Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Als Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.4

They didn't have a microwave otherwise everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
4.3

Horrendous to find, uses maps on hostel world not helpful, took about 20 minutes to find, really is just a blue door. No secure place to leave items, was given a key and padlock but none of the cupboards could be done up. Toilet was blocked in the room, was told to use the upstairs one.. common area was accessed by climbing on a chair onto a balcony. Would not recommend! Only thing to be said, staff were pleasant! Cheap and not cheerful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
10.0

This is such a lovely, cozy hostel! ! The staff are so helpful, and also actually make friends with you and make you feel right at home. It's clean and right in the center, which makes everywhere very easy to get to! I will be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2017
10.0

This was a great little hostel, loved my stay here! Definitely will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Real cosy homely little place, amazing location, staff are lovely, it feels like your stayin at home not a hostel! Would definitely recommend. Only thing is hard to find- look for the blue door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome little place in the center of split, made me feel right at home. It's next to everything you need and the staff are so friendly and personable; they will not only help you with the information you need but also make an effort to spend time with you, taking you out and about! Definitely will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.0

Simple hostel for a nice stay after my sail. Nothing fancy but can't complain. Staff was very friendly and location was perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jenifertinselrown
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
6.6

The staff was great! lovely, I think it is overpriced for what is offered tho.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Super friendly staff, smiling and available ! Great location as well ! I will definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
6.0

Mixed feelings about this place. There was nobody there for me when I checked in, despite calling the number on the front door (which was wide open) and I had to wait a very long time. That said, the location is amazing and the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful when they were there. Layout of the hostel makes it feel divided and nobody was using the communal areas, so not much of an atmosphere at all. Luckily, the backpacker bars are opposite to meet and hangout with others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×