Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Almaa Sintra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Almaa Sintra Hostel Located at Quinta dos Lobos, Caminho dos Frades, Sintra.
Almaa Sintra Hostel
Portugal
Sintra 2710-560 Quinta dos Lobos, Caminho dos Frades
92% 359
38.7979953 -9.3994688
Almaa Sintra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
7.4

The surroundings of this place are spectacular. Gardens are amazingly beautiful and the location is perfect. The mattresses however are in serious need of replacement and the bathtub as well. Shower curtains and ceilings are full of mold and are not pleasant to be in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Best place in Sintra, the perfect refuge for a traveler. Great staff, they do everything to make you relaxed and feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

You will find a special energy in this hostel, friendly people that try to help you as much as possible, cosy places and it simply feels like paradise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coleyb88
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

We loved this hostel. It had such a chilled atmosphere and location. It's further out of town but that's what makes it so relaxing and actually isn't far from the main attractions. - Super friendly staff - Great kitchen and breakfast - Wifi works ok - Rooms are clean and beds are super comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Really quirky and lovely place to stay! Simple but tasty breakfast is included, and there are so many places in the property to relax and unwind. Make sure you pay a visit to the water tank just a few minutes walk away for a quick swim!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I would have stayed here for a month. I absolutely loved the vibe, the gardens, the type of guests it attracted, and the people who work there. Stargazing at night and yoga on the lawn in the morning are two of my favorite memories. It was the highlight of my trip to Portugal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

This place is amazing, really cool old building, staff are so friendly. They also don't even mention it really but there is a really cool watering hole nearby you can swim in, has a lot of charm to it. Very much a place you go to see the two and relax!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Almaa Hostel is a very special place with an atmosphere which is serene and enables one to put ones daily worries behind one. The natural colours of the decor are restful. The gardens are wonderful, and cool to walk in even in the heat of summer. There is a library with all sorys of interestong books. It is a lovely place to go with friends, but also to meet people. Cristina and the rest of the staff are very welcoming and helpful and really make one feel like a special guest. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Very calm and beautiful place. I could just sit outside and admire the view for hours. Its about 15 minutes away from the center of Sintra so you can enjoy the nature without being far from anything. The staff is lovely and the place is clean. Unfortunately the walls were paper thin so even if we rented a private room it always felt like we were sharing it with other people...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

My first hostel experience and it was wonderful! From the seamless check in, to the immaculate room and wonderful welcome by Cecelia, it was amazing! Now I understand why my college age (and older) children stay at hostels. Honestly, my children remarked that it was the most amazing hostel experience they have had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.