Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Altea Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.2
Altea Hostel Located at 3 boulevard Raimbaldi, , Nice.
Altea Hostel
France
Nice 06000 3 boulevard Raimbaldi
59% 714
43.7072290 7.2689660
Altea Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
2.0

DO NOT STAY HERE! this is my worst ever experience of a hostel. Myself and my friend are travelling Europe and arrived after booking via hosteworld to be told 'This is not possible'. The man then charged us the deposit again, and put us in a dirty room with 4men age 50+ who were all walking round half naked which didn't feel safe as 2 19year old girls. We saw there were other female rooms available online so asked to move and he said: 'no i don't like that idea'. We had to find anoth

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you ask a mixed dorm never a dorm femal you is never came to ask us to change dorm No you have not discriminate people was very freindly but they do not speak your language dormitories are cleaned daily after c occupant is to stay clean you said "do not stay here" and if you are afraid to find yourself in a mixed dorm why did you choose then?

29th Jul 2016
2.6

The worst hostal

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

worst personn

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
2.6

It was the worst stay in a hostel in Europe withing the last few years! A staff was really rude and impolite when i ask for a bowl for the cereals in the morning instead of using a cup of 50cl which is normally for a SOFT DRINK! Coffees and milk are all in POWDER. The staff replied that NONE of the foreign travallers "complain" like me but i was only asking for a bowl. The hostel doesn't recommand Hostelworld and me as a traveller didn't feel welcomed at all. The kitchen was dirty(+No locker

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Very nice staff, the breakfast leaves something to be desired.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.9

It's cheap so you pay for what you get. Room is ok but the air con keep dropping water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephen_haslam8362
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Well situated for seeing and getting around Nice. Good value for money and should be within the budget of most travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
3.7

It is like an apartment rather than hostel. Breakfast has only cereal with milk powder and water. No real milk. They ask 20 Euro deposit for late checkout and charge 10 Euro per hour, which is nearly as same as the hotel price. As there is no common living room for evening time, people are on talking too much on corridors. Only location may be the positive thing as it is 5 minutes to train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Good hostel for a one night stay, only minor bug bears were lack of sockets (2 working ones in a 6 bed room) and hairs and some stains found on bedding we were given which I'm sure would have been swapped had we asked, but we were drunk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
4.9

Very difficult to contact the staff! I wanted to cancel and they told me ok and a day before they told me the can not cancel and it was unpleasant to talk with them and the breakfast was the worst ever!! I don't know why they call it breakfast!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
6.0

The hostel is on budget if booking late and is close to the train station, but the major pros stop there. Note: 1 bathroom per floor, no lockers and no staff. Wifi only available in common hallway (tiny with no seats) not even in cramped common space. Don't expect to meet people here. Check-in shuts down 10-2 so god forbid you left your bags in storage and you need to get them before 2pm, even if they tell you it is possible, its not. Beds mediocre. Ok if passing through, spend no time inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.