Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alternative Creative Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

We loved the alternative youth hostel. The staff was SO friendly and helpful. They gave us a ton of resources for seeing attractions of Barcelona and such. It was also very organized and pretty clean. The beds were very comfortable too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location, incredibly knowledgeable and friendly staff. Would love to come back here, and highly recommend it for people looking to be in the heart of the city. There were not many showers given how many people were staying there, and changing for the shower was a bit awkward since there was no intermediate room for changing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.4

This is a really great hostel right near Ciutat Vella. Staff is really nice and helpful. They have little things that make a difference--free tea and coffee, great computers to use, etc. Rooms are a bit small, but the bathrooms are large and new. No large common area and not very social, but comfortable place to hang out unlike a lot of hostels. Overall would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.3

Stayed here one night because it was 88 Euros for the night in a 8 bed mixed room. To be fair every place for that time in Barcelona had these ridiculous prices. Maybe something was going on. Everything else was great and I would absolutely stay here if it were in the around 20 or 30 Euros.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.7

I loved the hostel. I could walk anywhere in 30 minuets or less

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Great place to stay, pretty hidden but awesome location, super close to the Gothic Quarter and Pl. Catalunya. Also within walking distance to Gaudis works. Clean beds/ bathrooms, friendly staff, chill vibe. Would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Hostel is clean and tidy, location is perfect. Right in the heart of Barcelona with most sights a short walk away. Free lockers provided and free luggage storage until 2 pm, then 3euro after. The hostel staff are great and really help you find things to do - such as finding local places to eat and drink. The hostel was nice and quiet apart from my last night where they was a bunch of loud guests who arrived that day - a few of the other guests who were sharing their dorm left the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff were really really nice. Enjoyed my stay very much. One thing they could improve is the towel service. Ex: Once you pay for your towel and return it after use, you should get a new clean towel in return since you already paid for the towel service. Thank you for the hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you so much for your nice words and the feedback! We will definitely look into improving the towel service for longterm guests like you :-) It was great to have you guys here. Hasta la próxima!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at Alternative Creative Youth Hostel; I had a comfortable place to come and sleep at night and the facilities were clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The location is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your lovely comment! Safe travels and hope to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.