X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

All'Angolo di Romeo Reviews

Piazzetta Capretto, 3 Verona, Verona, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
189 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

First of all we are so appreciate the fact that the owner of the hostel was so nice and waiting for us until we arrived, although it was late. We had such pleasant time at Verona thank's to our beautiful room, it felt like home. The breakfast and the cleaning were in a hige level. in addition the the hostel located in a perfect, quiet area but so close to the center and everything by wolking.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Matt was a fantastic host. The B&B was lovely, great decor, very clean and very convenient location. Would definitely stay here again!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice accomodation in the middle of Verona (for instance only about 50 metres away from Julia's tomb). Everything was fine!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Location was perfect - this is really what you pay for as other things lacked: - owner lives behind a curtain at entrance, when we arrived he told us off for being late (we weren't, email said between 4-8 but he seemed to think we should arrive at 4 on dot) were made to read a list of rules basically all points were to shut doors and lock quietly as he is behind curtain) - not allowed to use the washing machine - had to LEAVE the room by 10-2 every day so he could 'clean' which he didn't.


86%

We had a lovely stay and thought Verona was lovely. Thank you.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

mattia was a great host and made us have an incredible stay in verona. great location in the heart of the city,can recommend it to everyone!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place, very clean, owned by a nice person, situated in the center of Verona. A really nice bar just under it, with nice staff. For quiet people as the owner explicitely wants no noise during the stay (he lives in the same flat) so we had to follow a lot of rules, and to be out of the flat from 10:00 to 14:00. Note that apparently in Verone you have to pay 2.5euros of city taxe per night and per personne (which is higher than what we had to pay in Verona and Padova).


89%

Very nice location in Verona, a few minutes to Arena by walking, perfect for opera festival. The room was nicely decorated with words from Romeo and Julia. Nice bathroom, but it is a shame that it was not with direct access to the bedroom, you have to go a little in the corridor. Breakfast is already prepared in your bedroom, no fresh food.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Very nice rooms and breakfast, but the owner regularly told us off for closing and locking doors 'too loudly'.. The atmosphere was very poor and we were made to walk on eggshells the entire time. Not recommended for people who make noise when they move

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's the best B&B I have ever been to!


100%

The host was welcoming with clear rules.We had the double room with a private bathroom.Breakfast was available from when we arrived and offered good choices including fresh fruit, cereal, toast and jam. We appreciated the mutual respect for quiet at night.The cafe was just below our window and setting up in the morning was noisy so take ear plugs if you want to sleep in - but early rising is wise before the heat takes hold and a quiet siesta is then even more welcome ! We would stay again.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice and clean and super close to CBD. Guy that runs it is a little strainge but super nice.


77%

The location was excellent, our room was beautiful and we had our own bathroom which was clean and nice. Breakfast was big but not that healthy. This is quite nice place to stay if you don't mind a host with extremely annoying rules about closing the doors and eating in bed.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location, owner very helpful. Room was large and tastefully decorated. easy to find from bust stop. a few meters from Juliet's balcony! Would definitely stay here again when visiting Verona.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent location and comfortable hostel. Clean and nicely decorated. Too many people have to share the same bathroom (including the owner) and this can be frustrating. It feels like staying with the owner rather than having one's own accomodation. For some this is no problem, but we found it strange. It is still worth a short visit since the location can't be better.


100%

AMAZING!Beautiful,clean room w/gorgeous decor.Nice,clean,private bathroom with easy-to-use shower.Breakfast set up the night before in the room so we could eat on our own schedule in the morning;lots of little cakes&breads & cereal with milk & juice (tea & coffee in the hall). PERFECT location 2 min.from Juliet's house;quiet&easy to find.Mattia an EXCELLENT host- gave us a map and good suggestions for dinner,great communication,really nice!Definitely recommend! Wish I had more space to say more!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Verona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback