Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 3624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 3624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
4.3

The place was really dirty I also know that when put in hostels you can be put into a mixed gender room...il they messed up my reservation and put me in a room with 5 other males and one guy walked in and had the same bed number as me ...it was just a really unorganized unclean place and I would definitely pick somewhere new next time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
5.1

Staff was not very helpful. Rooms and showers were dirty. Shower smelled if Urine. Heating was good though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.9

I stayed there with two of my friends. We slept fine although we were a little cold but I used my coat as a extra blanket and I was good. The bathrooms are okay but the shower smelled like a homeless person on the first day, but the next two days the smell went away. The water in the sinks got warm but the water in the shower is a constant ice cold temp. The breakfast was as I expected bread and cereal but we didn't mind. The staff was nice and spoke several languages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.1

There is no elevator and no lockers in the rooms. The "locker room" also has no individual lockers, however the door is guarded and you need to have the front desk staff buzz you in. They have outlets and USB ports in the walls which is a major plus, however they are not near the bed. No privacy curtains but I was only there for a night so I didn't care. There is a sink in the room which was really nice. Staff was kind. Breakfast was included but I would rate it about a 6/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
6.0

The name of the hostel misguides you. It is way far from the eiffel tower. It is a cheap marketing strategy used by the hostel to attract students. I just learnt a lesson not to believe what is on the description. The WiFi was the slowest I have used in the last few years. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

I booked this hostel with a male friend, we lived in a mixed dorm. Overall I think the hostel is great. The location is not bad, 5 minutes walk to the metro. It is clean, breakfast is simple but delicious. There are lots of toilets and bathrooms on each floor. However, the WiFi network wasn't always connected and the water for shower was very slow and small. Still, for this price, I think it is worth staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
5.7

The restrooms didn't even have warm water, they also smelled not very good. Were not very accommodating as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Perfect location and service! 100 percent recommend to anyone. It very close to two metro stations and the eiffel tower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.0

Wifi doesn't work... so bad with that. Overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
7.1

30 min walking from the Eiffel Tower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.