Hostelworld.com

Alpes Huaraz

  • Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Alpes Huaraz Located at Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz.
Alpes Huaraz
Peru
Huaraz Ancash 043 Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco
83% 521
-9.5291995 -77.5236618
Alpes Huaraz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Alpes Huaraz was a great hostal probably the best hostel i stay in suth america the Staff is really kind and friendly i booked some tours and it was easier and comfortable they collect you from the hostal breakfast was good for the price They have a good atmosphere a nice bar really good massage, and a big and a well equipped kitchen I will be back to Alpes soon !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.7

I was so happy to stay in this fantastic hotel The atmosphere is fantastic if you like to party, as well as fantastic in terms of getting great rates on the treks. The staff are all very helpful and accomodating, especially Patricia the main receptionist, who help especially if you want to find out information about the treks. It is an easy place to meet people to socialise with as well as go on treks with. The staff are very lenient about rules. Definitely a hostel to return too i just love i

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Clean and nice. Inexpensive day hikes. I had no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

It was good for what it was, but the female receptionist was extremely unhelpful. I asked about a 2 day option for trekking and she told me there wasn't one. I had to go to the Casa de Guias where I was told about the Refugio Peru -great option! I even speak Spanish so I was surprised she wasn't more helpful. Hot showers though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
4.0

Overall ok hostel but had a few strange rules, like you have to put a deposit down and get a card in order to use the kitchen. Though kitchen had good facilities. The two owners are ridiculously rude and unhelpful, but the two younger staff working there did try to help us out. Other guests who stayed at the hostel were nice and friendly, despite the rude staff members. Not very clean hostel and smells a bit. Good luck not losing your temper if you go there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2016
5.4

We arrived and were told where our room was but not shown to it and there was a horrible smell. The room and bathroom hadn't been cleaned. When we complained the owner was extremely rude and unhelpful, saying that we couldn't change rooms, were only able to several hours later. The rest of the staff didn't have a good attitude and were constantly nagging us about the rules. To use the kitchen you have to get a pass and pay a deposit so that it stays clean, which it doesn't. Don't stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel is amazing! there is a new kitchen very clean, perfect to cook! The top roof is really nice to chill and relax in the sun, the staff is very kind and helpful, specially daniel the guy in the front desk, he was giving us a lot of advices and good informations about what to do around the area, good memories! highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephensessions9837
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
6.9

Too big for it's own good. Too many dorms, too many people to handle. The staff are running around with their hair on fire. There's no way even half the guests could use the kitchen on the same day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

I had a magnificent time at AlpesHuaraz! My room was clean with a private restroom and most important hot water. The staff were super friendly which made my stay even better, definitely very welcoming. Roberto was very knowledgeable and recommended several tour packages. I'm glad I did Santa Cruz which is a beautiful trail. I decided to stay one more night which gave me the opportunity to meet more tourists. Definitely a place to meet people from all over the world. Overrall I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

3rd time at Alpes. There's been a few upgrades in the 2 years since I was last here. The bar/dining area has had a facelift and now has a modern feel to it, along with a large screen TV for viewing sports/movies. The old kitchen has been replaced with a spacious new one with 2 ovens and plenty of room for cooking and eating. The front facing staff are largely the same, friendly, English speaking and knowledgeable. There's still the 2 rooftop terraces with stunning views and hot water 24x7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.