Hostelworld.com

Alpes Huaraz

  • Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Alpes Huaraz Located at Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz.
Alpes Huaraz
Peru
Huaraz Ancash 043 Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco
86% 479
-9.5291995 -77.5236618
Alpes Huaraz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
2.9

Ridiculously unprofessional and rude staff. Always felt as if being pushed for money. We booked a tour to the Laguna which included a guide who didn't turn up - we were told she was 'on her period'. When requesting a refund as all we got was transport the man's response was literally 'what? There is no way I will be returning the money' and pointedly looked away. Breakfast takes ages. We also found that they weren't completely truthful about doing hikes and all the options available.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.1

My stay at Alpes was great .. positive vibes around the hostel and everyone was friendly , location was near to everything and they serve good breakfast you can book trips to many trekkings from the hostel with very cheap prices , the owner Roberto is very kind and helpful .. he helped me make the best out of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petraderijk
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Great hostel that offers the tours for a good price. Awesome staff, Patri and Marco are super sweet and Eduardo works so hard. There is however one big down side, in the time I was there I have seen three different people sleeping in a bed with the same sheets, and who knows how many have before or after. The hostel often has no clue which beds are taken and this results in sheets simply not being changed. disgusting. I hope they will read this and change the sheets. Then it's a perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.7

Cool hostel with cool staff. Very willing to offer info of the town and local activities. Wifi was hit or miss. There is plenty to do in Huaraz and this was a good place to take it easy after a long day in the mountains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
6.3

we paid trough hostelworld for the dorms 35 soles,and later found out others paid for the same room 20! Also, We asked the hostel to reserve a place at the dorms for when we come back from a trek and they said sure.When we came back there was no place!They said there is only a ptivate room, which cost more.when we asked for a discount they had the nerves to accuse us of only wanting things for free and threatened to call the police on us. At the end we got a discount but no apologies.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

Staff are nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds comfy enough. There's a locker available for your valuables at the reception. Storage available too when doing a hike in Huaraz. Free breakfast is bread, banana and a hot drink. They organise tours to lake69 as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Ir was a great place to stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place to meet people to hike with. Staff was very helpful. Book your hiking tours with them trust me. Beautiful hostel all around! 10/10 would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
8.9

I grew to really love Alpes in the five days I was there. Communal kitchen, multiple common areas to hang out, a rooftop that has a decent view of the city, a friendly crowd, tours that are not overpriced. Oh and consistently hot showers and comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
8.0

Good breakfast, nice staff. Possibility to book treks and tours directly there, I dis the glaciar Pastoruri and the Laguna 69 with them, it was nice. Nice place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.