X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Altea Hostel Reviews

3 boulevard Raimbaldi, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
556 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Very friendly owners, excellent location. One of the better hostels in Nice.


31%

Very dirty and the staff was very rude. Only hostle I've stayed in in which I was so clearly disappointed

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Hostel altea was our second choice of stay, visiting the South of France for the second time, Wish we hadstayed there first , Our trip to Nice was made worthwhile because the hostel is close to public transportation, and we did not have to rush back when we went out late at night, We could always get by foot, Great,


86%

Friendly hostel with cheerful and helpful staff.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

It was awful with 3 bunk bed but room was clean and with aircon. There wasn't 24h reception neither kitchen. Location wasn't bad. Also no locker in the room. It was sad to pay 2€ to leave the luggage at reception.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

The sanitary conditions need improving. That's the biggest problem, and when I take a shower, I have to stop 2 or 3 times just to come out and turn on the lights again...But the staff are friendly generally speaking.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed my stay at Hostel Altea, Thy had ironed clean white sheets on their beds, I was pleasantly surprise, Glad t I made that choice for my budget,


100%

Everything was good. The staffs were friendly, bedroom was good and the cleaning was also ok. The only bad thing is that to use the kitchen, the staff has to be in the office otherwise it's closed.


94%

Good things about this hostel – the staff, the terrace, the friendly atmosphere. .

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Not far from the station and the receptionist was really friendly

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good situation and staff.


100%

I was very happy with the room. I think it had been recently renovated because everything looked new. For Nice it’s good value as hostels here can be expensive.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I would definitely recommend this hostel. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. It’s not too expensive compared to others.


100%

good value hostel if your on a budget. Decent showers, wifi, kitchen and the staff are helpful. Close to the main beaches and nightlife area.


94%

The room was clean with a nice shower and good air con.


94%

I enjoyed staying here. It had a good atmosphere even though The dorm was very nice with a good shower.


89%

Good things about this hostel – the staff, the terrace, the friendly atmosphere.


91%

Thanks to the staff for making our stay enjoyable


34%

They are a little rude, we had to pay to take sheet and duvet. There's no kitchen, just a microwave inside the room, no forks and knives, no plates! No cleaning! They have some advices on the wall, and in our room, was wrote that check out was 10:30, but actually was at 10

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I only stayed here for one night but everything was fine. The room was clean and an OK price for what you get.


(86 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback