Hostelworld.com

Alpes Huaraz

  • Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Alpes Huaraz Located at Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz.
Alpes Huaraz
Peru
Huaraz Ancash 043 Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco
82% 496
-9.5291995 -77.5236618
Alpes Huaraz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
2.0

They hate Israelis, we paid for 2 rooms and in the beginning they didn't want us to be in 2 rooms and they said that they don't see my reservation. One of them said to us: "I hate Israelis because you all the time do mess and ask for money back" The water in the shower is very cold that you can get sick only by taking a shower. They are not nice at all. I asked for the laundry facility and they brought me back my clothes really smell. I don't suggest anyone to go there at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at alpes huaraz ! It was the best hostel stayed at so far. It was extremely clean, quiet, bed was very comfortable, and the kitten was so cute and friendly! The owners were the most helpful and friendly hosts we have come across - they picked us up early from the bus station and let us stay in our room until 12:00 pm for our night bus with no cost! Location is out of town but 1 sole to get into town, not a big deal at all! seriously - STAY HERE! thank you very much guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
6.6

The Alpes Hostel is good if you're just staying for a night and then going on a trek. But otherwise the staff isn't very welcoming and just wants you to buy their excursions. The beds are okay. Bathrooms aren't super great. Breakfast is fine. It's just an overall okay hostel. Nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gabivalverde
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, not exactly in the center of city, but Huaraz is not that big. Breakfast is included and the wifi works near the reception, but not in the rooms ( my room at least). They organize the tours and the price is good. Staff is nice, but only one girl speaks english. The owners are old and are not that nice hahaha But its a good value for the money you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.0

Nice big hostel about 5 minutes walk from the main street in Huaraz, very secure and quite clean. Kitchen is way too small for the amount of people that want to cook there and it's a little hard to meet people if you don't speak Hebrew! Excellent showers and lovely hard beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
2.9

Ridiculously unprofessional and rude staff. Always felt as if being pushed for money. We booked a tour to the Laguna which included a guide who didn't turn up - we were told she was 'on her period'. When requesting a refund as all we got was transport the man's response was literally 'what? There is no way I will be returning the money' and pointedly looked away. Breakfast takes ages. We also found that they weren't completely truthful about doing hikes and all the options available.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.1

My stay at Alpes was great .. positive vibes around the hostel and everyone was friendly , location was near to everything and they serve good breakfast you can book trips to many trekkings from the hostel with very cheap prices , the owner Roberto is very kind and helpful .. he helped me make the best out of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.1

It doesn't look like much from the outside but be ready to be surprised. Alpes Huaraz is a very nice hostel and has everything the backpacker needs from clean facilities to very helpful staff that can provide useful information for the treks in the area and will organise everything you need. Breakfast is good and freshly served. However, the hostel is so big that it lacks a bit in personality and charm - it feels more like a well oiled machine than a friendly home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Great hostel that offers the tours for a good price. Awesome staff, Patri and Marco are super sweet and Eduardo works so hard. There is however one big down side, in the time I was there I have seen three different people sleeping in a bed with the same sheets, and who knows how many have before or after. The hostel often has no clue which beds are taken and this results in sheets simply not being changed. disgusting. I hope they will read this and change the sheets. Then it's a perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.7

Cool hostel with cool staff. Very willing to offer info of the town and local activities. Wifi was hit or miss. There is plenty to do in Huaraz and this was a good place to take it easy after a long day in the mountains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.