X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aloha Hostel Reviews

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
2898 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Havia apenas 1 banheiros com chuveiro para atender todo o hostel. A água era extremamente gelada e eu fui no inverno, a limpeza deixava muito a desejar. Além disso, me solicitaram que eu pagasse 5 euros por um deposito de lençóis; como havia perdido a minha via do recibo não me reembolsaram, dai pedi que a moça conferisse e ela encontrou a segunda via do recibo, que eram deles; mas mesmo assim não me reembolsaram. O quarto, a escada, os wcs, todos sujos. O hostel não te nenhuma área de lazer.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Alright hostel, not amazing but pretty good for the money that you pay. Not enough power points for everyone in the room Close to the metro


71%

Everything was perfect, though it is understandable they had some working on the hostel to finish , the showers were terrible. It took at least 10 minutes for the water to heat. No place to put towels or clothes and the button system terrible.


60%

Ótima localização, porém o hostel não é legal. Não recomendo!


77%

very friendly staff however the toilets were gross and the showers were worse. need constant cleaning. very lovely other than that :)


54%

Overall the staff member on the night shift, French guy, he also checked me out the morning I left was incredibly rude and mean. The other French boy on the afternoon was very nice and helpful... It was not a nice experience being in this hostel.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

The staff was rude once I came in and not welcoming. The rooms are too small for 4 bunk beds. The lighting was very dim and the beds were uncomfortable. Definitely not worth the price!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Muy buena ubicacion. Cerca del metro. Las habitaciones estan bien. Les faltan enchufes y muy incomodo que no haya ascensor para subir las valijas.


63%

The tolites are so bad and the breakfast so poor but you have a nice hot chocolate and please add some electric plugs in the rooms

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

You have to rent sheets so that's annoying. You have to go upstairs to use the bathroom or take a shower and the shower was tiny and dirty. The guys working were really nice and helpful though!


91%

The sheets and beds were clean, free locked storage, fairly close to the eiffel tower and easy access to the volontaires stop of the metro. The breakfast was good. Overall, a good experience!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Je nach dem wer von den Mitarbeitern an der Rezeption saß, hat man Hilfe erhalten oder eben nicht. Die Sauberkeit hätte definitiv besser sein können. Die Eingangstür vom Hostel war 24 Stunden offen.


66%

Hostel je čistý. K přespání v Paříži je to super místo. Nelíbí se mi sprchy. Záchodů je málo a jsou pořád obsazené.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Genrrally nice and clean place to stay, pleasant atmosphere, good brekfast. However, a huge remark concerning the hygiene ; only 1 shower per floor ( 7 rooms) !!! It's a real pity!


66%

I've never seen people so rude like the staff in this hostel. There was a guy and a spanish girl, they were awesome but there was this French girl , oh my god. I seriously wanted to get away from that place because of her .

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The breakfast is really bad.


80%

DId I receive a phone call on Monday the last day I was registered? There was no information as I got back very late. But I forgot to ask if a call had come in from The Jeu De Paume Museum? Please call me at 1-212-77-4120 iin New York. to let me know if a call did comein & what the message was. Thanks so much, I loved the people I met. I loved the stadff. Youa re all GREAT, CLEAR HELPFUL & no bs.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


34%

Boa localização porém: O nosso quarto estava com cheiro ruim, Os banheiros eram bem pequenos, sem prateleiras ou suporte de toalhas e com uma limpeza extremamente precária (dois deles desativados). Nosso quarto cheirava mal e a limpeza também deixava a desejar. Os quartos não possuem lockers ou armarios seguros para trancar suas coisas. O valor que você paga, que não é barato, acaba não compensando a estrutura que o hostel oferece.


77%

Very Small shower, no place to hang things like your towel, change of clothes... no ventilation

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

I like the place it's walking distance to eiffel tower.staff is friendly except the staff incharge in the kitchen i don't like the way they work it's seems like they are angry to served their guess.also the sink and faucet is very dirty.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(95 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback