Hostelworld.com

All Nations Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.4

The location of the hostel is great. Friendly staf. Not very open atmosphere, so not the best place to make friends. Good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the hostel and the staff were awesome. The atmosphere here is amazing, you just need to put yourself out there and introduce yourself to people to make friends. We would love to see you here again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.0

No much plugs inside the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. As our building is a heritage building we can only change so much. We allow the amount of powerplugs per how many people to a room. We would love to see you here again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Absolutely loved this hostel! Great atmosphere and great people. I only stayed one night so have already booked to come back soon for longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming to stay with us again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

A most comfortable choice for hostel accommodation, All Nations provides great value and location with friendly staff and a very relaxed ambience. The building, whilst old and a little "rustic", it has a very Melbourne-esque character- from its creaky old floorboards, to its period stain glass and pressed tin ceilings. It leaves the fond impression that if Melbourne were a backpacker, it would stay at All Nations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Our hostel is pretty legendary. Thank you for being so descriptive about our hostel you are spot on! This is a very historic building with awesome staff to match. We would love to see you here again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed so far. Highly recommend going there! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our hostel so much,. Hope you are enjoying your travels, we would love to see you back here soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Personal sehr freundlich. Küche und Badezimmer sauber, die Zimmer leider nicht so. Zu wenig Besteck, sonst alles reichlich vorhanden (auch free Nudeln, Reis, Café ... Immer nachfüllbar). Kritikpunkt: WLAN nur von 7 - 19 uhr (das ist nervig). Die Lage ist generell top, da sie aber direkt neben der Bahnstation liegt (was ja gut ist) ist es sehr laut (mich persönlich hat es nicht gestört, andere allerdings doch, aber es gibt ja ohropax).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your staff and found all our facilities wonderful. Happy you enjoyed all our freebies We would love to see you again here soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall a very good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you found our hostel great, we would love to see you back here soon!

7th Jan 2017
6.6

Very good location and a decent hostel. The worst things were that there were no Aircon (and it was very hot in the rooms at night) and that there were only a few security lockers for the whole hostel to share. Not really any atmosphere to talk about. Big plus with free pasta and rice in the kitchen though. So over all an okay hostel for a few nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and the free rice & pasta....I hope you enjoyed our free daily pancake breakfast too ;) Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've been to in Oz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your awesome review!!!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our legendary hostel and all we have to offer! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and that you'll come and visit us again soon!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.0

Comfy beds, linen was clean, great location (which is why I kept returning!) but General cleanliness of rooms hall ways and showers was pretty awful. Plugs left full of hair every day. First stayed in a 4 bed dorm and we all physically saw a mouse. Informed reception, told they could do nothing. Also another resident saw a mouse! Also saw two cockroaches during my last stay. Reception was informed again not interested. Light in dorm broken. Requested to be fixed 3 times, never happened.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us and for staying with us regularly. We have implemented a strict no food policy in rooms and now have pest control visit every week. Cleanliness is very important to us and I'm sorry to learn our standards may have slipped. Apologies that the light wasn't fixed immediately. We always aim to rectify issues in a timely manner, however as this wasn't the main light in the room, other jobs would have been prioritised. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.