Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alternative Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Alternative Hostels Located at Av. Huayna Capac y Casique Duma Esq., , Cuenca.
Alternative Hostels
Ecuador
Cuenca EC010110 Av. Huayna Capac y Casique Duma Esq.
83% 334
-2.9056888 -78.9962267
Alternative Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel had a wonderful atmosphere and was clean! I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
5.4

Very unclean - questionable stains on the bedsheets, no garbage by the sinks so stuff would get thrown on the floor. Only location advantage is its proximity to the Pumapungo museum. otherwise it's 15-20 minutes walking everywhere. Staff weren't all that helpful, if they were even able to be found - which was annoying since staff have to buzz out of the building. Wifi didn't work very well. Our room was right above the kitchen area so it was loud. Breakfast simple - bread and bananas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Good place to sleep for a night IF you have earplugs! At the junction of 2 busy crossroads + people coming and going = multiple buzzer noises even in the middle of the night, the case of when I was there. The hardest thing is the acoustics- as it is built I a quirky spiral - if people are inconsiderate ( they were when I was there ... grrrr ) the tvs noise floats up and is amplified. Invest in really good earplugs and you'll be fine. Other reviews explain breakfast so bring more stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! I've been through 26 countries and this is definitely in my top 5, probably top 3. Staff is incredible and the facilities spotless. About a 10 minute walk downtown and across the street from a fantastic museum. Couldn't be happier with this place. We even extended an extra night. Book here and you won't regret it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
7.7

Was a fine hostel, a bit out of the way from main town. Breakfast was the most basic we've had all trip which was a bit disappointing for such a highly rated hostel. Internet was extremely patchy too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Great, clean, felt like home away from home. Love that the kitchen was always open and free coffee and tea 24/7. Even 'fridge storage offered for guests. Loved this place. C Giefer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect Hostel, only a bit outside of town, you need to walk about 10 min to the Central Centre. But Bars, Restaurants and Clubs are nearby. Breakfest is nothing special, but worth the 1,50$ that are already included in the price. Will go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. Can be noisey as it is on the corner of main roads. Nice hot showers. Breakfast was nothing special

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

The owners are so friendly and the location couldn't be more convenient. Rooms are a little loud, but that is our only (small) complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Really nice staff and very clean hostel. The front door is secure and it's a nice walk down the museum stretch to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.