Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 3,431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 3,431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel Located at 1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris.
Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel
France
Paris 1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris
73% 3431
48.8414043 2.3050904
Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.0

The dirtiest hostel I've stayed at, I got really sick staying here and I'd base it on the awful smell and the mould in the shower. No PowerPoint near the bed, and the wifi would keep dropping out. Location was close to train stations and bus stops, and it only takes about 25 minutes to walk to the Eiffel Tower, but even for a backpacker it was just too filthy. Would not recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • manuela_neuwirth4365
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.0

+: computers for free use, free (& working) wifi, small lockers downstairs, good location, esp. if you wanna be within walking distance of the Montparnasse train station; -: tiniest bathrooms ever, I'm not picky but cleanliness could be improved, the whole place smelled moldy (beware those of you who are allergic!), breakfast times only 7.30-9am, no bedlights I only stayed 2 nights and it was ok, but I've stayed at nicer hostels in Paris for less money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Staff really nice, free lockers, dorms/beds alright&cardlocked, colourful but dark, bathrooms on our floor were mouldy&dirty, but cleaner&good on floor below, kitchen&dining area a bit too small, lounge&reception really nice, takes 20/30 min to walk to Eifeltower (you can also get the tube o.c.), disappointing breakfast = only small croissant&baguette, butter&jam (only enough for 1 of those, muesli, cacao&juice, expected more as I've got more in another hostel were I paid less in total...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Cool play to stay, near sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Great place to stay for a few nights to see the town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.1

Good location with excellent directions provided from the airport - very easy to find. Close to local tourist sites. Shower in the room was tiny, beds fairly comfortable but didn't have a pillowcase first night, although this was quickly remedied. Overall very worthwhile staying at Aloha.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
4.9

Staff were generally very grumpy. Stood at reception for about 5 minutes whilst the staff stood behind the desk chatting to themselves, then were blunt when I asked her a question. No atmosphere at all, which is a shame considering we stayed there the night of Euro 2016 final, which was in Paris. Rooms are basic, no lockers in the room. Key never worked, had to have it recharged frequently. I would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
6.3

Was a decent hostel, fairly clean and the atmosphere was decent. The kitchen was small and had a strange smell about it that almost made you not want to cook and just go out to eat instead. Rooms got very hot during the day and didn't cool off at night. Would reccomend to others but I personally won't be back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
4.0

Aloha Eiffel Tower claims that it is walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, but it doesn't tell you that walking distance means over a mile. The showers and walls of the bathroom were completely covered in mold. My friend and I both got incredibly sick after spending one night there because of the mold and it cleared up as soon as we left Paris. They also don't tell you on the website that you aren't allowed in the rooms between 11am and 5pm "for cleaning." Would not recommend to anyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Good hostel. The staff, specially the lady, were really nice and helpfull. Didn't know that breakfast was included so it turn into a very good surprise. Rooms and restroom could be cleaner but in overall, the hostel was good. Location was incredible. Few blocks away from Eiffell Tower and metro estación. Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.