Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Almaa Sintra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Almaa Sintra Hostel Located at Quinta dos Lobos, Caminho dos Frades, Sintra.
Almaa Sintra Hostel
Portugal
Sintra 2710-560 Quinta dos Lobos, Caminho dos Frades
92% 334
38.7979953 -9.3994688
Almaa Sintra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing and gorgeous hostel, one of a kind. I'm a hippy type so I really appreciated being able to recycle properly and use the compost bin. There is a great vibe and energy about the hostel, they make an effort to do this. Only issue I had was the awkward shared shower room, which was a minor inconvenience. Showers aside it's a funky and unique hostel; I've never seen one like this before. Lovely staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a lovely stay here, the place feels magical and the staff care about what they do. I will definitely be back back for a longer stay. It was beautifully clean, a lovely kitchen and communal area, family friendly, warm and welcoming. The grounds of the hostel are stunning. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm, which was spacious and well designed with recycled pallets and not bunk beds! Much of the furniture is recycled, hand made or restored. highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
6.9

Facilities could use some work and cleaning, excellent garden around though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

We were here on the last day of our trip and it is THE perfect place to relax and chill out before going back to wherever you came from. Nice rooms, everything has a really chill vibe, most of the materials in the hostel have been reused or recycled. The patio is also perfect for sharing a bottle of wine and watching the sun set at the end of the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved Almaa Sintra Hostel! I would stay here another month if possible. The staff were great, the accommodations were excellent, location couldn't be better, and the beds are so comfortable. I particularly loved how Eco-friendly this hostel was, as well as the calm and relaxed atmosphere. If you're looking for a place to relax and recharge for a few days, this is definitely the place. Highly recommend it for backpackers, it's well worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.0

peaceful, quiet, relaxed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location and atmosphere. Very chill, only stayed in Sintra for one night, but it was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

If you're going to Sintra for the castles and nature no better place than this to stay. It's the closest you can come to staying in a castle... Lovely gardens around it and located right behind the Quinta de regaleira! Amazing and helpful staff make it all the more wow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
9.4

Peaceful hostel tucked away from the busyness of Sintra. Very relaxing and laid back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Magical place with extraordinary staff. I calme alone and i left with friends. Close to everything, surounded by nature! Just go and you won t regret

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.