Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 3671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 3671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2017
5.7

Not at all value for money. The hostel stinks a lot. It is clean but conjusted. The only best part is the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel and great employees! Walking distance from bus and Metro stations. The staff were great in helping me get around and telling me about local places to go to. Very clean, this is done everyday. Daily breakfast of cereal, baguette and croissant with coffee and juice included. Free WiFi and Internet access. Centrally located. Walking distance to eiffel tower. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
5.7

Beds were short, staff were pseudo smiley, considerable quantity of mould in tiny enclosed showers. Location is great! Prices a bit high for overall value. Your breakfast needs more cheese/fruit/meats for that price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.6

Alright hostel. Small kitchen, four stove tops, no oven, lacks simple utensils like a grater, sharp knives for cutting things, etc. but was the only hostel I saw in Paris that had more than a microwave. Showers are pretty crappy, on par with some I've had in hostels in south east Asia, but there you pay 3 euro a night not 30. Really nice staff, decent breakfast with good croissants, but you can't use the kitchen until 10 (brekkie finishes at 9). Couchsurfing is the way to go in Paris I reckon

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.4

Cash only, breakfast is very limited, good location, reasonable price... meets expectations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.7

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at Aloha. Our flight was delayed and the staff said it would be no problem to check in later than we had anticipated. The staff also helped us book an airport shuttle. My only complaints are that they forgot to turn the heat on in our room the first night so we froze and the showers don't have hot water. The second night we were able to get extra blankets and then they turned on the heat. Very close to the Eiffel Tower and to great places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
7.4

+Great secure location in a residential area near a elementary school. It was cool seeing all the school kids scooting of to classes. -Intermittent English communications at the desk. +Friendly breakfast service. -warm milk :( -Cool USB outlets in the room. Sadly 2/8 worked. +Day old bread to take for snacks while exploring -Rain leaking into the room 103 causing black mold. The down side of a 24hr access; Drunken bunk mates coming in at 2am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
2.6

Staff were not helpful. Rooms were not clean. Very noisy pipes. Pipes bursted and no one cleaned up. The pipes here very noisy. Felt unwelcome.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.1

I stayed in the female 6-bed dorm which had only one light in the room (not so handy when you're on top of the bunk bed...) and only 3 power points quite far from most beds... personal lights and power points per bed would be appreciated! Except from that, it was quite okay :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.6

The location of this hostel is great! It's very close to the metro (the directions they give from the airport are very easy) and you can walk to so many places. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. I would say the facilities and cleanliness were average, not super dirty and not exceptionally clean, but overall I had a great stay here and would definitely recommend. I thought it was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.