Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alvaro Residencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Alvaro Residencia Located at Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2D, 28012, Madrid.
Alvaro Residencia
Spain
Madrid 28012 Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2�D, 28012
91% 955
40.4129895 -3.7049996
Alvaro Residencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

What a lovely little place! We were enchanted with this hostel from the moment of arrival. Run by a very nice family, it is clean and well-kept. The building is vintage, but we felt it was incredibly clean. Also, complimentary coffee and tea were a huge bonus. You get your own shelf in the fridge and a little basket for other food items. The rooms are kept clean and are very cute; each seems to have its own Spanish-style window. It was adorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect location, nice rooms and the lady running the operation was lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Great location and a lot of privacy. Was a great place to relax and wind down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

This is definitely a hostal, but it was perfect. Our double room was very clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. The location is perfect, right near Tirso de Molina, Plaza Mayor, and Sol. The A/C in our room worked wonderfully. The owner is also very sweet and friendly. I would certainly stay here again. You can't beat the price for such a central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent stay. The woman who manages this place is very sweet and warm. She was happy to take the time to explain things to me and give me instructions on whatever I needed. The place is clean and peaceful, I slept great. Location is pretty good. 5 minute walk to Plaza Mayor, and maybe a 15 minute walk to the park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, great location...the rooms are very quiet, for the center of old Madrid ! To recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martinamatusiak7596
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

All good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.6

This place can get pretty loud but other than than it's great. The owner doesn't speak much english but does her best to help and is really nice and friendly! The kitchen is well equipped and you get towels and we even had an ensuite toilet. Overall a great price for what you get and the location is super central too. This place is quite intimate though and feels like you're just in someone's house so only go if that's fine with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was just great! Nos lo pasamos muy bien :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments! A really pleasure to meet you! you were easy going people. Hope to see you soon! Sincerly.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great friendly hostel in a very good location near all of the local attractions. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.