Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Almaa Sintra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Petar_mkd
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

My plan was to stay there for 1 night, then i instantly booked a second night ana then a third night. This place is great. Its not just a basic hostel, they have put a lot of energy to for you to feel peaceful there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • valerijalapina6760
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Amazing place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it here. Met lots of other, really friendly travellers from all over the world . Staff were kind and friendly. Room had a wonderful view and was comfortable and the building is just marvellous. Although a short walk from Sintra, location was perfect. So quiet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Mighty impressed! Hostel interiors in the common area was decorated with class! Superb fireplace, kitchen and the staffs were really friendly. Their garden is worth walking through, my my! Bathroom and toilets were quite small but neat and clean. Super close to Regaleira. Only downside is I got to spend just a night there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jsdejong9689
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd May 2017
7.4

Almaa hostel is located in a beautiful garden. I found it a warm and peaceful place. The rooms are spacious. Its worth to spend some money on ' own' bathroom facilities, i felt the common bathroom was lacking a bit of privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

A nice and eco friendly hostel. U Really feel relax in the hostel and nice location that around 10-15 mins to the down town. The breakfast is delicious. The wifi cant reach the room but doesn't matter. But the bathroom can be improved as no plug for using hair dryer and the security if shower place can improve. Anyway, Nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pandasuze6122
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed at, with a peaceful atmosphere and lots of green initiatives. About a 25 minute walk from the train station and 7 from town, far back though to be secluded and quiet. Would absolutely stay here again and recommend it, though if you're a light sleeper pack earplugs because the beautiful building is wooden and sound carries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

10/10 seems pretty big score, but we were really well-looked after and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A school group arrived for our first night here, and so Christina upgraded us into an even bigger room with a private bathroom to have a bit more privacy for no extra cost to us --fantastic. The only downfall for some may be the distance walk from town - but we loved being away from the hustle, which was why we chose it. Loved the gardens, and loved being right next to the Quinta de Regalaria!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

My stay at Almaa was exquisite. The gardens were beautiful, the atmosphere was very peaceful and all the people that came through were wonderfully nice. I couldn't have asked for anything more in terms of hospitality. Also, breakfast bread was so delicious. The only draw back was that it was mighty cold, but if you have the right clothes, which I did not have, you should be fine. Also it was far from town, but that is part of the allure in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
7.1

Cozy little hostel. Not a very central location. The building was draughty and cold, and there are no chairs in the common area. The Wi-Fi does not reach the rooms. My experience there was safe and fine but I never quite felt comfortable here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.