Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Our stay was a most memorable one. The staff are friendly. The place is well kept and we can still cook our food. The place is superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

Very nice place, close to the Interlaken Ost station. The hosts were very kind in the way they treated me. The place was very clean, the shared bathrooms were always available despite of the lots of guest in the place. Good buffet type breakfast on the 4 floor. I felt really good the 3 days I was hosted on Alplodge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.4

The room is clean. Breakfast is good. The view from the top floor near the dining room is beautiful. But there aren't many bathrooms so sometimes you have to wait (especially in the morning).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

Overall, I was really impressed with Yoho. The staff is friendly and helpful. The lockers use a key card, so no need to bring your own lock which is great. The rooms, toilets, and showers are very clean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.0

Not quite the place to meet people and make friends. If you here just to find sleep, you'll find it here! The terrace was absolutely gorgeous! :) Breakfast was simple: bread, jam, cheese, ham, juice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vichakorn2755
  • Thailand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

good location , near interlaken ost, very good view from balcony of bedroom and living room. good kitchen, fair breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
6.0

The location of the hostel is great and the surrounding views are lovely. Perfect if your just after bed to sleep in. The bathrooms in the hostels however were not great. The shower flooded loads so it wasn't very nice going into them after a stranger had been in! If you are a young traveller expecting a buzzing hostel full of fun and wanting to meet people, this is not the place for you. Might have just been the time of year I visited but there were lots of older people and families.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Cloverman525
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location 6 minutes from the train station. Staff is super nice and helpful. You get what you pay for. Beds are like clouds. Luggage storage room is only accessible by staff. Bring your own lock if you want extra security. Also great for St. Beatus cave visitors. It's only a quick bus ride and you get a complimentary bus ticket for a day from reception once you pay for your room. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location (five minute walk away from Interlaken West/trip bookings office), gorgeous balcony view of mountains during breakfast, free towels, personal lockers (but bring your own lock). The one negative are the dirty bathrooms. Water from the shower collects and pools around the sink and toilet. Staff is nice when you interact with them, but they're rarely present at the desk because they're usually in the cafe that's also located in the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Too much Less bathroom & toilet. Too much korean. Bed make a sound. Kitchen & liveingroom is good. Staff is really good. Free locker in the room is good(you should have lock).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.