X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan Reviews

Campo San Geremia, 283, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
933 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

They only have one key per room, but it is a better system then it sounds. It is in a PERFECT location just three minutes from the main Venezia S. Lucia Station. They offer towels for 1 euro and clean the rooms everyday from 10:30am-2:00pm where you cannot go back into your room at the time. It was a perfect stay for my two nights in Venice! I would definitely recommend it!


69%

Location is ok, but room ia too small

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


23%

진짜 최악;;;;머하나 좋은게 전혀 없음,,너무 불편하고 괴로웠음,,여길 이틀이나 자느라 너무 힘들었음


71%

For Venice it was very nice! Close to the train station, and half-off breakfast at the cafe next door! The blankets were very thin though. Overall would return!


91%

The location is perfect. Not far away from the train station and at a very lively area. The only problem is that the bulb in our room was broken and it'll be better next time to check the facilities at rooms after guests check out.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I can thinking stay there next time

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Not the best value for the money

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good value for money; we had a nice room with lovely views. We were on the 4th floor with no elevator, which wasn't fun when we were bringing up our cases but to be fair, we knew about the lack of elevator before we got there. Would stay here again.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

hostel close at 1 am, 1room key only for one room overall the location is good and staff is helpful

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Was close to train station. About 10-15 minute walk to main attractions but plenty of things to see along the way. Don't eat on the main part for dinner though. Only Laundry was a 5 min walk away-expensive- you are in venice though. Very friendly staff great value for money.. Lots of stairs!!!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed the stay there. It was very clean, huge, convenient. Staff were nice.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Clean and good location are the best things to say about this place but it is what you expect for the price you pay (pretty cheap compared to other places in Venice). Not really any facilities, bag drop is pretty insecure but you can leave valuables behind the desk.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Very good location, right next to train station. BUT, they have a RIDICULOUS policy of only handing out 1 key to a room. So if you stay with 3 strangers, you are relying on them to let you back into the room or for the final person out of the room to remember to hand the key into reception. It is a very poor, lazy, cost-cutting system that they use. Only stay here if you want a bed for 1/2 nights with easy access to station to get out of Venice. Otherwise - worst place i stayed at on my travels.


66%

Whilst the staff here are very friendly there are just too many fundamental problems with this place for me to recommend. The wifi did not work and the unintentional noise from other guests and the busy square it looks on to spoilt the experience too much. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Clean hostel. Stayed in a private. Towels were changed every day. Good location and good price for Venice. Only problem was the key was confusing. It's electronic and sometimes when we left, our door would be unlocked for a while so anyone could just enter, not that I felt anyone would.


60%

GREAT location but wifi access is very limited and there are no lockers in the rooms.


89%

Location is so good! If I have chance to visit Venis,I want to stay here again.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel, walking distance from everything we wanted to see. Very clean and quiet, set up more as a bed and breakfast atmosphere (minus the breakfast) than a hostel for meeting other travelers.


66%

It was a great area to stay because it was close to the St Lucia train station. There were lots of shops around the area that were close to walk to as well. The room was clean but the bed that we stayed on was really hard and it was difficult to get comfortable and fall asleep. We were only there for one night so it wasn't bad but I wouldn't have stayed there any longer than that because the bed wasn't very comfortable.


94%

The room was beautifully clean and the staff were always helpful and friendly. Perhaps mention on the website where to check in as it is a different building. We had a great stay thank you.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback