Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Alplodge Located at Marktgasse 59, , Interlaken.
Alplodge
Switzerland
Interlaken Interlaken WEST 3800 Marktgasse 59
85% 1154
46.6860715 7.8524780
Alplodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.1

Nice view and perfect location! Thats all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.1

There are a lot of Koreans, but I also met other Asians and travelers from North, Central, and South America. Koreans are pretty much ideal fellow hostel guests. Exceedingly polite, tidy and quiet, but yet hip and cosmopolitan. If you reach out, they are fun and friendly. My only problem was jealously. They dress cooler than I do, and the women are so pretty it makes your mouth dry. I think a crowded kitchen and busy bathrooms are telltale signs of a popular fun hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
4.9

Beds too close together. It was over run with Koreans. Location was excellent. Not enough showers and toilets for the number of people hosted. Lounge is amazing but kitchen too small for all the Koreans cooking full meals. They only socialize with themselves, even removing your plate if it is sharing a table. Wet, dropping laundry off their beds, and refuse to allow fresh air, in the Alps for Pete sake, into the room. I would not recommend unless you are Korean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Location was great, our stay overall was great. The bread from the free breakfast was delicious! Only complaints were wifi didnt work in the rooms and the whole entire place creaked and didn't have the best noise insulation, but that's to be expected from an old building. The terrace was a plus also! And plenty of hot water to go around if you can catch one at the right time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great view, great location and friendly staff But room was so small and was lack of shower and toilet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
8.3

Not a place to meet young people obviously it's not a youth hostel. I got a 6 bed mixed room and my first night I was with all grown men so that was nerve racking a bit But it was fine, it wasn't crowded after the weekend. Location was great. Staff was good but didn't interact with them after check in. Showers were impossible not to get the entire bathroom wet. Overall decent stay for $$!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, clean and well run. Good location too. Dorm rooms are on the small side though. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

must check their roof! great location, clean environment, beautiful view, helpful staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

This is one of the better hostels I've stayed at in Interlaken! The receptionist I had when checking in was lovely and organised a paraglide for me upon arrival. The room was ready when I arrived at 10 am and she let me check in straight away. The kitchen/dining facilities were amazing with a view of the mountains from the common area. The only negative about this hostel was the whole building had 4x shower/toilet together and you had to walk from your room up/down several flights of stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

That was my first time in Interlaken, and I must say I did a great choice deciding to stay in AlpLodge. The place is absolutely clean, safe, has a great atmosphere, they serve a decent breakfast and while you are eating you can enjoy an amazing view from the top floor, each room has a balcony, anyway if you are in doubt about which hostel should you pick, AlpLodge is one that I'd def say to go for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.