Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alternative Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mattcarter27
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

Overall a very good hostel, comfiest bed I've had so far and also by far the cleanest hostel I've ever seen. Really cool interior and design of the place. The showers are incredible. A couple of things however- I probably wouldn't do your laundry here, my girlfriend gave them 7 pairs of socks and she got 1 and a half pairs back. It's also necessary to buy your own things for breakfast; you're allowed 2 of the tiniest slices of bread known to man and a banana. Please improve this!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st May 2017
9.4

We had a really good time and met a bunch of great people. *sligthly* further away than other hostels, but not a problem at all. Definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.9

Great hostel 15 mins walking from the city center. Friendly staff and super new facilities. Only problem i had was that one morning i had to take a cold shower because apparently there was not hot water. Not a big deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

A nice clean and secure hostel located about 10mins walk from the main plazas, a really nice place. It seems to be more geared towards private rooms than dorms so has a very quiet atmosphere. I feel they could have more information on tours and things to do in the area as this was lacking. One thing that is really holding the place back from being a top class hostel is the very poor breakfast consisting solely of a banana, two slices of bread and coffee...you are better off eating elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.1

Very clean hostel with a nice, chilled atmosphere. Although it's not a party hostel, it's still social with a few communal areas that people seemed to hang out in often. The staff were friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were incredibly clean. The walk to the town centre is about 10/15 min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Terrific and uber-clean hostel right on the edge of the old town. Very nice cosy facilities and comfy beds, not got the greatest atmosphere but what do you expect in Cuenca ay. Staff were VERY VERY helpful and gave us a lot of great info. Breakfast was basic but there are more important things in life than scrambled eggs in the morning. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Do not expect a very social hostel. That being said we liked the location, simple room and clean. Breakfast consist of bananas, toast bread, butter and marmalade and free (bad) coffee. We made our own smoothie with blender in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Agree with a lot of the reviews. Really nicely laid out hostel, good facilities, very clean and friendly staff. But there is very little atmosphere and its about 20 minute walk to the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

I ended up staying at this hostel for a week, it was so comfortable I found it hard to leave. This is a hostel for people who want to avoid the grungy backpacker vibe. It's clean, the single rooms are spacious, the kitchen has everything you need and isn't too crowded to use, there are plenty of common areas to chill in, the staff are incredibly nice and helpful, and it's a good price. I felt really comfortable here and would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.6

Really comfy beds and honestly the BEST shower I've had on my trip in 3 months. For $9 breakfast could be more than bread and a banana. But staff were super friendly and the hostel was really clean and comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.