Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alvaro Residencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Alvaro Residencia Located at Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2D, 28012, Madrid.
Alvaro Residencia
Spain
Madrid 28012 Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2�D, 28012
90% 950
40.4129895 -3.7049996
Alvaro Residencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

This is definitely a hostal, but it was perfect. Our double room was very clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. The location is perfect, right near Tirso de Molina, Plaza Mayor, and Sol. The A/C in our room worked wonderfully. The owner is also very sweet and friendly. I would certainly stay here again. You can't beat the price for such a central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent stay. The woman who manages this place is very sweet and warm. She was happy to take the time to explain things to me and give me instructions on whatever I needed. The place is clean and peaceful, I slept great. Location is pretty good. 5 minute walk to Plaza Mayor, and maybe a 15 minute walk to the park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, great location...the rooms are very quiet, for the center of old Madrid ! To recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martinamatusiak7596
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

All good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.6

This place can get pretty loud but other than than it's great. The owner doesn't speak much english but does her best to help and is really nice and friendly! The kitchen is well equipped and you get towels and we even had an ensuite toilet. Overall a great price for what you get and the location is super central too. This place is quite intimate though and feels like you're just in someone's house so only go if that's fine with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was just great! Nos lo pasamos muy bien :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments! A really pleasure to meet you! you were easy going people. Hope to see you soon! Sincerly.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great friendly hostel in a very good location near all of the local attractions. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel is in a great place. The lady who runs it is very helpful. Plenty of facilities to use to cook food and even your own spot in a fridge. Only problem is the noise. There is no sound proofing between any of the rooms or the floors above. You can hear every turn of a key in a door. We were woken up three times in the night to extremely loud almost frightening noises. Sounded like mechanical/plumbing then an animal above us. At 7am loud talking starts so you cant sleep at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! The problem with the sink has been fixed and the noise has dissapered. Hope to see you soon again in the near future in our residence! Regards

  • valerijs
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Everything was excellent there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

This place was great! We missed our connection due to delays and the lady did not charge us for that night! The location is superb. 10 to 15 min walk to plaza mayor, Puerto de sol, etc. Our room was right near the lobby area so it was loud. There was noise from outside the building as well. Overall, I would stay here again. Excellent location, clean rooms (got our own toilet), and friendly owners!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.