Hostelworld.com

Alma Porto Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Alma Porto Hostel Located at Rua do Bonfim, 305-B, , Porto.
Alma Porto Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4300-070 Rua do Bonfim, 305-B
78% 179
41.1503842 -8.5949946
Alma Porto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2016
8.0

Very kind staff. Only 2 toilets/bathrooms for many dormitories (what means for many people) and its conditions were awful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
8.0

This hostel seemed like it had great promise and I did enjoy my time in Porto. The staff was really friendly and full of tips and energy! Nonetheless, it is not all that close to the city center, there were only two bathrooms for ALL of the guests at this hostel, (you can imagine the scramble to shower etc..) not the cleanest or too well-kept, (shattered sink and a bit moldy in the shower) HOWEVER, it was great value for the money! You get what you pay for :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • leandrolaguia
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.0

Lack of toilets was an issue, but i'd say its compensated by some great free breakfasts. Kitchen is decent, and there's a good vibe in this place! and for that money, its definitely a great deal! Not a mansion, but a great option if you're in a budget. Quite far from city center, but Porto is rather small and easy to walk around. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2016
7.4

location ok, walking distance to the river and old city, bathrooms not so clean but for me still ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
9.4

The hostel is very nice and big. I got a little cold at night, but you can ask for more blankets and they'll be very happy to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
7.4

It was an unexpected nice stay. Rooms were cleaner than i espected, breakfast was quite good. Rooms were very humid and cold when rainy but i could have extra blanket from the nice staff. I didnt expected a lot cuz it was 7~8 euros per night. If you consider the price Alma porto hostel will be a reasonable choice. The only problem was that they have only one bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
9.7

Sometimes it was cold in the bedrooms, but on other hand I was confortable. The staff was attentive, and make a very good coffee for the breakfast. I would repeat the experience there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickybertorelli6332
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2016
8.9

A hidden gem. It's a little way out of the centre maybe but not that far. The building is beautiful, the wifi works well, the lounge is a lovely place to sit, the breakfast is generous, and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have a really comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2016
9.4

Really cozy, nice staff, breakfast as well - although if I were a teenage boy, it wouldn't be enough. Nevertheless, the value for money is good! Two negatives - cold at winter and lack of additional blanket and only one bathroom with WC for the whole floor, which is not enought. Beside that, the pretty building, helpful staff, WiFi everywhere, relatively good location, this hostel is worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
9.4

would recommend this place on the building alone, beautiful newly renovated old house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.