X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aloha Hostel Reviews

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
2832 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was pretty good with lots of cafes and shops close by. The breakfast in the morning wasn't great though, I just had bread and jam.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

概ね満足でした。 5人部屋で2段ベッド×2とシングルでした。部屋の中に洗面台がありました。 シャワールームとトイレは共同です。 Wi-Fiがフリーで速度も速かったです。 チェックインは14時からですが、早くに行って荷物を預けることも可能です。

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

This was my final hostel on my trip and after 5 hostels I enjoyed, this was the worst. I was greeted by an Asian looking guy who apparently didn't like his job and after asking a few questions, his reply each time was "I only work here, I don't know." Completely useless. The downstairs was nice, relaxing, WiFi worked everywhere. The walls are paper thin and guests are obnoxiously loud. To shower you have to continuously push a button, no temp control. No CC, euro only. Breakfast was good.


60%

Las habitaciones y zona de ordenadores está muy bien, la cocina es muy pequeña y no dejan cuchillos, el desayuno es escaso y con pan del día anterior, hay una sola ducha para toda la planta en la que no se puede regular el agua, sale ardiendo y cuando estuve la planta de abajo no funcionaba la ducha, así que era una para dos plantas, acababa hecha un asco y casi no hay sitio para dejar la ropa.


77%

Showers are gross and you have no control over the water temperature and it's like showering in a closet with no ventilation. But Rooms were clean. But there were no lockers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Walls are paper thin and every drunk person coming in after 2 am woke me up so if your a light sleeper I wouldn't book for more than a couple nights. Good price for a one or two night stay though and close to Eiffel Tower which was cool.


86%

Fantastic location, great price especially for paris, rooms were very clean, bright and cheery . basic breakfast yes, but cannot complain! would definitely recommend a friend and would stay again. Perfect if you are on a budget and felt very secure

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

I thought the small and dirty showers were the worst until I woke up with bed bugs bites :( they changed my room because I complained but still it is very dirty. Not staying here again.


86%

My room mates came late and they switched on the light and made a big noise,they talked at least 40 minutes quiet loudly,so it was ANNOYING!!!!Except the noisy room mates I felt good indeed.


57%

Je conseilles cet hostel pour ceux qui désirent de la tranquilité. C'est très bien pour une nuit.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

friendly staff, free bread all day

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

When we arrived we didn't look up reviews too well, and I wish I did! Our sheets felt so dirty and not clean and then we read about people having bed bugs previously, we didn't get any thank god. Showers were gross and small, and the second night there sewage over flowed in the patio area... I was woken up the next morning to a guy cleaning it out. It was so gross. Location was great though and it's in a residential area so food next to it is cheap and very good!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel was nice enough in a decent location. Because there were so many people, it tended to get dirty quickly, even though the staff cleaned thoroughly every morning. Showers were a flat floor that got completely soaked, combined with lack of sturdy hangers to put clothes = unpleasantly wet clothes. Breakfast and wifi were both good, 24 hour staff who were generally helpful. It's cheap but it's crowded. No huge problems or outstanding merits.


66%

Conversation difficile et malentendu avec le personnel d'accueil à l'arrivée. Les draps étaient propres, la serviette de bain ne l'était pas du tout. La douche était dans un état lamentable, très sale, et peu pratique pour entreposer ses vêtements, du coup on fout de l'eau partout. Eau chaude à pile ou face... En revanche le petit-déjeuner était bien sympa; café, thé, chocolat chaud / céréales muesli et lait / pain beurre et confiture. En bref, cet auberge c'est vraiment histoire de dépanner...

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

i stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm for 3 night and most of the time just had 1 room mate. if you are looking for a cheap stay in paris just for a sleep in city centre then this works. the only thing that put me off is cleanliness - although its more to do with th ppl who stay than the staff there. the staff do take care to clan the place. the bathrooms are really small. close to eiffel tower and secure place.though i wouldnt come here again, as i dont mind paying higher for clean place.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It's a good hostel. Considering that Paris is so expensive, this hostel is in good Price.Breackfast is excellent!!! Coffee, bread, cereal!!!You have lockers for free with your personal code, which is more secure. Staff in the kitchen is very kind! I would come back there!


54%

Nobody at the reception looked up whill entering so walking up to the rooms was easy. Also for people who don't belong there. There were no luggage safes in the rooms only small ones for valuables near the reception. Dirty toilets


77%

Muy lindo hostel. Moviéndose en metro, la ubicación es cómoda. La habitación cómoda, práctica. Le faltarían lockers o algun mueble para guardar cosas. Los baños y duchas, bien. Limpios. No muy amplios, pero de todas formas cómodos. El desayuno muy bueno. La cocina amplia y cómoda.


37%

Chose this hostel because it said there was bicycle storage; there isn't! Very poor advertising. The reception staff, in particular the Spanish girl, didn't seem bothered and have no manners. Made up some awful excuse about us not being able to leave luggage in the store. Rooms are basic, you even have to leave a deposit for your beds sheets! Toilets were poor and missing tiles. Breakfast was poor. You will find a much nicer place to stay for this price where they make you feel welcome. Avoid!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel. The staff were helpful. Try to make lockers for bags in the room


89%

Its good enough and has everything i needed, but i cant stay in the room from 11-17:00, bathroom is small. Other things are good


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(112 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback