Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alternative Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Alternative Hostels Located at Av. Huayna Capac y Casique Duma Esq., , Cuenca.
Alternative Hostels
Ecuador
Cuenca EC010110 Av. Huayna Capac y Casique Duma Esq.
88% 359
-2.9056888 -78.9962267
Alternative Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Clean with fantastic showers. Wifi good most of the time and the short walk in to the centre was easy with cool bakeries. It's a bit noisy at night from the traffic and the pedestrian crossing noise but otherwise no problem. Showers were great. Only downside for me was the lack of atmosphere. Unfortunately due to its layout it can't accommodate a central area but only 2 small ones situated off the stairwell. Not a killer for a few days relaxing and exploring the city and Cajas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Staff here are amazing, the location is good, though a short (though lovely) walk out of the main plaza. Supermarket is only 5 blocks away. Rooms are great, though got quite hot and could use a fan. Wifi was great at times, then barely usable at others. Facilities were good and clean but there are only 2 showers/toilets meaning you'd often have to wait a while which isn't fun if you need to pee! Kitchen was well equipped and the restaurant attached downstairs served great food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Solid place. Marked it down on security due to no dorm locks and the only lockers being outside the dorm, location as it´s a slight walk to the action, and atmosphere as it was pretty quiet when i was there (not really the hostels fault) and there wasn´t a great communal area. Would stay again happily though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.4

I like this place a lot. Good rooms, good wifi, nice clean kitchen, hot showers and very kind and helpful staff. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Very clean and modern space. friendly staff. Beautiful balcony

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Very good and very clean hostel located in a short walking distance to the center of Cuenca. Laundry was good, kitchen was very equipped and nice, they have a lot of movies and staff was kind. No lockers in the room but seemed generally safe. We did not feel the need to lock our stuff up in the small lockers in the reception. Only downside is noise from street outside, but could have been so much worse. Extended our stay and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.4

A great new little hostel with an interesting design to its building; lots of welcoming and comfortable features add to this place. Regardless of its location - the short walk into the old town shouldn't put anyone off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.3

Hot, strong showers! Good WiFi and helpful staff. A little bit of a walk into the centre of town but not inconvenient. Cool place to stay for a couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.0

Overall great place. They seemed to have thought of most things to make a hostel work. Only issues are layout, it makes it pretty noisy and we had the bedroom above the kitchen. Luckily it was pretty quiet when we stayed. Staff were ok but seemed a little uninterested in guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Quite quiet whilst here for me. Beds are comfy though and the facilities are good. Bars and restaurants are about 10 minutes away and the central plaza is 15-20 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.