Hostelworld.com

Aluna Casa y Cafe

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Aluna Casa y Cafe Located at Calle 21 No. 5-72, , Santa Marta.
Aluna Casa y Cafe
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 23420 Calle 21 No. 5-72
90% 168
11.2487864 -74.2002010
Aluna Casa y Cafe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Nice hostel very close to Santa Marta's city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

I would absolutely recommend this hostel! This was my third stay - it is lovely having a hostel in Santa Marta where I can trust that there are clean facilities, a quiet atmosphere and friendly and efficient staff. My (private twin) room was always clean, cool and airy. Kitchen is basic but cleaned regularly. The staff were all absolutely fantastic - so efficient and helpful in sorting out taxis, local and travel advice etc. They have a no hassle laundry and luggage storage service too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
8.6

Good stay there! Nice and helpful staff. Good places to eat around and staff help you organising tours. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
9.1

The owners are great. The A/C in the room did not work, but there was a fan that helped a bit. The cafe at Aluna serves good breakfast between 7 and 12. It's not included, but cheap. There is a roof terrasse where there is a fresh breeze.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
10.0

The hostel is very well maintained, clean, and has a really nice upstairs balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2016
9.1

It was really nice, but be aware that every room does not have a TV, also the WIFI signal was very poor. The owners are the best, but some employees are not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
8.0

We stayed in a dorm room in a stormy but hot night without an AC. This wouldn't be the worst investment, though, since I couldn't really sleep throughout the night given the weather. There weren't real windows which made it hard to control the air flow/close the "windows". But even more than an AC, the hostel needs new pillows (hardest ones I've ever encountered). Besides those two points, it is a nice and clean hostel with a good location and accommodating staff. Overall: choose a room w AC!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Dec 2015
10.0

Excellent.. A bit like a hotel. Don't expect a backpacker feeling here.. It's more for a couple.. We loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.