Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alvaro Residencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Alvaro Residencia Located at Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2D, 28012, Madrid.
Alvaro Residencia
Spain
Madrid 28012 Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2�D, 28012
96% 962
40.4129895 -3.7049996
Alvaro Residencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Lovely woman running the place. Bought all the guests a gift of wine and chocolate for new years. Not a lot of atmosphere in the place and it is a bit like staying in somebodys home. Nevertheless It was nice and has good kitchen facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice and cozy hostel! We stayed in a private room and had a huge bed. Everything was extremely comfortable and felt just like home. This is not a party hostel, so it is pretty quiet at night, but it is right in the center of Madrid so it is incredibly easy to go out and find a bar or party. There was a big kitchen, and because it's not such a crowded hostel, there's always plenty of room to cook and store food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Good location, next to Plaza Mayor. Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Very good location, easy walk to all the main places to go & very close to metro. Friendly, helpful owners - little English spoken, good if you want to practice your Spanish. Our twin room was over the street & quite noisy (traffic/people) but hostel itself quiet. Shared showers/toilets very clean etc. Kitchen okay. Small communal sitting area. A hostel to head out from rather than stay in - but that's what you come away for, presumably! Great value for money. No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

What a lovely little place! We were enchanted with this hostel from the moment of arrival. Run by a very nice family, it is clean and well-kept. The building is vintage, but we felt it was incredibly clean. Also, complimentary coffee and tea were a huge bonus. You get your own shelf in the fridge and a little basket for other food items. The rooms are kept clean and are very cute; each seems to have its own Spanish-style window. It was adorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect location, nice rooms and the lady running the operation was lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Great location and a lot of privacy. Was a great place to relax and wind down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

This is definitely a hostal, but it was perfect. Our double room was very clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. The location is perfect, right near Tirso de Molina, Plaza Mayor, and Sol. The A/C in our room worked wonderfully. The owner is also very sweet and friendly. I would certainly stay here again. You can't beat the price for such a central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent stay. The woman who manages this place is very sweet and warm. She was happy to take the time to explain things to me and give me instructions on whatever I needed. The place is clean and peaceful, I slept great. Location is pretty good. 5 minute walk to Plaza Mayor, and maybe a 15 minute walk to the park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.