X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

All'Angolo di Romeo Reviews

Piazzetta Capretto, 3 Verona, Verona, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
198 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The owner was such a good person to us. We lost our train, so he did wait for us, even tough we were late. Everything was SO CLEAN and well prepared!


100%

First of all we are so appreciate the fact that the owner of the hostel was so nice and waiting for us until we arrived, although it was late. We had such pleasant time at Verona thank's to our beautiful room, it felt like home. The breakfast and the cleaning were in a hige level. in addition the the hostel located in a perfect, quiet area but so close to the center and everything by wolking.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

I found the staff unfriendly and unwelcoming. He kept emphasizing how quiet we had to be and seemed to have a negative attitude towards us as soon as we arrived. We did not feel welcome at all. It was also very loud outside all night long, even with the windows shut. In the future I would not stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I think it's necessary to write few words: our staff always try to welcome everyone letting guests feel like home, inviting to observe the rules. We excuse if we bored you but the cheking-in is allowed till 8pm; we understood your trouble receiving you at 11pm than we had to underline not to talk lought and to respect the silence. We tried to welcome you like we have always been doing, and apologize if we weren't clear enought, probably we had some misunderstanding; other reviews talk themselves

100%

Matt was a fantastic host. The B&B was lovely, great decor, very clean and very convenient location. Would definitely stay here again!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice accomodation in the middle of Verona (for instance only about 50 metres away from Julia's tomb). Everything was fine!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Location was perfect - this is really what you pay for as other things lacked: - owner lives behind a curtain at entrance, when we arrived he told us off for being late (we weren't, email said between 4-8 but he seemed to think we should arrive at 4 on dot) were made to read a list of rules basically all points were to shut doors and lock quietly as he is behind curtain) - not allowed to use the washing machine - had to LEAVE the room by 10-2 every day so he could 'clean' which he didn't.


86%

We had a lovely stay and thought Verona was lovely. Thank you.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

mattia was a great host and made us have an incredible stay in verona. great location in the heart of the city,can recommend it to everyone!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place, very clean, owned by a nice person, situated in the center of Verona. A really nice bar just under it, with nice staff. For quiet people as the owner explicitely wants no noise during the stay (he lives in the same flat) so we had to follow a lot of rules, and to be out of the flat from 10:00 to 14:00. Note that apparently in Verone you have to pay 2.5euros of city taxe per night and per personne (which is higher than what we had to pay in Verona and Padova).


89%

Very nice location in Verona, a few minutes to Arena by walking, perfect for opera festival. The room was nicely decorated with words from Romeo and Julia. Nice bathroom, but it is a shame that it was not with direct access to the bedroom, you have to go a little in the corridor. Breakfast is already prepared in your bedroom, no fresh food.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Very nice rooms and breakfast, but the owner regularly told us off for closing and locking doors 'too loudly'.. The atmosphere was very poor and we were made to walk on eggshells the entire time. Not recommended for people who make noise when they move

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's the best B&B I have ever been to!


100%

The host was welcoming with clear rules.We had the double room with a private bathroom.Breakfast was available from when we arrived and offered good choices including fresh fruit, cereal, toast and jam. We appreciated the mutual respect for quiet at night.The cafe was just below our window and setting up in the morning was noisy so take ear plugs if you want to sleep in - but early rising is wise before the heat takes hold and a quiet siesta is then even more welcome ! We would stay again.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice and clean and super close to CBD. Guy that runs it is a little strainge but super nice.




View all Verona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback