Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alpes Huaraz

  • Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Alpes Huaraz Located at Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz.
Alpes Huaraz
Peru
Huaraz Ancash 043 Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco
86% 635
-9.5291995 -77.5236618
Alpes Huaraz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
8.9

AWESOME shower!! Beautiful terrace and patio with lots of flowers. A nice little cafe space for breakfast and a bar. We booked our trek to Laguna 69 for about $10 so it was cheaper than expected. Only a few blocks from the bus station on a nice cobblestone road. Our light only worked about 1/3 of the time but overall a great experience!! Also you don't get a key to your room but they do have storage lockers so bring a lock!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Very good. Tour by them is a bit meh. WiFi bit spotty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

I spent two nights staying at Alpes Huaraz and the staff here were incredibly helpful! Patricia and Eduardo were very helpful with any bookings I needed for any of the treks we were trying to book and had a great knowledge of the town of Huaraz itself! The showers were some of the best we had so far in Peru and the beds were very comfortable as well! Alpes Huaraz is a fantastic place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at Alpes. The staff was very accommodating. They took the time to answer all our questions about tours that we wanted to book. They had great prices for the tours we booked. The rooms were clean as well as the bathroom. However, after a few days, I had to ask for the bathroom to be cleaned. Within a few minutes, they had staff cleaning the bathroom. Quick and effective service. I would recommend others to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Edwardo and Joseph were so helpful in making my trip to Huaraz one I will never forget! Super friendly folks with some great vibes, I am definitely staying there next time I pass through Huaraz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Located just 5 blocks away from the main avenue and the market, Alpes Huaraz was a great location with very a very friendly staff of Eduardo, Josep, and Pati who were very receptive and interactive with the travelers. If you are looking for a big party, this is not the place for that. Most hikes begin early in the morning so people are in bed quite early. There is also a really good kitchen and a rooftop area that you can take in some of the surrounding views. Enjoyed my stay greatly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
7.7

Staff allowed us to check in early after a night bus, really helpful. Great kitchen, decent roof terrace with amazing views. 5 mins walk to the town and bus station. Can arrange tours through the hostel. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned as bin was overflowing and shower curtain falling apart. Good beds and quiet place for sleep - mainly as everyone is trekking and very tired!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

This was a very nice hostel with a beautiful garden and a great view from the rooftop. Breakfast is decent, included for free you get juice, coffee tea with fruit and bread and jam. Good hot water. But my favorite thing about the hostel was the staff. They were all super happy, fun, friendly people. Especially Eduardo with his Tommy watch and Joseph who is always friendly and helpful. They also book tours at good prices and Paty knows everything about all tours and is very helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

We took an overnight bus from Lima, arriving at 7 am. We went to the hostel (a short walk from the Cruz del Sur bus station and city center) to drop our luggage and our room was already prepared! The hostel has a really fun atmosphere with lots of chill backpackers and wonderful, dedicated staff members. Juan helped us out a lot, insisting we make ourselves at home and helping us plan our activities. The hostel even helped us organize a day trip to Chavín. 100% would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Best location in Huaraz. Super close to downtown, but a little tucked away on a cute little street, which makes it peaceful and serene. Great place to hang around at if you don't feel like going out. Wonderful staff! Juan was so helpful and always made sure we were happy. He was great! So was Eduardo. I want to return to Huaraz just so that I can hang out at this hostel. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.