Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Alplodge Located at Marktgasse 59, , Interlaken.
Alplodge
Switzerland
Interlaken Interlaken WEST 3800 Marktgasse 59
86% 1113
46.6860715 7.8524780
Alplodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Overall our stay was great! We had originally booked 4 beds in a 6 bed mixed room, but were pleasantly surprised to find they moved us to a private 4 bedroom. The room was simple but clean and accommodating. There was no AC, but with the weather we had this was not an issue at all. There was a nice kitchen and outdoor terrace for a common area. Both our room and the terrace offered lovely views. The only complaint would probably be that the wifi was spotty at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Location was beautiful. Close to shopping and restaurants with fabulous views. We stayed ensuite and found the room spacious and very up to date. USB chargers located conveniently near beds. Linens were provided in our room. The bathroom was small but nice with a very modern shower. The staff was very helpful. A very small breakfast wad provided so we supplemented with items purchased at a store right across the street and cooked in the well equipped kitchen. Negative is lobby smelled smokey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect location and it has a wonderful upstair's patio that allows you unwind for the day! I would end my day of adventures with a glass of wine and a book on their patio. I couldn't ask for anything better. The only down to the place is that the room was extra small but the view from the room's window was beautiful! The staff was very helpful and when you asked any employee about Interlaken, they began to glow and get so excited to tell you about what the area has for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.9

The hostel was good however we felt it lacked atmosphere. It's got all the basic facilities like your kitchen but there's nothing for guests to do at the hostel apart from go to the bar downstairs which seemed to either be closed or always empty! The staff seemed friendly although check in was slow and they didn't really help with showing us what we could do while there. Overall it was clean and did the job, however for the price we paid we've got lot more for a fraction of the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.6

A beautiful building with beautiful scenery. Good location and security. There were only 4 bathrooms so there was often a line for showers but there was a sink in the room. The front desk staff were rarely there and not the most helpful. The cleaning staff were very friendly. There was a decent free breakfast. The kitchen was great and quite busy around dinner, common areas had a great view and comfy chairs however lacked an English speaking atmosphere. Overall it was a quiet, relaxing stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazingly clean and organized stay! Breakfast each morning was lovely and the views we got from the kitchen patio were incredible! This hostel is definitely not a "party" hostel and because 90% of the guests while I was there were Asian, it was difficult to interact and socialize with others, but overall if you're looking for a peaceful, clean hostel, this should be your number one pick. Will definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.0

The place was good except for two problems. (1) The rooms were extremely small for four persons. There was hardly any space to stay in the room if not just for sleeping. (2) The wi-fi was terrible. Wifi is very important on a vacation especially when you don't have a cellular connection. The hostel had annoyingly slow wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.0

Awesome help from the guys working the front desk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
6.9

Very nice 6 beds in small room but manageable rooms does not have attached bathroom

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

There was no wifi in the rooms so that was a bit annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.