Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Allo Squero B&B with Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Andrea is a warm and very hospitable host. His place is just a paradise in crowded Venice. It is extremely cozy and you can feel at home. I would totally return to Andrea's B&B if I go back to Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Only stayed two nights here but had a fantastic time! Andrea was a great host, who took time to tell us nice places to eat and was welcoming. We loved the location as we found it was walking distance to everything but not as crowded as some of the other places in Venice. Also nice and clean and Andrea has breakfast ready for you in the mornings. Would recommend to anyone thinking of staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay in Venice, and we appreciated the time Andea took with us to talk to us about the city and give some recommendations. We visited and enjoyed the majority of the places he recommended! Andrea is quiet, kind, and helpful. The three-room hotel is seems far from the main tourist drag when you're there, but it's also really close to most of those places if you're heading toward them. It's also pretty conveniently placed near a vaporetto station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Andrea was wonderful. Out room looked on to the canal; how unexpectedly perfect for Venice. The inn was in a quiet neighbourhood and Andrea suggested several restaurants where we ate typical Venetian dishes. The inn was super clean.Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

The Allo Squero B&B was a really nice place to stay! It was a little bit off the main streets and squares, which I liked, the area was really nice with not so many tourists, but still not far from the centre. The B&B had a beautiful garden as well, where good breakfast was served. Andrea was very friendly and welcoming, and gave me some useful information about Venice and places to eat etc when I arrived. The room was clean and tidy, and it was nice to have a canal right outside the window. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

It was a very nice stay. We felt very welcomed and it was a very peaceful place. Room was always clean and it was huge! Breakfast was good too. The location is perfect for walking anywhere in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

Andrea is incredibly welcoming and helpful. He gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and advice about how to reach the B and B. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

Andrea un gestore preciso, puntuale e sempre disponibile. Location splendida vicina al centro e comoda da raggiungere. Veramente consigliato

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Host was very nice and made sure to take care of everyone. Great location, easy walk to everything I wanted to get to. Was clean and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nrogall3351
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

Good location, far from the tourist traps. Hard to find, addresses in Italy are by neighborhood not by the street. So we just followed the numbers once we got to the the neighborhood of cannaregio. Room was spacious, clean and quiet! Breakfast is yogurt and toast, nothing fancy. Host was friendly, helped us find some local spots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×