Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alpes Huaraz

  • Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Really friendly staff- always happy to help! Arrived at 5am after a night bus- gave us breakfast which was such a nice surprise. Booking the Trekking tours through them was so easy and highly reccomeneded! Thank youuuu for our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jesseskerritt8694
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice hostel with friendly staff Common areas are nice to hang out in and the kitchen seemed good - although i didn't use it. Showers weren't quite as hot as I would've liked after days spent hiking and with the cold nights, but definitely good enough. Wifi occasionally dropped in the dorm but was very strong in all communal areas so i assume it was just a dodgy spot for it. Only con was the shower you can use after checkout is little more than an icey cold tap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Really well designed hostel. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel has an excellent and modern infrastructure with large gardens for a very reasonable price $7 they offer many services storage a large and modern kitchen, free hot showers after your trekking and a Delicious breakfast. Is the perfect place for Know more travelers the staff is very friendly and helpful I recommend thank you the attention so affectionate of Rosita and the guys of reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice hostel for Huaraz. The inner courtyard is very pretty and definitely the best part. Never tried breakfast. Had a fairly easy check-in, the guy seemed a little worried but got the room I was promised. The room itself was very basic and pretty cold with no heater, but that's standard for Huaraz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yaidan636124
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel to stay in if youre in huaraz

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

Beds are very comfortable. Showers aren't very hot but that's not a big problem because Huaraz is quite hot during the day. WiFi is very good. The day tours from the hostel are cheap, probably cheaper than doing it yourself. I did the Santa Cruz trek from the hostel as well. It's probably the cheapest you can find in town and I had a great time. Most of the staff are very helpful although the lady that works in the kitchen(not sure if she's the boss) is a little rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
4.3

When I arrived to my room, there was 2 empty beds that were clearly not being used - no reason to make me wait 5 hours to check-in. They push booking excursions and treks with them really hard. DO NOT book anything through them. They booked me on Laguna69 and the bus was over sold, I had to sit on the floor for 3 hours and they did not do anything for me when I got back. Cancelled Santa Cruz morning of, found out someone from another hostel knew the night before. Had to fight to get money back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel itself is good, the dorms are simple but clean. Very safe, every room (even the luggage storage) is always locked. I booked two tours through the hostel, laguna 69 and horse back riding. My only complaint is that I was promised English speaking guides and both days they spoke zero English. It is was it is.. but still it wasn't what I paid for and made it annoying to ask questions and get general information.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
6.9

So the hostel is ok, the private double room was clean but the towels were wet when we arrived, Breakfast is very basic, a piece of bread, butter and a banana, I’ve seen better in a hostel honestly. The day we checked out we had an early tour therefore decided to pay our bill early in the morning around 6 am, when we came back from the tour to pick up our luggage the lady at front desk tried to charge us AGAIN for the room we had just paid in the morning. That was an unpleasant situation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the wet towel, you should've tell us. We could've changed those towels, you didn't tell us . The continental breakfast we serve for the $8 you pay for the bed, it's a courtesy, as is the storage, lockers, computers, free shower after you finished your trek, free kitchen use, . If the breakfast was basic.You could've asked for extra options you had in the menu, for a low price. About the last thing, the lady was just checking the payment, nothing personal, it's just a regular check.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.