Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aline Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Aline Hostel Located at Av Sidi Ahmed el Uafi, 2, Chaouen, Chefchaouen.
Aline Hostel
Morocco
Chefchaouen Av Sidi Ahmed el Uafi, 2, Chaouen
85% 506
35.1686938 -5.2591562
Aline Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

Definitely enjoyed my time here. Best shower I had in morocco, good breakfast. The atmosphere is pretty chilled-out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.1

This hostel was nice, comfortable but small rooms especially with luggage. Bathrooms could be improved especially the showers. Free breakfast in the morning is very basic. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff were kind and helped me to set up the wifi on my devices. The location is great for the money and the terrace is lovely. Rooms are a little awkward and there is no way to secure your belongings. Breakfast was good; pretty standard. Loved the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

I spend two nights at the Aline Hostel. The Hostel has, in my opinion, a great location, because you can reach everything within a few minutes. The staff is super chill and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the terrace is great to hang out. Definitely, a good place to stay in Chefchaouen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Nov 2016
5.7

A simple hostel with nice beds and plenty of friendly travellers to meet. Most willing to chill (thanks to Chefchaouen infamous reputation for herbs) and chat. Most staff don't speak English or Spanish and facilities not the cleanest. Also no lock on front door or dorm rooms and no lockers so security is almost nonexistent. But we'll located in a beautiful town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
8.9

Is a great place to meet fellow travelers. Staff do what they can to be helpful with their broken english, but any doubts can be sorted out. The only unimportant problem was the showers haven't got enough water for everyone to shower at the same time, so you'll might need to wait a bit after someone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Great place to meet people. Really awesome atmosphere. The shower is cold if you go at the wrong time. Not in the Medina, but easy to find. I would definitely come back here. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Super great hostel with the greatest atmosphere - terrace common area perfect for solo travellers, especially those who 'smoke'. Location is perfect, right outside medina walls with great view from terrace, staff are friendly/chill, free breakfast simple but good (bread, jam/butter, tea/coffee), surprisingly really clean bathrooms. Downsides are wifi doesn't work that well on the terrace and there are no lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel, clean, good value, location outside the medina away from the hassle of the medina, yet still not at all far from the medina (5 min walk). 25 min walk to the bus station, and very close to the start of the path to the mosque on the hill to climb for sunset. Breakfast is tiny, but free...supplement it with a 3dh crepe from next door with cheese/nutella!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Good value for money hostel with a great, relaxed atmosphere and rooftop terrace. You'll definitely make some friends here if you want to. The staff are really nice as well. I ended up staying an extra night. Situated only a short walk to the Medina. About 20 mins from the bus stop but be ready for an uphill climb. You may want to get a taxi if you have a lot of luggage. Only con was the lack of strong security (no locks on rooms etc) but this is the same in most hostels in Morocco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.