X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

All'Angolo di Romeo Reviews

Piazzetta Capretto, 3 Verona, Verona, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
176 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

We had a lovely stay and thought Verona was lovely. Thank you.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

mattia was a great host and made us have an incredible stay in verona. great location in the heart of the city,can recommend it to everyone!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place, very clean, owned by a nice person, situated in the center of Verona. A really nice bar just under it, with nice staff. For quiet people as the owner explicitely wants no noise during the stay (he lives in the same flat) so we had to follow a lot of rules, and to be out of the flat from 10:00 to 14:00. Note that apparently in Verone you have to pay 2.5euros of city taxe per night and per personne (which is higher than what we had to pay in Verona and Padova).


89%

Very nice location in Verona, a few minutes to Arena by walking, perfect for opera festival. The room was nicely decorated with words from Romeo and Julia. Nice bathroom, but it is a shame that it was not with direct access to the bedroom, you have to go a little in the corridor. Breakfast is already prepared in your bedroom, no fresh food.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Very nice rooms and breakfast, but the owner regularly told us off for closing and locking doors 'too loudly'.. The atmosphere was very poor and we were made to walk on eggshells the entire time. Not recommended for people who make noise when they move

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's the best B&B I have ever been to!


100%

The host was welcoming with clear rules.We had the double room with a private bathroom.Breakfast was available from when we arrived and offered good choices including fresh fruit, cereal, toast and jam. We appreciated the mutual respect for quiet at night.The cafe was just below our window and setting up in the morning was noisy so take ear plugs if you want to sleep in - but early rising is wise before the heat takes hold and a quiet siesta is then even more welcome ! We would stay again.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice and clean and super close to CBD. Guy that runs it is a little strainge but super nice.


77%

The location was excellent, our room was beautiful and we had our own bathroom which was clean and nice. Breakfast was big but not that healthy. This is quite nice place to stay if you don't mind a host with extremely annoying rules about closing the doors and eating in bed.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location, owner very helpful. Room was large and tastefully decorated. easy to find from bust stop. a few meters from Juliet's balcony! Would definitely stay here again when visiting Verona.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent location and comfortable hostel. Clean and nicely decorated. Too many people have to share the same bathroom (including the owner) and this can be frustrating. It feels like staying with the owner rather than having one's own accomodation. For some this is no problem, but we found it strange. It is still worth a short visit since the location can't be better.


100%

AMAZING!Beautiful,clean room w/gorgeous decor.Nice,clean,private bathroom with easy-to-use shower.Breakfast set up the night before in the room so we could eat on our own schedule in the morning;lots of little cakes&breads & cereal with milk & juice (tea & coffee in the hall). PERFECT location 2 min.from Juliet's house;quiet&easy to find.Mattia an EXCELLENT host- gave us a map and good suggestions for dinner,great communication,really nice!Definitely recommend! Wish I had more space to say more!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location and price. Very clean and comfortable stay. The breakfast wasnt fresh. It comes on a tray the night before (i.e pre pack break and long life milk). Was looking forward to some fresh breakfast but the price was cheap...location is 5 mins walk from all things you want to see. Ask the owner for restaurant recommendations, they were good!


80%

Great location. Helpful staff who let us check in early and let us keep our bags there before our evening flight. However we felt a little on edge after all the rules about shutting doors, flushing toilets, turning lights on etc. We did not feel as relaxed as we had hoped and would have preferred to have been left to our own devices, especially after getting out of the shower in the morning!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The ONLY downside is that you couldn't shower after 12am, and you share 1 bathroom between the 7 people. But, it wasn't a huge problem for the time we spent there. The owner is super nice and helpful.


97%

Mattia the host was excellent, gave us many useful tips. The location couldn't get any better, right in the historic centre. The room was nice, clean and cheap. I would definitely revisit.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Pefect location and well organised staff. However, the rules for switching on/off the lights and noise while closing doors were quite annoying. Easy solutions like light sensors and rubber buffers on the doors jambs would make the our stay much more relaxing.




View all Verona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback