X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Altea Hostel Reviews

3 boulevard Raimbaldi, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
435 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

We reserved for one night and loved the South of France. It was really warm for winter, we wanted to stay in Cannes but it was too expensive so we stayed in Nice and just took the train over. The hostel is only 5 mins from the station. We met lots of people and ended up going to Monaco with some Danish backpackers. For the cost this place is great. The staff were very helpful and the website hostelaltea.com has loads of useful information.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I would recommend this hostel as a good place to stay . Good wifi, air conditioned rooms and clean.


91%

a very good stay at the hotel altea own friendly secure a good atmosphere personnal freindly PERFECT report qualiter prices

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice hostel near the station lovely terrasse and kitchen the staff and owner are very kind for sure when i come back i will book again hostelaltea. come wih me

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good hostel with a cute dog.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels in Nice and it was still pretty good. Really friendly staff and near to the station check hostelaltea.com


100%

very nice hostel we stay on the girls room lovely accomodation Big kiss

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

1. It's in a dodgy part of Nice, thus not very welcoming when arriving at night. 2. The manager made us feel guilty about arriving late although we did email him about our delayed flight 3. There are no security lockers 4. Kitchen facilities and showers are dirty 5. Mandatory charge of 1.50€ per person per night for sheets 6. Not a very welcoming atmosphere, the building is old, not "art-deco" 7. 20€ key card deposit! 8. Paper thin walls We would not recommend it to anyone!!


97%

We had a good time here and would definitely come back. I was surpised that the weather was so good even at this time of year, we stayed 5 days longer than we anticipated. The price was really cheap, like a sale thanks hostelaltea.com

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The room was nice with air conditioning. Good location as only 15 minutes to the beach.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Felt dirty. Dirty showers

Owner Comment (Hide)
hostel is clean every day check if your Neighbors are educated people we couldn t be old the time behind every one

63%

due to all the signs telling you what you're not allowed to, the atmosphere in the hostel is not really comfortable. the room was ok, but not really tidy (e.g. old groceries were in the fridge when we arrived). the staff was friendly, the location is good (lidl on the opposite site, train station a few blocks further). Anyways, I wouldn't recommend that hostel, you definately can find better ones in Nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we remember you alway's complaining you asked many service your not in the palace you pay a minimum in the blue cost and you want a maximum ,the fridge in the kitchen is in the commune area and the marchandise was ok .Anyways, to the intention of the other hostel in the world I wouldn't recommend IRYNA DIAMANT( she is a nightmare) as a Customer definately can find better people everywhere

74%

Reasonable kitchen and adjoining outdoor area. Not a party hostel. Room s are quite good. Dhared bathroom and shower on eaxh floor. 20€ key card deposit is perhaps a bit steep


89%

small rooms but there was aircon so it didn't get stuffy. nice communal kitchen and balcony for meeting people but it closes very early in the night. close to the train, but a good 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach. kitchen and bathroom could have been cleaner. it has good security, with a door code and keypads for the dorms. the $20 euro key deposit was a bit ridiculous tho.


77%

No lockers.


71%

The hostel is located way down a street from the main drag and the area didn't feel overly safe on the streets. Reception not very welcoming or helpful. Bunk beds are triple bunks and there is nowhere in the room to hang towels. Did the job for a night but wouldn't stay any longer.


69%

The place wasnt so organized, u had to changed the room middle of your stay. U had to also wait many times to have a answer or even a room when u arrived and check out. Staff was sleepy and when they did they showed that with no prob. There were also wierd rules and the manager was like a dad.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Close to the railway station, aircondotioning in the room, washing basin in the room and shared shower and toilets. 20€ deposit for the key, there's a nice terrace there. My stay was comfortable there

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi nadezda we hope we see you again your frends are welcome thanks for your comment

100%

Best backpacker hostel in nice!!!!!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Decent hostel, bathroom could have done with a clean

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thahk you the hostel is clean every day for the rest check with your neabors

« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback