X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aloha Hostel Reviews

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
3274 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

I really appreciate if they fix their toilet 😊

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Far from Effie tower. U have to walk for 25 to 30mins. It's not just 15mins as the staff said. Room and bed all really small. How do u pay how much do u get. If u just wanna stay a short night, can chose this one.


77%

Staff is friendly, room was clean, nice place overall. Small detail I wish the power outlets were lower, it was so far up from the table the phone would have to be suspended in the air, couldn't charge overnight which in today's world is a big nuissance.

  • 10th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I'm very pleased! Great price, could see the Eiffel Tower, short walk to 2 metro stations. I felt secure/safe there (always someone at the front desk, a locked room for luggage storage - your luggage is w/ everyone else's, personal lockers included, and a key card to enter rooms). Wifi was GREAT! Staff was definitely helpful and friendly. Linen WAS included. Facilities were clean, plugs not within bathrooms though for hairdryers, etc. Breakfast was sufficient! Many amenities too! Two thumbs up!!

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Have information at the front desk for Paris visitors.

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The bathroom facilities were rather small and dirty. The showers were not fantastic, especially since I had to keep pushing the button to keep the water going. The 6-bed dorm room I was in was spacious and comfortable, the only thing that was annoying was the loud squeaking sounds that the door would make whenever anyone came into or left the room. Otherwise it wasn't too bad of a place.

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

An average experience. Not worth the price we paid. Wouldn't choose to stay here again. Definitely not as close to the Eiffel Tower as expected - about 25-30 min walk

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel has a good location, 30 minutes walking to the main attractions. The breakfast was good: cereals, croissant, bread, etc. Nice staff and very helpful.


86%

It was our first time at a hostel and it was awesome. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better stay for the price.

  • 6th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Location was good. The staff was friendly. Excellent breakfast. The showers were tiny and the bathrooms were a little dirty. Good stay otherwise.


63%

Just a few cups to drink tea from would be appreciated - even in the morning instead of thin plastic cups.... Suggest a higher edge to the shower trays and decent shower curtains because the floors are always wet (or a mop in place to dry it??) No storage in the room I was in. Even and few shelves would be helpful. Suggest some shelves high up above the upper bunks for them so the lower bunks can use the floor space?


89%

Everything is grand there, yo can go to the Eiffel Tower if you walk 20 min, and you can take the 12 line on subway if you walk 5 mins


83%

Good hostel, great location, good breakfasts in the morning. Passed back through Paris and booked again, would recommend.


69%

Just one bathroom for one floor had to wait long time to take a shower. Beds are not good as I expected.


46%

The hostel was difficult to find, when asking the morning shift lady for a map she did not even search for one saying there was no available, later that evening there was plenty she was just no help at all. Was relatively close to Eiffel Tower. Break fast was hard bread or a croissant. Would only stay there again if no other options.


97%

Safety and nice staff. Every is good and I like the breakfast there!


74%

The staff there are amazing and so helpful, Just two points 1- adding any thing for the clothes inside the room where the room has enough spaces. 2- the shower only inside the room but the toilet no.


37%

Despite the great location not worth it atall, mainly because of the staff. The two females who work here (especially the one with the dipdyed blonde hair) are SO unhelpful and rude. They show no interest in helping you and are the most uninthusiastic hostel workers I've ever met. They make you feel like even the smallest things you ask advice on is a hassle. Ontop of this showers are disgusting - I couldn't shower properly my whole stay. No atmosphere. Only positive is location.

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Having in mind it is a hostel in Paris quite close to a metro station, I think it actually is great. I would have liked it more if it had ensuite dorms, but it wasn't really an issue. The staff was great, really dedicated and friendly. I really recommend it.


83%

Impeccable service provided by Alejandro I was very impressed

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


(60 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback