Hostelworld.com

Alvaro Residencia

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Alvaro Residencia Located at Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2D, 28012, Madrid.
Alvaro Residencia
Spain
Madrid 28012 Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2�D, 28012
90% 934
40.4129895 -3.7049996
Alvaro Residencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

The Alvaro Residencia in Madrid is simply superb. We were greeted by the friendly owner who promptly drew us up a bespoke stay on a map based on our interests, including a little known gem of a restaurant called Terra Mundi. The room was spotless and beautiful, with a marble fireplace, wooden flooring and a balcony overlooking the courtyard. The kitchen was useful to recreate a couple of dishes we'd discovered around the city, and the bathrooms were gleaming. I absolutely loved my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Excellent location, within walking distance from all major sights, bars, train station etc. Very nice staff and comfortable room, we had pleasant stay at Alvaro Residencia and would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Had a great time at this place. Cozy building and nice room. The hostess was very friendly and easily managed to give us all the information we needed about our stay, spite not speaking English. Hand gestures and a few words in English and Spanish. That's the charm I think. Walls are thin though, so be aware if you are a very light sleeper. But all in all. Great place. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brunei, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.4

This is the first time I stayed in a hostel and I'm glad I did. It was a really good experience. The staff was very friendly and gave us tips on where we should go and how to get there and how much the taxi will be. The place felt really homy and comfortable. There were a lot of bathrooms available and they even provided some toiletries. It had the best location as it was only a few minutes walk away from a lot of places so we don't have to spend much on transport. Would really recommend it :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cawoline6533
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.6

A very good place, the lady is very nice, the place very clean and well located ! Just one problem : too much noise from outside every night (and morning in the corridor), don't forget your earplugs. I recommend this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2016
9.4

Extremely welcoming and friendly staff, hostel in an excellent location and fair price too! Perfect choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Ibeen 5days and was themost amazing place I ever been in madrid 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Deffinitely recommend this hostel if you want to stay in the center of the city. Very good value for money. However, the doors and walls could be thicker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2015
9.1

I loved my visit at Alvaro Residencia, the staff was so accommodating and I had a great time in Madrid!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2015
9.4

Very helpful host, always pleasant and happy to chat to you. The language barrier is not a problem at all, was made to feel very welcome. Nice, homely hostel in a brilliant location. I would definitely use it as a base camp for Madrid again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.