Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Alpes Huaraz

  • Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Alpes Huaraz Located at Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz.
Alpes Huaraz
Peru
Huaraz Ancash 043 Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco
82% 547
-9.5291995 -77.5236618
Alpes Huaraz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.9

Poorly organized. Nice courtyard and breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
5.4

The staff weren't very knowledgable - they sent me out on a trek with minimal details and wrong information. The rooms and bathrooms seemed to never be clean and their 'system' for booking was nonexistent. They let people stay as long as they want which complicates things for people who have made reservations. At one point, they had to kick someone out to accommodate a girl with a reservation - but then didn't clean the bed for her.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
3.7

When we arrived the receptionist had no idea if they had the double room we booked available, he had to go and look in the rooms to see if any were free. There weren't any free, so we had to sleep in a dorm that smelt of mould. We were promised a double the next day, we returned exhausted from an amazing trip to Lake 69, they shrugged, "No, sorry, no one's moved out..." Pretty fed up by now, we found somewhere else to stay, closer to the centre for a similar price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.6

Big hostel with a nice view over the city. But be aware about the security of your stuff. Someone stole my bag with all my clothes while I was trecking. The storage room is alldays long open and available for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.6

Staff were lovely, although the place has no organisational skills whatsoever. Many double bookings, cancelled bookings, didn't keep track of payments etc. Kitchen is quite good and a nice space to sit, although all of our food was thrown out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

This is a nice hostel with comfy beds and the kitchen is really good (although you have to pay a deposit to use it which is a bit strange). However wouldn't recommend booking a tour through the hostel, we booked the Santa Cruz trek and found it was outsourced to another company when we were told it was specifically arranged through the hostels own company, and it turned out slightly disorganised with many things we had been promised not materialising.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.7

Mediocre Internet, typical bread and jam bfast, and restricted kitchen access. Tons of travelers to hang out with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
4.0

They disorganised. They put somebody in my bed although i told them that i stay another night. The breakfast was not good and it took them one day an hour to bring it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

It was a nice stay at this hostal. The staff is very friendly and they can speak English. The room was very clean and the american breakfast was good. They have helped me to organize my trekking-tours and they gave me good advices for my further journey. I will recommend this hostel for staying in Huaraz.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

i had such a wonderful time in huaraz thanks to my hostel!!!the owners were absolutely adorable and loving felt like i was home again! The guy was very helpful with giving correct information, and speaks perfect english!!!all in all i had an amazing time there and i highly recommend to anyone to go there!!! wishing u luck in your travels......

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.