Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Alloggi Gerotto Calderan Located at Campo San Geremia, 283, , Venice.
Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
Italy
Venice 30121 Campo San Geremia, 283
78% 1177
45.4430607 12.3244929
Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Aug 2016
4.6

Overpriced,Dodgy wifi, bored staff and unclear directions on how to get there. The only place I could get wifi was in reception where there was a seat stuck behind tables stacked on top of each other. And no lockers or common room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Nathanstapleton
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic, perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.9

pretty great excellent location beds were very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.9

easy to find, perfect location! Helpful staff. Comfortable Bed and AMAZING Bathroom. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KiedisArmstrong
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.7

Decent hostel in a great location in Venice. There is no common room though so meeting people (other than the ones in your room) is a bit of a challenge. Security is laughable. No lockers in the room and the people at the front desk will give the keys to your room to anyone who asks for them. People at the desk who I'd never seen before would give me the keys without asking for ID or anything. Curfew is kinda bad and I only learned that they had a fridge on my last day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

the location was not far from the station. since there was no elevator, carrying luggages up the stairs was a real labor. except for stairs, everything else was fine. the room, bed, and bathroom were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.3

There is 1 bathroom .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.0

Despite having 'dorms' this is not a hostel...basically sharing a hotel room (and one key!!!) with strangers. No common area, no hostel vibe. The worst thing is that reception is in a different building, and I wasn't told this before arriving so traipsed around the whole building looking for someone. Also had to ask reception to open the door every time I went back to the room, and there is a 1 am curfew... It was fine for one night before catching a flight (2mins from station)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
5.7

I was in a 6 person dorm. There are 6 electrical outlets in the room, but 2 don't work and you need fans because it is very hot and not air conned, leaving 2 plugs. Wifi is terrible, even next to the router. 'Kitchen' consists of a fridge and a microwave. There is one key to every room that everyone needs to share, no lockers. This used to be a hotel room so there is a closet taking up space unnecessarily. Bathroom somehow always had a wet floor. Good location. Rooms cleaned every day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Fantastic location, we were very lucky to get one of the rooms on the top floor with a balcony. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms and air con which we did not have the pleasure of having during most of our inter railing trip around Europe, however these were hostels. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.