Hostelworld.com

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Alloggi Gerotto Calderan Located at Campo San Geremia, 283, , Venice.
Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
Italy
Venice 30121 Campo San Geremia, 283
82% 1150
45.4430607 12.3244929
Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.1

Very close to the train station and easy to find as is in a square. Is very easy to walk to anywhere else in Venice from here and is quieter compared to manic tourist places such as San Marco area. Overall a good hostel to stay in but could be improved by having a safe in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Ok place for the amount paid. Very close to the train station and a luggage area to leave before and after your stay. Found it to be pretty clean also

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice room near the train station. They allow luggage to be stored while you explore Venice both before and after checkout. Safe area. Breakfast is not included and there is no elevator, but this is not unlike other places in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.0

This hostel was clean and comfortable. It's a no-frills type place offering the basics, so if you're looking for something with a little more amenities this may not be the place for you. The staff were friendly. Location was great because it's close to the train station and the piazza where the hostel is located was lively and was a nice place to hangout. A little bit of a walk to the main sights, but part of the fun of Venice is walking around and exploring the streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
7.4

Good location but clearly this hotel is "tired" . The lift was not working and it's my understanding that this has been an ongoing issue . We were on the 3rd floor and there was a floor above us . The room itself was comfortable but the bathroom was small . As seems to be the case with many Italian hotels no iron , hair dryer or washing facilities . We paid extra money per night for what we thought was an upgrade , they all seemed standard rooms from what we saw of the others .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Our room was tiny (the door brushed right against one bed), but honestly for the price and the location I couldn't ask for more. The ensuite bathroom was nice and big, which is way more important as far as I'm concerned. The front door was literally a 5 minute walk from the train station (no bridges) and opened on a lovely large square in front of a church. They also give you a discount for the bar next door - big bonus for those evening drinks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.4

A bit pricey but great location, especially if you want to be near the Ghetto for Shabbat. Staff is very understanding in terms of observance too. If Shabbat is a thing for you, consider staying off the island then here for the weekend to save money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel was well maintained and the security and location were excellent. A product of staying on the island is higher priced places to stay though. As far as our room goes, there was a great view of the street from our gorgeous balcony but unfortunately that meant we could hear things on the street as we tried to sleep. Not awful, but a bit of noise. Also, the fan in the bathroom sounded like a tornado when you turned it on. Overall, it was a good place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
6.9

Very uncomfortable beds and very bad shower pressure. I think it was a little over priced. But very well located.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.7

Good. Nice and quiet! Very central. Clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.