Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aluna Casa y Cafe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Aluna Casa y Cafe Located at Calle 21 No. 5-72, , Santa Marta.
Aluna Casa y Cafe
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 23420 Calle 21 No. 5-72
84% 208
11.2408307 -74.2103252
Aluna Casa y Cafe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent place to stay. Great value for money and lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.7

A few blocks away from the center which is fine during the day but dead at night. Stayed in the dorm on the top floor. Difficult to sleep bc of the hard winds. Sounded like the roof was going to blow off. No breakfast. Only cold water. The showers and bathroom could be cleaner. A light bulb went off in one of the toilets. Told them but they forgot to fix it. Wi-fi only works in the reception. A bit slow too. Not good for solo travelers. Good for couples and families.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place. More of a hotel than hostel, so not much of a place to meet others. That said, staff was great, breakfast (not included) was cheap and good. Location is convenient. Not the cheapest option but very good value if you are looking for something a little nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice, relaxed place. Good kitchen and the owner is really friendly. Close to the centre of the city. No hot water in the showers but the water isn't cold and in a climate like Santa Marta's you don't need to have a hot shower anyway. Wifi could be improved in the upstairs dorm but works well elsewhere. Not a great atmosphere for a solo traveller looking to meet people, but if that's not too important then this is a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.9

We love the people and the place was very warming, for a hostel is very good😊😊😊😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.3

Mr Hidalgo was super helpful every evening and always a smiling face. He was the main reason we returned here between visits to the surrounding region.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.9

This is a really good hostel - clean, fun, cool layout and a good location. Unfortunately wifi did not reach my room. I had to go out to the lobby to get a connection, and after just getting back from the La Cuidad Perdida trek, all I wanted to do was catch up on a few emails in bed and then sleep. Also, I was not able to do laundry until the next morning but that was not the end of the world. A/C worked decent enough. All in all I good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Nov 2016
5.1

My passport was stolen from my bag while in their "safe storage place" while I went to Tayrona for one night. Some of my things had been moved in the bag. The only people with access were the staff. I have sent the hostel about 5 emails asking for further checks but none have been responded to. They told me to email as my Spanish is not great. It has massively inconvenienced me/ruined my travel plans. I have to bus my way around Colombia to try and obtain an emergency travel doc.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice hostel close to the city center. Friendly and helpful staff. Many guests traveling in couples or groups - as a solo traveler it's not the easiest place to meet people. WiFi only works downstairs and not in the rooms. No mosquito nets on windows or beds so I got bitten a lot (but this is the Caribbean coast so it's bound to happen). Shower is the weakest I've had in my entire life. Otherwise all good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Super friendly staff, nice furniture and everything is very clean. This is not a party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.