Hostelworld.com

Almaa Sintra Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Almaa Sintra Hostel Located at Quinta dos Lobos, Caminho dos Frades, Sintra.
Almaa Sintra Hostel
Portugal
Sintra 2710-560 Quinta dos Lobos, Caminho dos Frades
91% 325
38.7979953 -9.3994688
Almaa Sintra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved Almaa Sintra Hostel! I would stay here another month if possible. The staff were great, the accommodations were excellent, location couldn't be better, and the beds are so comfortable. I particularly loved how Eco-friendly this hostel was, as well as the calm and relaxed atmosphere. If you're looking for a place to relax and recharge for a few days, this is definitely the place. Highly recommend it for backpackers, it's well worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.0

peaceful, quiet, relaxed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location and atmosphere. Very chill, only stayed in Sintra for one night, but it was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

If you're going to Sintra for the castles and nature no better place than this to stay. It's the closest you can come to staying in a castle... Lovely gardens around it and located right behind the Quinta de regaleira! Amazing and helpful staff make it all the more wow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
9.4

Peaceful hostel tucked away from the busyness of Sintra. Very relaxing and laid back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Magical place with extraordinary staff. I calme alone and i left with friends. Close to everything, surounded by nature! Just go and you won t regret

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

This is possibly one of my favourite homes away from home. I have nothing but great things to say about this place. The staff is helpful, funny, and passionate. The breakfast is good. The grounds are a gorgeous oasis away from the crowded, touristy town centre. (A few minutes walk.) The beds are memory foam and are better than mine at home. The place is chill and relaxed and quiet. We had only planned on staying a couple nights and stayed for 4. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

We went to Almaa on the recommendation from another hostel (Inn Murus in Evora) and we were not disappointed. We liked the atmosphere and their creative reuse of various objects for decoration and furniture. I was also happy to see recycling and compost bins for our goods. The staff was quite friendly and the huge property has a very rural feeling, yet it is only a short walk to the town of Sintra and a few of the sights. The bus route is very close for those sights further afield.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
10.0

What a find! I was amazed by the warm welcome of the staff and everything else. I have been telling all my friends. I am planning to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
9.1

Wonderful staff that is very cheerful and helpful. A very peaceful hostel in a tranquil environment. Perfectly located within easy walking distance of Sintra center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.