Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aline Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Aline Hostel Located at Av Sidi Ahmed el Uafi, 2, Chaouen, Chefchaouen.
Aline Hostel
Morocco
Chefchaouen Av Sidi Ahmed el Uafi, 2, Chaouen
85% 440
35.1686938 -5.2591562
Aline Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.9

Little dirty at times some dorms are very cramped. But very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Chillest place on the planet. Great for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.1

The rooms don't have much circulation, particularly in the warmer months in Chefchaouen. The rooms felt like saunas when I stayed there. The locks on the bathroom/toilets didn't work as I got walked in on a couple of times while using them. The staff are friendly despite not all of them speaking English. Great rooftop views.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Staff is very helpful and nice Good for the price Awesome location for the picture you can take right outside the hostel- perfect blue scenery

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Great city, great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Good location near main attractions. Wonderful and helpful staffs. Spacious common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel has a great location, lovely view from the roof terrace and incredible staff (who we actually owe making our next location to one of the staff as we slept through our alarms but he came to get us for taxi). Would definitely recommend this hostel and visiting chefchaouen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice location but not the best hostel I've stayed at in Morocco. Breakfast very ordinary, crowded rooms and always a queue for the showers. The terrace is alright. Shouldn't really complain for €6 though I just did cause I've stayed in some amazing hostels in this country

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

For the price is good but in the rooms is really hot we couldn't sleep for this and we finish sleeping in the terrace another thing I couldn't understand was that at the beginning they give us a room and 2 hours after that they changed us to another and it was the same kind of room they didn't give us an explanation, the location is really good and the atmosphere there was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel a couple of minutes walk from the main square. Nice atmosphere and a friendly host, however only concern was that there was no air-conditioning only fans so the room got a little hot at night. Great terrace on the roof for breakfast, which was bread, butter, marmalade and tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.