Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alma de Santa Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.4
Alma de Santa Guest House Located at Rua Andrés Belo 15, Santa Teresa, Rio de Janeiro.
Alma de Santa Guest House
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20241210 Rua Andrés Belo 15, Santa Teresa
92% 111
-22.9218633 -43.1830952
Alma de Santa Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Stayed two nights during the Olympics. Very adequate for the price. Only 10mins from the metro and has great security. Kitchen facilities are limited but overall would recommend to anyone looking to stay around the santa Teresa area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a lovely stay here! The staff are friendly and welcoming, we met some other travellers who were great and all in all felt very comfortable at Alma de Santa. Would definitely come back and recommend to anyone going to Rio!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.3

A nice place to stay in a great part of town - Gloria is quite a safe area and Santa Teresa is right up the hill, plenty of bars and restaurants that way. Sebastian at the reception is really helpful. A good place to meet other travellers too. Slightly puzzled that I needed to pay if I wanted to have a new sheet for my bed, but no big complaints otherwise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Marcelo and Sebastian are the best guys out there!! Loved my stay! I will be returning to Rio for sure!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Location is pretty good only thing is you have to walk there either from bottom of the hill or top of the hill. For front door key, you will scan your fingerprint so you dont need to worry about paying for key deposit or losing key at all. Atmosphere of the place was fun. I was there for Olympic games and it was a mix of young family and young adults. There is a bar in their back yard and staff made Caipirinha. It was fun I wish I was staying there longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

A great place to base your Rio vacation from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel to start my trip. The staff was very nice and got to meet very friendly people. Will definitely stay there again if I come back to rio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place. A bit of a climb up to santa teresa but worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved our stay at alma de santa guest house. Staff were super friendly, nice clean dorms and really lovely outside garden and bar. It wasn't super busy when we went but had a nice chilled out atmosphere and was very sociable. Probably the best place I stayed in during our 2 month trip in South America. Its in the good neighbourhood of Santa Theresa - the only downside is its on a bit of a hill so can be a bit of a steep walk to arrive, depending on which side you're coming from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.