Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alley Youth Hostel

  • No.33, Lane South West Wharf, Temple Backstreet, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Alley Youth Hostel Located at No.33, Lane South West Wharf, Temple Backstreet, Lianhu District, Xi'an.
Alley Youth Hostel
China
Xi'an 7100002 No.33, Lane South West Wharf, Temple Backstreet, Lianhu District
81% 122
34.2636008 108.9351618
Alley Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, perfectly located in the muslim neighborhood. The staff was top notch and spoke good English. We were in the 4-bed mixed dorm which had a shared bathroom with the other 4-bed dorm next door. Everything was clean, the lockers inside the room worked well. Also, the food was good and reasonably priced. Would definitely go back !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.0

Stayed for three nights. Upside: 1. good location: local stalls to buy vegetables and food, small restaurants just around the corner, many local people eating there. 2. helpful staff when i ask for directions for Terracotta warriors. 3. staff cleans the room if wanted. Downside: 1. cannot take food to the bar in the hostel. 2. my room on fifth floor so not convenient to bar in the hostel 3. bathroom not clean enough for me. Overall, acceptable for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johnjackwdavisjr2946
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! We had some silly mix-ups with the bar when we tried to stay there for the evening. It's only open until midnight and the beer prices weren't correctly labeled. They also had a "buy two get one free" deal on "all beers" but apparently it wasn't all beers just Budweiser, Corona, and Heineken. That was pretty annoying. But the location is great and the city is amazing. They were very helpful. Don't do the tours through the hostel, it is much cheaper to do it on yo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent placeto stay in a great location. The staff was super helpful when we wanted to book things with them and getting our entire stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your review . it is our pleasure. every friday there is a doumplings Party ,walm wecome to join us ! the cheapest and best backpackers tour were offered here are possible . have a nice time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing location! Right in the heart of the Muslim Quarter. A little tricky to find but if you follow the direction you should be fine! Local shop owners are always willing to help direct you aswell. Rooms were good and clean. Highly recommended for the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your coment . you should stay with us due to visit real local life .we are 10 minutes from belltower where is xi

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
5.4

they never clean our room, even when we asked to do it. They offered us 3 beds room but the room just have one big bed where can sleep 3 people (?).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
6.3

The biggest con I had was that they obviously hadn't washed the sheets on the bed. The pillow case reeked of the last person, so much so the odor kept me up all night. The hostel offers an airport pick up/drop off for 200 rmb, a taxi costs only 120... also the staff don't speak English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest We are sorry for this situtation but the cloths in the room was washed by professional company. it is able to be clean . If any guest need change a new one,just tell us . The most of staff can speak english fluently .Our manger also is professinal interprer . Therefor ,We can give a very nice service here. sorry again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff although some did not speak english. Only one bathroom and shower connected per room. Great location but not easy to find if it is your first time in Xi'An. Great facilities with fun games and lots to do!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.