X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

All In Hostel/Hotel Reviews

Gruenberger Strasse 54, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
1070 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very nice hostel for the low price you pay. Located close to bars and clubs, friendly crowd, clean rooms and faciities. Absolutely recommended!

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I just spend one night there just for take the plain the another day. I stayed in a room for 8 people, was good. But you dont have the key for the door, just locker, for me was strange in the beagining but in the end was not a big deal. Everything is verry clean, the bethroom was very good, but the staff dossen't know a lot information I asked about the city, but was very kind and tried to help me. In the end was a nice place for one night and the coffe is free :)

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

No kitchen, not enough powerplugs to charge phone, beds were three story and space between upper and lover was very narrow. Corridors full of 15year old spaniards screaming and shouting. Nobody in social area

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

It was kind of a last minute reservation. outside the city center and in an interesting part of town. WiFi is bad which is a problem if you're trying to plan a Europe trip but very helpful staff, definitely the best part of the stay.


94%

All In Hostel is located in the most vibrant, desirable neighborhood in Berlin. A few blocks away from public transportation, the hostel is surrounded by trendy bars, shops and entertainment venues. High-quality musicians and performers create public performances on the street nightly, so there's never a shortage of things to do! The hostel itself was clean and comfortable. Great, energetic staff always happy to assist. The guys bathroom was large and clean enough. Would highly recommend!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Not a hostel I would stay in again. Though the overall stay was alright, there wasn't much of a place to sit and meet people. It seemed like the design of the building lent itself to just either leave our stay in your room, which I feel most people did- however it wasn't quite close to anything either. This seemed like a good hostel choice if you were going to show up and go straight to bed.


34%

One of the worst hostels. You have to pay for wifi and you cannot get online when you are in bed because there is no connection. They also charge you with incredibly inflated fee like 5 euros per night for bed sheets. if you have options stay somewhere else. Even train station is better.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Wifi doesn't reach the rooms, communal bathrooms with open non private showers, not brilliant for the price.


69%

The hostel is situated in a good tourist spot near u/s-station warschauer strasse and there are lots of cafes and places to eat. But the neighbourhood is not friendly to tourists, e.g. you are not allowed to smoke or even stay in the yard in the evening because of neighbours reporting to the police - so the hospital has hired security personnel to keep guests outside the hostel area at night. Rooms are ok and in the end i enjoyed the stay, but i ddidn't spend much time at the hostel

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

The mattresses were unclean and there were vermin in the beds .

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Overall in a good location. Have the front entrance locked by keycard at night, so there is an extra layer of security for those concerned. Staff were helpful. In order to so washing we had to go to a street laundromat because the hostel had loaded up the laundry with extra accommodation. WiFi in foyer and dining area upstairs costs 1 Euro/hour. Rooms were clean however no air conditioning, which can be pretty rough in middle of summer. If you walk right out of the hostel there are bars.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Money grabbing establishment which has all sorts of hidden costs and staff who when faced with a noise complaint blame you the customer for not telling them earlier. The worst hostel I have stayed in. STAY AWAY!

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Quit place, bit far from the train station, lots of cosy restorants in the streets nearby, we payed for a tenbeds bedroom end we got a fourteenbed room. Al day checkin meant that roommates could come in at twelde oclock and turn the light on and wake everybody up.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

elevator was a bit scary but you get used to it i stayed on the 3rd floor which was a 14 person room but the room was huge and could comfortably hold 14 people even though we had a max of 8 in there


80%

The Hostel is very comfortable and normally we would totally appreciate it. But the problem is it is too expensive. We were staying in the private room and the acceptable price for that standard would be 30 euro, not 60.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The price for this hostel isnt too bad but your paying for pretty much just a bed, the wifi costs 1 euro for 1 hour, they offer computers but those are 1 euro for 20 minutes. no kitchen, the showers are not private what so ever It's also not the best location. its not the worst hostel ive stayed at but its pretty close. I arrived in Berlin at 2 am and pretty much just needed a place to lay my head and thats what i got.


57%

Staff are helpful , location is good , the room was very smelly, seemed like some people live there permanently and rarely take shower


71%

very quiet hostel but in a good area near food and bars. the staff were not as welcoming or as helpful as they could have been and were quite dismissive

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Big rooms with lots of space. But the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Air was dense and stinky. Good for a few nights, but I didn't feel comfortable there


43%

No facilities available, they make you charge for every ridiculous bit (no free Wifi, extra charge for bed linen?! -that's close to a scam). Cleanliness was meager, locker technology is outdated and insecure. Very cheap, but probably not worth it.


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback