Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Alplodge Located at Marktgasse 59, , Interlaken.
Alplodge
Switzerland
Interlaken Interlaken WEST 3800 Marktgasse 59
87% 1131
46.6860715 7.8524780
Alplodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, clean and well run. Good location too. Dorm rooms are on the small side though. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

must check their roof! great location, clean environment, beautiful view, helpful staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

This is one of the better hostels I've stayed at in Interlaken! The receptionist I had when checking in was lovely and organised a paraglide for me upon arrival. The room was ready when I arrived at 10 am and she let me check in straight away. The kitchen/dining facilities were amazing with a view of the mountains from the common area. The only negative about this hostel was the whole building had 4x shower/toilet together and you had to walk from your room up/down several flights of stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

That was my first time in Interlaken, and I must say I did a great choice deciding to stay in AlpLodge. The place is absolutely clean, safe, has a great atmosphere, they serve a decent breakfast and while you are eating you can enjoy an amazing view from the top floor, each room has a balcony, anyway if you are in doubt about which hostel should you pick, AlpLodge is one that I'd def say to go for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel had a nice location and nice common spaces and balcony. The bathrooms were only usable by one individual at a time which was great for privacy but really not ideal when there were so few- lines to use the toilet or shower. Wifi was not reliable at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Overall our stay was great! We had originally booked 4 beds in a 6 bed mixed room, but were pleasantly surprised to find they moved us to a private 4 bedroom. The room was simple but clean and accommodating. There was no AC, but with the weather we had this was not an issue at all. There was a nice kitchen and outdoor terrace for a common area. Both our room and the terrace offered lovely views. The only complaint would probably be that the wifi was spotty at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Location was beautiful. Close to shopping and restaurants with fabulous views. We stayed ensuite and found the room spacious and very up to date. USB chargers located conveniently near beds. Linens were provided in our room. The bathroom was small but nice with a very modern shower. The staff was very helpful. A very small breakfast wad provided so we supplemented with items purchased at a store right across the street and cooked in the well equipped kitchen. Negative is lobby smelled smokey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect location and it has a wonderful upstair's patio that allows you unwind for the day! I would end my day of adventures with a glass of wine and a book on their patio. I couldn't ask for anything better. The only down to the place is that the room was extra small but the view from the room's window was beautiful! The staff was very helpful and when you asked any employee about Interlaken, they began to glow and get so excited to tell you about what the area has for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.9

The hostel was good however we felt it lacked atmosphere. It's got all the basic facilities like your kitchen but there's nothing for guests to do at the hostel apart from go to the bar downstairs which seemed to either be closed or always empty! The staff seemed friendly although check in was slow and they didn't really help with showing us what we could do while there. Overall it was clean and did the job, however for the price we paid we've got lot more for a fraction of the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.6

A beautiful building with beautiful scenery. Good location and security. There were only 4 bathrooms so there was often a line for showers but there was a sink in the room. The front desk staff were rarely there and not the most helpful. The cleaning staff were very friendly. There was a decent free breakfast. The kitchen was great and quite busy around dinner, common areas had a great view and comfy chairs however lacked an English speaking atmosphere. Overall it was a quiet, relaxing stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.