X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

All Days Hostel Reviews

5 Selby St, Toronto, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
903 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The whole hostel is kept very clean, the facilities are fine and the location is very close to a subway station. Maybe my room was a bit too small for being a dorm, but nothing to complain about actually. The only main problem was the atmosphere that you would expect in a hostel, that was totally missing. Only few guys going around, nobody chatting or spending time in the common room etc. In conclusion, this is a great hostel, but if you want to socialize maybe it's better to look elsewhere.


80%

Very friendly staff, the trip to niagara falls is highly recommended, very good tour guides!

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Tiny rooms! Disappointed


97%

Had two nights in 3 bed (2 double beds) en-suite room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent facilities, clean spacious room along a corridor from the kitchen downstairs. Good location although takes around 30 minutes to get to bus station on Bay Street. Would recommend.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean, perfect location. No complaints! Would have preferred if you could get a card machine to take payment but that is all.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Probably the best hostel I have stayed in. Great facilities and access from local public transport, and well within walking distance to downtown Toronto.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

El hotel es lindo y las habitaciones son espaciosas. Los baños están limpios. Únicamente destaco 3 cosas negativas: está a 15 minutos caminando del centro (hay metro también), en la web dice que se puede pagar con tarjetá y ahí hacen lo imposible para que lo hagan en efectivo y por último, cuando estábamos haciendo el check in nos preguntaron por nuestra religión algo fuera de lugar e incómodo.


74%

The rooms we had were clean, and the beds were comfortable. Our booking was screwed up when we got there, and we were not given the rooms we had originally reserved on the first night. This seems to be a common problem given other reviews, I recommend calling after booking to confirm the rooms you want.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hostel, not too far from dowtown,very close from a subway station, supermarket on the other side of the street, Kitchen full furnished, friendly staff.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Owner has put a lot of care into renovations Good security Very clean Internet variable Common gathering areas too small for socialization 2 Kitchens clean but small and can quickly get crowded


77%

Rooms were not what I reserved. Staff blamed mistake on me but other residents had similar problem.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for booking & staying with us. Missing a day or booking the wrong room online is completely a customer mistake, our commitment is to provide you with what exactly reserved according to Hostel World terms.

97%

The hostel was very clean and the staff where very hospitable. The hostel is located right in front of a small mall where you can find food, convience stores and a atm. We found parking right in the street in front and the receptionist helped us with getting our fare paid for the parking spot. The kitchen is well equipped and clean; great for cooking.


86%

Fantastic place. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Great location (with Bloor/Yonge subway a 5 min walk away). Loved it

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

The room was clean, and so was the kitchen. Other than that, All Days did not live up to our expectations. People were smoking in non-smoking areas, and the staff didn't seem to care. Security wasn't great, and there were frequently people (not guests) loitering right outside the building door. The biggest problem we had was with the bathrooms. During our stay, only one of the showers was working- that's not great. Cheap place to stay; not terrible; wouldn't stay again.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I would come back! Good location too!


94%

Excellent value. Everyone staying there was very friendly and the atmosphere was great. We were close to the things we wanted to do, and met some great people. This place can't be beat for the price.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very clean. Rooms were a great size and comfortable. Sometimes people were loud in the common areas and since the walls were a bit thin, it was hard to fall asleep. But this didn't happen every night. Overall, we had a great stay and felt very safe and comfortable.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

They're luggage storage is accessible to anybody who has the front door code (very disappointing) so bring your own lock! I rarely saw staff and needed to call them often, wasn't very impressed. Rooms are nice, but only one bathroom was in service on my floor when I stayed. House is old so the sound travels really easily, lots of loud people and bad if you're on the main floor. Really close to the subway which was awesome and overall decent value for the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Each customer has own code for the front door and/or the luggage storage.

83%

The All Days was very clean and comfortable. In my experience it was nice and quiet, so if you're looking for a major party hostel it may not be the place for you, but for me it was ideal. Within easy walking distance to Yonge St and the subway which provides reliable transit to pretty much everywhere you would want to go.


86%

Staff were very helpful, and easy to get along with.. Very clean hostel. Would go back anytime

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Toronto Hostels

Please give us your feedback