Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alma Porto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Alma Porto Hostel Located at Rua do Bonfim, 305-B, , Porto.
Alma Porto Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4300-070 Rua do Bonfim, 305-B
82% 245
41.1503842 -8.5949946
Alma Porto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cape Verde, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.6

Breakfast served only at 8:30, which is too late for someone who needs to leave before 9 am. I had to wait for them to wake up, which was around 8:30 am in order to check out, and i almost lost my appointment because of this. Besides that the showers are mixed, which was kind of inconfortable for a female. It was really hard to find the light switcj botton. The w.c. were really far from the rooms. It was really unconfortable to walk almost all the hostel to use the toilet, btw wasnt so clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

A bit of a walk from the centre but connects closely with metro stations. Breakfast was simple cereal and buns. Grocery markets were handy for fresh cheap fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Very nice staff! Good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel is in a beautiful house, things are organized by helpful and very nice volunteers. Garden in the back is a good place to hang out. One more fridge would be nice as well as more shelves to store food in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel in a nice city with friendly guests and staff. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel was in a very beautiful building with a nice atmosphere. The toilets quite often lacked toilet paper and soap however and the street outside was noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.6

Awesome hostel. The atmosphere is a little dry and not a very social hostel but apart from that everyone was so sweet ! You will meet people but you have to go out your way a little. Other than that it was an incredible hostel and super clean :) great location too. Loved Porto 👍🏽

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.7

the only issue is the check in that starts at 2pm. I arrived to Porto at 6 am in the morning because of my flight, and had to wait a long time before I could check in, beside that everything was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

I definitely will come back if I travel again to Porto! Very very good environment! The staff is very friendly and the hostel is beatutiful, with a lot of common areas and a little garden. I would really recommend, specially for young solo travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel located in a very old building anout 10 minutes walk from the main street and 20 minutes to the port. The dorm is quite large, plenty of common areas and a garden. The building is full of charactet and the staff are warm and friendly. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.