Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location (five minute walk away from Interlaken West/trip bookings office), gorgeous balcony view of mountains during breakfast, free towels, personal lockers (but bring your own lock). The one negative are the dirty bathrooms. Water from the shower collects and pools around the sink and toilet. Staff is nice when you interact with them, but they're rarely present at the desk because they're usually in the cafe that's also located in the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Too much Less bathroom & toilet. Too much korean. Bed make a sound. Kitchen & liveingroom is good. Staff is really good. Free locker in the room is good(you should have lock).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Great location, staff wasn't overly friendly or immensely helpful, but still nice. I would recommend if you're looking for a quieter place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.1

Nice view and perfect location! Thats all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.1

There are a lot of Koreans, but I also met other Asians and travelers from North, Central, and South America. Koreans are pretty much ideal fellow hostel guests. Exceedingly polite, tidy and quiet, but yet hip and cosmopolitan. If you reach out, they are fun and friendly. My only problem was jealously. They dress cooler than I do, and the women are so pretty it makes your mouth dry. I think a crowded kitchen and busy bathrooms are telltale signs of a popular fun hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
4.9

Beds too close together. It was over run with Koreans. Location was excellent. Not enough showers and toilets for the number of people hosted. Lounge is amazing but kitchen too small for all the Koreans cooking full meals. They only socialize with themselves, even removing your plate if it is sharing a table. Wet, dropping laundry off their beds, and refuse to allow fresh air, in the Alps for Pete sake, into the room. I would not recommend unless you are Korean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Location was great, our stay overall was great. The bread from the free breakfast was delicious! Only complaints were wifi didnt work in the rooms and the whole entire place creaked and didn't have the best noise insulation, but that's to be expected from an old building. The terrace was a plus also! And plenty of hot water to go around if you can catch one at the right time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great view, great location and friendly staff But room was so small and was lack of shower and toilet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.