X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aloha Hostel Reviews

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
3058 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Everything was ok, apart from the toilettes as there were not a lot and the fact that in a six-bedroom dorm there was only one socket.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Located outside of the city center, which I thought was a nice break from the city itself. Easy to get in and out of city center either by walking or metro. Common areas allowed for travelers to interact. Staff didn't really make an effort to communicate with travelers outside what I would called their assigned job. Breakfast was typical.. Cereal and croissants, but it's only from 730-9. Individual lockers downstairs which was inconvenient but nice. Limited showers and toilets.


69%

Really awesome atmosphere and well decorated.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Pretty close to the Eiffel Tower and pretty much everything else, just have to take the metro which you'd be doing anywhere you stayed. The bedrooms were nice, they had a sink in there which was good for brushing teeth quickly. Bathrooms were alright but my biggest problem was the showers. It was run by pushing a button, which you have to do every 10 seconds to keep water running. Also very small and dirty. Staff was polite. Free breakfast but it's just a croissant. Overall not bad but not best


69%

No lockers in the room and the staff wasn't very nice. Otherwise it's pretty good.


77%

water in the shower room is cold and not easy to use

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall it was clean, staff are friendly. We enjoyed the sitting area more as we stayed up until late with my friend. Location is very easy to find. I think breakfast finish too early (9am )

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel in a good area. Very clean and tame. Not too many acitvities planned in Paris but it was a comfortable stay here. Not a very good breakfast, but staff are friendly.


77%

Very good area with easy access to metro. Some lovely staff and the hostel and rooms were very clean. Great for travellers on a budget!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Overall it's been a good experience. Lots of people to chat with, good location as its really close to a subway. Staff is not rude but when I asked for directions he explained really really quickly without details.


83%

About a 20 minute walk away from the Eiffel Tower. Had an awesome breakfast! No complaints.


74%

Hostel was good wth a great location, very poor shower area. Apparently the hostel doesn't have an age limit for guest because there was a man in our room that was at least 45 and made the night very unpleasant with his smell and disrespectful eating of chips when everyone else in the room was trying to sleep.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

It is a great location only about 20 mins for the Eiffel Tower! The staff is really quite awful, they are rude and neglect to help with really anything. The place was also not clean, you almost feel dirtier after taking showers...


54%

The place is very overpriced for what it is even for Paris. Rooms small and really noisy bunks, showers also small and staff aren't the friendliest. I was only there for one night as a stopover before a flight but if staying longer than that would of looked into other accom. But the location is amazing and the guy who did the breakfast in the morning was lovely (employ more people like him!!!)


74%

There really aren't any complaints other than the fact that the rooms do not have outlets for charging any of your appliances...you had to take it down to the front desk for them to charge for you or sit in the hallways...not very convenient if you are using your phone for an alarm, but it's almost dead. Other than that, the staff was extremely helpful in all aspects for finding our way around Paris!

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

- 5 computers with internet available so I didn't need to carry my laptop+charger+mouse with me - very good breakfasts - 2 types of tasty musli with chocolate pieces, nice big croissant and baguette - good laundry - simply, freshm warm, already made for the guests' convenience - 2 toilets on floor and private shower, that is enough actually - some coat hangers on wall were extremely useful in a dorm room

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly and helpful staff. The free breakfast is a great plus. I'd recommend aloha to anyone wanting to budget in Paris.


69%

alexandre gomes, is very kind and helpfull. The rest of the staff was very bad and not wating to help

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Helpful staff, nice showers, and rooms. Breakfast is pretty basic with just a baguette, croissant, jam, juice, muesli, and coffee. Two days in a row one of the bathrooms did not have any toilet paper. It is close to a metro station which is great since Paris is easy to check out with the metro. Bring some ear plugs because you can hear people walking up and down the stairs, and during my stay there was a group of 30 ten year old children. Wi-Fi is only good in your room and there weren't lockers


83%

We loved it here. Our first few nights we stayed in an airbnb apartment in the 9th arrondismont, and a hostel is definitely te better way to go. We were so glad we moved here for our latter half of the trip. The location is what I had imagined of Paris, with cute little bread and pastry shops and flower shops and fruit shops and grocery stores down the street. It's a nice walk to the Eiffel Tower. The staff were very helpful, and we met some great friends in our dorm. We're glad we stayed here.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(56 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback