Hostelworld.com

All Days Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
All Days Hostel Located at 5 Selby St, , Toronto.
All Days Hostel
Canada
Toronto Ontario M4Y 1W3 5 Selby St
84% 991
43.6709448 -79.3779185
All Days Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.6

Hours for laundry facilities were limited, so we were unable to do laundry (our primary reason for choosing this location for this stop of our trip), otherwise good hostel on a quiet street, conveniently close to the subway and walking distance to downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.0

Stayed downstairs in a single private room because it the only one they had left! Perfect for what I needed for 1 night only! Great location close to subway and really good space to meet and mingle with other backpackers :) wasn't there much but got a great feeling about the hostel when I walked through the front door and to my room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

I spent 4 nights at Toronto's All Days Hostel Selby Street) May 2016. Great value for a low price! I had a 13-y/o so was nervous about security staying at a hostel but we had our own (small) private room and the front door had a programmable security code. Room, shared bathrooms, and showers were all very clean. There was a common sitting area on the main level with a shared lavatory and a kitchen on the lower level with a few small, private washrooms with showers. I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
5.4

On the website they advertise you can pay with credit card, but they don't accept cards, cash only, and I only had US dollars at that time and had to pay getting a really bad exchange rate. Stuff could be more polite.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in, close to the subway, very helpful staff, and comfy beds, although there are only limited facilities in the bathroom, and there is no room cleaning service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at All Days Hostel and it provided everything that I needed. In the private dorms section, there didn't seem to be any mingling although upstairs in the dorms things seemed more friendly. The $55 Niagra Falls day tour is definitely worth it so make sure you do it. The staff were reasonably friendly too. Location wise it is a short train ride to downtown although you can walk there in about half an hour. Overall this is great value and I'll be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

Best hostel in Toronto. Very clean and secure, as well as having an amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.9

Very clean, quiet, and secure. Only problem was the WiFi which did not reach all the way to my room on the top floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.9

I think they should have breakfast. The wifi is bad sometimes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I will arrange to stay there again in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.