Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Almaa Sintra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.4

My stay at Almaa was exquisite. The gardens were beautiful, the atmosphere was very peaceful and all the people that came through were wonderfully nice. I couldn't have asked for anything more in terms of hospitality. Also, breakfast bread was so delicious. The only draw back was that it was mighty cold, but if you have the right clothes, which I did not have, you should be fine. Also it was far from town, but that is part of the allure in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
7.1

Cozy little hostel. Not a very central location. The building was draughty and cold, and there are no chairs in the common area. The Wi-Fi does not reach the rooms. My experience there was safe and fine but I never quite felt comfortable here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

It was our second time in Almaa and everything went perfect like the fist time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Super nice staff, clean cozy rooms, kitchen, common area with fireplace, beautiful garden. This is a must stay when youre visiting Sintra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.9

We loved staying at this hostel. It is situated in a garden/wooded area on the outskirts of Sintra, close to Quinta da Regaleira. There is a large lounge area with a wood fire burning in the evenings if the air is chilly (which is was in mid-November), and a large, comfortable kitchen for cooking and eating, as well as another dining area. You can walk into the old centre of Sintra in 10 minutes, and buses and taxis are also available. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.4

One of the very best hostels I've ever been to. Christina is the most gracious host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Beautiful start point to discover Sintra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. So close to all the major sites, a beautiful view overlooking the city and such a relaxing place. Also, the best was very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I've ever been to. I absolutely LOVED it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel was awesome. The staff are amazing. And it's in a beautiful location, a short walk from the main streets of sintra. The hostel is very eco friendly and care about its guests. The beds are single beds instead of bunks, and the whole hostel has such a peaceful vibe to it. I highly recommend staying here. I booked one night and then stayed for three (and I would have stayed longer if I could!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.