Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Almaa Sintra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Almaa Sintra Hostel Located at Quinta dos Lobos, Caminho dos Frades, Sintra.
Almaa Sintra Hostel
Portugal
Sintra 2710-560 Quinta dos Lobos, Caminho dos Frades
91% 396
38.7979953 -9.3994688
Almaa Sintra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

It was our second time in Almaa and everything went perfect like the fist time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.9

We loved staying at this hostel. It is situated in a garden/wooded area on the outskirts of Sintra, close to Quinta da Regaleira. There is a large lounge area with a wood fire burning in the evenings if the air is chilly (which is was in mid-November), and a large, comfortable kitchen for cooking and eating, as well as another dining area. You can walk into the old centre of Sintra in 10 minutes, and buses and taxis are also available. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.4

One of the very best hostels I've ever been to. Christina is the most gracious host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Beautiful start point to discover Sintra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. So close to all the major sites, a beautiful view overlooking the city and such a relaxing place. Also, the best was very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I've ever been to. I absolutely LOVED it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel was awesome. The staff are amazing. And it's in a beautiful location, a short walk from the main streets of sintra. The hostel is very eco friendly and care about its guests. The beds are single beds instead of bunks, and the whole hostel has such a peaceful vibe to it. I highly recommend staying here. I booked one night and then stayed for three (and I would have stayed longer if I could!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice bucolic setting - I wrote a great symphony while I was there. Somewhat out of the way and hard to find. 2nd floor shower not working at time of print - requiring move to 1st floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Beautifully renovated house in a beautiful setting with an amazing concept and goals, lovely staff, very clean and tidy. You can't lock the room, but there's lockers in your room for which they provide the padlocks. Mixed bathroom can get a bit disgusting, depending on your fellow travellers, which is obviously not the hostels fault. Recommend for an alternative stay away from the tourist crowds. They cooked a fantastic three course menu for a very reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Cosy, relaxed, and beautiful grounds to walk in, while only a 10 minute walk to the town centre. Rooms are basic, but comfortable. The lounge area - scattered with cushions and beanbags - is a lovely area to spend reading, using good wifi and chatting with other fascinating guests. The breakfast was very fresh and always plentiful, and staff extremely friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend the hostel for a relaxing stay in beautiful Sintra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.