Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 3696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 3696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
9.1

Only one shower on each floor for multiple rooms. Staff and location were great.The way the hostel is set up it is very loud,you can hear everyone come up and down the stairs and enter their rooms.great location and banging wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.0

Aloha hostel is in a great location, has decent wifi, helpful staff, free linen. The cleanliness was okay...not amazing, but not awful. The breakfast provided was just hard bread and crossants....not exactly great, but I guess it could be expected due to the price of the hostel. Overall, pretty good - a reasonable stay for a nice cheap price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
7.4

Not bad for the price, and the free breakfast is a money saver, as it can cost 6-9 euros when you eat breakfast out. Staff was NOT friendly. Did not feel welcomed by them at all, felt like I was a nuisance to them. Bathrooms were okay. The water in the showers stays on for 6 seconds at a time, then you have to push the button again. Eiffel Tower is walking distance, but a 30 minute walk so kind of far. Safe area to be in. 2.5 blocks from Volontaires metro line 12 stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.3

Amazing staff! Helped us navigate the subway/bus system and recommended great, affordable food nearby. And I absolutely loved the neighborhood! Very safe environment, lovely travelers, subway station 5 min away, grocery stores, and food were everywhere! Only downside was cleanliness. Wish the bathroom facilities were a bit cleaner but it wasn't a bother.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MimaTheExplorer
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
5.7

Zero atmosphere. If this was my first hostel in Paris I would've been disappointed. Not ideal for a solo traveler. Very quiet district. The bathroom sink was not clean properly. The shower in the room only had cold water so I had to shower out the room. The staff didn't give much option on how to explore and have fun in Paris. Didn't have a stronger wifi signal either. I wouldn't recommend unless you've been to Paris and know what your doing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

Pros: close to metro, within walking distance (< 5 km) of monuments, rooms were cleaned daily, bathrooms were clean, hot water always available, friendly counter staff, lots of delis and restaurants nearby, cheapest price available for hostel at time of stay and was good enough for basic needs, free lockers Cons: WiFi was turned off after midnight, you have to hold down the shower knob for shower to work, noise level continued on until 2-3 AM from other rooms, no ventilation in rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
5.7

A few times I went and the door was open. No one checks or asks for ID before you enter the actual rooms/bathrooms. They let you in the place they store you luggage for you without accompanying you and without checking you had a reservation. Location was pretty decent, easy to get to metro and use metro(comes every 2 mins.) Staff was either nice or rude. When I left the cleaning man made my bed without changing the sheets or blankets. For that reason, I wouldn't stay again. You can find better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
4.0

Where do I start... the showers have mould on the walls and ceiling and just generally smell like damp. The only way you can ventilate the showers is opening a window, but the neighbours can then see you naked. No lockers in the shared rooms. And the reason why me and my partner checked out a day early was the noise. The walls are paper thin. I actually heard someone going to the toilet at the other end of the hall. Staff did nothing to stop other guests from screaming at 3:30am.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
7.1

Cold shower that you had to keep going by pressing a button every 10 seconds. Very inconvenient. Good location, clean facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice place, very clean. Helpful staff. Walking distance to bunch of sight seeings. Hated the showers, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.