Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alternative Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Amazing atmosphere and space. Comfy couches. Super clean and great staff. Breakfast less than impressive and really terrible internet but those are frivolities I could care too much about when traveling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.0

Quiet but nice hostel situated nearby the historical center, easily reached by bus. Staff was helpful and friendly and they offered super fast laundry service!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Isla95
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel and extremely (!!) clean. Chill out atmosphere. Only con that the breakfast was so basic (toast and banana).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rbarringt58
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.4

It seems out of the way but old town is a actually only a short walk away. You are also right next to the Pumapungo Ruins and museum which is a cool quick stop one morning or afternoon. Staff was great and incredibly helpful giving you tips on what to do. My only issue was the free breakfast - 2 slices of bread and a banana per person is definitely not enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel! My only issue was the breakfast, it's only 2 slices of cheap bread and a banana. I understand that it's free but I've had free breakfasts at other hostels and was always given a full breakfast. If this doesn't bother you then I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Both Xavier and the guy who usually stays overnight and into the early morning (I'm so sorry I forgot your name) were absolutely wonderful! They were incredibly helpful and really nice people. The hostel is gorgeous with a really beautiful layout. It is a little bit further from Centro than other hostels, but it is also right next to the river walk and the Museo del Banco Central. I would definitely recommend it, especially for the awesome staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Economical clean, simple, neat. This is more of a budget hotel than a hostel as a single traveler, I had a private room with shared bath for a dorm price. Friendly staff. Limited social environment. Kitchen. Bus station is walk-able distance, but I'd recommend a taxi. It's close to the old city takes about 10 minutes to walk there and if you want to be in the center of town there are loads of closer places. For the price it's very hard to beat and is one of cleaner hostels I've ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Wife and I were expecting a dorm but got a twin private room. Hostel looked to be a mix of twins and dorms. Large kitchen with plenty of equipment. Lots of areas to hang out in. 10-15 minute walk to bars / town centre down a road which felt very safe. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Very beautiful hostel with a clean bathroom. They also have a computer for public use which is great. I also love how you can still stay in the space after you check out. They have about 8 lockers in front of the front desk. Overall the staff was pretty friendly except one guy (he was friendlier later in the day) who was at the desk around 8 a.m. Saturday Feb. 4th. The location is about a 20 minute walk from the plaza. Really loved staying here. I met a lot of cool people. Not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

This place had hot water, great wifi, a safe location, and a really friendly staff! I would definitely stay here again. Not much of a party vibe but that wasn't what I was looking for here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.