Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aloha - Eiffel Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 3822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 3822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
2.9

It is not near to any attraction specially Eiffel Tower. No ventilation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
6.3

I give this place 6/10. It's in a good location, close to many things my partner & I wanted to see. The 2 of us stayed in our own private room: twin bunk beds. Not romantic but ok! Shared shower & toilet with floor. Clean but claustrophobic and needing new paint on doors. BIGGEST ISSUES: 2x we returned from long days to our door OPEN. We bolted it every time we left but returned to it ajar. Staff blamed cleaning crew and seemed apathetic. NOT OKAY. Nothing stolen. Outlets did not work in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
6.3

The hostel is in a okay location, but kind of misleading, you cannot see the Eiffel Tower from the hostel, still an easy walk to it. Two metro stops within 10 minutes walk to take you anywhere. This place is not very clean or cleaned often. There was a pizza box left in our room when we checked in and was still there 5 days later. The shower was getting moldy, had a broken fan and was not cleaned. The kitchen was gross, smelled weird and not something we chose to use. Overall an okay place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
3.7

By far the worst hostel I've stayed in. 0 atmosphere, extremely dirty (despite when I asked them to sweep our floor, they didn't), very rude staff (there was one guy that was nice - that's it), bad location (closest thing was the Eiffel Tower at a 30 minute walk), no lockers, and awful facilities. The shower on the top floor was so small you couldn't move, and it was the only one for the entire floor. Oh, and no AC, which was fine - but no fans either, and it was 35 outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
5.4

For a cheap night stay right near Gare Montparnasse couldn't really expect much more than what I got. Small lockers, minimal security in room, powerepoints inconveniently located, average staff, cash only, gross bathrooms that backed up so you were showering in a dirty puddly. Just bearable for one night - would not stay for longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gcprathe6236
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
6.0

Very small lockers to secure valuables. Not very clean. Close to attractions but not as close as the description makes it seem. Sheets were dirty when I arrived. Wifi is terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
7.4

1) The staff always went out of their way to help me. They're really nice! 2) The place has a neon 80s color vibe and modern furnishings. Yet suffers of a dirty look. Wear slippers to the showers and wash hands often! 3) The windows opening to the interior courtyard are nice for light and air, but smokers often ruined a nights sleep with their stink 4) Really appreciated the breakfast every morning! 5) Although close to the Eiffel tower, it is very far from all the other locations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
3.7

Messy. Noises. Awful

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
6.6

If you have heavy luggage with you,then you must carry urself till your room will be hell. Try to know all packages available at the reception regarding hotel and also city you packages...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
3.7

The shower is terrible. The place to have the shower even worse.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.