Hostelworld.com

Altea Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Altea Hostel Located at 3 boulevard Raimbaldi, , Nice.
Altea Hostel
France
Nice 06000 3 boulevard Raimbaldi
72% 665
43.7072290 7.2689660
Altea Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. Good communal facilities like a terrace and not far to beach and attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

The atmosphere is relaxed and it’s not too expensive compared to some of the others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.3

Pretty good. The room was clean. Bathrooms weren't too bad, just a little dated. Staff were friendly & helpful. Would stay again & recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
5.1

The bathroom and room didn't seem very clean. The blanket wasn't washed. And no lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
3.1

Our stay was AWFUL. People had to walk through our room to get to theirs, the wifi did not work and when we asked about when it could be fixed, he told us "that's not my problem." That was his attitude for everything. The kitchen and bathrooms were very dirty. They don't clean the blankets between uses but also don't provide a top sheet which is unsanitary. We left mid-stay and asked to be refunded for the remaining days and he refused to refund us. The owner was overall VERY unhelpful a

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
4.0

Staff were very discourteous, asking me more than once to pay my deposit (€20 for a room key?) and forgetting more than once that I had to get my bag from storage. Shower and toilet on level 2 were disgusting. Mould in the shower, stains in the toilet which looked like it hadn't been cleaned for weeks. No hot water after waiting 10 minutes. Rooms were clean, but no lockers or cages, very little security. I don't know why this hostel has such a high rating. Close to the train station was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
5.7

Staff were disorganized when we arrived and were continuously rude during our stay. Bathrooms were not cleaned well and you were charged if you left even just a couple minutes after check out. The other travelers we met at the hostel all felt the same and were the best part of the stay due to their friendliness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2016
3.1

Don't bother, had to make our own beds, breakfast is beyond poor, owner was incredibly disorganised took 1 hr to check in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.3

Very strange hostel. The directions from the airport weren't detailed enough. We called the hostel, and they still didn't give us the right directions. The staff were very strict. There are a lot of very particular rules. The free breakfast consisted of cereal and powdered milk - we went and bought our own. There are no lockers in the room. The location was 15 mins walk from city center and 10 mins walk from the train station, so that was fairly good - and the facilities were clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sblurton26
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
4.3

I dont normally write reviews but this place was so much wrong from the review i felt i needed too. I think a lot of reviews here are fake. I arrived at 11am so I thought I could drop my bag off and check in at two. €2 to leave your bag €5 to check in early. I paid the €5 euro and he took me straight to the room. It was free he was just charging for the hell of it. Plastic plates, no bowls for the free breakfast. Microwave ovens only with 3 pizza ovens. The floor in the room wasn't being cleaned

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.