Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

All Nations Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2017
7.7

Location is great, right next to spencer st in the free tram zone and by southern cross, but facilities deffo need a major upgrade, try to get a bed on the fourth floor and away from the window otherwise you'll hear water running all night and people screaming from the downstairs bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay! Amazing staff, and UBAR was an unreal night of cheap drinks and male strippers 😜 (Go on a Monday!) Thanks again, and will defiantly be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
6.0

We had a mouse in our room the first night, dont know what else to say.... staff didnt really care like it was a regular accurance!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
4.6

This hostel is in a great location; however, it's very dirty. No one does their dishes- not even the staff. The bathrooms are disgusting! And the rooms are freezing. They always had every window and door open possible in the winter. The staff weren't that helpful. I never received my "welcome package" and I left early. Would not recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.6

Probably would have been a fine hostel, just lucked out in being put into a smaller room than we had originally booked and the two guys that were bunked with us were weird. Really nice vibe about the place and totally good location, very central to the whole melbourne vibe plus within the free tram area so makes travelling between places easy if you are good or lazy. The Ubar is sick, great place to meet new people and start a few very long nights :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our general vibe here at all nations. The location really is a bonus isn't it?! Being in the free tram zone definitely saves a few $$$ on the trip. Hope you enjoyed your stay here and All Nations. VIVA LA UBAR!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.0

Kitchen in bed small and people weren't doing their dishes so it was very messy! Staff were very nice and beds are comfy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear you thought our staff were friendly ill make sure to let them know and that you enjoyed the comforts of our deluxe bunk beds ;) Sorry to hear you encountered our kitchen while it was messy, we really try to keep in nice/clean and ready to use at all times but as you say some people dont clean their dishes and when its busy the kitchen can become a little messy. Hope you had a great trip here in Melbourne and your more than welcome back here anytime you return! Kind Regards, - All Nations

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Awesome location, incredible party on Magic Mondays in the bar next door, UBar and a very helpful travel desk on point! This is a perfect spot to start your adventures discovering beautiful Melbourne! Big thanks to Sofia, the beautiful night receptionist who was the first smile I saw entering the building at 1AM. Go for a room on the highest floor to enjoy a view and staying away from the noise of CBD.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at All Nations. Its true, Monday is UBAR's best night. Our central location is a good jump off point for all adventures here in Melbourne, Especially with the MAD travel shop downstairs and Bunyip tour busses stopping right next door. Im sure she knows already but ill let Sofia know shes an absolute legend! Hope you enjoyed your stay here in Melbourne and your welcome back any time. Kind regards, All Nations

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
3.1

Rats in the room. Worst experience. Last option next time I'm visiting Melbourne

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear you encountered a rodent during your stay, we currently have pest control around every week and do all within our power to keep the rooms clean and food free. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Melbourne and have a great trip here in Australia. Your very welcome back here at All Nations and we look forward to changing your mind!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
4.9

This hostel had a decent location but was SO noisy. It's next to the tram lines and a busy road and train tracks so if you are a light sleeper, don't stay here. I didn't sleep for a week. The bathrooms weren't especially clean and the ones by my room were for boys and girls to use not separate. There also weren't lockers in the room and only on the second floor, half of which were broken though. The bar next door is alright but actually fairly pricey - I didn't think it was that cheap

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our locations, we really are in the heart of Melbourne. Which unfortunately does mean there is some noise from trams and trains. We have female only toilets and private showers and toilets throughout our building for anyone wanting some gender privacy. Sorry to hear the bathrooms you encountered weren't up to standard, Cleanliness is one of our priorities here and in the interest of upholding our high standards i will pass this onto our cleaning team. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Melbourne and your more than welcome here at All Nations if you return to this great city!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
7.4

Standard hostel, cleaned every day. The noise is a bit loud but nothing ear plugs wouldn't sort out. I had read previous reviews about the staff being clicky, but I didn't find this? Maybe I was missing something? Overall a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey mate, thanks for the review! Sorry you had issues with noise, we do our best to minimize the ambient noise but some things like trams and trains are unfortunately out of our control. Glad you found our staff weren't clicky, we try to foster a big happy family here at All Nations! Hope you have a good trip down under and your welcome back anytime.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.