X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

All you need is Hostel Reviews

Rubinshteina Street, 6, St Petersburg, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
31 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostels you can dream of. Perfect location on main street of St. Petersburg, coolest staff and cozy atmosphere - what else do you need? 5 out of 5 stars without any doubt. Just check it out by yourself!


63%

Bed bugs. Beware. Клопы. Если хотите спокойно поспать, не стоит выбирать этот хотел.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

it's really clean, with relax atmosthere. Located right on the street with bars, but there is no noise. Good choice to stay


100%

This hostel has got a really great laid back vibe to it. The staff are extremely accommodating and know the ins and outs of the city. Couldn't really recommend this hostel more. Will definitely be back next time in St Petersburg.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location but a bit hard to find at first. Didn't really see big sign outside the hostel. Staff are nice, trying hard to help out no matter how.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

Good Hostel , nice deco and clean , great places to meet peoples, i would defintely recommend this place


100%

Friendly staff, good and friendly atmosphere, modern facilities and good cleanliness. Location next to Nevski Prospect is also perfect.

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

First, very nice, friendly hosts. Its a family run business which entails even greater care in my opinion and you get the best possible service. Very helpful people and speaks english very well. Helps you in anything you need like directions to anything, anyplace, getting you up in the morning, Ksenya is a sweetheart :) Nice interiors , I liked the walls in particular & the living room with a giant play station. Not a big hostel but nice ambiance, in my stay it was all young people which I like.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good hostel ! i'd like to recommand it ! Staff is nice and always ready to help, security is good with some boxes to put our precious things, decoration is modern and gives a cosy atmosphere to the hostel ! location is pretty, good, near Nevsky prospekt.

  • 27th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Only two bathrooms and lots of Russians staying here, not a problem but I feel like sometimes there wouldn't be any other non Russian speakers staying there, so just something to aware of, I liked it and would stay again


97%

I stayed for 6 nights. It is right next to the nepsky street. And most of places are in the walking distance . Quite a small hostel but it makes special atmosphere. I met so nice friends. And facilities are really modern and good. Free water, tee, coffee, and also washing machine(no drying). Guest kichen was quite clean and all of stuffs you want are there. Staffs are (sometime they are not really good at english, but it doesn't matter. Cuz-) sooooo helpful and always smiling. thanks thanks.

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was really great to stay at "All you need is hostel" in St. Petersburg. The location is directly at Nevskiy Prospekt and gets you fast access to the historical center. The common room is one of the best equipped and most relaxed that I have ever seen. Beds are clean and big and stable. In the mornings, there is maybe some waiting time for the 2 showers, but it never really bothered me. Overall, great hostel :)


94%

The Hostel was great: helpfull and kind staff, location is in the very centre.. subway, Nevsky is 2 minutes far on foot. Besides, Rubinstein street is the most cafe/bar-street in S.Pb. The Hotel was opent not so far and the atmosphere is friendly and modern there. Especially suggest to rock and beetles lovers) Thank you, guys, I had a great stay there.


97%

Good location with friendly staff and a great common room to chill out in. Free laundry was an awesome bonus.


100%

Stay in this hostel was amazing, I really liked interior and design of all facilities, and staff was really helpful. I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to amazing st. Petersburg.

  • 27th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostel I stayed in in Europe if not the best. Why? The location si great, the owners so lovely and helpful, the decoration of the whole place is just fabulous and unique. A lot of effort has gone into it, it;s very obvious. The communal room is spacious, clean and has got a drum kit, a guitar, playstaion 3, record players with vintage r&roll vinils, even a looovely pet called Rocky. Loved it. Felt very welcome and safe. Could have easily stayed there for weeks if I could!




View all St Petersburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback