the younger male staff member tried to get a bit handsy with me -- pretty uncomfortable. Other than that, Aline was an awesome hostel -- very clean, comfy beds, fresh sheets, hot water and plenty of bathrooms, lovely building, great atmosphere and terrace. Perfect location, easy mountain access. It is true that the breakfast is painfully basic and will probably need to be supplemented.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.