Hostelworld.com

Alvaro Residencia

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Alvaro Residencia Located at Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2D, 28012, Madrid.
Alvaro Residencia
Spain
Madrid 28012 Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2�D, 28012
90% 943
40.4129895 -3.7049996
Alvaro Residencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was just great! Nos lo pasamos muy bien :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great friendly hostel in a very good location near all of the local attractions. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel is in a great place. The lady who runs it is very helpful. Plenty of facilities to use to cook food and even your own spot in a fridge. Only problem is the noise. There is no sound proofing between any of the rooms or the floors above. You can hear every turn of a key in a door. We were woken up three times in the night to extremely loud almost frightening noises. Sounded like mechanical/plumbing then an animal above us. At 7am loud talking starts so you cant sleep at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • valerijs
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Everything was excellent there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

This place was great! We missed our connection due to delays and the lady did not charge us for that night! The location is superb. 10 to 15 min walk to plaza mayor, Puerto de sol, etc. Our room was right near the lobby area so it was loud. There was noise from outside the building as well. Overall, I would stay here again. Excellent location, clean rooms (got our own toilet), and friendly owners!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

Very nice lady, it's a family business. The building is a bit old, but we didn't mind , considering it's in a great location and we didn't pay much at all. Also nice to have a kitchen with fridge..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
6.9

Pleasant stay in the Alvaro, very central,2 min walk to restraints bars all directions,spent,4 for days with my son ,over for( Real v man city),out and about most of the time,room basic but fine with sink and toilet ,shower shared next door, which was clean and spacious .our host Dolly was very helpful and pleasant. Would have no bother going back.Thanks Dolly, Mindo and Faolan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

The Alvaro Residencia in Madrid is simply superb. We were greeted by the friendly owner who promptly drew us up a bespoke stay on a map based on our interests, including a little known gem of a restaurant called Terra Mundi. The room was spotless and beautiful, with a marble fireplace, wooden flooring and a balcony overlooking the courtyard. The kitchen was useful to recreate a couple of dishes we'd discovered around the city, and the bathrooms were gleaming. I absolutely loved my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Excellent location, within walking distance from all major sights, bars, train station etc. Very nice staff and comfortable room, we had pleasant stay at Alvaro Residencia and would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Had a great time at this place. Cozy building and nice room. The hostess was very friendly and easily managed to give us all the information we needed about our stay, spite not speaking English. Hand gestures and a few words in English and Spanish. That's the charm I think. Walls are thin though, so be aware if you are a very light sleeper. But all in all. Great place. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.