Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

All Nations Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7
All Nations Backpackers Located at 2 Spencer Street, , Melbourne.
All Nations Backpackers
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 2 Spencer Street
72% 1358
-37.8206836 144.9552440
All Nations Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed the laid back vibe here and the friendly people. It isnt a flash new looking place but really enjoyed it. They had kindly given me an upgrade from a 12 bed room to a 4 bed dorm which was so nice!!! the bar down stairs and its staff made me feel comfortable to walk in and enjoy a drink without any companion which is a plus for me traveling alone and stepping outside of my comfort zone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Had a lovely stay at this hostel. The bar is incredible - so cheap and amazing staff. The location is fantastic, right on the doorstep of southern cross. A little treasure with historic features. Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is in the perfect location, incredibly easy access from the airport and then very close to everything you'd want to go to. Right next to free trams that go around the city but it's central enough you can walk to most things. Cheap food options all around, a friendly and helpful staff with 24 hour reception, definitely good value for money. It's in a pretty old building, but they do a good job of keeping everything clean and the place has character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was perfect and was fairly comfortable and had the free pan cakes in the morning. Only thing negative was the European girl at the reception she was anal about check out times geez was tense minutes late. She didn't speak English very well and she wouldn't let me have a word in so I just handed my key card and left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
5.4

Freezing cold no heating in the room, bedding damp and dirty. trams and trains run by all night....you can find out what trains and trams are on time thats for sure.. not to mention every person walking past your room as floors are wooden, facilities in room and bathrooms are dated and falling apart, staff however friendly and helpful, but over all worst night sleep of my life...couldnt wait to leave...never again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

It was a good hostel within easy walking distance to all areas of the CBD. Super close to the main train/bus station. Free pancakes every morning, but you need to have your own toppings unless you like just sugar on them... This is more of a workers hostel than a party hostel and expect lots of noise to come from both the street outside and the hallways early in the morning. Overall, it was decent and had all of the amenities you would need in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Got upgraded to smaller dorm without asking, so happy right away. Free pancakes in the morning a bonus. Bed was good. Downside is a bit of noise from the street, but thats the price you pay for the location. The only thing that was not acceptable was having to get a new code for the wifi from the travel desk downstairs each day. Seriously, a hostel in the 21st century needs to provide convenient, fast, free wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with great value for money - includes FREE pancakes for breakfast. Funky little hostel bar just next door and also very close to public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Mariana Islands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.9

2 minute walk of the Southern Cross station (where Skybus drops you of). Nice Hostel located in the CBD in the Free tram zone. hostel has all the facilities you could wish for, they provide free rice, pasta, coffee, tea and they make you free!!! pancakes everyday. free wifi available in the common areas only, but the paid one is very quick and lets me netflix and chill without any buffering. It's a dry-hostel but Ubar server all the Alcohol you need. Staff is amazing, Vanilla has dancemoves!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed all our freebies. We like our bar too, glad to hear Vanilla was dancing up a storm. I hope you will come back and stay with us again. Cody - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Epic hostel! Lover my stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the hostel, it is pretty epic. Would be great to see you here again. Cody - Assistant Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.