Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alpes Huaraz

  • Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Alpes Huaraz Located at Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz.
Alpes Huaraz
Peru
Huaraz Ancash 043 Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco
81% 587
-9.5291995 -77.5236618
Alpes Huaraz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

We were very happy with our stay here! Its only about a 5 minute walk from the main plaza. The staff was so helpful with arranging our daytrips and helping us with info and transportation for our self guided santa cruz trek. The kitchen is huge and the best equipped of any hostel we've stayed at. Its always full of other travellers so a great place to meet people, although we loved the 11 pm quiet hours so we could sleep before our adventures. Comfy, very clean, tvs, and breakfast!!! Great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
4.6

Lots of thefts, wifi isn't working. Bad atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
4.9

Staff were SUPER rude on more than one occasion. Had my earphones go missing, also heard from other people of some of their stuff going missing including wallet and laptop. Had staff coming in at all hours (like 3am) of the night to check how many people were in beds on multiple nights. Also had friends who they mixed up and double booked beds. Had the owners dad go off at friends for watching a movie together in bed claiming the bed would break. Horrible experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

The place was really cool, the ambience was perfect & the staff was great and friendly. We arrived there late from the bus station no problem because they have a 24 hour reception. The tour to lake 69 was great! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

I stayed in Alpes Lima before and had a really good time there that’s why I came to Alpes Huaraz and it was also an amazing stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive and they provide very good information about the tours and the city. Recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

We had a great stay in Alpes Huaraz. The breakfast was nice, the workers are really friendly and the tours we booked with them were good! There is so much to do in this place I wish we would have had more time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

All in all we had a good stay in this Hostel. The room was nice and clean, the included breakfast was good and the tours to the glacier and lake 69 were good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Alpes Huaraz has a nice bar and good atmosphere. The stuff helped a lot with planning my time and tours in Huaraz. I would definitely recommend to stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

We stayed in Alpes Lima before and were really satisfied with our stay there thats why we decided to stay in Huaraz as well in Alpes and it was also very good to stay there. The inner yard looks amazing and the breakfast was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Staff were so nice and helpful with organizing tours! The hostel is clean and the free breakfast is such a cool bonus!! From the roof you have an amazing view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.