Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aline Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.4

This place was brilliant, especially as a solo traveler, because it is full of other travelers and has a couple of great common areas for everyone to relax and hang out. These common areas are also directly outside the bedrooms, so if you want an early night, remember to bring your earplugs. The hostel is a family run business and they will do anything to help you out. The only downside was that there were no lockers, so I had to carry all my important things with me everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to hang and chill. Some rooms are a bit small and can be cold but the terrace is a great place to just hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

I planned to stay here for only two days and ended up staying for ten. Chefchaouen is lovely and this hostel is amazing. Make sure you have flexible plans cause you'll want to stay a lot longer than you think. Aline hostel is with five minutes walk of the best ZaaZaa you can have (make sure you have a ZaaZaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) and everything else you could dream of. The terrace is beautiful and a lovely spot to spend the day. Aline hostel is wonderful and I will be back!! Thank you!!!'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thegodfuzzy2431
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

A great stay in a beautiful place and by far my favourite of Morocco,Chefchaouen. The hostel is basic and was cold at night,gave blankets but I was on rooftop room and cold was to be expected this time of year. Great folk here and the staff were nice people. Felt a little rushed out the door on checkout. It's a great location at a great price. Showers warm. No security. But I never felt the need here. Breakfast is served,some bread and coffee. Enough to get ye going. A beautiful city. Enjoy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was fine here, the staff are lovely and friendly, the location is great and the rooftop is a nice hangout area. The breakfast ladies could have been a bit more cheerful but for the few minutes you saw them it hardly mattered and it's good to have the breakfast thrown in on such a cheap deal anyhow. I'd def stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

lovely breakfast on the rooftop nice retro/moroccon decor great view from the mountains and generally good facilities ... don't forget to wear your flip flaps in the shower ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.9

Pretty good hostel out of the options available in Chefchaouen. No security, rooms are open, no lockers and no keys used. Bathrooms were fine. Nice rooftop terrace. Wifi average

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Nice experience in this hostel, it's small so it's good to meet other travellers. Amazing view to the mountains on the terrace. Downside is that there are no heaters on the bedroom, so it was cold and there are no lockers in the rooms. Staff is really nice and kind, specially the gentleman that speaks french. Breakfast is simple but good! Good localization.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Chill place in a good spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.6

The top floor has not hot water Everything is okay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.