Hostelworld.com

Alobar1000

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Alobar1000 Located at 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu.
Alobar1000
Nepal
Kathmandu 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29
82% 673
27.7158873 85.3146421
Alobar1000
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.7

Overall a good stay. The shared bathrooms are not very clean and the wifi worked poorly. Very social place where it is easy to find new friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Ended up not going there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, helpful staff and great rooftop lounge area to meet other travellers in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.1

I only stayed for one night but I quite like the vibe of the hostel. The beds were decent and the showers are alright. Great to meet new people like all the other reviews say. It's just a little bit out of the way but only by an extra 2 mins.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • borisyanez5814
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

This hostel is one of best I've stayed in. The whole staff is so courteous and helpful. The roof top bar and restaurant has a large chill out area which makes it great to meet other travellers. There's the best little coolest barman called Prince who makes the place so happy. His the best!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay, but as a solo traveller there for only a couple nights, I found it a little difficult to meet people since the hostel is just so large. That being said, great location (just outside the craziest parts of Thamel), full of people, and good affordable breakfast. Would definitely stay again... I think it would be better if you stayed longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Great hostel, great location, great people! The staff is very helpful and friendly. I don't think it's the *best* deal for your money (bathrooms aren't super clean and they smell pretty bad) but if you're looking for a social and fun atmosphere this is the place to go! The beds are decent and have large locker/drawers beneath them so you can safely stow away all your luggage. I would recommend this hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • natalialittle1
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
6.9

There was never any hot water at the hostel and when I booked a female room I got out in a mixed dorm room as people would not check out because of holi but those with bookings should of had priority.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • savsr3929
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

I ended up staying at Alobar way longer than planned, which says all you need to know about what a great place it is. As a single traveller it is ideal. The staff are friendly and helpful both downstairs and on the roof terrace. However what really makes this place is the roof. A good bar, a decent restaurant and a great atmosphere which makes it a great place to meet people (I trekked with the people I met there) and a great place to hang out. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.7

Absolutely wonderful stay! great atmosphere and great people. i will be staying there the next time i am in Thamel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.