Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aline Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2017
8.6

I absolutely loved my time at Aline Hostel. The boys working the staff were great. I felt so at home there, and felt my stuff was completely safe to leave about. Everyone was wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Nice and colourfull hostel with an excellent terrace with the breathtaking view of the mountains and a good breakfast included served at the terrace on the top plus the receptionist Yassine very kind.The only things to be missing here are the individual lockers in case you bring your staff,even though you can leave important things in reception, plus doors with safety as doors were opened all the time.Anyway I liked very much this hostel and I will book again if i come back to Chefchaouen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
8.6

Cool place, tough to sleep if you stay on the third floor, not the cleanest, but on par with average Moroccan hostels. Great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Aline is in a great location and is surrounded by three hanoots where you can buy basics late into the night. The main tourist attractions are easily accessible either by a tall flight of stairs or by going down the main road. The staff was kind and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it so much. Such a good atmosphere and great place to meet people. The staff were so lovely and helpful (Declan was an especially good egg). would love to come back and stay, couldn't recommend it more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.0

We stayed in the 8 bed dorm next to the roof terrace so was quite hard to sleep due heat and people up late outside. Quite a nice atmosphere and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Clean, safe, easy to find, very friendly & helpful staff, not overcrowded w/plenty of bathroom & shower avail, good breakfast included, quieter location. Great roof top terrace w/beautiful view of mountains and good strong wifi. And they have female only dorms. Laundry avail for 40 dirhams. I definitely recommend staying here. Great value for $.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
7.4

The lovation is great , it is on the edge of the old town which is close the amazing small waterfalls. The view from the hostel is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel, well-situated in Chefchaouen. Good atmosphere and easy to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kinalinga
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel with colour and character. Rooftop terrace has sweet views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×