Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alma Porto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Alma Porto Hostel Located at Rua do Bonfim, 305-B, , Porto.
Alma Porto Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4300-070 Rua do Bonfim, 305-B
81% 220
41.1503842 -8.5949946
Alma Porto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Very nice staff! Good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel is in a beautiful house, things are organized by helpful and very nice volunteers. Garden in the back is a good place to hang out. One more fridge would be nice as well as more shelves to store food in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel in a nice city with friendly guests and staff. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel was in a very beautiful building with a nice atmosphere. The toilets quite often lacked toilet paper and soap however and the street outside was noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.6

Awesome hostel. The atmosphere is a little dry and not a very social hostel but apart from that everyone was so sweet ! You will meet people but you have to go out your way a little. Other than that it was an incredible hostel and super clean :) great location too. Loved Porto 👍🏽

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.7

the only issue is the check in that starts at 2pm. I arrived to Porto at 6 am in the morning because of my flight, and had to wait a long time before I could check in, beside that everything was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

I definitely will come back if I travel again to Porto! Very very good environment! The staff is very friendly and the hostel is beatutiful, with a lot of common areas and a little garden. I would really recommend, specially for young solo travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel located in a very old building anout 10 minutes walk from the main street and 20 minutes to the port. The dorm is quite large, plenty of common areas and a garden. The building is full of charactet and the staff are warm and friendly. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Amazing staff, made the bad location worth while! I felt like i was at home away from home with sibblings! Really cool vibe, comfy rooms and very clean hostel! I would suggest to anyone staying in porto!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Very nice staffs. A bit far from city center but still in walk distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.