X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

All Days Reviews

5 Selby St, Toronto, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
822 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

We really enjoyed our stay at All Days. We were treated nicely and the facilities were very good. We stayed at the private en-suite. Location was perfect, since the hostel is only 1.5 blocks from the Sherbourne subway station and there were several places to have breakfast nearby.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Was my first time staying at this hostel while in town for business. Would definitely stay again.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It was good depending upon the charge.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Right near the subway. Very clean and they had a great kitchen. Beds were a little rough but all in all we had a great stay.


71%

Correct pour rester une nuit sur la route entre Montréal et Niagara Falls Facile d'accès Proche du métro et à 40min à pied du centre ville (CN Tower, etc...), les rues sont sures pour se balader de nuit. Chambre privée petite mais bien isolée phoniquement Salle de bain, toilette et cuisine très propres !

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The rooms on the main floor dont have good windows - maybe add that so that people like me who need daylight can say they would prefer a room with a window that allowes the sun to shine in.


71%

Très bon rapport qualité/prix, l'établissement se situe près du centre ville et à côté d'une bouche de métro. Cependant, les chambres sont mal isolées, spécialement celle donnant sur l'unique cuisine mise à disposition (toute équipée). Rien à dire sur la propreté. Attention, la maison ne prend pas la carte de crédit.


83%

Really enjoyed our stay. Good size room. Maybe change the towels and linen more often and change the bins in the room as we were there for 5 nights.


86%

Thanks for the clean bathrooms and kitchen! I enjoyed the stay in the hostel a lot.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

At the arrival they said me that credit card system wasn't working but they didn't want to wait: just suggested me to go out to an ATM. Rooms are very small.


77%

Good location in a quiet neighborhood quite close to city sights. Only a couple of minutes from the metro. Tiny rooms and thin walls. You could hear everything from the rooms next to yours and the common areas. But overall a good place to stay.


89%

Very nice private rooms, handy location and nice staff

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelente hostal, muy bien ubicado, cómoda cocina de servicio común con todos sus implementos y a pesar de que el baño es compartido siempre hubo alguno desocupado y limpio. John es muy amable. Sólo les recomendaría colocar un cartel de Bajar la voz luego de las diez pm, pues algunos clientes llegaban a altas horas de la noche haciendo mucho ruido. Por lo demás ninguna queja. Me volvería a quedar sin pensarlo.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately the dorm room I stayed in had little air circulation and I would wake up at night and the room would be hot and humid on a cool and comfortable night.


100%

Very good hostel!


86%

The hostel is excellent the price is little bit high

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very much enjoyed my stay. Great location and small but clean rooms. Shared kitchen and bathrooms were clean and functional. Good atmosphere for meeting others!

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Bathroom situation was a little strange, no showers on the first floor. Staff was amazing


91%

Excellent! We ran into heavy construction on the way in and arrived 7 hours late. Not only did they understand, they stayed 2 hours past when the office closed to make sure we had a room. Laundry was reasonably priced; kitchen and bathroom were clean; only thing I would change is the way the room description was worded, as I thought we were getting 4 separate beds but only had two. Little small as well, but that wasn't too much of a problem.


77%

This nice little cozy hostel was a good starting point for our trip to Canada. The location is great and it's easy to find. Our room was small, that's ok but it could use some renovation and a proper air conditioning.


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Toronto Hostels

Please give us your feedback