Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Almaa Sintra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place all round, with a nice hippy vibe to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Favorite place ever. Warm atmosphere, a "spiritual" vibe, lovely host to meet, friendly staff, beautiful location (a bit far away from everything but you can have a nice walk everyday), very clean kitchen, wonderful place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Heaven on Earth! Don't miss the gardens and the natural pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Great little hideaway. Very much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.0

The grounds and atmosphere are both stunning at almaa. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, our only problem was requesting wash service from one worker led to our laundry being washed and never hung to dry so we had to leave with wet clothes. Location is a bit further than some other reviews have said and security is minimal with only a lockbox in the room and no lock on room doors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gintaregylling
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

Ah, Alma hostel was probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Perfect, if you do don't care for parties and are looking for likeminded people, in the beautiful and cosy surroundings. Would love to stay here for like a month.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

Beautiful property on about 3.5 hectares, quite astounding for a hostel, has its own spring from the mountain that you can drink. We did have to check that we didn't book a mute resort, the atmosphere was the only thing that lacked here, we could have just been unlucky with the guests staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Petar_mkd
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

My plan was to stay there for 1 night, then i instantly booked a second night ana then a third night. This place is great. Its not just a basic hostel, they have put a lot of energy to for you to feel peaceful there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • valerijalapina6760
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Amazing place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it here. Met lots of other, really friendly travellers from all over the world . Staff were kind and friendly. Room had a wonderful view and was comfortable and the building is just marvellous. Although a short walk from Sintra, location was perfect. So quiet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.