Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alternative Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Alternative Hostels Located at Av. Huayna Capac y Casique Duma Esq., , Cuenca.
Alternative Hostels
Ecuador
Cuenca EC010110 Av. Huayna Capac y Casique Duma Esq.
88% 372
-2.9057718 -78.9963715
Alternative Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
9.4

i enjoyed staying here, its out of the historical centre but still within walking distance. The room was a bit too noisy with cars but during the night it quietens down. The staff were very helpful and did there best to meet our needs and answer our questions. all in all its a very comfortable hostel to stay in. especially the kitchen amenities, including a blender :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

I loved this place. Super clean, loved the balcony, pretty close to the main section of town. The staff were very friendly. A lot of noise echoes but otherwise the best place we've stayed. The showers were fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

I love this hostal, very clean,staff friendly and very helpful. They give a towl soap& shampoo. It's not too far from downtown, 10 mi walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

I really liked the hostel, but the wifi was appalling! The showers were amazing - very hot and powerful. There were some small lockers in reception for valuables, but not enough for everyone. Breakfast was tiny! 2 slices of bread/toast, butter, jam and a banana. The design of the building was very cool though, and only a 15 minute walk to the main square. I would definitely recommend it, but just not for wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

A really nice hostel, staff is very friendly and knows a lot. They provide soap and shampoo and have a laundry service at the hostel. Breakfast was basic but okay. Everything was very clean. There is a tv with movies, a terrace and a common area on the second floor. It is located a little bit further away from the city center but right next to a of the greatest museums in Cuenca. My room was right next to the kitchen, which could get a little bit noisy during the morning, better a place upstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Paternostro18
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.9

I stayed in a single private with a shared bathroom. Great place to stay. Very quiet at night compared to all of the old creaky hostels in town. It sits on the edge of the older part of town (where you want to explore) so it is a slight walk but not bad (10 minutes). Common areas are tight but they do have a terrace. You can not beat it for the price compared to other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Dec 2016
7.7

A standard kind of hostel, not so close to the bus station, probably 20 minutes walk but still a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Clean with fantastic showers. Wifi good most of the time and the short walk in to the centre was easy with cool bakeries. It's a bit noisy at night from the traffic and the pedestrian crossing noise but otherwise no problem. Showers were great. Only downside for me was the lack of atmosphere. Unfortunately due to its layout it can't accommodate a central area but only 2 small ones situated off the stairwell. Not a killer for a few days relaxing and exploring the city and Cajas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Staff here are amazing, the location is good, though a short (though lovely) walk out of the main plaza. Supermarket is only 5 blocks away. Rooms are great, though got quite hot and could use a fan. Wifi was great at times, then barely usable at others. Facilities were good and clean but there are only 2 showers/toilets meaning you'd often have to wait a while which isn't fun if you need to pee! Kitchen was well equipped and the restaurant attached downstairs served great food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
6.9

Mixed review for this place. First night was great, dorm room is spacious with comfortable beds. The showers are wonderfully hot. Second night, however, I was moved into the other room, which is so crammed with beds the feet of the person in the next bed were inches from my head. No outside window, so the room was stuffy and smelled. If you can guarantee a bed in the bigger room, I recommend this place. If not, look elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.