Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aline Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Aline Hostel Located at Av Sidi Ahmed el Uafi, 2, Chaouen, Chefchaouen.
Aline Hostel
Morocco
Chefchaouen Av Sidi Ahmed el Uafi, 2, Chaouen
84% 465
35.1686938 -5.2591562
Aline Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Super friendly bunch of people at the Hostel Aline, great service and information with an amazing view from the terrace. Would definitely stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

I loved my stay here, rooms and bathrooms were clean and the free breakfast was lovely. There is a great terrace to hang out on and the location is fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claricepunkshot6116
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Security is the only downside, there are no lockers but everyone was trustworthy and as long as you keep your valuables with you there would be no problem. I loved the friendliness of the staff. Definitely would recommend and will come again soon. It was the cleanest hostel I've seen in Morocco so far, it was a great relief! And they actually have a hair dryer, hooray!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

It would be better if it wasn't bedbug in the room... but it live, i was bite ... so i moved another hostel...staff is so kind, good location, nice view, good price if it would not have a bedbug....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

The staff are pretty friendly and it's easy to find. The rooms are a bit cramped in terms of having a place to put your bags and there's only one little window per dorm so it gets a bit stuffy, but the beds are comfortable. The terrace has a nice view of the mountains and a nice atmosphere at night. Breakfast is pretty standard, toast and coffee. Wifi can be a bit temperamental and some of the lounges are about to fall apart. The place is relatively clean. But it's quite cheap so it's sweet•

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
7.7

WiFi was very sporadic. Poor. Staff very accommodating. Terrace quite sociable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place with a good atmosphere. Perfect for meeting fellow travellers. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is sufficient for this price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Rooms don't get much circulation in the summer months, so they get hot. I didn't spend much time here, but I found the other guests to be not very friendly. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast is terrible, literally just a piece of bread and awful coffee. Do yourself a favor and go around the corner to the milwi stand and buy some milwi u fromage for two dirhams. Very cheap hotel though, and great location. Good for a budget traveler spending a couple nights in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.9

Little dirty at times some dorms are very cramped. But very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Chillest place on the planet. Great for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.