Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Great breakfast. Nice clean polite vibe. Brilliant views from the 4th level.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Great facilities, location and service. Very clean. Breakfast was decent. I would highly recommend and would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
3.1

The good reviews for this place are false. As an avid traveller I have been to many hotels and hostels. For the amount of money you pay, this place lacks a lot of basics. Rooms are small, bathroom overflows with water when someone showers, there is not enough bathrooms, breakfast is minimal. The guy at the reception is rude and not helpful. The only good thing about this place is the view from the fourth floor and the location. Locks are 10 Francs when u can get them for free at other places👎.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Great location - central to the main areas of Interlaken & very close to the train station if you are trying to get anywhere else. Great decor & cleanliness in the rooms. Good central hang out areas. Very helpful and friendly staff - can help you book activities right there. We had a private room and it was HUGE. The bathrooms were updated and very clean. Only complaint was that we paid quite a lot - more than what we normally pay for hotels, but it was peak season and a private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reinehr12
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2017
9.1

Fantastic location. Very helpful staff Clean room and bathroom. Good bfast with a great balcony view of Switzerland. Great stay !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.7

We loved this place, it seems like it was calmer than some other hostels around which was great for us. Not a party place if that's what you're looking for. Individual bathrooms with showers was great, but sometimes water would get everywhere and wet towels would be left and it would be a little unpleasant. My only complaint is that it costs 10 francs to do laundry, plus 1.50 for detergent. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brooke_16329688
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
8.6

This place was an easy, nice stay for a solo backpacker. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest, but were good overall. Staff were a little abrupt but overall helpful and nice. Beautiful kitchen/balcony and easy place to find. Would definitely stay here again! Plus Interlaken is gorgeous!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kameronkeesling278
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
6.9

Decent place to stay in Interlaken. Clean and safe. Nice breakfast looking over the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryan4772
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Great little bar downstairs, Mr. HONG across the street has the best price for food. Great simple buffet in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
7.4

Very much a hotel atmosphere, so not conducive to meeting anyone. The facilities were nice, rooms clean, location great and free breakfast a big plus given the cost of food in Switzerland. Seemed expensive compared to other hostels in Europe, but from quick searches online was average price for Switzerland.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.