Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alma Porto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

Picked this place because of free breakfast. it was alright.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.6

I was only here for one night but I enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and my bed was very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.3

Well located, near to train Station and the metro. At check in I was left waiting for 20 mins before asking if somebody could show me around. She said 'The room is on the top floor. I leave soon'. I made my way up. The room was large and clean but the lockers were a little flimsy. The hostel stated it had a 24hr reception. When i needed to check out at 7am, there was nobody around. I couldn't get my key deposit back. Not impressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.4

It definitely depends on the type of person you are and who is working when you arrive, but I was lucky and had a wonderful time. The people working there are traveling through workaway as am I, so I got along with then and enjoyed them very much. The house is absolutely gorgeous, I'd stay in again in a heart beat. You can't​ beat the price. It is far away and the showers are very small, so best be comfortable with nudity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th May 2017
8.0

Had a good stay here, the breakfast is reasonable but the beds smelt a bit funny. Location was a little out of the way but for the price it was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Great garden and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachaelmcart
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
6.6

Really bad location, found it difficult to get to. Quite a beautiful building but a bit creepy. There was a tent in the backyard that I'm assuming people were living in??? Definite cult vibes. Made it work a couple night before switching to something a little closer to the water. P.S. there's no elevator and a lot of stairs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2017
8.9

The location is not the greatest but the hostel is really nice and clean! Well worth the money. Staff was kind and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MitchaAdventure
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2017
2.6

I would not recommend this for anyone ... the staff were unfriendly and unhelpful and did not even greet me in the morning... the place smelled like wet dog and it was very uncomfortable

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Always meeting great people. Really cool location; not the middle of the city but easy walk to everything and public transport very close including ½ of the major train stations. Cool garden. Really nice rooms and common spaces. Not too big!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.