X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Altea Hostel Reviews

3 boulevard Raimbaldi, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
415 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Felt dirty. Dirty showers


63%

due to all the signs telling you what you're not allowed to, the atmosphere in the hostel is not really comfortable. the room was ok, but not really tidy (e.g. old groceries were in the fridge when we arrived). the staff was friendly, the location is good (lidl on the opposite site, train station a few blocks further). Anyways, I wouldn't recommend that hostel, you definately can find better ones in Nice.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Reasonable kitchen and adjoining outdoor area. Not a party hostel. Room s are quite good. Dhared bathroom and shower on eaxh floor. 20€ key card deposit is perhaps a bit steep


71%

The hostel is located way down a street from the main drag and the area didn't feel overly safe on the streets. Reception not very welcoming or helpful. Bunk beds are triple bunks and there is nowhere in the room to hang towels. Did the job for a night but wouldn't stay any longer.


69%

The place wasnt so organized, u had to changed the room middle of your stay. U had to also wait many times to have a answer or even a room when u arrived and check out. Staff was sleepy and when they did they showed that with no prob. There were also wierd rules and the manager was like a dad.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Close to the railway station, aircondotioning in the room, washing basin in the room and shared shower and toilets. 20€ deposit for the key, there's a nice terrace there. My stay was comfortable there

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi nadezda we hope we see you again your frends are welcome thanks for your comment

100%

Best backpacker hostel in nice!!!!!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Decent hostel, bathroom could have done with a clean

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thahk you the hostel is clean every day for the rest check with your neabors

86%

Really great hostel, you have to walk through a bit of a dodgy area to get there though. Mood value for money.


66%

There was nothing special about this hostel and it was in not the best area for walking around late at night.


100%

The room was nice with air conditioning. Good location as only 15 minutes to the beach.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was perfect . Quiet and clean but have stayed in cheaper places with facilities just as good.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

. We had a very good stay. Met some nice people on the terrace and Alain the owner very helpful.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Pretty much your basic hostel- it's close to the train station in a good part of town. Easy to get to the tram or to walk to the old town and beach. They have a kitchen, which was really nice, but sometimes the water in the sink got shut off and I was scolded for using too much water when I was just washing my dishes. Other than that the staff are friendly and accommodating and there's a great terrace for hanging out and meeting other travelers


54%

I was really disrespected at this hostel. Although the receptionist was nice, the owner was really rude and aggressive to myself! They offer computers and let us print documents if we pay a fee. I needed to use that service and, as the owner didn't know how to properly use the printer, it printed the wrongs things over and over. That wouldn't be a problem if he didn't start to get furious and blame it on us. He shouted at me! People like this should not be running a business.


97%

The staff was incredible, the location was prime --right next to the train station and a short walk from the beach--and the rooms were well lit, spacious, and clean. Our room, had a private bathroom that had a great shower and overall cleanliness that is not often found in hostels. Also the kitchen and common area was a great place to relax or socialize. Kitchen was also very well stocked with pots/pans/dishes and we had no problem making meals there, which saved us a lot of money.


86%

Had a great time staying in this hostel, great atmosphere and met alot of great people, you have to go to Waynes bar in the old town aswell, epicest bar in town


71%

Close to the station but a bit of a walk to the beach/ old town. Booked a 4 bed female dorm but got a 6 bed mixed. Wasn't a huge issue but would rather what I booked and paid for.


71%

The guy at the reception is very cute and kind. The hostel's position is great, even if in the evening you have to be careful if you are alone. In the bedroom there was conditioning air, so you could switch it on if you were too hot. The small kitchen and the terrace are not very clean, but the bedrooms and the bathrooms are okay


100%

The location is the best thing about this place. Fairly clean and dorms good but not a party hostel. You can’t drink on the terrace but it’s not far to the Old Town which has good bars.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback