X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aloha Hostel Reviews

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
2994 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

No lockers in the room and the staff wasn't very nice. Otherwise it's pretty good.


77%

water in the shower room is cold and not easy to use

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall it was clean, staff are friendly. We enjoyed the sitting area more as we stayed up until late with my friend. Location is very easy to find. I think breakfast finish too early (9am )

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very good area with easy access to metro. Some lovely staff and the hostel and rooms were very clean. Great for travellers on a budget!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Espectacular todo! Muy recomendable!! Le agradezco por la buena onda a todos, en especial a Pina y a Daniela!! Muchas gracias!!!!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Overall it's been a good experience. Lots of people to chat with, good location as its really close to a subway. Staff is not rude but when I asked for directions he explained really really quickly without details.


100%

Muy buena ubicación muy buen desayuno, totlmente recomendable


89%

El hostel muy lindo, bien ubicado, hay una estación de metro cerca lo que es beneficioso. Buen precio. Hay recepcionistas que hablan español, otra ventaja. Lo que no me gusto es que una de ella, joven mexicana, te ayuda con mala predisposición, suele ser mala onda. Quitando esto, el lugar es bueno en gran medida.


89%

MUY BUEN LUGAR, EN ESPECIAL QUE HAYA GENTE QUE HABLABA EN ESPAÑOL.


83%

About a 20 minute walk away from the Eiffel Tower. Had an awesome breakfast! No complaints.


57%

it is a cheap hostel with a poor sound insulation. we can hear people talking and laughing after 12 pm which leads us to a poor sleep. the facility is not quite good compared to the other hostels. There is only 2 charger in a 6-people room.


49%

El personal de recepción poco predispuesto a ayudar siempre, incluso el día que me iba pregunte si podía dejar mi equipaje 15 minutos para ir a comprar algo y de muy mala gana la recepcionista me dijo: "No me hago responsable por lo que pueda pasarle". No aceptan pagos más que en efectivo. El WiFi no llega bien a todas las áreas del hostel. Las duchas funcionan con un pulsador que se corta cada 8 segundos. A favor: la cocina esta muy bien equipada y la gente de limpieza es amable y trabajadora!


74%

Hostel was good wth a great location, very poor shower area. Apparently the hostel doesn't have an age limit for guest because there was a man in our room that was at least 45 and made the night very unpleasant with his smell and disrespectful eating of chips when everyone else in the room was trying to sleep.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

muy bueno, realmente recomendable. La ducha podría ser más grande, lo de más, teniendo en cuenta la antigüedad de los edificios en francia y demás, muy bien y el precio excelente

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

It is a great location only about 20 mins for the Eiffel Tower! The staff is really quite awful, they are rude and neglect to help with really anything. The place was also not clean, you almost feel dirtier after taking showers...


100%

Todo el servicios fue excelente, las personas muy amables y la cercania al centro de Paris MARAVILLOSA. Gracias por sus servicios.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Paris un lugar caro, es medio raro de llegar ya que no hay una buena dirección ya que en la calle que esta no sale en los mapas, los baños son asquerosos no los limpian huelen feo.Nos toco fin de semana largo un ruido en las escaleras para dormir una gente que roncaba demasiado pésimo servicio de desayuno todo frio y horrible no nos gusto. Nos quedo debiendo.


54%

The place is very overpriced for what it is even for Paris. Rooms small and really noisy bunks, showers also small and staff aren't the friendliest. I was only there for one night as a stopover before a flight but if staying longer than that would of looked into other accom. But the location is amazing and the guy who did the breakfast in the morning was lovely (employ more people like him!!!)


74%

There really aren't any complaints other than the fact that the rooms do not have outlets for charging any of your appliances...you had to take it down to the front desk for them to charge for you or sit in the hallways...not very convenient if you are using your phone for an alarm, but it's almost dead. Other than that, the staff was extremely helpful in all aspects for finding our way around Paris!

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

- 5 computers with internet available so I didn't need to carry my laptop+charger+mouse with me - very good breakfasts - 2 types of tasty musli with chocolate pieces, nice big croissant and baguette - good laundry - simply, freshm warm, already made for the guests' convenience - 2 toilets on floor and private shower, that is enough actually - some coat hangers on wall were extremely useful in a dorm room

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback