Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alobar1000

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
6th May 2017
5.7

This hostel has a space issue, in the dorm rooms there is hardly enough room for luggage to be stored anywhere and beds are very close together, the bathrooms are extremely cramped with no room to put your legs if sitting on the toilet. there is toilet paper and some of the showers will give hot water. At one stage I left my shoulder bag up on the rooftop area, after going up later to retrieve it I could not see it around where i had left it, I found it in the bin...damn cleaners.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
2.9

How do I start... if you're looking for a good night's sleep, a decent mattress, a clean washroom, wifi, good location, or friendly and helpful staff, this is not the place for you. Probably the worst hostel I've stayed at.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
6.0

Nice located hostel. Beside that,the ceiling in our bedroom was full of mold which is not the best when you have to sleep on the upper side of the bunk bed (which are also not that comfy), bathrooms cleanliness could be improved and the staff is not that friendly. For the same money you can find something better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel to meet people before a trek. Facilities are not the best but not bad at all either. Great location 2 mind from thamel and the rooftop is nice to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Love the place, but the bathrooms aren't clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
16th Apr 2017
4.0

I didn't get the room i booked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything is great with this hostel. The only problem is the SHOWER, there is no hot shower in both bathroom floors. They should fix it. No need to remind them or ask them to do something about the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

It's the 5th time I stay at Alobar and although I tried other places in Ktm I keep coming back here. It's the nicest atmosphere and staff, they always make me feel at home and I am grateful that they look after me always so well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Great Hostel just near enough to the main road, but far enough to be away from the noise of the traffic etc. Just a short walk from Thamel and all the usual amenities. Great layout to get everyone chatting away to each other on the rooftop. Loved the breakfast, but I couldn't get out the staff what they put on the potatoes though! Security through the night which is reassuring, and 24 hour reception. Very reasonable rate to store luggage whilst you head out on a trek. one gripe: no cider!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

LOVE THIS HOSTEL SO MUCH - returned so many times and each time met great people ..toilets/showers aren't fab but its okay because everything is awesome.. see you again aloobar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.