Hostelworld.com

Aline Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Aline Hostel Located at Av Sidi Ahmed el Uafi, 2, Chaouen, Chefchaouen.
Aline Hostel
Morocco
Chefchaouen Av Sidi Ahmed el Uafi, 2, Chaouen
85% 408
35.1686938 -5.2591562
Aline Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Really loved this hostel! The staff is super nice and the hostel is very clean! Would definitely recommend!! Thanks Aline Hostel, we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Totally worth it and great price for budget travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

This was a really beautiful hostel. Staff was friendly & helpful, wifi worked great, breakfast was decent. I'm not sure if they clean the sheets after every guest because my sheets didn't smell so clean. Either than that, overall good hostel for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.4

Excellent choice and worth it 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.1

Aline was a decent hostel, but nothing truly stands out about it. Staff is friendly but they don't really go out of their way to make you feel welcome or happy to be there. Bathrooms and showers are makeshift but had warm water. Location is pretty close to the main square and mountain side. The atmosphere and layout of hostel reduced my desire to ever just relax at the hostel. Overall, you'll be fine if you're just looking for a place to stay, but not a great meet and relax hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel for the budget backpacker. Nice common area and rooftop. Good breakfast, quite close to everything. Chefchaouen is a Very relaxing city. Staff is friendly. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
4.9

Oh boy. This place. The owner was super high when I arrived in the afternoon, and refused to speak any louder than a whisper. His English was non-existent and his French was largely incomprehensible. He took fifteen minutes with my bill, (which then turned out to be wrong) before completely vanishing for the rest of my stay. The rooms offered no security and the toilets were dirty. The only saving grace was the location. the hostel was easy to find and it offered quick access to the mountains.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
5.4

The location is good due to city is very small. Taxi left on door but as usual in Morroco he ripped off me.... The room of 6 bed likes a prison , there is no healthy space/ ventilation , so no space for backpack, no lockers , at night I almost break room partners mobile phone on the floor cause no power outlet.... People has to leave mobiles charging on floor. Furniture old , wi if bad .... No good for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Kim we really respect what you said but i think you have exaggerated a lot in some points you told me by your self that you were having a good time with us anyway , you are a exception here on the hostel Please try to focus more about the positive things when you re traveling around

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.1

Great location. Brilliant view from rooftop. Taxi took me straight from bus to hostel door for 15Dms. Basic breakfast but I enjoyed it. Staff helpful & friendly. Good wifi. Laundry facilities available. Very chilled out Medina. Not like hustle & bustle of Tangier, Marrakech or Fes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing terrace, really close to medina, easy to find. Staff are friendly and flexible with us staying extra nights. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.