Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

All Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
All Central Hostel Located at Bécsi street 2, , Budapest.
All Central Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1052 Bécsi street 2
74% 614
47.4969661 19.0513658
All Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Bathrooms not very clean. Barely common space so hard to meet fellow travelers. Light of our room didn't work and couldn't be repared for the time we were there.. Perfect location though. Overall you pay for what you get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
6.9

Perfect location but beds are in horrible conditions, i could feel all the bedsprings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.0

We were for three nigths and the room where we were in was ok. But we book another nigth and they gave us another room in the fourth floor where it was impossible to sleep. They need to change the mattres because it was like sleeping in the mountain. Apart from that, the staff are really nice, the location and the price are awesome. Furthermore, they let you leave your luggage before and after check-in/check-out without any extra charge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

Great location, really friendly staff. Beds are a little old and wobbly but they do the job. Best place for a bed to sleep in and so central to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

There were not enough keys for the room, so the receptionist couldn't give me one. He fixed the problem by waking up one of the roommates and asked him to give me his key. The room smelled really bad and I saw bottles and plastic cups everywhere on the tables and on the floor. There were no lockers left to put my stuff in. Also, I slept in the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in. On the bright side, the bathrooms were clean, the wifi was good and it was a very cheap hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel is in a fantastic location. There is a small kitchen on every level which has all the basics that you need to cook a meal. There are lockers in the room but no real security at reception as you walk in. Wifi isn't great if you're sleeping on the top floor. Generally a clean hostel with plenty of showers and toilets on each level. Would recommend staying here, especially if you're on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.3

Rooms are broad and have big windows, so it is easy to avoid terrible smells. But no atmosphere, and no cleanliness. It was one of the cheapest, so if you are looking for a good location and reasonable price, it is doable. But for instance in our room there was really annoying and weird old guy, which was really annoying at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
6.9

The location is great, the staff is easy going. The community room is a little bit small, there are are at least 2 small kitchens, but poorly equipped (no oven e.g.). WiFi only worked on 2 floors, which is not up-to-date in my opinion. The stay for me was good enough, but probably I would try another hostel the next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

When the word hostel comes to mind, before I've ever travelled before - this is what comes to mind. Most bathrooms don't lock, the showers don't lock either and the kitchen is in a terrible state. A common room would be nice to have too. The appereance is perfect (if you're into 80s punk lifestyle). HOWEVER, this hostel is great for it's price and if you know the people with whom you're sharing the room. The location is perfect, close to the centre and everything else you might need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.