Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

All Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
All Central Hostel Located at Bécsi street 2, , Budapest.
All Central Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1052 Bécsi street 2
74% 528
47.4969661 19.0513658
All Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.1

The shower room was really dirty and none of the showers worked properly. None of the toilet doors locked but our dorm was generally clean. Overall it was a good hostel for what we needed but we won't be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
6.0

The Hostel wasn't clean. The staff is amazing, but sometimes they aren't in the reception and I wasn't save because everyone could go inside the Hostel. But the location is pretty good and the price too. Btw, the wifi is terrible. Don't work. Anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is in the perfect place. Any direction you walk from the hostel takes you to food, fun, and sights. The doors are a little wonky, but they lock. There is a bar right next door with reasonable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location, but not the best kept. The men's restrooms frequently were missing hand soap, the doorknobs were old and falling apart.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
2.9

The entrance hall was filled with bin bags upon arrival. The staff were decidedly neutral. In our room, we discovered the lockers didn't work and our door didn't even close properly as the handle was coming off, plus if you shut it then you risked locking yourself in as it didn't always open from the inside. The showers/toilets were disgusting with mould, condoms, used razors and leaking pipes, with shower basins that never drained properly. Atmosphere was non-existent. Felt very unsafe here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
6.6

It's cheap and you have your bed can't complain about that. Don't expect much else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff were nice and there were cleaners in, however, the kitchen was very basic and you couldn't cook a meal with the facilities. Overall it was clean mostly and it was very good value for money, you get what you pay for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel itself is situated in the heart of the city and easy to get to by metro so that's a big plus. The staff all seemed to be friendly and helpful also when we had any queries. The pricing also was very cheap. However you get what you pay for, the 4 bed dorm we stayed we thought one of the bunk beds would collapse at some stage and as for the mattresses, you would be as well on sleeping on bare springs! An issue with security we had was that we were able to request room keys with no i.d.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.1

Very good location, right in the center of the city. The sheet on the mattress looked like it had not been changed, but I am no sure. There was only 2 plugs in the 8 people dorm. The shower doors are quite see-through.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
4.9

This hostel does not deserve 8.0/10.0. During our three nights stay, the air-conditioning was not functioning. The central AC broke down and the crew members did not get to fix it in time. Apart from this, some of the lockers of our cabinets are broken. You can easily notice that lockers of toilet's doors have not been fixed or maintained. There was a problem with the drainage system at the toilet, and the floor was always wet. Wifi connection was slow as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.