Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alpes Huaraz

  • Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

We chose this place over some of the others due to its location and wanting somewhere a little more quiet. It doesn't like like much from the outside, but once you step inside you're met by a beautiful courtyard that all of the rooms open to. The rooftop terrace has stunning views of the city and mountains. Clean, secure w/lockers (bring your lock), and incredibly attentive staff that will help you plan your day regardless of whether it's through one of the tours they operate or on your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

this hostal is great i love the gardens and the crew members Patricia and paco where so helpful and nice they both help me to organize all my tours and trek and i enjoy it a lot the location is good very close to the city center and a calm place no noise the kitchen is big and nice i took a massage and it was so relaxing the hostal have a nice bar that is open i think on the hight season then the place is totally well recommended to all the people wanna have a nice experience in Huaraz

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Was a nice and clean spot and hey we're really helpful with booking trips for you like to Laguna 69 and the glacier. Also really helpful with any other questions I had! Patricia is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.4

Damp and cold room, hole in bathroom window where glass should have been. Kitchen was closed with some guests unaware, would have stayed elsewhere if we'd known in advance! Probably nicer in the summer when the cool rooms are more welcome. WiFi fine if you're on second floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed in Alpes Lima before and I really enjoyed my stay there, thats why I decided to visit the Hostel in Huaraz as well and they had as well excellent service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
6.9

The rest of the hostel was quite nice with internet and good hangout spots up on the roof, but my room was really bad. It was dark(really dark), damp, moldy, and VERY cold, especially at night. Also not hit by wifi unlike everywhere else. Management if youre reading, it was room 102. If you stay here ask for a higher room on an upper floor, they seem better. An older fellow who works here busted in at 6am my first night to talk full volume with his co-worker. Then again at 730am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.9

AWESOME shower!! Beautiful terrace and patio with lots of flowers. A nice little cafe space for breakfast and a bar. We booked our trek to Laguna 69 for about $10 so it was cheaper than expected. Only a few blocks from the bus station on a nice cobblestone road. Our light only worked about 1/3 of the time but overall a great experience!! Also you don't get a key to your room but they do have storage lockers so bring a lock!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
6.9

The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. It was nice that there was a kitchen available. The staff was not as helpful as I thought and seemed tired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Very good. Tour by them is a bit meh. WiFi bit spotty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

I spent two nights staying at Alpes Huaraz and the staff here were incredibly helpful! Patricia and Eduardo were very helpful with any bookings I needed for any of the treks we were trying to book and had a great knowledge of the town of Huaraz itself! The showers were some of the best we had so far in Peru and the beds were very comfortable as well! Alpes Huaraz is a fantastic place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.