Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alobar1000

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel! It's close to everything in town and easy to find. Atmosphere is great, the common room is upstairs and very cool. The rooms were clean enough and it felt very safe. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
5.7

The staff and facilities were as good as expected for the price and the hostel looks impressive with illustrations on the walls and patterned covers on beds. Personally found the other guests hard to talk to which isn't the hostel's fault. If you like stoners and deadbeats lazing around this place is for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Great social place, no issues with security or cleanliness, but keep in mind you're in Kathmandu. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
9.1

The highlight of this hostel is the breakfast!! It was big, really yummy, and was served in a cute dining area just outside. The room I stayed in (2 twin beds) had an ensuite bathroom and a fan. Everything in the room worked (outlets, fan, hot water) and the room and bathroom was very clean. Host was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.0

Convenient restaurant and hang out area up top. Can definitely find better service and prices for any tourist bookings outside this hostel though. Also the bathrooms could really use some work. You get what you pay for though so can't complain too much and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
6th May 2017
5.7

This hostel has a space issue, in the dorm rooms there is hardly enough room for luggage to be stored anywhere and beds are very close together, the bathrooms are extremely cramped with no room to put your legs if sitting on the toilet. there is toilet paper and some of the showers will give hot water. At one stage I left my shoulder bag up on the rooftop area, after going up later to retrieve it I could not see it around where i had left it, I found it in the bin...damn cleaners.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
2.9

How do I start... if you're looking for a good night's sleep, a decent mattress, a clean washroom, wifi, good location, or friendly and helpful staff, this is not the place for you. Probably the worst hostel I've stayed at.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.0

The atmosphere is good, nice for meeting new people. Could be a bit cleaner tough and the mattresses are thin. The hostel is at the end of a quiet alley but didn't feel unsafe at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
6.0

Nice located hostel. Beside that,the ceiling in our bedroom was full of mold which is not the best when you have to sleep on the upper side of the bunk bed (which are also not that comfy), bathrooms cleanliness could be improved and the staff is not that friendly. For the same money you can find something better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel to meet people before a trek. Facilities are not the best but not bad at all either. Great location 2 mind from thamel and the rooftop is nice to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.