Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Altea Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2017
5.7

Good location, not good hostel for the price, not that clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
6.3

Cons: No lockers, rooms and bathrooms not clean, no full kitchen, perhaps understaffed. Pros: good location not too far from beach or train station, low cost, air conditioning, helpful and nice guy at the front desk, good wifi, clean sheets, comfy beds, secure key card locks on rooms, grocery store and bar nearby, microwave and refigerator available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Great vibes, great location, good for lone travellers and groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
2.6

Everything you read is true. This is the worst hostel probably in the world. Dirty and dark place. Troublesome checkin. The French guy asked for deposit and he will "eat it" if you missed a second from his 10am checkout time. A bunch of crazy house rules. Toilet has got no SOAP no nothing! Shower sink clogs after switching on for 10s. Aircon is not working even though it says 17C. Filthy beddings with hairs. Not allowed to use kitchen. Most of all, this "owner" is a heartless being. Really cold.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.3

I arrived in Nice late at night off a delayed flight and had to find an emergency place to stay. I booked a bed here online and called up to check I would still be able to get in as the reception would be closed. I was answered immediately and told I could ring the bell and wake up the owner to get in even though I would arrive past midnight. He was very accomodating and helpful. The room was clean and with air con,the beds comfortable and the bathroom for the dorm only. Thank you so much!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cac528546424
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
6.6

The hostel advertises that there is a kitchen and terrace but there is none. Also the rooms are really small and there is little space to move around. It's not the worst, but it's also not ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2017
5.4

couldnt wait to get out of here. Luckily was only here for two nights. Spend a couple of extra euro and go somewhere else. It's dated and severely over priced. Cramped rooms, no lockers. Valuables are kept in the office in plain sight. Not even in a safe. Swipe cards to get into the rooms though. Zero atmosphere. People were eating in the room as there is no kitchen or common room that I saw. Ensuite was decent, but a bit grotty. For €30, Just a bit, 'average'. Sorry.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
3.7

He treat the people in very bad way

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th May 2017
5.4

They closed the kitchen but never told us till we arrived. I understand if the hostel isn't full they might close it to save money but we couldn't access any means of cooking and that was a major issue. Aside from that the place was filthy and smelled terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.