X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aloha Hostel Reviews

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
3274 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Feels expensive for what it is, but that's Paris. Found the place to be "fake clean", things smelled of bleach but still looked very dirty. Breakfast each morning was free and nice. NO lockers in the rooms, so you have to trust your hostel mates. You can get a very small one in the lobby. Overall, my stay was made better by the people I met there, though I probably wouldn't stay here again.


43%

too old, too small

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff here was friendly and super helpful, we had questions about how to get to the airport and they answered our questions. Rooms were clean and bathrooms also. Breakfast was good too. Overall great stay, would come back.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Auberge de jeunesse très bruyante. J'ai très mal dormi et en 3 nuits je n'ai jamais réussi à m'endormir avant 3 heure du matin à cause des gens qui font du bruit dans les couloirs et qui prennent leur douche, ce qui fait un bruit assourdissant dans ma chambre. La propreté des douches et des toilettes laisse vraiment à désirer. L'auberge de jeunesse n'accepte ni les cartes de crédit, ni les chèques.


94%

Great price and a wonderful place to stay! Free breakfast was awesome. Pretty secure, your rooms were only accessed by the group staying in them and if you wanted more security there was a locked luggage room and lockers as well. Wifi was a little spotty in rooms but worked well overall. Would definitely recommend!

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Pros: Location( 3-4 minutes walk to metro station which is not a main line, but with at most one change of metro line you can reach every tourist attraction in max.30 minutes,it is a good duration for such a large city), Breakfast(but it ends at 9 am, could last until 10 am I think), Computers( they are rapid but only two of them were working when we were there) Cons: Dirty( bathrooms, blankets, kitchen), facilities were so old, showers were bad, wifi was only in the lobby, bed sheets were thin


89%

por todo,al que trabaja en el hostel,muy amables,dispuestos ayudarte,muy buen ambiente .regresaré denuevo .es más unas amigas se la otra semana .

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

El hostel no estaba limpio, y el precio era sobrevalorado para lonque realmente es el hostel y su ubicacion

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It was really cold at dawn. But except for this, everything was fine. Breakfast was bad, and employees were kind.

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

員工態度超差


89%

It was great! An awesome location and a great atmosphere. The bathrooms and showers were a little dirty the nights we were there, but nothing that prevented us from using them. They have a great lobby area and it was definitely worth the money.

  • 13th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

6인실이었는데 굉장히 좁고 샤워할때 버튼을 자꾸 눌러야하는 불편함. 그외엔 다 좋은편인듯


77%

They have awesome staffs which are English communicable! Very kind and helpful. Certainly value for the money and strategic location with 20mins walk to Eiffel Tower. P/S: Don't put high expectations for the breakfast, but it's still okay for filling up.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice hostel, but the location was just ok. The hostel in general is extremely secure (only one entrance with a key code lock), has a locked luggage room, and has a very modern feeling. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but still were very nice. Bathrooms had separate toilets and showers, but there was plenty of room in both, with what appeared to be new sinks / showers / toilets. The location was just ok, not great, not bad, and about a 15-25 min walk to the usual destinations.


91%

Muy buena atención del personal del hotel. Hubo un pequeño problema con la calefacción y lo repararon inmediatamente y con mucha buena voluntad. La relación calidad precio es excelente. El desayuno y la cocina también.

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

La limpieza en las duchas compartidas en deficiente, se debería mejorar mucho en eso. La atención y el personal de la recepción muy bien.


77%

Good location in S Paris, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. Staff was very helpful accommodating me as I didn't know how long I was staying in Paris. Note: there are no lockers available for your bags but a small locker can be rented downstairs for your valuables.


89%

We realy enjoyed our stay. So keep going!

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

스탭들이 짱 친절 방옮기고 싶다고 할때나 밤에 문이 안열려서 당황했을때도 친절하게 도와줬음 엘레베이터는 없고 아침은 크로와상이랑 딱딱한 빵 시리얼 있음 지하에서는 와이파이안됨 이불이 모포랄까 그런거 주는데 방이 좀 습하고 추워서 핫팩뜯어서 잠. 샤워실이 좁음 와이파이 느림 위치는 에펠탑이랑 도보 10분에서 15분? 근처에 지하철역 많고 가까움

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Very close to the all the tourist attractions. Common area let's it down somewhat and the age group staying whilst I was there was a little older. May be different in summer. If you don't plan on spending much in the hostel this would be a great Hostel. For a solo backpacker the facilities arent the best. Overall not a bad place though


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(92 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback