X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aloha Hostel Reviews

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
2638 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I recommend this hostel! Before to go there I read here many negative comments. It is not true. It is clean everyday, but what they don't have is a adequate drain at the bathroom. The water comes down and it looks after as not cleaned. The stuff was excellent (include also the people from the breakfast room). It is close to the Eiffel Tower (you can see directly from the hostel street) and there is a metro station very close (~150 m). No noises, no car around. I was happy to chose this hostel :)

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

well we didnt get to stay at aloha apparently there was a "problem with the water" in the rooms that "suddenly happened last night" so they sent us to arty (which was pretty good) it was no where near the eiffel tower which was the whole and only reason i wanted to go to aloha, also a bit hard to find. other than that ill leave a review on arty was actually really good id go there again !

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Since first using the Aloha, I have seen no reason to use any other.


40%

They nickel and dime you for everything in this place. A five dollar deposit for sheets, are you kidding me? Not only that, you have to pay for your stay in cash, no cars are allowed to be used for anything here. The showers were awful, I've never been to prison but hell it sure felt like it taking a shower there. I tried to refill my water bottle downstairs during breakfast and the guy pointed upstairs trying to make me spend 1.50 euros for water. I never write reviews but this time I had to.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

In paris u cant complaint much with this price, but was sick by 1 of the staff in the reception. Yes i dun speak french but she is pretty rude. I just want to open the luggage room door which she can help by just press a button for 0.01 second but she gave me a arrogant stare n make me wait until a bigbig group(>20ppl)finished the check-in. While miss arrogant why cant u do it the same time? Just press for 0.01 second! N ii totally dislike her attitude of answering question as if im a pig! Sick


69%

I had the impression that some staffmembers weren't really motivated to help you. To questions they only answered as much as they had to or even in a bad way. For example we were told, that we could leave our luggage in the luggage-room only until 15:00. When I asked once more, I was told that 17:00 would be the last time possible because the person who has the key for the room, wouln't be there afterwards, which is absolutly foolish, because there is no key!


69%

Nice hostel! Little expensive compared to what I'm used to but hey it is Paris!


54%

The toilets were very cramped and did not look well-maintained. There wasn't enough space to put my toiletries or hang my clothes and it generally felt claustrophobic.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Really nice :) , clean rooms and bathrooms, great student atmosphere, friendly staff , the breakfast its a plus. really near to the metro and in a good neighborhood. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends who are traveling to Paris next time.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

2nd time here, and i loved it

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Mostly grumpy staff. I walked down to eat at 7:25 am and the lady barked at me to go away. She wasn't ready. I said no problem I will just sit and wait. But she said no go back up. Wow

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

the atmosphere is a little bit boring


74%

the receptionist was so cute


31%

Had a terrible ecperience staying here. before i make booking, hv emailed d hostel n requested to store my luggage for 2 days earlier prior of checking in without charge. d staff replied ok n hence i made my booking. when i arrived, d staff has refused to let me store my luggage n saying that d person replied to my email has misunderstand me n there is no such policy. i hv email as prove for heaven sake! Each floor only hv 1 shower cubicle n no linen was given to me when i checked in. Horrible!


100%

I really like the HOSTEL, now I understand all the others comments/reviews, people should be clear it's a hostel and not an Hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff, good location, free wifi and computers available!!!


100%

It was my first time at a Hostel and I was blown away by the kind staff, clean rooms and the overall atmosphere of the place. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone... you will not be disappointed.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

nice hostel with the helpful and friendly staff

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere. The free breakfast is a great plus. I'd recommend aloha to anyone wanting to budget in Paris.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

My third stay here in 2 years because I like the location and the kitchen. There's just one problem, and that is the shower facilities. They are getting ridiculous. It's completely dark once you close the curtain, you can't control the water temperature and you need to push a button every 30 seconds to keep the water running. It would be sooo much better!


66%

Good hostel. No lift was bad part, And the staff allways seemed like they had to help you not they wanted to help you out with how to get to a certain spot. Other wise decent stay.


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback