Hostelworld.com

All Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
All Central Hostel Located at Bécsi street 2, , Budapest.
All Central Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1052 Bécsi street 2
80% 488
47.4969661 19.0513658
All Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

It's a great hostel with excellent staff. I think the best choice in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.4

You won't get a great night sleep here. Beds are very creaky and you cannot shut the curtains and have the window open which when it's hot and sunny, you will wake up st like 5am. It is very well located but because of the window situation it's very loud with people on nights out. No lockers worked in our room and the common room area is just a few chairs under the stairs. It describes itself as a party hostel but it really isn't

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
6.3

Great location with a cool bar right beside. The staff wasn't very helpful but not terrible. Not a very social hostel but still really great to stay to see the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.7

No atmosphere at all. But cheap price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.4

WiFi worked well, many door handles and locks were broken, the kitchen smelled a little funky, and the quality of the beds were average, decently clean but not amazing. Good value for the location, but if you want a better atmosphere to meet people, or a more quality stay, I would suggest paying a little more and staying elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.3

A great value for money, that is obvious. I recommend this hostel. Perfect location and very nice staff. However I would not say it is a partying hostel. No common places to meet people, only rooms. I visited this hostel during the winter, maybe it is for that reason. Difficult to cook in the small kitchen but you do not need it actually bc food is cheap outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
8.6

I really had a good time. Guys at reception are very pleasant and helpful. There cant be a better location to stay in budapest. Everything is at walking distance like Food, metro, night life & important attraction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
8.9

I think you should take care of the showers of the 4th floor: there was a lot of water on the floor and one of the shower was out of service. No toilet paper in the man toilet and no key. Besides of that, no real problem. Thanks, it was a cool stay !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
9.7

What an excellent hostel! Receptionists were always kind and helpful. The female one offered me Turkish delight and some tea, even if I couldn't do the check in yet :) Beds had curtains and also private wooden boxes to leave stuff, which was really handy (besides the lockers, as well!). My only inconvenience is that to get to the bathrooms/showers you had to get past the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2016
7.1

Really helpful and kind staff! Even though the building is old, they kept the common areas really clean and the beds were also taken care properly. Additionally the location of the hostel is perfect. Heating while during two days the radiator was totally too hot and when the heating was turned off for the rest of our stay and because the inner windows couldn't be closed properly, the temperature inside was quite too cold. Additionally a possibility to lock the toilet's door would be nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.