Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

All In Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1,150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1,150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
All In Hostel/Hotel Located at Gruenberger Strasse 54, , Berlin.
All In Hostel/Hotel
Germany
Berlin 10245 Gruenberger Strasse 54
65% 1150
52.5119130 13.4559060
All In Hostel/Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
4.0

Very unimpressed. Location was great, but that was it. Ladies showers were communal and had no dividers, we had a bathroom in our dorm room but it was flooded and not cleaned the whole time we were there. Wifi wasn't free as advertised. My friend's sheets were taken by the cleaners and when we told the staff, they were very unfriendly and unhelpful. We weren't expecting a 5* hotel, but at the same time, we felt that for that amount of money, we were being ripped off.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
4.3

The only good things about this hostel are the location and the cleanliness. The staff are awful, depressing and unhelpful. There is no kitchen, instead there's an extortionate diner where you can buy breakfast. Me and my friend borrowed a plate to eat our own food and were threatened to be kicked out if we did it again, after paying 20 euros to sleep in a dorm. This hostel is basically a cheap hotel, so if you want to meet fellow travelers do not come here as you won't meet people.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aandrewweir
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.9

Place felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Very big with multiple rooms. As Berlin is so big it doesn't really matter where you stay in the city so the location was good, you just have to rely on public transport to get about. However staff were nice, the people were cool and the room was clean. The hotel vibe however would prevent me from staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.1

The hostel was filled with school kids on an excursion, not ideal for a solo traveller. Only upside is the location. Also, you have to pay for wifi and there is no laundry service, there is a laundromat around the corner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
4.6

Staff was incredible rude and slow. Wifi was not free and extremely slow. They charge for linen, so there is an extra fee on top of what you expect to pay upon arrival. We payed for breakfast, but it is honestly not worth paying for. I have stayed in many hostels but this is definitely one of the worst!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
4.6

It's called the all in hostel which is ironic as nothing is included. Terrible night sleep in a wet bed listening to rowdy young children. Overpriced night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jul 2016
2.9

Terrible, so far the worst hostel I've been on this European trip: Security: the door didn't close properly. Anyone could enter my room, also the main door was open at all times. Small lockers. Location: basically the best thing that this hostel got but I'm so pissed off that I couldn't appreciate it. Personal: it seemed that they didn't want to be working at all Atmosphere: crowded, noisy, didn't have curtains! Cleanliness: the bathroom was a mess Service: pay extra for wifi?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.1

Only reason I stayed at the hostel is because due to the Berlin Fashion Week no other rooms were available. Location is okay, quite close to the East Side Galery. Still, more than 50 euros for a night in a 10 bed room + additional costs for linen, towel and wifi are just too much. Also, there's no special atmosphere. The floors are long and grey and the rooms almost completely blank (only beds and lockers not even a socket for every guest). Ok for low budget travelers - if it wasn't so expensive

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
4.3

If you're not a 14 year old coming with the high school friends, don't come here. You'll find much better hostels for the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.4

everything was good, except for the wi-fi access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.