Hostelworld.com

Alley Youth Hostel

  • No.33, Lane South West Wharf, Temple Backstreet, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China
Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Alley Youth Hostel Located at No.33, Lane South West Wharf, Temple Backstreet, Lianhu District, Xi'an.
Alley Youth Hostel
China
Xi'an 7100002 No.33, Lane South West Wharf, Temple Backstreet, Lianhu District
77% 118
34.2636008 108.9351618
Alley Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent placeto stay in a great location. The staff was super helpful when we wanted to book things with them and getting our entire stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your review . it is our pleasure. every friday there is a doumplings Party ,walm wecome to join us ! the cheapest and best backpackers tour were offered here are possible . have a nice time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing location! Right in the heart of the Muslim Quarter. A little tricky to find but if you follow the direction you should be fine! Local shop owners are always willing to help direct you aswell. Rooms were good and clean. Highly recommended for the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your coment . you should stay with us due to visit real local life .we are 10 minutes from belltower where is xi

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
5.4

they never clean our room, even when we asked to do it. They offered us 3 beds room but the room just have one big bed where can sleep 3 people (?).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
6.3

The biggest con I had was that they obviously hadn't washed the sheets on the bed. The pillow case reeked of the last person, so much so the odor kept me up all night. The hostel offers an airport pick up/drop off for 200 rmb, a taxi costs only 120... also the staff don't speak English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest We are sorry for this situtation but the cloths in the room was washed by professional company. it is able to be clean . If any guest need change a new one,just tell us . The most of staff can speak english fluently .Our manger also is professinal interprer . Therefor ,We can give a very nice service here. sorry again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff although some did not speak english. Only one bathroom and shower connected per room. Great location but not easy to find if it is your first time in Xi'An. Great facilities with fun games and lots to do!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travellerauthor
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2016
7.7

The hostel overall is very nice but it was quiet hard when I tried to find the location of the hostel. And there is no elevator so it is so tiring when I lifted up and down my big suitcase to the upper floor. I think they should add the elevator as well as give clear direction to the hostel. The hostel provides good facilities, especially I love the free Chinese lesson gave by Jack. The staff also seems known well about China especially Xi'an and they are very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
8.3

Nice place in the middle of Muslim quarter, maybe little bit dificult to find (better to have address written in chinese or printed map - address is 西安市莲湖区西大街城隍庙旁边大学习巷直走看到二十五中学左拐西仓南巷33号 and you can use http://map.baidu.com/ to have chinese route map). It is 10-15 minute walk from subway Sajinqiao or few minutes by ricksaw. Enjoy your trip, I can recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Dec 2015
4.3

Location is really good, but staff were not always available, we had troubles with bathroom and solutions were not the bests. Also internet is not so good. Not so clean place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.