Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alobar1000

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

The rooms were very good, spacious and comfortable beds. The common area was really cool and great to hang out. The only thing was that the bathrooms are a little bit small and the shower not so clean. But they have hot water and a great location, near Thamel but in a calm and quiet area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.7

Location was super short walk to Thamel shops etc, upstairs common room was good for chilling and meeting people. Room and bathroom cleanliness was average but manageable. Good price for a place in KTM. Staff guy upstairs at restaurant was rather clueless when he was delivering my coffee to another guy after I had just ordered a second one with him. They have an attached travel desk for booking treks/taxis/buses etc which is really good. I stayed twice (for convenience) but wouldn't stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.1

This was a great social hostel. The bar and restaurant area on the roof was excellent for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great chilled atmosphere, the day hike we did from the hostel was really good, no Wi-Fi in the room but you could get it just outside so wasn't much of an issue- could easily get it in the social areas too. Showers we tried were either a bit too hot or cold but nothing you couldn't handle :) would 100% recommend if you're gunna stay in Kathmandu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel! It's close to everything in town and easy to find. Atmosphere is great, the common room is upstairs and very cool. The rooms were clean enough and it felt very safe. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
5.7

The staff and facilities were as good as expected for the price and the hostel looks impressive with illustrations on the walls and patterned covers on beds. Personally found the other guests hard to talk to which isn't the hostel's fault. If you like stoners and deadbeats lazing around this place is for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Great social place, no issues with security or cleanliness, but keep in mind you're in Kathmandu. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
9.1

The highlight of this hostel is the breakfast!! It was big, really yummy, and was served in a cute dining area just outside. The room I stayed in (2 twin beds) had an ensuite bathroom and a fan. Everything in the room worked (outlets, fan, hot water) and the room and bathroom was very clean. Host was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.0

Convenient restaurant and hang out area up top. Can definitely find better service and prices for any tourist bookings outside this hostel though. Also the bathrooms could really use some work. You get what you pay for though so can't complain too much and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

Didn't enjoy our first visit here but we returned with some friends and had a great time. The first time we were given probably the worst dorm but on return we had a very good one. Staff very helpful and the social areas are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.