Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.7

We loved this place, it seems like it was calmer than some other hostels around which was great for us. Not a party place if that's what you're looking for. Individual bathrooms with showers was great, but sometimes water would get everywhere and wet towels would be left and it would be a little unpleasant. My only complaint is that it costs 10 francs to do laundry, plus 1.50 for detergent. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brooke_16329688
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
8.6

This place was an easy, nice stay for a solo backpacker. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest, but were good overall. Staff were a little abrupt but overall helpful and nice. Beautiful kitchen/balcony and easy place to find. Would definitely stay here again! Plus Interlaken is gorgeous!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kameronkeesling278
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
6.9

Decent place to stay in Interlaken. Clean and safe. Nice breakfast looking over the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryan4772
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Great little bar downstairs, Mr. HONG across the street has the best price for food. Great simple buffet in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
7.4

Very much a hotel atmosphere, so not conducive to meeting anyone. The facilities were nice, rooms clean, location great and free breakfast a big plus given the cost of food in Switzerland. Seemed expensive compared to other hostels in Europe, but from quick searches online was average price for Switzerland.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Our stay was a most memorable one. The staff are friendly. The place is well kept and we can still cook our food. The place is superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

Very nice place, close to the Interlaken Ost station. The hosts were very kind in the way they treated me. The place was very clean, the shared bathrooms were always available despite of the lots of guest in the place. Good buffet type breakfast on the 4 floor. I felt really good the 3 days I was hosted on Alplodge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
7.7

The location is great with a great view of the river and the mountain. Breakfast is nice. I meet quite a few great people there. Just wish the room could be a little bigger. For the 6-bed dorm, there is even not enough space for us to open our language at the same time. And some rooms on level 2 do not have wifi signal, which is kind of annoying. Overall, great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.4

The room is clean. Breakfast is good. The view from the top floor near the dining room is beautiful. But there aren't many bathrooms so sometimes you have to wait (especially in the morning).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

Overall, I was really impressed with Yoho. The staff is friendly and helpful. The lockers use a key card, so no need to bring your own lock which is great. The rooms, toilets, and showers are very clean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.