Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

All Nations Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
All Nations Backpackers Located at 2 Spencer Street, , Melbourne.
All Nations Backpackers
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 2 Spencer Street
79% 1370
-37.8206836 144.9552440
All Nations Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nhanlon
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
5.7

Good bed and bunk room and adjacent bathroom . Friendly staff on reception. Good location. However First floor communal toilet out of toilet paper. Breakfast pancakes and syrup were nice. However they were the only free breakfast option. and you had to queue up for them (I was told belatedly by a less than friendly staff person cooking them). Ok if you're not in a hurry. There was tea and coffee but no milk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.1

Excellent location within the city, 5 mins walk to Southern Cross. Perfect for those arriving in Melbourne late or needing to catch an early train or planе. Bathrooms are clean with satisfactory hot water in the shower. Kitchen could be messy at times because there are just too many people staying. Free pancakes in the morning are great. I stayed in a 8 bed dorm, the room is a bit small and only had 2 powerpoints for 8 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
5.1

I think this places main downfall is not having a social area in the hostel. They have a very very cold kitchen but that's it, they need a warm room with sofa & games to connect people/ solo travellers. You end up very isolated. Some staff are great, but others seem to hate their job. There are mice everywhere! But the rooms & bathrooms are good enough. I LOVED that they offer fee pasta & rice. It's a great price for a good CBD location & budget travel! Had a good time here & would go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • fireboar
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Most ar great. The location is good for taking any transports and is near the shop to buy daily stuffs. Besides, staffs ar friendly and patient. But, he room isnreally smellest. However, thats enough for bagpackers to stay for few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We have a great location. We think our staff are great too! We would love to see you here again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my stay here. Location is perfect, pretty much opposite Southern Cross train station and has very easy access to the trams (and it's in the free central tram zone). Upon arrival I was upgraded from a 10 bed to a 4 bed dorm at no extra cost, and also got the '3 pay, 4 stay' deal that they had on. You use a key card to get in and out of your own room, but no lockers inside the room (well not in mine at least). We also only had 2 plug sockets for 4 people which was a bit of a pain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is perfect. Glad you enjoyed the free upgrade. We are working on getting lockers and adding more plugs to the rooms. We would love to see you here again soon!

2nd Sep 2016
6.3

Good Hostel for the price. Bathroom modern and clean it's really appreciable. But the dorm was very dirty, I saw a well-fed mouse having its lodge in our dorm... Furniture to put our stuff in the room would be great, nothing big just something that avoid to have a floor made of clothes... The bed aren't comfortable. Overall, I recommend this place for The price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review., we are very affordable. Great to hear you enjoyed our modern facilities and how clean they were. We are working on many things at the moment and looking at adding lockers to the rooms. We would love to see you back here soon!

  • Trzzo
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Great staff and location, good bar downstairs only problem is trains can be a touch noisey

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel in the world ever. The blonde girl behind the bar is such a catch too. Pop down and chat to the friendly staff, anytime. Such an amazing location too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel with great staff and really nice rooms. great bar downstairs with a good atmosphere and good drink deals. Really enjoyed my time here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed everything, our bar especially. Would love to see you back here soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel where it was very easy to meet new people, great location also, with a tram stop and train station a few minutes away. Staff were helpful and able to answer all questions. UBar next door offered discounts and a busy atmosphere for an amazing night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and met some great people. We have the best location, our staff are awesome and our bar rocks! We would love to see you back here soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.