Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

All In Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • luisalberto4995849
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
7.4

The guy who was working at the reception on 19th of July about 21:30 was apathetic and a bit rude. The hall to the rooms smell like pee. The prepaid internet is so bad, it doesn't work very well. On the other hand the location is very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
2.0

Me and my friend booked 8 mixed room and the guy who working in reception gave us 12 mixed room with the same price.We asked why did he like that and he said the hotel is full and 12 room is bigger than 8 mixed room but we dont care the biggest room,and also 12 mixed room has lower price than 8 mixed room but we paid the same money.Careless staff and uncomfortable hostel.I will never be o there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
6.6

The location is great : very central and sourranding by good and cheap reastautants and bars/pubs. However, the hostel do not provide wifi which is an essencial factor for travellers. Indeed, it provides it but you have to pay For it per hour, and the one you pay doesn't work in the rooms and barely work in the eating erea.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
5.1

Probably just pay more to have better environment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
6.9

Great location for going out ! 5 min walk from the best clubs in Berlin ( go to matrix !) and loads of bars nearby , have to get a train/ metro to visit central Berlin. Mainly school groups , didn't meet many other young travellers , staff happy to help but we couldn't get the lockers to actually lock !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Fantastically helpful staff. I was helped by a wonderful lady (not sure of her name) helped me out efficiently and effectively. Stayed for one night. The room was clean and big. Not the most modern but wasn't a problem. Linen isn't included

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.9

Lots of school trips so a racket in the morning and only three plugs in a room for ten people. Plus there was a mouldy mug sitting outside our room for three days which felt very unhygienic. But the location was amazing and staff were nice excluding the cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
8.0

We booked a shared bathroom room and ended up with an en suite which is good. Staff really helpful and friendly, short walk from east side gallery but 20 minutes on a tram to the centre of Berlin. The only issues were not to do with the hostel they were to do with the other guests staying in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
6.3

Everything you do inside is for pay I am surprised that didn't charge me for flashing the bathroom internet for pay? Sheets for pay? I stay in few in Berlin this was The most expensive stay and I got the least in return not to mention the unfriendly front desk staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
6.9

No wifi in rooms and bathrooms were dirty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.