X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aloha Hostel Reviews

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
3133 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Só não peça informações a Daniela na recepção. Ela é muito brava e não gosta de dar informações.


94%

I stay here with my wife. Hostel Staff is very nice and helpful especially the guy in Kitchen Christopher he helped us to find the bus. Rooms were small but neat & clean hot showers and new linen. WiFi only works at reception area and free breakfast was great. The main feature of the hostel is that it is hardly 10 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower. Over all it is a great place to stay and good value for money.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Diverse travelers, competent staff, and a relatively quiet location in Paris.


71%

The shower water is not hot enough. Some staff aren't very helpful. The location is good.


71%

It was a great stay, the staffs are mostly helpful and the rooms were very clean. So does the bathroom.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

I dont really expect too much from a Hostel, but this one is really over the line: 1 square meter toilet shared by like 8 to 10 people, and for tall guy it is almost impossible to sit in! Tiny wash sinks, smaller than my fishbowl,even hard to brush teeth… theres also no closets to put your backpack and anything else, all you have is a table and some chairs…the counter doesnt accept coins under 5 cents, which means i had to carry a bunch of 5 cent all around Paris…oh it reaches letter Limitation.

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Need a hot shower.


77%

About the staff all of them were nice and helping except one guy. And it was very noisy, people calling their friends too loudloud.


54%

Good location, close to the metro. No atmosphere, was very hard to meet people. Friendly staff, especially Alfredo! Really small shower with black mould on the ceiling...not very secure, door is left open all day to the street, only have a small safe to store valuables. I had items stolen from my room by a departing guest while I was sleeping. Nice that there were sinks in the rooms. Wifi didn't work for my last 24hrs staying here. Expensive for what you get, but it's Paris, nothing is cheap!


77%

Aloha hostel is good to reach and in walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is good - you can set a very good basis for the whole day. They also have a kitchen area that you can you with two fridges, a microwave and two hot plates. Regretfully you need to be a bit flexible and innovative with the offered dishes - but that's okay. International guests. Locked room for your luggage on arrival and leaving day. I enjoyed my stay there. Hope you do as well.


71%

Everything was ok, apart from the toilettes as there were not a lot and the fact that in a six-bedroom dorm there was only one socket.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Located outside of the city center, which I thought was a nice break from the city itself. Easy to get in and out of city center either by walking or metro. Common areas allowed for travelers to interact. Staff didn't really make an effort to communicate with travelers outside what I would called their assigned job. Breakfast was typical.. Cereal and croissants, but it's only from 730-9. Individual lockers downstairs which was inconvenient but nice. Limited showers and toilets.


69%

Really awesome atmosphere and well decorated.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Pretty close to the Eiffel Tower and pretty much everything else, just have to take the metro which you'd be doing anywhere you stayed. The bedrooms were nice, they had a sink in there which was good for brushing teeth quickly. Bathrooms were alright but my biggest problem was the showers. It was run by pushing a button, which you have to do every 10 seconds to keep water running. Also very small and dirty. Staff was polite. Free breakfast but it's just a croissant. Overall not bad but not best


69%

No lockers in the room and the staff wasn't very nice. Otherwise it's pretty good.


77%

water in the shower room is cold and not easy to use

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall it was clean, staff are friendly. We enjoyed the sitting area more as we stayed up until late with my friend. Location is very easy to find. I think breakfast finish too early (9am )

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel in a good area. Very clean and tame. Not too many acitvities planned in Paris but it was a comfortable stay here. Not a very good breakfast, but staff are friendly.


77%

Very good area with easy access to metro. Some lovely staff and the hostel and rooms were very clean. Great for travellers on a budget!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Overall it's been a good experience. Lots of people to chat with, good location as its really close to a subway. Staff is not rude but when I asked for directions he explained really really quickly without details.


(78 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback