Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 3,590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 3,590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel Located at 1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris.
Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel
France
Paris 1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris
72% 3590
48.8414043 2.3050904
Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Spent the weekend in Paris and really only needed somewhere that was clean and had a comfortable bed as we were out exploring the city the rest of the time. With this in mind, Aloha was really suited to our needs and didn't have any issues. :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

Good location but the rooms are compact. You can hear from next door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
7.7

The hostel is warm. They have free croisants, breakfest, good internet, kitchen (that could be cleaner), the rooms are warm and clean. The bathrooms are okay, but could also be cleaner. The location is ok (30 min by foot to Eiffel Tower or 20-25 min by metro to all the most popular attractions). The stuff: I liked 1 out of tree receptionist. The first one was acting like they are 'sick' of doing their job and the last one didn't say hi nor bye when we left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

This hostel was really clean, I enjoyed their facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Other than the horrendous color scheme in our room we had a fantastic stay at the Aloha Hostel! The staff was great and it was very close to a metro stop. I would return to this Hostel if I'm Paris again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Rooms good, showes small and not great. Good overall hostel for a stay in Paris as it's very safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.0

Hostel is not great. Breakfast is ok and the rooms are nice. Most of the reception staff were either rude or completely unknowledgable. Showers are not good and the wifi didn't really work. There's almost no social atmosphere whatsoever, so it's not ideal for backpackers or solo travelers. It's also pretty ridiculous for a hostel in a major European city to not accept credit cards. I've stayed at a lot of hostels and I know what to expect, and this place definitely missed the mark.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
5.4

Not that it was a bad hostel, but there wasn't really much good. The wifi barely worked, the free breakfast would cost me 2 euros down the street, location was pretty safe and 15 minute walk from Eiffel Tower, 10 to a metro station, and right by some cute cafes. You can't pay in credit card so I had to spend all the cash I had for emergencies to pay which kind of sketched me out. Beds were old and rickety and I stayed in the side house? No amenities for people my age (20).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
5.4

This hostel is very worn down e.g. Kitchen and staircase. Very old hostel The kitchen table was very unhygienic as my bowl got stuck on it. I stayed in both a 6 bed and 4 bed room due yo booking issue. The 6 beds room was tiny, could barely see the floor. Had to share 3 toilets/showers with the floor. My 4 beds room had their own shower though but my friends' didn't. The wifi was weak, couldn't make any WhatsApp calls. I've stayed at many better hostels and this was the worst I've been too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.0

nice hostel with a good location to the eiffel tower. pro - close to attractions - cheap for what location - lots of nice shops and cafes around - close to metro station (closets around 5 min walk) con - 2 toilets and 2 common showers on each floor - showers in rooms are small - no lift, staircase a little narrow (suitcases might be hard to get up) overall a no frills hostel close to attractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.