Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Almaa Sintra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Almaa Sintra Hostel Located at Quinta dos Lobos, Caminho dos Frades, Sintra.
Almaa Sintra Hostel
Portugal
Sintra 2710-560 Quinta dos Lobos, Caminho dos Frades
92% 379
38.7979953 -9.3994688
Almaa Sintra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice bucolic setting - I wrote a great symphony while I was there. Somewhat out of the way and hard to find. 2nd floor shower not working at time of print - requiring move to 1st floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Beautifully renovated house in a beautiful setting with an amazing concept and goals, lovely staff, very clean and tidy. You can't lock the room, but there's lockers in your room for which they provide the padlocks. Mixed bathroom can get a bit disgusting, depending on your fellow travellers, which is obviously not the hostels fault. Recommend for an alternative stay away from the tourist crowds. They cooked a fantastic three course menu for a very reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Cosy, relaxed, and beautiful grounds to walk in, while only a 10 minute walk to the town centre. Rooms are basic, but comfortable. The lounge area - scattered with cushions and beanbags - is a lovely area to spend reading, using good wifi and chatting with other fascinating guests. The breakfast was very fresh and always plentiful, and staff extremely friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend the hostel for a relaxing stay in beautiful Sintra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Beautiful, peaceful hostel. One of the best we have ever stayed at. Beds are comfy and historic property and gardens are a great change from the usual busy hostels. Breakfast also great, theres even soy milk! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

This is one of the best and most beautiful hostel I stayed at! I loved it. It's a perfect escape from busy turisty places lika Sintra Village and Lissabon. Is so cleaning and the kitchen is lovely. It has a gorgeous view and a pretty garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

This is sucha beautiful location surrounded by stunning countryside.. A peaceful retreat for the heart... Defo be recommending to my friends...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
7.4

The surroundings of this place are spectacular. Gardens are amazingly beautiful and the location is perfect. The mattresses however are in serious need of replacement and the bathtub as well. Shower curtains and ceilings are full of mold and are not pleasant to be in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Best place in Sintra, the perfect refuge for a traveler. Great staff, they do everything to make you relaxed and feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

You will find a special energy in this hostel, friendly people that try to help you as much as possible, cosy places and it simply feels like paradise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coleyb88
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

We loved this hostel. It had such a chilled atmosphere and location. It's further out of town but that's what makes it so relaxing and actually isn't far from the main attractions. - Super friendly staff - Great kitchen and breakfast - Wifi works ok - Rooms are clean and beds are super comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.