X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

AlpLodge / BackPackers Interlaken Reviews

Marktgasse 59, Interlaken, Switzerland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
971 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Weak wifi and the number of rest room is not enough as well. The induction (fire) is very weak. So, we cannot cook some dishes. 와이파이가 약하고 인덕션이 약해서 고기 못 굽습니다. 그리고 화장실이 몇개 없어서 아침에 똥싸기 힘듭니다

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved the view from my balcony.


91%

Very clean hostel, Comfortable beds with large lockers in the 4 bed rooms. Amazing rooftop terrace/balcony with beautiful views - better than the photos. Only major fault is that we were told breakfast was at 7:00am, and every morning at 7:00am we would be there and no staff or food were there - has to wait until 07:10am for the breakfast to be begun to be set up - sounds petty but when you have booked trains at 07:30 or excursions it is frustrating as you plan around this.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I stayed for one night with my parents and had two rooms, both with private WC and showers. We all felt it was value for the money. The hostel lies close to Interlaken West so when coming from Interlaken Ost it was quite a walk. The rooms were clean, although a little torned down but nothing that was an issue. Nice big beds which clearly was a big plus after a day up on the mountains!

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Fairly old rooms, but clean a modern shared facilities and kitchen/breakfast areas. Terraces is also pretty cool!

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

방이모자라 5박중에 3박만 여기 묵었는데 나머지 2박동안 호텔에서 (심지어 이 호스텔2인실보다 더 비싼) 피눈물흘리며 여길 그리워했어요 2인실샤워딸린방 넓고 창문도 많고 뷰도 끝내줘서 좋아요 그리고 웬만한 싼 호텔은 커피포트하나 없는 반면에 사람 몰리면 비좁긴하지만 그래도 부엌있어서 오븐에고기도 구워먹고 컵라면도 맘대로 해먹고 너무 좋았어요 인터라켄 다시가면 꼭 다시 여기 가고싶어요 꿈만같아요 ㅠ 호텔처럼 침구매일갈아주고 무엇보다 직원이 완전친절! 아답터 공짜로 빌려주고 벌물렸다고하니까 약국시간까지 알아주고 벌레물린데 바르는 크림 하루동안 빌려주고 체크아웃 할때 걱정까지 해줌!! 완전 짱짱추천!! 조식도 10시까지랬는데 사실 거의 10시반까지 열어둠 인정이 넘쳐요 ㅠ


97%

Great location and super helpful staff. Rooms were pretty nice, and they kept things clean. Best part by far is the lockers--they allowed us to keep our stuff in lockers big enough for our backpacks during our trek. So grateful for these guys!

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Mallory Mosner We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Alplodge. We remain with best regards and hope to welcome you for another occasion. Alplodge- Team

77%

Nice place friendly staff, comfortable beds


97%

Very close to the Interlaken West station. Big kitchen. Rooms and toilets were clean, just the sofa in the aisle was a bit old. Overall perfect.


91%

The alp lodge was very clean and comfortable. We had a room for four people and it had a balcony and its own bathroom. The beds were nice and we had a view of the river. Very close to interlaken west train station, which was a plus!! You can also get an additional delicious breakfast for 10 Swiss franks. The staff were awesome and extremely helpful!


97%

Awesome place to stay. Had a beautiful view and did not cost as much as I thought it was going to. The receptionists were also very helpful.


89%

Private room was a bit pricy but I booked last minute so it could have been cheaper. the double bed was extremely comfortable. Nice comforter covers as well. Really nice showers. One of the nicest kitchens and common areas with beautiful views for meals that you will ever see in a Hostel. There is a washer and dryer for 5 franks each. Great location right next to super market & 5 minute walk to all restaurants, and train station. Very convenient. Staff friendly. I recommend it!


100%

My friend and I are traveling throughout Europe, and this is by far the best hostel! The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and spacious, the kitchen and balconies were amazing, and the staff was very helpful. Will definitely recommend AlpLodge to anyone visiting!


91%

The staff were very friendly and helpful, always smiling and nothing was a problem. The room was very comfortable and clean. Location was perfect for looking around Interlaken, great views of the mountains from the roof top terrace. Room had view overlooking a beautiful river. Only drama we had was the stove top in the kitchen, it just wouldn't get hot, took a very long time to cook anything. We learnt after the first night that cooking in the oven was the way to go.All in all, great place!


89%

The rooms and beds are very nice, there could be more bathrooms - we had to wait on a shower multiple times. Breakfast in the morning was great and the fourth floor terrace was our favorite place to relax! The only issue we had was the staff - not helpful at all with any questions/activities! Not just one person - every staff member we asked seemed reluctant to help us with things to do around town, directions, etc.


83%

The stove takes FOREVER to boil water! Other than that the kitchen facilities are awesome along with the outdoor patio to eat with a beautiful view.


74%

not much choices for the breakfirst


91%

nice Staff, beautiful location, simple accommodation but everything you need is there. We had a room for 4 and had enough space to move around and a beautiful view on the river. everything was good, this is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I think the breakfast could be a little better, with more variety of breads, with swiss cheese at least, they could add some chocolate powder too. I expected more from the breakfast for the price.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

No housekeeping done No wifi connection on 1st Common refrigerator Noise of trains every 1 hour if room is on road side Very few options in BF Location n staff is only + point

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all Interlaken Hostels

Please give us your feedback