Hostelworld.com

Altea Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.7
Altea Hostel Located at 3 boulevard Raimbaldi, , Nice.
Altea Hostel
France
Nice 06000 3 boulevard Raimbaldi
63% 686
43.7072290 7.2689660
Altea Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
4.9

Very difficult to contact the staff! I wanted to cancel and they told me ok and a day before they told me the can not cancel and it was unpleasant to talk with them and the breakfast was the worst ever!! I don't know why they call it breakfast!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
6.0

The hostel is on budget if booking late and is close to the train station, but the major pros stop there. Note: 1 bathroom per floor, no lockers and no staff. Wifi only available in common hallway (tiny with no seats) not even in cramped common space. Don't expect to meet people here. Check-in shuts down 10-2 so god forbid you left your bags in storage and you need to get them before 2pm, even if they tell you it is possible, its not. Beds mediocre. Ok if passing through, spend no time inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
5.1

PAY THE EXTRA AND STAY AT HOTEL ANTARES. We just felt like we really overpaid and Altea hostel really under delivered. The hostel advertises free breakfast, which is actually just powdered coffee with powdered milk and cereal (which you use the powdered milk with). There is no alcohol allowed on the terrace for some reason, which seems like a juvenile rule, as we just wanted to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine. On top of that, the wifi was spotty, and I doubt the duvets were being washed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.0

I'm on a budget so this hostel worked for me. After reading heaps of average/bad reviews I was expecting a bad experience but It turns out a lot of people have ridiculously high standards when it comes to hostels. Pay the key deposit, even if it is 20€. It's not a scam. Most of all spend more time on the beach :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.4

We only stayed 1 night at this hostel and it was okay. The staff was very friendly and invited everyone for some free drinks in the kitchen! The security was decent... The rooms and front door locked but there were no lockers in the room. They also had limited outlets to plug in electronics and the wifi was pretty crappy. My bathroom also didn't have a toilet seat but the room did have air conditioning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
2.0

Staff not accommodating. Bunk beds held together with cable ties. Wifi didn't go much further than the office. No lockers. Wouldn't recommended

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Good location as near to the train station and 15 minutes to the Old Town. Cute dog and air conditioning in room. excelent wifi connection i love the terrasse

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. Good communal facilities like a terrace and not far to beach and attractions. great website hostelaltea.com

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. Good communal facilities like a terrace and not far to beach and attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.3

Pretty good. The room was clean. Bathrooms weren't too bad, just a little dated. Staff were friendly & helpful. Would stay again & recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.