Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alle Torri Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carlyrose
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2017
4.3

Not a great place for the price ... but hey it's Venice .. everything is overpriced. The only thing they would let you use in the kitchen was the fridge and microwave .. so can't cook anything even though there was a fully working stove and oven ?? They also want to charge you extra if you need to leave your bag there for a little longer after check out. Beds are squeeky so when someone moves you awake. Just not the best place! But staff were nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.3

The rooms are decorated lavishly, which can be your taste or not. For a B&B the breakfast wasn't great, as it was some pre-packaged sweet rolls and a juice box put out the night before. The owner doesn't live/stay near the B&B so contact is slightly difficult. The shower can only be used in the evenings, which isn't really a problem, but it wasn't a very clean shower. Wi-Fi is good and the beds slept well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

A couple of things from the description: -"Free City Maps" -"Italian breakfast served fresh every day". This needs updating, when we asked for a map we were told to get one from Tourist Info, the breakfast was a selection of packaged cakes left in the room. Didn't like being told when we had to have a shower and the shower curtain needs replacing. The distance from the centre isn't too bad by bus and the B&B was easy to find from the station. Decent place to stay at an affordable price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2017
5.7

Location is really bad, 40 minute+ walk into the city centre. Owner was never around to advise on public transport. Had to get taxis when returning in the evening. On my last day the owner knocked on my door at 9am while I was still asleep and told me I had to pay then. When I left there was no one around for a proper checkout or to hand the keys to so when I went outside I had to climb over the fence as there is a key required to unlock it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
8.3

The host is so nice, very friendly, and crazy ha! The room was like you were in Alice in Wonderland! Great room though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jun 2017
4.9

The staff were helpful on move in but other than that are never around. Breakfast is provided but is packaged cakes. Kitchen is locked which means no access to water or facilities. No kettle provided. Location is out of the way from everything (walkable but takes a while). Rooms and bathroom were lovely.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.4

Breakfast was not breakfast. We were given packets of sweet pastries. Otherwise was clean and staff was very friendly. Buses were easy to take however it is a long walk from the centre and buses stink. Overall would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing! This is such a charming little hostel- all the different rooms have their own theme and it's very well designed. I would have loved to stay for longer:) The host was very welcoming and helpful too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gilessuzanne2161
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
2.0

This is the worse place I've ever stayed. It's not a professional B&B it's the guys flat in a normal block of high rise flats. Woke up bitten, found a bed bug catcher under the bed. There were mirrors on the ceiling, woke up during the night being hit in the face by one falling off. Woke up second morning to the owner in his pants on the balcony pulling the external shutters down. The bathroom needs to be condemned mouldly dirty shower curtain, dirty tiles/mirror, no hot water....horrific.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice place! The rooms are lovely and staff and very nice and helpful! Only thing wrong was that it was quite out of the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×